Weddings

BlackTie+Lace Reviews

BlackTie+Lace

BlackTie+Lace

Cincinnati, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • J
    Julia B. Married on 05/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything We Wanted and More!

    Where can I start with what working with Scott meant to me?! He was an expert in everything weddings, was a shoulder to cry on, someone to lift me up, and my go-to for everything from my dress choice to wedding party wrangling. Scott saved us time, money, frustration and gave us peace of mind. Given the time, effort and genuine care he puts in his pricing is worth every penny. He is beloved by us and our families and we would have been lost without him. His team is an extension of him and were there for every need on the day of our wedding. We started with Scott without a wedding date, venue, vision, budget or sense of direction and he made it all so easy for us and we had our perfect wedding. Scott is a consummate professional and an all around incredible person.
  • E
    Ellen M. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Invaluable Part of a Wedding

    Scott is a talented professional. Due to Covid my daughter’s wedding was rescheduled twice. Each time Scott was able to reserve another date and secure all the vendors that had been originally hired. His listening skills are excellent and he is able to provide the venue that his client wants. His years of experience and networking are invaluable. He has artistic taste for detail with the practical skills and knowledge of how to handle all aspects of a wedding. This becomes obvious as the wedding date approaches. Our expectations for that day were high, and we were not disappointed. I would definitely hire him again.
  • R
    Roberta D. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Scott DeMarco and his Black Tie and Lace Staff enlivened the Wedding Day Dream!

    A Bride dreams of a magical Wedding Day . . . The dream became a reality for my Daughter - with the assistance of Scott DeMarco and his Black Tie + Lace Event Planning Staff. Scott’s meticulous attention to details, professional disposition and friendly demeanor provided the perfect mixture of qualities that produced an exquisite Wedding Day Celebration for the Bride and her Groom – a lovely celebration shared with our congregation of Family and Friends. Scott eased the challenges through the wedding-planning process – and, through the process, Scott and his Staff delivered the ultimate experience of “Wedding Day Bliss!” We are truly grateful to Scott for enlivening the “Wedding Day Dream” – a memory forever imprinted on our Hearts!
  • T
    Tinsley W. Married on 05/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made us so happy!

    Although I always dreamed of my wedding, planning it was not part of my agenda! (Once I showed people my Pinterest board they understood!) I loved so many styles and colors so making decisions was definitely not a strong point and I picked the right planners and designer to help with that! Scott was so great at guiding me to my own personal palette with a floral design that really was everything I wanted. Scott took a whole day at the outset to do venue visits and let us see things that were not necessarily something we would have thought of and it was so fun and exciting. I love his sense of humor and his sense of professionalism and we can say my wedding dreams came true! On my wedding day he was always there with a smile and his team was amazing
  • N
    Nikki W. Married on 04/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You need a planner and Scott is top value and affordable

    This review is well overdue and also well-deserved. I could not have had my wedding without Scott. Scott offered exactly what we needed and provided a comprehensive wedding planning service at a very affordable price. He knew some of the things I wanted when I didn't even know what I wanted it to look like. He is a blast to work with and set us up with the perfect vendors for us. Although I knew he was amazing, I didn't truly understand the value of his services until I was MOH in a friend's wedding, a friend who planned the wedding on her own without a planner. The quality and efficiency of her wedding versus mine were a very stark contrast. In fact, because I learned so much from Scott planning my wedding, I served as a pseudo-wedding planner for her the night before and day of because much of her wedding went to shambles without a planner. Don't let that be you! Scott is worth the cost and he will make sure things are done perfectly. Hire him; you won't regret it.
  • K
    Katrina B. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! The Best Planner and Person!

    Our advice to any couple is don't do it alone and if you're looking for the BEST planner and designer to not only do an amazing job but to make your experience fun and memorable then Scott and BlackTie and Lace is the one. We had an amazing wedding--everything we wanted and more--and could have never done it without Scott. He is so kind thoughtful and efficient. Throughout the process we knew he was always looking out for us in terms of the best design, mood, vendors and price point. Scott is almost always instantly responsive and he knows everyone! We always felt on track and realized our only real "job" was to keep in touch with Scott and he makes it so easy. Our wedding was beautiful and our family and guests had the best time! The day and night of our wedding Scott was always there to be sure we had no worries and we are forever grateful for the care of him and his team. We can't recommend him enough and he will always be a part of our family!
  • E
    Emma D. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Two sisters who love this guy!

    There are so many reasons why we loved having a planner and we're so grateful to have found Scott. My parents gave both my sister and me the early wedding gift of a wedding planner and Scott planned two weddings for two very different sisters this year and last year. Scott did an amazing job with my sister's "rustic boho chic" feel and our very elegant "buttoned-up" (my sister's words) wedding both of which were incredible joyful events. We started out with a "venue visit" day with Scott and he set up four appointment (six if you include Starbucks and lunch!) and he chauffeured us around which made the day great as we could talk together after our visits and settle on a choice from the start. Scott was there to guide and suggest but always made us feel free to make smart choices and keep a consistent style. Scott and his team are the best on the day of and we will miss him but know we'll keep in touch.
  • C
    Callie W. Married on 06/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day of Coordinator! Thank You!

    Thank you thank you thank you to the BTL team who swooped in in the madness of our last month and whipped everything into shape and made our day perfect. It's amazing how many details and loose ends they are and how much you've forgotten since you booked vendors 1+ years ahead of time. The peace of mind is invaluable and their attention to detail is exactly what we needed. If I had to do it all over again I would have started with them as my planners but I feel fortunate to have had them as our day of coordinator! Amazing!
  • L
    Lucy M. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Scott was a fantastic planner!

    Scott is the absolute best! From the first conversation I had with Scott, I knew he was the right person to help us with our wedding. We casually chatted about what I needed help with and the vision I had for our wedding. Scott was easy to talk to and never made me feel like I had a bad idea or that I was behind where I should be with planning the wedding. Scott was very helpful with helping us choose vendors, reaching out to them, facilitating conversations, and keeping us on track.

    During the week of the wedding, Scott had us covered! He again kept us on track and made sure that everything was taken care of. At the rehearsal dinner, he helped keep us running on time, collected everything we needed for the next day so that it could be set up, and put us at ease when it came down to the details. On the day of the wedding, everything ran smoothly. Scott and Amy had everything covered from coordinating with the other vendors to picking up the desserts!

    Whether you need a full wedding planner, month of or day of, I would look to Scott. He is organized, detail oriented, and just a genuinely good person! Definitely a great person to have helping you with the best day of your life!
  • L
    Leila K. Married on 11/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision we made was hiring a planner!

    My advice to all new brides is hire a wedding planner! I had no clue where to start and felt totally slammed by so many choices. It's worse than buying a house which my husband and I had just done and we were really not willing to go in "blind" when there was $50,000+ in our budget. Scott's expertise was not only comforting but absolutely crucial to our day. His candor is refreshing and he consistently steered us to venues and vendors that were perfect for us. Also we have no real design sense and we never imagined that we could have ended up with such a gorgeous wedding! It was not a boilerplate wedding party in matching dresses but a beautiful combination of coordinating looks which also reflected the personalities of our guys and girls while making the whole "look" feel cohesive and customized. We have never been to a wedding that was so thoughtfully designed and I know Scott will get a lot of business from those who attended our wedding! Everyone tried to give us credit and we absolutely admitted that it was the talents of Scott who gave our day its own unique and stunning look and feel. We feel like we made really smart choices with Scott's guidance and but the biggest and best choice was hiring Black Tie and Lace. Simply incredible!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life saver!

    We used Black Tie + Lace as a day of coordinator and I truly believe this decision had a HUGE impact on my ability to enjoy the day and focus on the people I love! Scott was easy to work with/responded very quickly to email... and he was willing to answer some of my random questions throughout wedding planning long before the day actually arrived. Leading up to our wedding, Scott built out a very detailed online timeline (that my vendors loved..because they had the ability to add feedback directly to the tool) and coached me on some of the missing info I needed to pull together from vendors. On my wedding day, Scott & team made it clear that they were there to support in whatever way would be most helpful to me. They set up my reception decor so beautifully that I know I would not have been able to put the space together so perfectly myself. I didn't even have to think about how things were coming together with other vendors at the venue because Scott had it covered. I'm so happy with my choice to have a day of coordinator, and even happier that I went with black tie + lace.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Scott and Blacktie+Lace took so much of the pressures of planning off our shoulders!

    Scott and his team were an absolute DREAM. We decided to hire a coordinator super last minute and Scott took so much pressure off of us not only on the day of, but during the rest of our planning process as well. He is very laid back and knowing that he had a handle on everything made my day much more relaxing. I did not have to worry about anything. He was very accommodating to my needs at all times and checked in to make sure that everything was going well. I would HIGHLY recommend Scott and Blacktie+Lace for wedding planning and coordinating!!!
  • Q
    Quinn Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We dreaded planning our wedding but I can honestly say that hiring Scott is the best decision we made. Scott is fun most of all. He made the planning of our wedding a blast and put up with my crazy and emotional texts and handled every detail. He was great about finding vendors that fit our personalities and we could NEVER had pulled it off without him. It's amazing the things you don't know about weddings until you have a planner. The tips and guidance alone are mind blowing! We were planning it all from the west coast so we absolutely needed Scott to be our rep on a lot of things and we were able to handle just about all of our vendor meetings in a couple of trips. You will love him so hire him!
  • M
    Mara Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! I don't know where to begin! I could not have pulled off my wedding without Scott! My husband and I live in St. Louis and were planning our wedding in Cincinnati. Scott was our eyes and ears in Cincinnati and was able to talk to our vendors and make sure everything was in place for the big day. He also helped coordinate our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. He does it all! He was more than a wedding planner for us, he is like family! Now that the wedding is over, I miss him! He is so much fun and he always makes me laugh. Through out the planning process I feel like I would be worried or stressed about something and I would always feel better after talking to Scott. He would handle it and I would feel so much better. He is so good at solving problems and making sure that every detail is thought of.
    When we were interviewing wedding planners we ran into a few different groups that seemed pushy and would take over. Scott told me, my goal is for me to hand you a drink and tell you to enjoy your day! That is exactly what happened! The day went so smooth, I felt like I did not have to worry about anything. I can not thank Scott enough for everything he did for us! He is the best! Stop looking and go ahead and book Black Tie and Lace. It was the best decision I made!
  • K
    Kelley P. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    29 Years Dreaming of the Perfect Wedding Come True

    My wedding was a dream come true! One month after my wedding, I constantly reflect back on the magical moments and forever memories I made with my husband, family and friends. Black Tie & Lace with Scott as the principal planner was a HUGE part of making my wedding dreams a reality. My husband and I lead very busy lives and I often work 50+ hours/week so working with Scott on all of the details of our wedding took the process from stressful to enjoyable (as it should be)!

    Scott's knowledge of the wedding vendor community saved countless hours. Often times what would be making a choice between dozens of vendors was limited to the Top 5 suitable for any style and budget. Scott has been in the industry for a very long time so he can help navigate conversations with vendors i.e. floral, music, lighting, etc and save you a ton of time while taking your breath away with the outcome. PS - having a planner with relationships within the industry can help save $$$ based on the scale they offer. Any wedding planning fee easily pays for itself!

    Scott's process was very detail oriented and his ability to outline what to expect every step of the way put me and my husband at ease. You only plan a wedding once so it's normal not to know how to plan a ceremony or build memorable personal vows. This is where Scott swoops in and provides just the right amount of guidance to make your ceremony organized AND personalized. He's the best there is!

    He also provided a "day of" timeline so everyone was in the right place at the right time. This included not only bride and groom but wedding party, family of the bride/groom and vendors (photo/video/etc).

    I'll never forget the little details that made Scott stand out as a planner. I forgot to bring champagne for mimosas while the girls were getting ready and it was a quick text to Scott away. Just a few hours later I texted him for toothbrushes/toothpaste for the girls so we were nice and fresh after the aforementioned mimosas & lunch ;) Minutes later he arrived at Studio 821 where we were getting dressed with dental hygiene necessities for all!

    I can't end this review without saying that the memories I made along the way while planning with Scott and my husband will always be in my heart (and after an 18 month engagement, there was plenty of memory making to be had)! Scott quickly became a friend to my family and I throughout this process and he will always have a place in my heart. Whenever I have a friend that gets engaged, the first thing I do after giving them a big hug is providing them with Scott's contact info!

    I love Scott!!
  • R
    Rose Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As the mother of the bride, I cannot recommend Black Tie & Lace more highly. In fact, Scott DeMarco, the Principal Planner, was the best decision my daughter & now son-in-law made from the moment they got engaged to their wedding 16 months later at Ault Park in Cincinnati. Scott is the best in the business and exceeded expectations on every level. He thought of things that I never would have even dreamed of considering. I live in Cleveland (4 hours away) and quite frankly it was essential to bring a wedding planner on board early. In addition, we had a large number of guests that traveled to the event from out-of-state as well as from out of the country. Scott is not only an incredibly talented event planner, but added his charm, patience, warmth, extraordinary organizational skills and time-table to the process that helped us stay on task every step of the way. He was masterful at coordinating the various vendors for the special day (caterer, cake, flowers, transportation to name a few). Scott’s involvement really did elevate the wedding to a life-long memorable event. Thank you for easing our minds, relieving our stress and putting such thoughtful detail into every aspect of the wedding. I can strongly and without reservation recommend Black Tie & Lace for your wedding event.
  • T
    Talia Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Black Tie and Lace for our month of coordination and WOW we had no idea what we hadn't thought of. Molly made our day run smoothly and everything was perfect. The timeline was a godsend for our wedding party. All of our vendors were on the same page and we didn't have to worry about the details. Really worth the investment.
  • B
    Bella Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott is not only the best planner ever he is like a part of our family. He went above and beyond our expectations and worked day and night from beginning to end. He was the first and the last face I saw on my wedding day and was a trooper with a lot of opinionated parents. I never worried with Scott in charge. He designed a beautiful rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception and even a survivor brunch the day after. We had over 100 guests from out of town and he took care of all of the room block issues. He handled our RSVP's and followed up with the slackers who failed to respond. ;-) When we think about all of the other things we paid for Scott is worth his weight in gold. We could not have pulled it off without him. Love love love Scott!
  • J
    Justine W. Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Master Planner and Designer!

    Scott did an AMAZING job with our month of coordination. My family was very overwhelmed with details and Scott jumped in and from our first meeting we felt 100% better. We were able to relax and have fun at our wedding with no worries at all. Scott and Amy handled all of our decor and I told him to feel free to change it up. When I walked in I couldn't believe how beautiful it looked! The florist had delivered extra greens and flowers and Scott's excellent taste made it more beautiful with accents and some rearranged pieces (I realize why you hire a wedding designer). My parents and I can't thank Scott (and Amy!) enough
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Scott's sense of style and his sensitivity to budget. We were able to get everything we wanted across the board all due to Scott's extensive network of vendors. Our wedding was a blast! Our focus was on the guest experience which was amazing and of course our day which was absolutely perfect.
  • S
    Susan Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley get a wedding planner. I realized very early on that with all of the travel required for her job at P&G she would not have the time or resources to get it down and maintain any kind of focus on what was in front of her. I agreed to pitch in but as I have a demanding career as well we needed help. Scott is extremely knowledgeable about the wedding industry and his connections are both vast and varied. We were warmly and enthusiastically greeted whenever we showed up to meet with his vendor recommendations. I think this speaks to Scott's warmth of character and his excellent relationships which is a wonderful part of working with him. His design sense is absolutely of product of his experience, and my daughter who was going all in with pink was surprised to find a brighter palette that looked gorgeous on her wedding day. When we looked at our tables and florals on the day of we realized we almost missed out on the stunning options out there and it felt personal, unique and elegant. As a COO for a large company I know quality when I see it and Scott is the consummate professional. I without reservation and with a heartfelt thanks give Scott the very highest recommendation.
  • A
    Alexandra N. Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best planner ever!

    We planned our wedding from LA and relied heavily on Scott's guidance and "proxy" at many of our meetings. Scott was able to interview vendors and loop us in by FaceTime which was a godsend. We were able to meet Scott in person once before our wedding and he scheduled our visit to maximize our time, preparing everything we needed and drove us around to give the ok on a lot of design items. We were referred to Scott by family in New York and we couldn't have been happier. Scott was always on time, always prepared, always upbeat and always exceeded our expectations. You can't help but love this guy, and his personality shines and you can tell he loves what he does. We highly recommend Scott and his team and will miss our FaceTime meetings and hope to keep in touch.
  • G
    Giselle O. Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First choice, best choice!

    We especially recommend Scott as the first choice you make if you are planning your wedding from the start.Scott was there with us when we picked the date and the looked at at least ten different venues until we found French Park the had everything we wanted (but on a different date!) We changed the date, then Scott went with us to meet vendors, walked us through design ideas and color palettes and reviewed every contract to get the best deal possible. He saved us time and money and his expertise really showed. He was very patient with us and fielded hundreds of questions along the way—quickly and happily. The first choice we made was the best one and that led to a series of other great choices. We are so grateful to have had Scott as our planner and designer. He is exceptional!
  • B
    Brianna U. Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best planner ever!

    My husband and I would never have made it to our wedding day without Scott! Not in a we were having trouble together way, but in a “‘we would have totally lost our sanity” way. We both have new jobs, just bought a new house, and were halfway between Atlanta and Cincinnati all through the first six months of planning our wedding. Scott’s insight and super positive and professional approach to finding the right fit for all of our needs was perfect for us. I don’t know how Scott ever made it through band selection with us but when we finally decided we knew we had the right planner. I kept telling my husband “if this guy is still here after all this and still has those smiling eyes he is a rockstar! “ Scott proved time and again that having an expert working won’t you is a blessing and a gift. We can’t recommend Scott highly enough and hope this review helps other couples to choose him. Ps My husband claims hiring Scott was his idea so I’m gonna let him have that.
  • S
    Simone W. Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Too many good things!

    We came to Scott about halfway through planning our wedding when we realized we were really behind and there was so much to do. Within days of our first meeting we booked all of the remaining vendors we needed and we loved every one of them. Scott's recommendations and introductions were perfect matches and from that point on we could breathe! Scott handles small things, big things, and was our sounding board for just about everything. We literally asked each other, "Did you check with Scott?" at least a hundred times and Scott responded to our texts and emails almost instantly every time. Scott was reliable, professional, creative and most of all patient. He is the coolest guy and we actually called him out at our reception to thank him in front of our family and friends. He is a friend for life!