Skip to main content
Weddings

Blame Her Ranch Reviews

Blame Her Ranch View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 20 reviews
Google
5/5 74 reviews
  • S
    Shyanne C. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect BHR Wedding

    Blame Her Ranch was a magical, beautiful, fun place for our wedding! It was everything we dreamed of and more. The entire property perfectly accommodated our guests for the weekend and had tons of places for people to hangout and enjoy their time. We spent lots of good family time in the barn every day for meals, dancing, and games. Randy the Ranch Manager was incredible! He was always available when we needed help or had questions, was always so kind, definitely a hard worker, and was easily recognized as an important piece of making the ranch such a special place! The cold sparks from Randy’s rentals made our first dance unforgettable. We don’t know how the weekend could’ve been any more perfect. BHR will always be an important place in our hearts and memories!
  • P
    Patrick N. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out 10 we would do it again

    Blame Her Ranch was an amazing experience! It provides amazing views and an experience like no other venue. Your wedding won’t be one day but five days of celebration with your closest friends.
  • S
    Sidumi H. Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blame Her Ranch

    Blame Her Ranch made our dream wedding come true! Randy was so helpful and encouraging, making every moment so special for us. A Huge thank you to Randy, Linda and Steve for being so welcoming and so kind to us.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie J. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love BHR!

    We can't recommend Blame Her Ranch enough. All of our guests raved about the beauty of the location and everyone who stayed on site thoroughly enjoyed spending time in the pool, hot tub, sauna, and the game and movie rooms! We only wish we could've stayed longer. A huge part of what makes BHR so perfect as a venue is Randy's help. Randy was always prompt in his communications, incredibly organized, and beyond thoughtful! We chose to use his services for sound during the ceremony- we got married on a particularly windy day and everyone said they were shocked that the sound quality was perfect despite the wind. We love Randy and BHR and we hope to go back in the future!!
  • A
    Ariel M. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding

    We got married at the BHR in June of this year and could not be happier with our decision to do so! We rented the venue for 5 nights and were so glad that we did. We stayed at the ranch with our wedding party which was awesome because it gave us the chance to really spend time with them, rather than the wedding going by in the blink of an eye. The ranch is absolutely beautiful. We had toured the ranch before we made a decision but it was still unbelievable when we got there to stay for our wedding weekend.

    The barn was an excellent place to host or rehersal dinner and a great backup plan in the case of rain. The wedding itself was perfect and our guests continue to rave about how phenonemal it was, and we know a huge part of that has to do with the venue. The ranch is already so beautiful that you don't have to do anything to decorate, and anything you choose to do will only elevate how amazing it already is.

    Randy the Ranch Hand is a gem! He answered all of our questions promptly before we decided on the venue and continued to provide the same level of service after we put our deposit down. When we got to the ranch, he was a fabulous host and helped us with everything we needed. We utilized his services for our dance floor, rehearsal and ceremony music, and bubbles for our ceremony too! All of which were flawless! It’s so important to get those details right and Randy certainly did, with ease.

    We will never get over how amazing our wedding at the BHR was, and we are already plotting to go back for a ten year vow renewal. We highly recommend this venue and Randy for your wedding or other special event!

    Thanks to Randy and BHR for making our wedding a New Mexican fairytale!
  • S
    Stacia Sent on 03/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Garcia Wedding

    Hiring Blame Her Ranch to host our wedding was the best decision we could have made! Not only is the ranch gorgeous but the people there were nothing but wonderful to us, especially Randy, he exceeded all our needs and helped make it the most perfect weekend! We traveled all the way from Florida and the family can’t get enough of the wonderful experience and are already talking about going back! We hope to see you again soon!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day bliss!

    We have been planning this wedding for 2 years and Randy has been there w us every step of the way!! He even helped us day off run the music! The views are spectacular the lodging is comfortable and gorgeous! We couldn’t ask for a better weekend! Our guests said it was the most beautiful venue they’ve ever been to!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Hidden Gem!

    We stumbled upon Blame Her Ranch while searching for a wedding venue. What we loved about this place was that you can book the ranch for multiple nights and customize your wedding however you’d like. It was perfect to have our bridal party, close friends and even some vendors stay on the ranch with us! Randy the Ranch Hand was awesome and quick to respond to emails and phone calls if we needed to ask about random logistical questions. Even during our stay, he answered all my questions via text and was right there close by if we ever needed anything! He’s great and the Ranch is so lucky to have him.

    For those of you wondering if Blame Her Ranch is the place for you, here are some insights, helpful tips and vendors we used.

    When you’re in New Mexico in late June, early Monsoon season can sneak up on you! So be prepared! We were totally planning for a HOT wedding, but to our surprise the temps during late June were mid-80s and beautiful! We enjoyed the pool most mornings, afternoons and evenings. It was great! On the morning of our wedding, people were in the pool and tanning outside. By mid-day clouds rolled in and the monsoons lasted for a few hours which prevented us from using the ceremony area. Luckily with the help of our wedding planner and Randy, they were able to come up with an alternative and we had a lovely ceremony inside the House with all our guests. It wasn’t what we were expecting, but it was still such an intimate and beautiful moment for us. About an hour later, the rain stopped, the sun came out and we were all able to dance outside and enjoy the evening!

    Our rehearsal dinner was held in the barn on Friday. It was all very DIY, with wine and beer we brought to the ranch, and catered BBQ from Uncle DTs. They actually delivered all the way to the ranch which was so helpful. It was a relaxing and fun dinner and I loved that we had the option to customize it how we wanted.

    Did I mention how amazing Randy was? He could have very well been our wedding planner for the ranch, but we needed more help in advance and we were lucky to hire Shelby from La Luz Wedding and Events. For hair and makeup we hired Kerbi Kendrick. She’s from Albuquerque and was willing to travel for the day with an assistant to do hair and makeup for me and my wedding party. Our photographer was Taylor Pettigrew from Taos. I found her on Instagram and she’s absolutely awesome! Our florist was Christine from Something Special with Flowers. For the Ceremony, I hired a violinist from Arizona, Selin Eskandarin. She was willing to drive to the Ranch and was absolutely the best! She played for the ceremony and cocktail hour. For dinner, toasts, first dance and some dancing, we hired Tapestry to play for two hours. For the last few hours of fun and dancing we hired DJ Styles! For our cake and desserts we hired the pastry chef from the restaurant Mesa Provisions out of Albuquerque. Our caterer, Jordan Ruiz who used to cook with my husband, made an amazing appetizer and buffet dinner. Starting with Gazpacho shooters and pork rillette to a taco bar with various smoked meats, grilled calabacitas, shrimp ceviche, salsas and much more. I purchased wine from a winery I’m a member of in the PNW and had it shipped to my husband's parent’s home. We purchased beer from Total Wine and actually used the “wedding drink estimator” on the website to determine how much alcohol to purchase. It was spot on. We put holds on a few hotels in Santa Fe and hired RoadRunner to shuttle our guests in for the event. The only required vendor that you need to rent for your wedding at the ranch are porta potties! We rented the 3 Porta Lisa from AAA plumbing which worked out great for the number of guests we had.

    We rented the ranch for three nights (Thursday - Sunday). If we had thought about it, we would have actually had our wedding on Friday to give us an extra day to clean up and lounge after our wedding. But, you may not get much of a rehearsal dinner the night before if you have guests flying in at random times. The drive to the ranch from Santa Fe is quite the drive and we had several guests get lost despite the very helpful driving instructions from Randy. I cannot say more good things about this place. It’s beautiful, the owners are so nice and Randy was there for the weekend whenever we needed something. We are 100% planning to come back to the ranch with friends in a few years. We love this place!
  • Melissa
    Melissa V. Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blame her ranch

    I have not hired them yet but trying to meet with them and getting quotes with them have been really good!! Their responsiveness has been quicker than others!!
  • A
    Amanda H. Sent on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is the best wedding venue in the world-- understatement of the century

    I can not emphasize how amazing our wedding was at this venue! Randy (day of coordinator) made everything run PERFECTLY and it was absolutely gorgeous being there in mid-September. We spent the weekend at the ranch with our wedding party and it was really nice and relaxing being able to have the time to set up, hang out, and enjoy the pool/hot tub/skeet shooting/movie theater/golf "driving range". It felt like we were truly at home when we arrived, and there was so much space for our guests that stayed at the ranch for the weekend (24) to sleep comfortably. Randy set up gorgeous lights, tables and the dance floor in the lawn area the day before the wedding so it wasn't rushed with vendors arriving which was great. Speaking of vendors-- Randy got all of the contact information from them and did great with coordinating arrival times so we didn't have to worry about it at all. During the planning process the communication was top-notch, and the owners/Randy were very open to us visiting the ranch whenever we requested to help with our "wedding vision" and planning out the setup that we wanted. If you choose to book this venue be prepared that it's about an hour outside of Santa Fe, but it is 100% worth it in terms of the beauty and customization of the wedding day. I would say this is a venue perfect for a couple that is ready to do a lot of planning to make a day "your own" if you don't get a planner. We booked shuttles for transportation for our guests (Road Runner Shuttle--top notch) from Santa Fe (Blocked a hotel at Santa Fe Sage Inn-- affordable for guests and great location), got a food truck/buffet vendor for a more casual dinner service (Palate Food Truck, Real Burger Catering-- both amazing), port-a potties, hired bartenders, ordered kegs from Tractor Brewing/got Costco wine, got our DJ (complete weddings), had live music from the Gershom Brothers, and decided to do our own flowers from whole sale. (PS--special shout out to Dham Khalsa photography-- don't get me started on how perfect they made the whole process, seriously) That being said, I am really happy we chose to do that rather than being constrained by the typical wedding venues with "price per person" and a set menu for food/beverages. We had about 180 guests and the venue comfortably held them (capacity 250). We did a pre-wedding cocktail hour in the barn by the ceremony space as the guests arrived in shuttles and then had our rehearsal in the lawn area/house. The natural beauty of the ranch allowed for us to have to do minimal decorating (basic table settings and decorated the ceremony arch with greenery/flowers) and it was flawless. We have gotten so many compliments from our guests talking about how it was the most beautiful wedding venue they've ever seen (I know, everybody says that, haha), and how a few of our engaged couple-friends want to "steal" it and use it for their own wedding. If we could re-do our wedding day (I wish), I would choose Blame Her Ranch over, and over, and over again. You guys made the best day of our life so special, thank you so much.

    Blame Her Ranch's reply:

    Amanda...
    People ask us all the time, "Why would you want a bunch of strangers in your home?"
    Just read this review and you will understand why. It makes it all worth it when we see great weddings like yours at our ranch. Amanda, we loved having you, your groom and families at BHR. We hope you guys have nothing but happiness in the years ahead. Please stay in touch and let's see more of those great pictures.
    And yes Randy is the best!
    Steve and Linda Blamer
  • Hannah
    Hannah P. Sent on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Randy has been so helpful with our wedding planning. He was flexible with our schedule. Randy has been available to help in any way! The venue is beautiful! Everything we need is on the grounds.

    Blame Her Ranch's reply:

    Thanks, Hannah! We're so excited to have you and Dan later this year. Please let me know if you need anything along the way. :)
  • E
    Erika Sent on 03/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs

    Unforgettable place, amazing service. Our guests were impressed with the venue. Randy goes above and beyond to make the stay pleasurable. We are definitely thinking about staying there again. Definitely recommend this venue!

    Blame Her Ranch's reply:

    Thanks, Erika! We're so glad you chose us to have your special day. You and your husband are wonderful and we hope to see you again in the future. Wishing you a happily ever after... :)
  • C
    Cait Sent on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have our wedding planned for next year at Blame Her Ranch. So far it has been really easy and great working with Steve and Linda. They are very responsive, kind, and down to earth. It has made the planning phase very easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend this special spot.
  • M
    Mica Sent on 11/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Steve and Linda have been absolutely amazing!! They have been so helpful when I have questions about how things can work and about where I can go to get good deals with vendors! Randy has been a huge help as well! He has kept in co tact with me and answered all of my crazy questions! BEST venue for a wedding!!! There is nothing else like it! Your guests will love it!
  • E
    Esperanza Sent on 02/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Could not have had a better wedding!!! The Blamers go above and beyond just to make it the perfect day. People who attended our wedding still talk about how amazing it was every time we run into them. My goodness... talk about the best view!
  • Colton
    Colton S. Sent on 06/19/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Northern New Mexico Venue

    We held our wedding at BHR in May of 2023, and we could not have asked for more out of the ranch. We booked the ranch in January of 2022, and the staff at the ranch worked with us through the entire process to make sure our event went perfectly. Randy the Ranch Hand deserves a particular shout out - he was incredibly responsive and informative throughout the entire planning process and helped us plan the details of our wedding and reception beyond what we expected. He was instrumental for us in getting everything prepared for our stay at the ranch, and was available seemingly 24/7 while we were at the ranch, answering questions, helping us prepare for our events, telling us how to get the most out of the ranch, and helping us steer the whole thing. Truly could not have done it without him and his team.

    The ranch itself is also an absolute dream. The landscape and views speak for themselves, but I'd highly encourage anyone considering booking the venue to make the trip to see it in person. We were on the fence before doing so, but after touring the property with Randy, there was really no question. The house has every amenity you could think of and more, with Randy available to show you how to use them. There was so much space and things to do that our guests that varied from age 3 to 70 all had things to do during our entire 5 day stay. We wondered if a 5 day stay would get boring by the end, and we were so wrong. We could have had 5 more days and still wanted more time to enjoy the pool, hot tub, sauna, movie theater, fire pit, etc. The ranch can be chilly even in the summer, so make sure your guests come prepared!

    The ranch has many different spaces to utilize for a perfect wedding weekend. We used the barn for our rehearsal dinner, and it was a great space for hosting a slightly smaller group. It could fit 100 people comfortably with room for tables and space to walk around and socialize. The ceremony space is absolutely beautiful. The views from this space are incredible and all the details in this space make for beautiful photos. We used the lawn for our reception and it was amazing. Plenty of space for a 9 piece band and all of our 180 guests! People were able to go in the house to warm up when they needed to or they could go outside and dance poolside on Randy's gorgeous dance floor.

    We could go on and on about BHR, it was the most amazing place to get married, and we constantly found ourselves just staring around in awe of the ranch and the surrounding views. You won't regret booking a stay at BHR.
  • S
    Stephanie O. Sent on 11/13/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience

    Venue is gorgeous but it is expensive. We stayed 3 nights and had about 100 guests. Everyone loved the venue. The only issues I had was that the fire by the pool can only be used once (during reception) even though we stayed all weekend. You also only get tables and chairs arranged once. We had a rehearsal dinner the night before and set up everything ourselves. With the amount of money we paid, I would expect exceptional service.
  • E
    E & Sent on 03/31/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of town dream wedding

    Beautiful views and lots of fun things to do at the ranch. Our favorite thing was the amazing fireworks! We wish we had more days to relax with family and friends and enjoy the ranch. It’s a bit far from town but the views, the space, and hot tub make it worth the drive. The only the things I would change are adding bathrooms to the barn and leveling the uneven flagstone path to the ceremony site. The natural beauty more then makes up for it.

    Blame Her Ranch's reply:

    Thanks for the feedback! We are so happy you chose us for your special day. An explosive time was had by all. Wishing you a happily ever after... :)
  • W
    Whitney S. Sent on 12/26/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing location

    We are still receiving compliments on our wedding location choice! The views are amazing and we enjoyed having close family and friends staying with us for the entire weekend. I do wish we were told before signing the contract that we needed to also get port-a-potties. Definitely not a deal breaker, but we didn't find out about needing them until 2 months after we signed. Just an added expense. It was great to have the barn and game room since our wedding was in the fall and the night did get cold, so guests had plenty of options to continue the fun and not freeze.

    Blame Her Ranch's reply:

    Thanks for staying with us! We are definitely learning from experience as we continue to grow and apologize for the miscommunication. We have started to include the portapotty information in our quotes.
  • A
    Alexa M. Sent on 06/28/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful View!

    They tell you they are not a wedding venue, and they're not. Plan on hosting your own wedding! But it is a beautiful place and they are as accommodating as possible.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message