Skip to main content
Weddings

Black Tie Limousine Reviews

Black Tie Limousine View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
251 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

251
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

22 User photos

  • J
    John A. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Profesional service

    They were on time, well dressed and had a super clean vehicle. Everything went smooth as promised.
  • Sara
    Sara D. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional service!

    We were so impressed by how easy to work with and professional everyone was! They were a huge help with coordinating transportation for all our guests staying at a nearby hotel, as well as limos for the bridal party and a Bentley for my husband and I. The drivers were so kind and made the day truly special!
  • L
    Leah F. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure to work with

    We hired Black Tie/Grace Limousine to help shuttle the wedding party and guests to and from our hotel/venue. The vehicles were clean and reliable, and the drivers were professional and punctual. The team in the office was also very helpful in the month leading up to our wedding to ensure we had enough space on the shuttles for all of our guests once we got all of our RSVPs back. I would highly recommend using this company.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Diana T. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable, kind, and professional

    Black Tie/Grace Limousine did a great job shuttling guests to and from our wedding. The bus was clean and modern and the driver kind, professional, and even checked the hotel lobby to make sure guests were not left behind. They followed the itinerary to a T and were very reliable in getting our guests to our wedding ceremony on time and safely getting them back to the hotel late into the night. Thank you Black Tie/Grace Limousine for taking care of our wedding guests!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Great experience - very professional & clean!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay R. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Service!

    Black Tie Limo was very easy to work with. From the start they were very fast at communicating with us and were able to help fit us based on what we needed. Both drivers arrived early and helped the bridal parties load everything up everything. The driver was very kind and made us feel so special. Thank you again!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Z. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Safe, Dependable, and Fun!

    I used Black Tie for both a limo and coach bus on my wedding day. We used the limo to transport the wedding party to the venue which was a fun and classy experience. We had a coach bus shuttle guests to and from the venue and hotel. Guests loved not having to worry about getting around and the bus driver played music and made it an enjoyable experience for them. The office staff are super easy to work with and continuously checked in with me throughout the planning process. A lot of people don't think about transportation for their wedding day and I am telling you that booking something will make your life way less stressful on wedding day! Everyone was so grateful they didn't have to find ways to carpool and had a safe ride there and back to the hotel.
  • Lindsey Yaskoski
    Lindsey Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & Efficient

    Black Tie made sure to work with us to coordinate a schedule to get guests to and from the venue. They were professional, efficient and very affordable! The shuttle was very clean and nice. My guests were grateful to have a ride to and from the venue! Would highly recommend them for your transportation needs!
  • M
    Margaret O. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes, we recommend Black Tie Limo

    The service we received at Black Tie Limo made our planning so much easier. They were flexible and on time! They were able to give advice based on their experience when needed. Vehicles were clean and drivers were so professional.
  • Adam
    Adam P. Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Flawless And Top-Quality Service

    We booked a total of 5 vehicles through Black Tie for our wedding: a limo, sprinter and 3 coaches of varying sizes. Despite 3 years of planning due to COVID postponements and numerous additions and changes to one bookings, Nikki and Stephanie was impeccable throughout. Always responsive, helpful and detailed in their communication to answer questions and make bookings & changes, we had 100% confidence in them throughout. The selection of vehicles was impressive, and despite Nikki and Stephanie’s professionalism setting such high expectations, they and their team still managed to surprise them on the day of the wedding day. The quality, modernness and cleanliness of the vehicles was impressive, and a nice bonus that we weren’t expecting was champagne provided in the transportation for the wedding party both to and back from the venue. After the groomsmen accidentally left a crucial item for the wedding in the limo, our wedding planner was able to contact Black Tie and despite having already gone home, the driver immediately drove back to the venue to drop it off and avert a crisis. While for most categories of vendors we spoke to many before deciding on one, in the case of Black Tie we immediately knew we’d be in safe hands with them. All 5 vehicles were organised flawlessly thanks to Nikki and Stephanie, and no one need look any further than Black Tie for their wedding / event transportation needs.
  • E
    Emily J. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fun, and great service!

    We loved our driver, Jim was awesome! Overall Black Tie Limousine was so fun to work with, they were on time, professional, and super cool. They were stocked with waters and champagne and a great sound system. Every couple's dream to arrive at their wedding in a limo!
  • Dominique
    Dominique M. Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent communication and timeliness!

    We hired Black Tie Limousine from a word-of-mouth recommendation and we are so glad we did! Nikki and Stephanie were wonderful point-of-contacts and adjusted any needed timing promptly and always sent me new official confirmations. They were both friendly and about a week before the wedding, Nikki reaches out and goes over all of your timing and locations with you. She was very patient with me as I adjusted a timing on the spot with her and got her opinion about a certain amount of time it would take to get to one of our locations. On the day of, the limos were 10 minutes early (AMAZING!) and ready to go! The drivers were professional and friendly. The limos were clean. My specific driver was Michael and he took song requests on the way to locations and they were just great overall drivers! I also enjoyed how gratuity was already included in the cost so it was one less thing to remember/worry about the day of! We also got a 30-person van/shuttle to and from the hotel and that was excellent as well. Highly recommend for an easy to work with, professional, communicative, and on time company!!
    ~ Dominique & Matt Rowe
  • Sara
    Sara K. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, easy and amazing!

    Black Tie Limo is so organized and makes transportation on wedding day so easy!!!! The trolley is gorgeous and makes for great pictures!
  • Julie
    Julie Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Drivers and customer service!!!!

    Thank you black tie limousine for making our wedding day so memorable. We booked the white wedding trolley for the bridesmaids and a limo for the groomsmen and we loved every second of it. Both drivers were extremely kind and professional. As the bride, moments before you walk down the aisle is the most nerve-racking. My driver helped me stay calm and even helped hold the train of my gown! If you're looking for a company that treats you like family, look no further.
  • Katie
    Katie S. Sent on 01/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome limo and shuttle service!

    My husband and I booked Black Tie Limousine to provide shuttle and limo services for our wedding in October 2021. We are so happy we went with them! They were incredibly responsive, as we periodically had to make changes to the limo and shuttle schedules as wedding plans became more concrete. Everything was on time and ran smoothly for our scheduled events. Staff were friendly and professional. The shuttles and limos themselves were incredibly clean and well maintained. We would highly recommend them and will be reusing them in the future if we have any further needs for shuttles/limos!
  • Sonia
    Sonia C. Sent on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blacktie stands up to their reputation!!

    We went with Blacktie Limo for wedding transportation and we’re pleased with the service. The limo was beautiful, clean and the complimentary champagne was as a nice touch!
    🍾 🥂

    Working with Nikki was a pleasure. She was responsive, helpful and had great follow-through. We had a couple last minute changes and all were no problem at all. Highly recommend Blacktie!

    Sonia & Lisa
    8.20.21
  • Anna
    Anna V. Sent on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Transportation!

    Black Tie is the company to use for your wedding and honeymoon! They literally roll out the red carpet! They made our wedding day absolutely perfect and my husband and I had just the most amazing time. Nikki and her team completely took control of the day to ensure that everything ran smoothly. Every driver went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed. My favorite part was when my husband and I walked out of the church and our driver was standing there with our champagne toast! Nikki's team really paid attention to the small details and we are so grateful! We were just so pleased with how everything went and are so thankful for their help in making this day the day of our dreams!
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great shuttles for our guests!

    Black tie limo was great to work with! We had two shuttles at the end of our reception running to bring our guests back to their hotels and their drivers were amazing and did a great job! We also changed our transportation plans about 2 weeks before our wedding and they were very accommodating and easy to work with. I’d highly recommend them.
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable and Friendly!

    I highly recommend Black Tie Limo! Nikki was great to communicate with and quick to get back to me.
    We used their services to transport both groomsmen/groom and bridesmaids/bride from each respective house to the venue.
    They came on time with complimentary champagne!
    Our driver was great! Once all bridesmaids/brides/moms were in, he made sure to ask if we had everything. Once we arrived at the venue, he helped coordinate with our photographer to make sure I would not be seen by the groom. In addition, he drove the moms closer to the venue so they would not have to walk (we were taking photos off venue premises). Due to the time constraints, we were not able to enjoy the champagne during the ride, but our driver made sure to give cups and both bottles to one of our bridal party members for all to enjoy after photos - which we did in the bridal suite!
    Great, friendly, reliable and professional! I would highly recommend this company!
  • O
    Olivia D. Sent on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    6/2/2021 Wedding

    Black Tie limousine service was absolutely phenomenal! While coordinating with Nikki, she was quick to respond, and easy and pleasant to work with. Our driver, Dennis, was professional, polite, and went above and beyond the entire night! Would most definitely recommend!
  • S
    Sarah L. Sent on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what you need!

    Black Tie was so easy to work with and so flexible! We planned during COVID and had no idea how many guests we would actually be able to have. They worked with us to book a range of transportation options that we could then finalize at a later date and apply any canceled deposits to the final costs.

    For the actual wedding, everything went off without a hitch! The drivers were so funny and amazing when driving the bridal party first, and then so flexible/rolled with the punches with the guests (we had a guest request to commandeer the bluetooth radio and she played music for the whole bus). I am so appreciative of them getting everyone to and from the venue on time and without issue!

    This team is very easy to work with and so dependable!
  • L
    Lindsay E. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    BlackTie provided a bus (one of the only local companies with a 50+ person capacity vehicle that I could find), a shuttle van and an SUV for my recent wedding and it all went so smoothly! All the drivers were friendly and courteous. Our SUV driver did a great job navigating the Boston traffic near the Public Garden on a beautiful Saturday afternoon which allowed us to do photos in the garden and hop back in the SUV when we were all finished. Nikki answered all of my questions (there were A LOT) and was always friendly and helpful. Transportation going awry was one of my biggest worries but with this team it didn't need to be.
  • C
    Chelsie Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Company

    I searched for a while for a limo service and many of the companies I talked to were extremely expensive or never responded to my inquiry; which was super frustrating! But when I reached out to BlackTie Limousine Nikki was super nice to work with and she was very nice at responding in a timely matter! Even up until the weekend before our wedding we were playing phone tag to verify last minute details with our ride information and she was going out on vacation to get married herself! She was very on top of things and gave me her coworker's information, Lucas, to help me make sure everything was correct and perfect for our Wedding day! :D Our drivers Jimmy and Larry were excellent!! They were prompt and professional and very nice! I wouldn't have expected anything less from this amazing company! Thank you all so much for making our special day amazing!!!

    Black Tie Limousine's reply:

    We are so glad you were pleased with services Chelsie!! Thank you for being so incredible to work with and for sharing this feedback!! We hope to work with you again in the future, congratulations on officially being married!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca L. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Professional

    Nikki at BlackTie Limo was amazing. She helped me figure out what my fiancé and I needed for our big day, the pricing and scheduling. She kept in communication with me until our big day and was wonderful during the process as changes came up. Our shuttle driver for our immediate wedding party was amazing and professional and kind and the driver for our big shuttle for our guests was patient and professional! We had a reception in the woods of NH and the roads were windy, backroads at times dirt and very dark and they navigated it like a pro. Highly recommend

    Black Tie Limousine's reply:

    Thank you so much Rebecca for the amazing feedback!!! We are so glad you were pleased with the services. Thank you for letting us be apart of your special day!
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    We splurged on the Rolls Royce and I highly recommend it. Having a wedding outside, when the car pulled up, it attracted many guests who enjoyed taking photos with it as well as us. It made for beautiful photos that we will cherish from our special day. Also, our driver was really attentive and we felt the 5 star service. Black Tie is a great choice!

    Black Tie Limousine's reply:

    We are so glad you were pleased with the services, Amy!!! Thank you so much for the feedback and sharing these beautiful photos! We hope to work with you again in the future.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours