Skip to main content
Weddings

Blame Her Ranch Reviews

Blame Her Ranch View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

11 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Hidden Gem!

    We stumbled upon Blame Her Ranch while searching for a wedding venue. What we loved about this place was that you can book the ranch for multiple nights and customize your wedding however you’d like. It was perfect to have our bridal party, close friends and even some vendors stay on the ranch with us! Randy the Ranch Hand was awesome and quick to respond to emails and phone calls if we needed to ask about random logistical questions. Even during our stay, he answered all my questions via text and was right there close by if we ever needed anything! He’s great and the Ranch is so lucky to have him.

    For those of you wondering if Blame Her Ranch is the place for you, here are some insights, helpful tips and vendors we used.

    When you’re in New Mexico in late June, early Monsoon season can sneak up on you! So be prepared! We were totally planning for a HOT wedding, but to our surprise the temps during late June were mid-80s and beautiful! We enjoyed the pool most mornings, afternoons and evenings. It was great! On the morning of our wedding, people were in the pool and tanning outside. By mid-day clouds rolled in and the monsoons lasted for a few hours which prevented us from using the ceremony area. Luckily with the help of our wedding planner and Randy, they were able to come up with an alternative and we had a lovely ceremony inside the House with all our guests. It wasn’t what we were expecting, but it was still such an intimate and beautiful moment for us. About an hour later, the rain stopped, the sun came out and we were all able to dance outside and enjoy the evening!

    Our rehearsal dinner was held in the barn on Friday. It was all very DIY, with wine and beer we brought to the ranch, and catered BBQ from Uncle DTs. They actually delivered all the way to the ranch which was so helpful. It was a relaxing and fun dinner and I loved that we had the option to customize it how we wanted.

    Did I mention how amazing Randy was? He could have very well been our wedding planner for the ranch, but we needed more help in advance and we were lucky to hire Shelby from La Luz Wedding and Events. For hair and makeup we hired Kerbi Kendrick. She’s from Albuquerque and was willing to travel for the day with an assistant to do hair and makeup for me and my wedding party. Our photographer was Taylor Pettigrew from Taos. I found her on Instagram and she’s absolutely awesome! Our florist was Christine from Something Special with Flowers. For the Ceremony, I hired a violinist from Arizona, Selin Eskandarin. She was willing to drive to the Ranch and was absolutely the best! She played for the ceremony and cocktail hour. For dinner, toasts, first dance and some dancing, we hired Tapestry to play for two hours. For the last few hours of fun and dancing we hired DJ Styles! For our cake and desserts we hired the pastry chef from the restaurant Mesa Provisions out of Albuquerque. Our caterer, Jordan Ruiz who used to cook with my husband, made an amazing appetizer and buffet dinner. Starting with Gazpacho shooters and pork rillette to a taco bar with various smoked meats, grilled calabacitas, shrimp ceviche, salsas and much more. I purchased wine from a winery I’m a member of in the PNW and had it shipped to my husband's parent’s home. We purchased beer from Total Wine and actually used the “wedding drink estimator” on the website to determine how much alcohol to purchase. It was spot on. We put holds on a few hotels in Santa Fe and hired RoadRunner to shuttle our guests in for the event. The only required vendor that you need to rent for your wedding at the ranch are porta potties! We rented the 3 Porta Lisa from AAA plumbing which worked out great for the number of guests we had.

    We rented the ranch for three nights (Thursday - Sunday). If we had thought about it, we would have actually had our wedding on Friday to give us an extra day to clean up and lounge after our wedding. But, you may not get much of a rehearsal dinner the night before if you have guests flying in at random times. The drive to the ranch from Santa Fe is quite the drive and we had several guests get lost despite the very helpful driving instructions from Randy. I cannot say more good things about this place. It’s beautiful, the owners are so nice and Randy was there for the weekend whenever we needed something. We are 100% planning to come back to the ranch with friends in a few years. We love this place!
  • Melissa
    Melissa V. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blame her ranch

    I have not hired them yet but trying to meet with them and getting quotes with them have been really good!! Their responsiveness has been quicker than others!!
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is the best wedding venue in the world-- understatement of the century

    I can not emphasize how amazing our wedding was at this venue! Randy (day of coordinator) made everything run PERFECTLY and it was absolutely gorgeous being there in mid-September. We spent the weekend at the ranch with our wedding party and it was really nice and relaxing being able to have the time to set up, hang out, and enjoy the pool/hot tub/skeet shooting/movie theater/golf "driving range". It felt like we were truly at home when we arrived, and there was so much space for our guests that stayed at the ranch for the weekend (24) to sleep comfortably. Randy set up gorgeous lights, tables and the dance floor in the lawn area the day before the wedding so it wasn't rushed with vendors arriving which was great. Speaking of vendors-- Randy got all of the contact information from them and did great with coordinating arrival times so we didn't have to worry about it at all. During the planning process the communication was top-notch, and the owners/Randy were very open to us visiting the ranch whenever we requested to help with our "wedding vision" and planning out the setup that we wanted. If you choose to book this venue be prepared that it's about an hour outside of Santa Fe, but it is 100% worth it in terms of the beauty and customization of the wedding day. I would say this is a venue perfect for a couple that is ready to do a lot of planning to make a day "your own" if you don't get a planner. We booked shuttles for transportation for our guests (Road Runner Shuttle--top notch) from Santa Fe (Blocked a hotel at Santa Fe Sage Inn-- affordable for guests and great location), got a food truck/buffet vendor for a more casual dinner service (Palate Food Truck, Real Burger Catering-- both amazing), port-a potties, hired bartenders, ordered kegs from Tractor Brewing/got Costco wine, got our DJ (complete weddings), had live music from the Gershom Brothers, and decided to do our own flowers from whole sale. (PS--special shout out to Dham Khalsa photography-- don't get me started on how perfect they made the whole process, seriously) That being said, I am really happy we chose to do that rather than being constrained by the typical wedding venues with "price per person" and a set menu for food/beverages. We had about 180 guests and the venue comfortably held them (capacity 250). We did a pre-wedding cocktail hour in the barn by the ceremony space as the guests arrived in shuttles and then had our rehearsal in the lawn area/house. The natural beauty of the ranch allowed for us to have to do minimal decorating (basic table settings and decorated the ceremony arch with greenery/flowers) and it was flawless. We have gotten so many compliments from our guests talking about how it was the most beautiful wedding venue they've ever seen (I know, everybody says that, haha), and how a few of our engaged couple-friends want to "steal" it and use it for their own wedding. If we could re-do our wedding day (I wish), I would choose Blame Her Ranch over, and over, and over again. You guys made the best day of our life so special, thank you so much.

    Blame Her Ranch's reply:

    Amanda...
    People ask us all the time, "Why would you want a bunch of strangers in your home?"
    Just read this review and you will understand why. It makes it all worth it when we see great weddings like yours at our ranch. Amanda, we loved having you, your groom and families at BHR. We hope you guys have nothing but happiness in the years ahead. Please stay in touch and let's see more of those great pictures.
    And yes Randy is the best!
    Steve and Linda Blamer
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hannah
    Hannah P. Married on 06/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Randy has been so helpful with our wedding planning. He was flexible with our schedule. Randy has been available to help in any way! The venue is beautiful! Everything we need is on the grounds.

    Blame Her Ranch's reply:

    Thanks, Hannah! We're so excited to have you and Dan later this year. Please let me know if you need anything along the way. :)
  • E
    Erika Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs

    Unforgettable place, amazing service. Our guests were impressed with the venue. Randy goes above and beyond to make the stay pleasurable. We are definitely thinking about staying there again. Definitely recommend this venue!

    Blame Her Ranch's reply:

    Thanks, Erika! We're so glad you chose us to have your special day. You and your husband are wonderful and we hope to see you again in the future. Wishing you a happily ever after... :)
  • C
    Cait Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have our wedding planned for next year at Blame Her Ranch. So far it has been really easy and great working with Steve and Linda. They are very responsive, kind, and down to earth. It has made the planning phase very easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend this special spot.
  • M
    Mica Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Steve and Linda have been absolutely amazing!! They have been so helpful when I have questions about how things can work and about where I can go to get good deals with vendors! Randy has been a huge help as well! He has kept in co tact with me and answered all of my crazy questions! BEST venue for a wedding!!! There is nothing else like it! Your guests will love it!
  • E
    Esperanza Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Could not have had a better wedding!!! The Blamers go above and beyond just to make it the perfect day. People who attended our wedding still talk about how amazing it was every time we run into them. My goodness... talk about the best view!
  • E
    E & Married on 03/23/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of town dream wedding

    Beautiful views and lots of fun things to do at the ranch. Our favorite thing was the amazing fireworks! We wish we had more days to relax with family and friends and enjoy the ranch. It’s a bit far from town but the views, the space, and hot tub make it worth the drive. The only the things I would change are adding bathrooms to the barn and leveling the uneven flagstone path to the ceremony site. The natural beauty more then makes up for it.

    Blame Her Ranch's reply:

    Thanks for the feedback! We are so happy you chose us for your special day. An explosive time was had by all. Wishing you a happily ever after... :)
  • W
    Whitney S. Married on 10/06/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing location

    We are still receiving compliments on our wedding location choice! The views are amazing and we enjoyed having close family and friends staying with us for the entire weekend. I do wish we were told before signing the contract that we needed to also get port-a-potties. Definitely not a deal breaker, but we didn't find out about needing them until 2 months after we signed. Just an added expense. It was great to have the barn and game room since our wedding was in the fall and the night did get cold, so guests had plenty of options to continue the fun and not freeze.

    Blame Her Ranch's reply:

    Thanks for staying with us! We are definitely learning from experience as we continue to grow and apologize for the miscommunication. We have started to include the portapotty information in our quotes.
  • A
    Alexa M. Married on 05/18/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful View!

    They tell you they are not a wedding venue, and they're not. Plan on hosting your own wedding! But it is a beautiful place and they are as accommodating as possible.