Blaze Productions Reviews

30 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Blaze Productions

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Blaze Productions 1
Blaze Productions 2
Blaze Productions 3
Blaze Productions 4
Blaze Productions 5
Blaze Productions 6
Sort by:
  • Danielle

    Danielle Stinson · Married on 10/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ service!!!

    We would highly recommend Chris. He was very flexible, professional, accommodating, and seamless in his work! He was quick to respond to all of our inquiries, arrived early to our venue and provided an excellent soundtrack for our fairytale day!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • L

    Lara · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience with Chris from Blaze Productions

    Chris was a great DJ for our wedding! We didn’t really know what we needed from a DJ when we started but Chris was very helpful and guided us through the whole process seamlessly. Chris was organized and I never had to worry about anything when it came to music.
    You will not be disappointed if you hire Blaze Productions!

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • M

    Marlee · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music, great flexibility, great everything

    We had planned to DJ our own wedding but panicked last minute and ended up finding Chris. I am so so glad he was available and willing to work with us. He was so helpful and easy going in our initial meetings, helped a lot with planning and asking questions about things we hadn’t thought of.
    Our ceremony and reception were both set to happen outdoors, but we made a last minute call to move the reception inside due to rain. In the shuffle of it all, Chris was told we were doing everything inside and we realized about 20 min before the ceremony that we didn’t have the sound system set up for the outside space. Chris was so flexible, and ended up running around to get the music to play outdoors and a to get the mics set up. It all worked out great, and Chris was kind of a hero with all the last minute changes. I can’t believe we thought we could pull off a wedding without a DJ, and I’m so glad we chose Chris to help.
    We got rave reviews for the reception/dancing music too. Everything was perfect.

    Thank you Chris!!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
    Blaze Productions 7
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was awesome! Super responsive and easy to work with. Loved his music too! My sister in law used him in her wedding as well and he was flawless. Would definitely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • S

    Susanna · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was excellent! I would absolutely recommend him for your next event. Not only is his pricing reasonable his attention to detail and proefessionalism can’t be beat! His suggestions were helpful and he was always quick to respond to emails!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Chris was a great choice! He's easy to talk to in person, organized, on-time (actually he was always early), and quick to respond to emails. I love that he attended my rehearsal, even though my ceremony was very simple and quick. I also thought the music request site was a lot of fun for both myself and guests. He's extremely reasonably priced for all that you get.

    Chris helped to keep my wedding on schedule, and played all the songs I wanted at all the right times. He took guest requests day of, and knew when to tell my guests no, because I had put that song as a do not play. He was even willing, when I asked him to, to lead some trivia to send my guests by table to dinner.

    My husband does not typically like DJs. He usually finds them loud and obnoxious, and I lean towards this opinion as well most of the time. Chris is not like this. I knew he was the perfect choice when I met him. The music at my wedding was perfect for people who wanted to dance, and for those that wanted to just hang out and chat. I would hire him all over again.

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • R

    Jillian · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have so many great things to say about Chris, our experience with him was wonderful! At our initial meeting, my husband and I expressed what kind of DJ we were looking for and things we liked and didn't like from other weddings we had been to. He was very personable and seemed to be on the same page and we were super excited about booking him. His responses were pretty immediate and I never felt worried or stressed. The day of our wedding was spectacular! Everything went perfect from the ceremony to the reception and people were constantly on the dance floor. Chris stuck to the kind of music we did and didn't want played. We had so many compliments after the wedding about how much fun our guests had. Would absolutely recommend him to anyone, thank you so much Chris!!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an awesome job of keeping our 90's dance party going all evening, his music picks were spot on with what we were wanting for the night! He was very easy to work with and always responsive when we had questions. He even attended the rehearsal to track timing for our ceremony music. Don't hesitate to book with him for your next event!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did a great job DJing our wedding. He was on time, very professional, and able to adapt to any last minute changes that were made the day of. He helped make our day perfect.

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • M

    Meera · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure having Chris as our DJ. He was so accommodating, go-with-the-flow, and helpful. He's professional and also down-to-earth; we only have good things to say about him!!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • G

    Gordon · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had Chris DJ at our wedding and could not have asked for a better experience. He was helpful and quick to respond throughout the entire process and was willing to work with us to get everything we wanted music wise for our big day. He did a fantastic job and was definitely worth the cost. He was a joy to work with and made the planning process fun. My wife's parents already expressed intrest in using him again when my wife's sister gets married. Thank you Chris!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did a great job making things easy for us throughout the entire wedding process, which can get really stressful really fast. He was very easy to schedule meetings with and was always professional and prepared when we got there. Aside from that, he did an awesome job of rolling with unexpected changes on the day of the event. Like all weddings, something comes up that changes the timeline and plans and he made the transitions smooth and flawless. I'll recommend Chris to all my friends when it's time for them to plan their weddings.

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • R

    Rick · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a photographer and recently shot a wedding where Chris was the DJ. I was really impressed with how he was so communicative with the day of coordinator and myself. To be honest, I'm not used to that and I've photographed a fair amount of weddings up to this point in my career. In addition, Chris did an amazing job at feeling out the dance floor and mixing his set up to make sure people were always dancing on the floor.

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment that we met Chris we had instant chemistry, our first meeting even lasted about 3 hours! He was always there to answer questions, make suggestions, and help with any part of the process that I needed. He was easy to work with and quick with responses. We had a website we could send to our guests where they could request songs which was awesome because we had a lot of people from out of town and from different generations. He attended our rehearsal to help with timing (which was a life saver because I only had a day of coordinator who wasn’t there) and make sure we knew where everything would be set up. He was early every time we met, and was always professional while still making us feel comfortable. Chris truly made our reception the celebration we were looking for. I highly recommend his services and if I am ever in need or a DJ again would 100% book with him.

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • User7469517 · event on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've used Chris before for other bday parties and all have been a blast!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris really came through for us! Our DJ had to back out for health reasons about a month before the wedding, throwing me into a panic. I met with several DJs, but was so happy I went with Blaze Productions. His prices were very reasonable and he was willing to work with us if we had not yet chosen songs for first dance, etc (which we already had by that time). I was so busy with grad school by the time we found him that I was not so responsive to emails, but he would keep working with me until I actually replied. He came out to the venue the day before the wedding to see the grounds and where he would set up. Then came the real test – dancing! At one point, my husband came into the reception room from outside, and literally all of the chairs were empty, and every single guest was on the dance floor. Chris kept the party going until the end, and I’m so thankful we chose him!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just can't describe how great it was to work with Chris. He was very professional and personable. Wedding planning is hectic and there are a lot of moving pieces. Chris was very patient with me and my husband as we were getting everything lined up. Chris had all the songs we wanted and sticked to the "do not play" list like a champ (which I know was hard because I had a long list). On the day of he had everything handled perfectly and didn't need to ask any questions and just let us have a good time. Chris is awesome, awesome, awesome! Thank you Chris!!!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • H

    Henry · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing throughout all phases, from initial planning to the actual event work. He coordinated well with the venue manager and kept the party organized and popping. Requests were accommodated easily and song selection was great for cocktail hour. He performed simple MC duties on top of managing the sound. His price and helpful attitude can't be beat.

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • T

    Todd · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is amazing! He recently did our wedding and he was without a doubt the highlight of our evening. If you are in need of a top notch DJ who delivers a great service at a phenomenal price....call DJ Blaze!!!

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was extremely professional and so much fun! He did a great job keeping everyone on the dance floor throughout the night and was flexible with requests. He was able to accommodate our large and open venue and kept the party going! He's all around awesome and has a great setup. Thank you for everything, Chris!

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • G

    Gina · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was the perfect DJ for us! This was our first wedding and he held our hand the whole time! Chris was open to our suggestions, but more importantly, he knew what to suggest and when! He is very organized, very easy to work with and we had a super time at the wedding!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a great job. Was very flexible with how we wanted things to go for our wedding. would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • J

    John · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaze Productions was great from day one! They made sure to have all the details in place before our big day. It was very important to me to have a dj that could read the energy of our guests and make changes when necessary to keep the night rolling. Blaze Productions delivered and kept the dance floor packed all night long! Would recommend 100%!

    Sent on 10/19/2015

    Blaze Productions's reply:

    Thanks John! I really appreciate the kinds words. I added that to the website!!
  • User6402916 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been happier with the service. Communication was prompt and professional and my guests had a blast at my reception.

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • M

    Marchelle · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Chris for a fundraising auction event. He was a true professional from the moment we met with him. He was flexible with what we wanted and the format we were looking for. He went out of his way to meet our needs and for a great value since this was a fundraising event. The crowd loved him. It was such a fun night with him we did not want it to end.

    Sent on 02/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review