Skip to main content
Weddings

Blendmasters DJ Service LLC Reviews

Blendmasters DJ Service LLC

Blendmasters DJ Service LLC

Richmond, VA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 107 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
107 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

107
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • P
    Peter Z. Sent on 03/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Richmond, VA

    Steve and Rico did a wonderful job at our wedding in Feb ‘24. The emceeing, music, and photos were all fantastic. Guests said that it was one of the most fun weddings that they had ever attended. Thanks for being a part of our special day and crushing it!
    -Kara & Peter
  • D
    D Allen M. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Energetic, enthusiasm, fantastic and completely awesome!

    Meet them at Fredericksburg Expo and instantly liked their energy and enthusiasm. The extremely detailed wedding timeline console "bible" that leads you through their development process was awesome. Any concerns we might have had were handles expeditiously by all members of the team. 100+ person wedding and everyone told us it was the best wedding ever! We credit BlendMasters for those comments, for the vibe and professionalism that they brought to our wedding. We really enjoyed working with each member of BlendMasters, from Stephen(owner) Cornell(Emcee), Maxwell(DJ), Greg(360 Machine) and Norm(Photo Booth) they were all awesome! Hiring them to take care of your DJ and/or party needs will be the best decision you will ever make! We might have to renew our vows every year just to hire them for our party!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ryann
    Ryann Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of our best wedding decisions!

    We hired Blendmasters for our wedding karaoke afterparty. They required little communication and were able to make it happen so easily. Everything was set up perfectly when we arrived and they kept things moving so smoothly. It was so nice having peace of mind to end the night. They were incredibly professional and I would recommend to anyone!!
  • J
    Jack A. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Blendmasters did karaoke for our wedding after party. We had great communication with them before hand and it took very few conversations for them to understand the evening we were looking to have. They were on time, ready to go, and excellent DJs. They have a deep karaoke list, and good audio visual equipment. Cannot recommend enough.
  • D
    David M. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were very professional and had anything you wanted for music.

    The DJ and MC Were the best I have ever seen. I would definitely recommend them and I will be using them again.
  • B
    Brenten L. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blendmasters made our wedding better than we could have ever imagined, it was an absolute party. Highly recommend

    Blendmasters creates an experience that you’ll never forget, I’m 100% sure people will be talking about our wedding forever. The Dj skills along with the charismatic and humorous MC skills were nothing short of amazing
  • Urania
    Urania B. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we needed!!

    I can’t say enough about this team. From Steve the owner to the onsite duo of Lorenzo and Kevin, everything was amazing. They definitely understood the assignment. They kept the party going until the end. Will definitely be using them again for other events.
  • A
    Ann-Michelle F. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars All the Way!!

    I got married a few weeks ago and I still cannot get over how great Blendmasters were. The DJ and emcee were amazing. They truly made the party fun and got everyone dancing. People were dancing all night long because the music and atmosphere was just that good. I am forever grateful for the memories they created at my reception. I would recommend them to anyone looking! I have been to a lot of weddings and have never experienced anything like them!
  • L
    Laurel W. Sent on 04/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ultimate hype man!

    Working with Blendmasters DJ Services was the best choice we could have made for our wedding. Steven was extremely friendly and helpful throughout the process and their app made everything easy. Day of, the whole team hyped up the crowd and ensured everyone had a good time. Can't recommend them enough.
  • Abigail
    Abigail J. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must Hire!!!

    Steven was GREAT to work with! I had about 100 things on my plate and Steven was so incredible about hoping on a call with me to make some last minute changes. He executed my vision so well for the dance floor, our friends are still raving about how much fun they had. There were a few random delays/sound issues throughout the night, but everything was resolved quickly and they kept the night/schedule flowing well. Definitely recommend!!
  • K
    Katie H. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Electric dance floor

    Steven and Earl were absolutely amazing during our ceremony and reception! They brought an incredible energy from start to finish. They took last minute changes with ease and made the night unforgettable. The dance floor never slowed down. Thank you for making it such and unbelievably fun time!
  • D
    Dicky V. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughters Wedding 11/12/23

    DJ Steve and Hype Man were Awesome!! Looking forward to our next event with them.
    Thank you!!
  • R
    Regina B. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prompt, Professional, compassionate and AMAZING

    I can’t thank Blendmasters enough. They came through during one of the most important days of one’s life. Our daughter’s wedding a magical and memorable day could have gone south if it wasn’t for Blenmasters to the rescue. I was informed the night before the wedding that my daughter hadn’t heard back from the original DJ she hired through Djsnow. I did research and found out they went out of business.
    With less than 24 hours and complete panic mode I searched for a new DJ hanging onto hope. I found Blendmasters! From the very first conversation with Steve who was amazing and put my mind at ease that he would find a way to make it happen. He quickly put me in touch with a DJ who could do our event. I was stressing on how could they get the song selection and time frames and event details straight with less than 24 hours?
    They were professional and communication was stellar! Allison who sent over the contract was professional and helped us understand everything. Our DJ Maxwell arrived early, leaving his other job earlier to make sure he was at our venue to set up. He was professional and prompt. The ceremony was beautiful and the song selection was on point and went as planned. Again all on short notice Maxwell made it happen as if he wasn’t just told this information the day of.
    The reception was a blast! Maxwell made sure to keep the vibes up and things running smoothly as planned. DJ Maxwell was born to be a DJ with his vibes and moves! It was great to see him interact with the guest and keep everyone dancing! We highly recommend Blendmasters for all events. From the bottom of our hearts we can’t Thank them enough for everything they have done and for their professionalism and compassion during one of the most stressful moments.
    Amazing company and people!
  • Niki
    Niki A. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved our Party!

    We couldn't have had a better experience; Maxwell really was amazing at my daughter's wedding. We had a major issue when all the power in the area was knocked out and we had a 10-minute lag before a generator was started. He managed to keep the music going albeit not as loud (I'm assuming from a phone I didn't ask) so the guests did not leave because of the issue. I am so thankful for them being able to do this it really helped keep my daughter's wedding from shutting down halfway through. They were so professional and were really able to truly bring the party to the barn wedding she envisioned. They will not disappoint you when you use them, and I could not be happier with their service! Can I give a 10-star rating?
  • J
    Julia R. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding vendor

    I highly recommend Blendmasters DJ Service. They were responsive, professional, and really made my wedding a good time. The app is really user-friendly and easy to use. We got the photo booth that they offer that came with fun props. Most of all, Steven and the MC that accompanied him made sure all the guests had a good time dancing. I highly recommend!!
  • E
    Eric B. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience ever!!

    The best service around town!! You can’t find a better service like DJ Blend Masters I guarantee that! DJ Blend Masters was on time, very professional, and delivered their promise of providing a show (and they did that FOR SURE!!). The MC and DJ we had for the ceremony, both worked with us on the schedule as we had many time changes and events that happened on the day of the ceremony! If I could rate this service it would be a 12 out of 10! This is definitely the best service I have ever used!
  • M McCormick
    M Mccormick Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride

    Service provided: DJ for my Daughter’s wedding @ The Dominion Club
    Hands down the best DJ service I’ve booked thus far. Extremely professional from day one. They did not miss 1 step in the process even when we had to alter the script slightly. I highly recommend their services and I will keep their number close to the hip for my next event
  • Natalie
    Natalie G. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ for your event

    Everyone at our wedding reception loved Blendmaster's DJ and emcee and we couldn't agree more!! Our guests (and us) danced the night away and we all had a blast!! Definitely go with Blendmaster's for your event.
  • Jermaine
    Jermaine D. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Ferrari of wedding DJ's

    Blendmaster's DJ Service were the life of the party. Wizi and DJ Hammer were lively yet professional. They worked great with the other vendors. Blendmaster's DJ Service are highly recommended.
  • C
    Charity F. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    Blendmasters did an amazing job at my wedding reception. They kept the energy high and the party going the entire time. 10 out of 10 would definitely book with them again. If you have an event and need a Dj I highly recommend blendmasters. They are very professional and truly went above and beyond our expectations.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer T. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Funnest Night Ever!

    I can’t say enough about the excellent service I got for my sons wedding!! Steven and I spoke several times and he sent me two amazing guys out that were very professional and put on a fantastic show!
    It turned out to be hot, and a storm came up but we stayed dancing through it all! I also decided to surprise my son with a videographer at the last moment and he found me someone so the owner went above and beyond for me! They even gave my son a gift at the end which blew him away and he was so happy! All of our guest had so much fun and said it was the best DJs they had ever seen at an event! These fellas all know what they are doing and know how to have a good time!!! I will never hire anyone else! Blend masters is definitely hands down the best!!
  • C
    Clayton S. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    They were super easy to work with, that app made planning the ceremony and reception very simple, and they kept the dance floor packed once the party started!
  • Jordan
    Jordan Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience with Blendmasters.

    Blendmasters was easy to work with from my first contact with them. They were affordable and really made our wedding a great time for all of our guests. 10 out of 10 would recommend.
  • Jasmin
    Jasmin H. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    They're really professional. Music and transitions are really great. They made my wedding unforgettable. I would highly recommend them. Super affordable and great service. All their staff, even in the photobooth, are really nice.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours