Blaine Siesser Photography Reviews

27 | Birmingham, MI
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Blaine Siesser Photography

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • U

    Marina · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Blaine was the best decision of our wedding!! Blaine was so easy to work with before, during and after the wedding. He made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and suggested poses that felt natural to us. Anna, the second shooter, was also fabulous! Blaine and his team made sure my dress and hair were perfectly laid out so we would have perfect photographs. He even captured my dad smiling in a few pictures, which is no easy task! We got our pictures back very quickly after the wedding. Our wedding photographs are simply stunning and we couldn't be happier with the final result!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    love blaine- easy to work with, super chill, smart, knows what he's doing! i can't wait to see my photos!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaine was amazing to work with. Photography was one of the most important decisions I had for my wedding and I could not be more pleased. He was everything any bride could ask for in a wedding photography. Multiple times he met with me to review any questions I may have had or to let us see our engagement shots. More importantly though, on the day of the wedding, I would not have wanted anyone else taking my photos. He was polite and worked well with my entire wedding party and my family, both of which were huge. He is definitely worth the cost and I cannot wait to see our photos.

  • C

    Chenin · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaine is well worth every penny you pay, something that is hard to say in the wedding industry. He goes above and beyond the call of duty and truly has the ability to capture the emotion and the beauty of the moment. In fact, the pictures look even better than the reality. Photography was important to us, and we knew that Blaine had the experience and the equipment to capture our day... I honestly was in awe of the photos (as was everyone else) and cannot recommend him enough.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaine was amazing to work with. From the get go, he was professional in his response and always quickly responded to my emails. He also helped me find a DJ when I was in a jam - going above and beyond his duties as a photographer. Blaine was really flexible when working with the church and navigating their restrictions on when and where pictures could be taken. The photos we ended up with are amazing, very professional, and have impressed many of our family members and guests. I highly recommend Blaine, and I would get married again just to work with him again!

  • J

    Jacquie · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Blaine and his wife at the very last sweep of a wedding show in Royal Oak. It took me all of about ten seconds of looking through the books he had on display to know this was what I wanted my wedding photography to look like. Pictures that could easily be in magazines or stills from movies for reasons that have absolutely nothing to do with the subject.

    Blaine was extremely professional from our meeting through to sending our prints in the mail. I'm super grateful for all the patience he had with my indecision and disorganization. He was always prompt, timely in his communication, and has great ideas to help you through the whole process- such as a perfect suggestion for the location of our engagement pictures when my then fiance and I were at an absolutely loss of what we wanted to do.

    Several of my friends have recently gotten married and the majority of them were disappointed with their photos. I knew going into working with Blaine that I would not join their ranks, and he more than proved me right. Our pictures are absolutely breathtaking. I even love the big staged mother-mandatory family photos (generally not my thing at all) because Blaine thought to capture (and share!) the moments in between the posed shots, you know, when nobody's smile is fake.


  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I decided to "tie the knot" the most important piece to me was the photography. My sister and I, being photographers, know what it takes to photograph a wedding. I also knew the style of which I wanted my photographs taken and Blaine fit all the requirements for what I was looking for. His style of photography is incredible, he didn't have a whole lot of time to get to know my husband and I and he did such an excellent job capturing our personalities and everything that was important to us during that day. He was professional, personable, and kept the whole wedding party on track! I would most definately recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent photographer and exquisite photography!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Blaine was the best decision we made with regard to our wedding. He is truly an artist and can create types of art no one else in the area can. In addition to our wedding album and prints, we commissioned a large encaustic. If you are not familiar with this type of art, please ask Blaine. It is amazing. Blaine created this piece specifically for us, even going as far as selecting the perfect frame for both the piece and for our style. No other wedding photographer comes close.
    Additionally, he is extremely professional, always prompt, and a pleasure to work with. His style of photography is unintrusive, yet he captures every moment beautifully. Everyone who sees our photos is in awe. If you're going to spend money on a quality photographer, you should go with the best.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaine was wonderful to work with and our wedding pictures were more amazing than what I could have ever imagined. My husband is in the military and we did not know if our wedding was a go until 6 months before our wedding date- Blaine was so flexible and understanding of our situation. In our consultation, he asked me what was the most important thing to me about our wedding and I said the people that were going to be there. He captured amazing pictures of the people that were so important to my husband and I on our wedding day. He really listened to what was important to me and photographed it- we had such an awesome variety to look at when we got our proofs back. We also moved out of state shortly after our wedding and Blaine put together everything through email and online for our album- it was so easy and we got our album in the mail shortly after deciding on the final layout. We had such a great time working with him and I would recommend him to everyone- he's the very best!

  • M

    Jill · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaine is an amazing photographer, and my husband and I were fortunate to have him at our wedding. Our photos are absolutely stunning! And I get compliments on them all the time. Blaine will work with you to capture and create all the memories that you want from your wedding day. He was great working with our families, and a pleasure to have around for the weekend!

    One of the best parts of Blaine's service, is that after capturing all of the great moments, he will pre-design a book for you and edit the photos to make them look amazing! This saves you an incredible amount of time and stress. He has a great eye, and is a very talented photographer.

    I highly recommend Blaine's work, and if he is available for your date, you should try to book him!

  • D

    greta · Married on 06/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do I even begin to describe how incredible Blaine Siesser is?! My husband and I used Blaine for our wedding in 2010 and could not have been more pleased with the quality and pure emotion that he captured for us on that day. Each and every time we look at our wedding album we remark on how Blaine clearly knew our vision and brought that to life with his photos. To this day we recommend Blaine to everyone that we know. His work is stunning and his professionalism and kindness was unlike any other photographer that we interviewed. I highly recommend Blaine for any event that you have. He is truly a master at his craft.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaine is a very special photographer. He is extremely creative and professional and worth every penny. He had many interesting ideas both for our engagement and wedding sessions. He remained calm on the wedding day and kept such a good attitude all day long. He was generous with his time and really made it seem like he cared about getting us the best photographs possible. I would recommend him to anyone who wants truly special photographs and a great person to work with.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaine and Lisa did an AMAZING job on our Wedding photography! We were so happy with the work that they did! We love our album! They were great to work with. Very professional, creative, and organized. We would recommend them to anyone for their wedding! :)

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaine was one of the best wedding decisions we made! Our wedding was up north and required an overnight stay but Blaine never complained...in fact he told us how excited he was to do a shoot up there. He wasn't just taking pictures from a distance, he became a part of our weddin celebration and got some amazing pictures of us and our friends that really captured the whole day. When all is said and done after the wedding, all you have is your pictures and that is priceless. A photographer this amazing is worth every penny! He even climbed a building so I could have a shot of my tent and it is my absolute favorite picture! Talk about going above and beyond!

  • N

    Nate · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review will probably affect those that plan to have a small wedding as we did. It will probably encourage the nay-sayer husband to think a little differently as I was that man. Our wedding included 25 guests and I was reluctant to hire a great photographer thinking we would hardly ever whip out the wedding album and review pictures. I thought it would just get put in a box or drawer like our parents' wedding album. The reality is that when we tell our wedding story to new friends or colleagues I can quickly and easily from memory pull up our wedding slide show with pride on Blaine's website. I didn't think I would but have done so on countless occasions. I was blown away with how proud I was to do so, and so many times. Another thing I struggle to recollect is the infamous wedding mishaps we had because Blaine's photography told a beautiful story. Our wedding was so small and the little things that really mattered came to light, and the wedding mishaps I fretted about were forgotten. He truly made our inexpensive wedding look ultra expensive. I am very happy we hired him and to this day I show people our engagement and wedding photos. I'm especially pleased that even though we were married almost five years ago that we can still do this. See for yourself, I'm sure his capabilities are even better today:
    http://www.siesserphotography.com/slideshows/nateanju/
    http://www.siesserphotography.com/slideshows/anjunate/

    Thank you Blaine! I am so glad I listened to my wife!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/02/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for a wedding photographer, I cast a wide net, considering all different types and price-points. I kept landing on Blaine’s site -- both because I knew him from our undergraduate studies at the University of Michigan, and, quite simply, because he is a remarkable photographer.

    But let’s be honest, he’s on the pricey side compared to others the market. His level of skill, quality equipment, and investment of time in photo selection and processing make him--understandably--not cheap. Because of this, I wasn’t sold on Blaine immediately. (I’m Scottish; we’re frugal). But I found myself going back to his site. A more thorough look made us clearly realized we were doing ourselves a disservice to compare Blaine to others in the market. His product is different. His product is better. My then fiance and I rearranged some of our budget, and contracted with Blaine. It was one of the very best choices we made regarding our wedding weekend.

    Since that day, my father passed away, very unexpectedly. Dad noted to me in the years following my wedding that it was one of the happiest days of his life. The photos Blaine took are some of the best photos ever captured of Dad, and also of he and I together. I also have a remarkable 87-year-old grandfather, a tough WWII veteran, grandfather of 6, great-grandfather of 5. Blaine was able to capture one of the sweetest, most authentic moments with him. In retrospect, I would have paid Blaine what we did for the wedding for those three photos alone. My recommendation for the budget-conscious: scrap the fancy cake, find 5-10 guests on your list that could be scrapped (you know you have them) and then invest in a photographer that is talented and committed, one who will capture interactions with your family and closest friends that will become some of the most uniquely meaningful. You will thank yourselves later. I rarely recommend someone so strongly and confidently, but truly Blaine’s eye and devotion to your day make him unmatched. Don't just take my word for it, here are three photos: https://plus.google.com/photos/108443559985743380545/albums/5753223290020355441

  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaine was really great! He's really laid back, which allowed my husband and I along with the bridal party to be completely at ease on our wedding day, and he was able to capture many amazing moments! Blaine was also really flexible with the engagement photos. We had our wedding in Michigan, but lived in Chicago at the time, so we wanted our engagement photos to be taken in Chicago. Blaine drove out and we took photos using backdrops including the Chicago Skyline, Mag Mile, etc. We had a blast!

    Nearly 5 years later, we are still thrilled with Blaine's work, and enjoy looking at our album regularly. Highly recommended!

  • B

    Kimberly · Married on 04/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In an industry that is very competitive and has many options available, we wouldn't hesitate to strongly recommend Blaine. He is very innovative and creative with his photography and years after our wedding we still find friends and fellow photographers raving about his ability to not only capture the moment but also about his clear photographic skills that are evident in even the most candid of shots! He is worth every penny....remember, this is the one investment that you will continue to utilize for years to come so invest wisely with Blaine!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/28/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel extremely lucky to have had Blaine Siesser work on our wedding day. Things I appreciated about him as a professional were his experienced knowledge about the process and his ability to ask questions and discern what I wanted. He has a skilled and artistic eye that helped me see the familiar setting of my wedding in a new and beatuiful way. He captured some precious details from our special day that I would have never noticed, and I still treasure today: my younger brother making a sweet teasing face at my little sister, a sweet moment "getting ready" with my grandmother, and so many more - not to forget my favorite pictures of my husband and I! Blaine's quality is top tier in an industry that demands perfection. He was easy to work with, made me feel beautiful, got us pictures faster than we expected and produced incredible photobooks for us! The photobooks he helped us put together were amazing, and it is by far the best book I've seen of all my friends that have had weddings (in quality and artistry not just the subject ;) which I am of course biased too). I would recommend Blaine Siesser to everyone.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/21/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the initial consultation, I knew I had to have Blaine as my wedding photographer. His work is so unique, it was exactly what I wanted; I was almost willing to change my wedding date just to confirm his availability. Blaine is professional and very pleasant. After the wedding I had several family members inquire about him because he made them feel at ease and very special, which came out in the photographs. Blaine’s photography not only captured, it enhanced each wedding moment. As I review my wedding photos from six years ago, I still get caught up in the moments of love and excitement – his work is timeless. His charming professional attitude makes you comfortable even when he requires the oddest poses; you can trust he will produce amazing shots you will enjoy for a lifetime.

  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/22/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaine did such an exceptional job with our wedding photos. Blaine living in Michigan, me living in San Diego, I thought this might be a challenge to communicate my desires, and since I've never been married before I wasn't really sure what shots to include. Blaine took care of everything. He made sure to be detailed and up front about everything prior to the wedding, so I knew exactly what to expect. Blaine thought of shots that I never would have thought to take. The way he works with lighting, angles, and action shots is superb, and when I was looking through my wedding album after it was all complete I couldn't believe that I was looking at my wedding! It looked like something straight out of a magazine! I would recommend him to any of my friends because I trust his work and judgment 100%

  • B

    Mariah · Married on 05/06/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful for Blaine Siesser Photography. Blaine has a unique, photo journalistic style that stood out to us as we browsed websites. His response time was always quick. The day of the wedding he was easy to communicate with. His images provide the "wow" response, when our families and friends see the gallery wraps we purchased from him. We also enjoyed working with Chris and Blaine's super 8mm film company, IN films.

  • M

    Mitch · Married on 12/17/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaine has an amazing ability to catch "the moment" even at times when you couldn't imagine them even existing. He shot for us, so long ago now, but I continually recommend him as I occasionally peruse his collections and see that his pursuit of excellence doesn't stop. It seems that he's continually doing the unthinkable and making every shoot better than the last! I would have gladly paid more knowing now that these are the memories that have lasted and will last for the rest of our life! In my opinion, he is as good as you'll ever find for your wedding!

  • A

    Derek · Married on 11/20/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “If the memories of my Wedding and Reception could be thought of as "The World" in this analogy, then the Videographer that we hired would have been a Super Villain hell bent on destroying it. Luckily my wife and I hired Blaine Siesser Photography for the photos, which allowed Blaine to swoop in as our Super Hero single-handedly saving "The World" for all time.

    Blaine simply has a way of capturing your moments that will take your breath away every time you look back on them. My wife and I found Blaine incredibly easy to work with. For my wife the best part about working with Blaine is that HE LISTENS!!! For myself, the best part about working with Blaine is that I knew I was in good hands. I could simply go enjoy my wedding and reception with my bride, trusting that Blaine Siesser Photography had my back - and he did.”

  • K

    Krystin · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been happier to have worked with Blaine. He was referred from a family friend, and he was everything she recommended and more! We met with several photographers for our wedding and he was the only one who wanted to get an understanding of who we were individually, and as a couple, and wanted to know what would make us happy 10 years down the road looking back on our photos. He captured exactly what we wanted from our wedding day, the love and excitment we both had for our marriage! He was very easy to work with and very accomodating. Changing locations four times, he timed everything perfectly and didnt miss out on any of the events of the day. We had many compliments on his class, and ability to blend in while getting all the images needed. I was really amazed at his ideas and creativity. He has such a great talent, he knew when he had captured that one picture he needed from a scene. I look forward to working with Blaine again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review