Skip to main content
Weddings

Blackstone Caterers Reviews

Blackstone Caterers

Blackstone Caterers

Middletown, RI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 175 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
175 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

175
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Pablo
    Pablo G. Sent on 04/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Food, Even Better Service

    My wedding was for about 100 people in Newport, RI.

    Blackstone Caterers came highly recommended, and after our first tasting, I could see the rave reviews were onto something. Planning the menu with Danielle was easy. Dietary restrictions, cultural preferences, and cost considerations were easily discussed and solutions were always around the corner. The professionalism and flexibility of the team we worked with were the cherry on top of the dishes we sampled, which were all well-portioned, well-seasoned, and well-presented. When we offered feedback at the tasting, it was gracefully accepted and incorporated into the final menu present at our wedding. The food at the cocktail hour and reception dinner was as outstanding as we had encountered at the tasting (my guests informed me that they've never had a better steak at a wedding than the one we served), but what made Blackstone truly shine was their service. Dozens of my guests made a comment about how the service at our cocktail hour and reception was simply stunning. Everyone we interacted with was attentive and warm, from the bartenders to the two individuals assigned to us (bride and groom). I wish I could remember their names because they were so kind and made sure my wife and I wanted for nothing. Their assistance with our signature cocktails was also much appreciated. To think that all of this was pretty affordable for a wedding is simply mind blowing.

    Food is one of the most critical elements of a good wedding. If you want to get your dishes spot on, with service your guests will never forget, bet on Blackstone.
  • Caroline
    Caroline M. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blackstone Creates an Unmatched Experience

    Working with Blackstone was a dream! My family, and now I, have used Blackstone for six weddings over the course of the last 20 years. The quality of their food and service is unmatched.

    Specifically, Gina Calcagni has the ability to create a uniquely individualized experience for each of her clients. She meets each client where they’re at and works to understand their needs, vision, priorities, and concerns. No question was ever too small or too frequent. Her talents stretch well beyond coordinating the event catering experience. She is detail oriented, guiding the flow of the event, understands and anticipated dynamics that may contribute to its success, and is ready to pivot should there be a need. Gina is incredibly kind and talented.

    My husband and I are so thrilled with every step of our experience with Blackstone. The impact they had on the overall experience of our wedding was noticeable– it would not have been as wonderful without this team.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anneliese R. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 2023 Wedding

    We worked with Blackstone for the catering for our July 2023 wedding at Shepherd’s Run (South Kingstown, RI). The event specialists I worked with were Rowan and Jackie, and the office manager was Erica. Everyone we worked with went above and beyond to make sure every detail of our event was perfect! Starting 18 months before our wedding, Jackie took time to explain Shepherd’s Run preferred vendors, and gave great hotel, transportation, and after party location suggestions. As we got closer to our wedding date, Rowan helped us pick out a perfect menu to fit our budget and taste preferences. She worked beside my planner to help make sure the flow of the wedding night went exactly to our plan.
    The food we served at cocktail hour, reception, and dessert was so delicious! During cocktail hour we had goat cheese, fig, and caramelized onion tart with aged balsamic; feta and watermelon skewers, house-cured salmon gravlax and cucumber canape, lobster salad on a petite bun, and the cheese and crudité display. During our reception we had the mache and arugula salad, herb grilled filet mignon, Murray’s Farm Statler Chicken, and roasted eggplant ravioli. For dessert Blackstone plated our cake and served mini cannoli, strawberry shortcake, and coffee milkshakes. Everything was cooked perfectly, and the staff was so attentive to our guests. They made sure to double check with guests who had dietary restrictions. There were so many subtle details that made the service special - for example, having a personal tray of passed hors d'oeuvres at our head table, and serving cake to our guest tables that alternated the 2 cake options, so each couple could get a taste of both options.

  • B
    B L Sent on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding - 5/14/23

    I had my wedding at Shepherds Run last weekend with Blackstone Caterers. Shepherd’s Run and Blackstone Caterers are the dream partnership. Upon my first meeting with Jackie, she sold me on the venue and the caterers. The food is delicious and there are so many options to choose from to customize your event. The entire process with Jackie and Rowan was incredibly smooth. I was able to enjoy the wedding day and the months leading up to the event because of these two. They coordinated everything for day off and guided me through the flow of the day. They even reached out to outside vendors to make sure deliveries were made on time. I can’t thank them enough!!! Not only are they pros but they are so kind and make the process such a treat. I can say without a doubt that I made the right choice in choosing shepherds run and blackstone caterers for my wedding.
  • A
    Audra M. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blackstone Catering is the best in RI

    Danielle Costa is so helpful in getting to know you and your preferences, setting everything up with the venue and staying in contact with you throughout the entire process. The staff works so hard, and the food is so good. The cocktail tables are amazing! You won't find a better caterer in RI for your event.
  • S
    Steve W. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and amazing food!

    Danielle and her team were a pleasure to work with before the wedding and made the day of a breeze! Quick to respond via email and make any requested changes. Visiting their showroom in Middletown made picking out all of the details easy. Danielle and her team were very patient, easy to work with, and had great recommendations!
  • H
    Hailey R. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Caterer

    We worked with Blackstone for our wedding in November, and we can't recommend them enough. Shannon was so wonderful to work with and helped us create the perfect menu, and Danielle was organized and helped our day run smoothly. The food was absolutely incredible and our guests are still talking about. They put so much care into every aspect of the process! If you're looking for a caterer, Blackstone will exceed all of your expectations.
  • P
    Patrick M. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Incredible Experience!

    We can’t say enough amazing things about Blackstone! Everyone we talked to upon getting engaged, suggested working with them and this was validated throughout the entire process.

    Danielle was incredible from day 1, always super organized and buttoned up to keep us on track and make sure we had an incredible day.

    They ensured us on wedding day that everything would be taken care of and this was absolutely the case. Of course all the big things (e.g. appetizers, bar, entrees, etc.) but they also provided so many small touches (e.g. ensuring we always had a drink, left a plate of appetizers at our desk, etc.) that really made the day extra special. Their on-side staff was also amazing and this was echoed from so many of our guests.

    Would highly, highly recommend using Blackstone for your catering needs
  • A
    Ali H. Sent on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great quality, execution and service!!!

    We recently used Blackstone Caterers for our wedding in August 2022 and highly recommend! Danielle Costa was amazing to work with and helped us with every step of the planning process. Not only is she extremely nice, but she was very organized, helpful and very responsive whenever we sent her an email. We were able to customize the entire package to make sure it was just what we wanted. During our reception the guests had such amazing things to say about Blackstone and could not stop raving about how amazing the food was! The cocktail stations were always fully stocked, the passed hors d'oeuvres were constantly flowing, the bar was moving at a quick pace and the dinner was served promptly and was incredible. You always worry that the food will not be as good as the tasting, but Blackstone surpassed our expectations as the food remained incredible the day of the wedding. From planning to execution to taste, Blackstone did an absolutely amazing job and we highly recommend and thank them for making our wedding day absolutely perfect.
  • M
    Marisa K. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We used Blackstone Caterers for my daughter and son-in-law’s wedding in August. They were amazing and did a great job! We worked with Danielle throughout the whole process and she was such a pleasure to work with. She was always very helpful and was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. Everything was delicious and the staff was all very attentive. We really enjoyed our tasting which was a great way to sample all the hors d'oeuvres and entrees we had picked out for the wedding. While everything generally went very well on the wedding day, there was a small hiccup with the private cocktail hour we were supposed to have for everyone taking photos with the photographer. Only one waitress came by with one tray of hors d'oeuvres, and we were never offered any drinks or other food. Despite this though, it was a wonderful evening and everyone really enjoyed all the food!
  • B
    Beth P. Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious & Easy to Work With!

    We had Blackstone cater our July 2022 wedding at Glen Manor House in Portsmouth, RI. We LOVED working with them. Danielle, the main contact for us, was flexible, knowledgeable and so nice. The tasting felt so fancy and fun. We felt special and it made us super excited to have more of the food on our wedding day. Everything tasted amazing and we got so many compliments. They were so willing to tweak things to make the menu exactly what we wanted. The staff working on the day were some of the friendliest, warmest people we have met. Our personal waitress, Avery, was so sweet and really wanted us to have the best day. I am gluten-free and she made sure I ate everything on the menu that I could. We also never went a second without our favorite drinks in our hands. People have not stopped talking about the beautiful cheese board and delicious dessert stations. Highly recommend!
  • Marina
    Marina Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such Elegant Service!

    Blackstone Caterers is such a fantastic caterer company! You have to book them!

    We are from New York and had our wedding in Rhode Island. We knew we made the right choice when we booked Blackstone Caterers! Their tasting experience was very special to us and private. It was our first and only tasting and they just made us feel so important and welcomed.

    We worked with them for a long time because our wedding needed to be postponed due to Covid.

    Blackstone Caterers is elegant, classy, professional, organized, generous and very accommodating! Their food is of high quality and absolutely delicious! Our guests still cannot get over how kind every worker was and how delicious their food was!

    Working with Shannon and Gina was a pleasure! They helped us so much with our planning. They were very accommodating to our needs such as making adjustments to dishes for allergies. They even allowed us to bring up our favorite wine and cookies to share with our guests. I provided them with an itemized list of things that needed to be set up such as place cards, pictures, signs, and guest -give aways. They set up everything perfectly! They exceeded our expectations with everything! They even packed up our belongings with care! They even respected our no social media request.

    Gina and Laura were there the day of to make sure everything ran smoothly. Thank you so much for being so helpful and for making this day a dream come true! We would also like to thank Tristan who took such good care of me and my husband. He is so professional, respectful and helpful! He made sure that he provided us with everything we needed!

    Everyone that is part of Blackstone Caterers is amazing! You won’t regret booking them! Please keep them in mind when you plan on having an event!

    Thank you, Blackstone Caterers for making our day perfect!
  • Kaitlynn
    Kaitlynn C. Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blackstone is literally the best

    Blackstone is literally the BEST caterer you can find for your wedding. We used them on July 23rd for our wedding at the Rosecliff and we are still getting comments about how amazing the food was. They have a great selection to choose from and we highly recommend coming in for a tasting. They are incredibly flexible and helped us through every step of the process. They made our day perfect.
  • Michael
    Michael D. Sent on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent - worth every penny!

    Like lots of couples, we prioritized catering as a bigger-spend item in our budget. Blackstone truly delivered - Danielle helped walk us through every tiny detail of planning the catering, including some money-saving tips on crafting our food and bar packages. During two years of Covid postponements, she was highly responsive and flexible as we considered changes in our plans. Danielle said yes to all of our special requests, including supplementing the catered items with some homemade hors d'oeuvres and desserts, which the Blackstone team incorporated in a polished and elegant way. On the day, the food was absolutely delicious and beautifully executed. Having a personal attendant looking after us was also a huge plus!!
  • J
    Jacky Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreaming of Lobster Creme Brulee

    From start to finish, Blackstone was our absolute favorite vendor to work with while planning our wedding. Their customer service was out of this world, especially the communication from Shannon Driscoll! I don’t think we ever heard the term ‘no’ when it came to asking questions or requesting something that wasn’t already provided (if you’ve planned a wedding recently, you’ll know that’s not usually the case). Shannon bent over backwards for us, helping us create a menu with lots of gluten free options (the bride has Celiac). She even helped us create the most bizarre rubber duck signature cocktail (the groom has a strange affinity for rubber ducks). Shannon went above and beyond to make our day amazing. There wasn’t a moment in the year and a half of planning where we questioned our decision of hiring Blackstone. We say all of this, and we haven’t even gotten to the food yet. Everything they curated on their menu was delicious, but I have three very important words for you - LOBSTER. CREME. BRULEE. If you only take one thing away from this review, let it be the lobster creme brûlée hors d'œuvre. Our guests still text us photos of those little spoonfuls of heaven. The menu tasting was by far the best day of wedding planning - Blackstone provided both gluten free and non gluten free options of almost all of their dishes for us to try. They truly went above and beyond in all aspects of our experience.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Y. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food, excellent service!

    We worked with Danielle at Blackstone for our May 21 wedding at Glen Manor House and were extremely happy with our experience. We received quotes from three caterers that were recommended by the venue, and decided on Blackstone because Danielle respected our budget, the food choices sounded *amazing*, and we felt their presentation aesthetic was best aligned with our vision. Through several planning meetings, Danielle was kind, helpful, and transparent. She was fantastic to work with! The tasting was also a terrific experience - all of the food was excellent. It was also very easy to pick out linens etc during the tasting, and we felt like we had a really nice range of options to choose from. At our wedding, the service was fantastic: all the servers were extremely professional and the food was delicious. All of our guests were very impressed. My husband and I especially appreciated the special attention we received from the servers: they put plates of the hors d'oeuvres and desserts at our seats to make sure we had a chance to try everything, and always made sure to ask if we needed anything (water, champagne, whatever!). We were really impressed with the whole experience and would definitely recommend Blackstone to other RI couples.
  • B
    Brenda M. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blackstone Caterers are TOP NOTCH!

    Karen, Jackie and the entire Blackstone Caterers team are an absolute please to work with. From the moment we met Karen, we felt an instant connection and you can just tell she just gets it and has a lot of experience in the wedding catering industry. We had our wedding at Shepherd’s Run in April 2022 which Blackstone Caterers is the exclusive caterer for. We were blown away by the variety of options Blackstone Caterers offers. We were sent the different food and drink packages and were able to choose which dishes we loved. The planning was a breeze and they can design all sorts of menus to meet your wedding day wishes. What really impressed us was the tasting event we had at Shepherd’s Run a few months before our wedding and it was amazing to taste all of the food Blackstone offers from the hors d'oeuvres, crudite table, raw bar, salads, main entrees, desserts… all were delicious and our wedding guests thought the same! Wedding day service was amazing and the wait staff was super attentive and kind. We would highly, highly recommend Blackstone Caterers for your event! Thanks Karen and Jackie!
  • A
    Alyssa M. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Choice!

    We had the pleasure of working with Blackstone Caterers for our wedding at Rosecliff Mansion in March. Danielle and the entire Blackstone team were incredibly professional and knowledgeable about the event planning process. Danielle helped us secure a food and drink menu, table linens, and table scape decor. Our guests raved about the delicious food from the raw bar and plethora of passed apps to the beautifully plated dinners and dessert display. I highly recommend using Blackstone for your event catering needs. Thank you, Blackstone!
  • K
    Kristen M. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    What a CELEBRATION thanks to the professionalism and talents of Shannon at Blackstone Caterers. The food, service and presentation was AMAZING!!! Shannon worked with us for 2+ years due to multiple Covid rescheduled wedding dates. Her kindness, patience and flexibility made the whole experience a joy! Everything was PERFECT!!! Thank you Blackstone Caterers (Shannon and Karen) for creating a dream wedding for my daughter and now son-in-law! : )
  • Brandy
    Brandy M. Sent on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing caterer

    Blackstone and Jackie were absolutely amazing! From start to finish blackstone was there to answer any questions we had. The food and service was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. We had some pretty picky guests and they all raved about their meals. From the hors d’oeuvres to the plated dinner to the passed ice cream cones for dessert. Blackstone went above and beyond our expectations. If you are having a wedding in the area. 110% recommend using them.
  • Victoria
    Victoria S. Sent on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further! They’re the best!

    Karen was an absolute delight to work with. The whole team was so helpful and so accommodating. The food is AMAZING. I literally can not say enough good things about Blackstone.
  • Joshua
    Joshua S. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent - so incredible!

    We worked with Shannon at Blackstone and they were so professional and responsive. The food was incredible - so good that some of our guests are still reaching out to us a month later letting us know how amazing the food was. We had various appetizer stations, Halibut, Filet, and Ravioli for Entrees and an incredible dessert bar. Couldn't recommend Blackstone anymore. We are so thrilled to have shared our special day at Rosecliff with Blackstone.
  • T
    Taylor M. Sent on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blackstone Caterers For Your Wedding Day

    We used Blackstone Caterers on our wedding day in August 2021 and they are an absolute 10/10. During unprecedented times when we had to postpone our wedding 1 year, they were extremely communicative, professional, and reliable. Rescheduling couldn’t have been easier. Karen in particular is amazing to work with. She is so hands on and makes it look so easy. From start to finish she made us feel at ease that our day would be perfect, and it was! The FOOD is delicious, and we were lucky enough to be able to try everything due to their hands on/attentive staff. They make sure you don't miss a beat and just enjoy on your special day. When you visit for your tasting you truly get to see how much they love their jobs because they make it so fun. They work with you on décor and menu choices - they have so many options to customize your day to be perfect for you,. I promise you will not be disappointed.
  • K
    Katharine G. Sent on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Our experience with Shepherd’s Run could not have been better. When we first went to look at the venue it was completely under construction but we decided to take a chance because we just had a feeling about the space, the people working there and the vision behind it. We had planned and cancelled our wedding twice already (at other venues) due to covid so we were pretty burnt out on planning. Jackie made the entire planning experience a dream. She was so organized and on top of every tiny detail we really didn’t have to worry at all. She provided documents that were so helpful and thorough so we could plan and layout the ceremony procession, the decoration details, and keep the vendors organized. Jackie was always a phone call or a text away for any random question we had. She also contacted and organized all the vendors for me and even showed them around the property so they would know exactly what to expect on the day. Speaking of the day, Jackie was the contact person and organizer so I didn’t have to talk to anyone or make any decisions… it was amazing!!!

    We stayed in the bridal suite from Thursday- Sunday and got ready in there with the bridesmaids on our wedding day. Susan, Ryan, Amy and Wayne (and more) made sure we had everything we needed the entire time. The room is huge and very comfortable. We didn’t think we would sleep well the night before our wedding because we were so excited but the bed was sooo cozy we had a fantastic sleep!! There are actually two rooms, two bathrooms, and essentially a little living room with a fridge- it was the perfect place to get ready. It also has a gorgeous tub and balcony to sit out on. Susan greeted us in the morning with freshly baked croissants from a local bakery, delicious coffee, juice, fruit, yogurt and freshly infused water. She also brought up Shepherd’s Run sparkly the morning of the wedding for all of us girls!!

    The actually property feels like you have been transported to the south of France. Every room is decorated better than the last and there are so many comfortable places to sit and drink your coffee while looking at the gorgeous outdoor space. We got married in Beatrix Garden, which was stunning and absolutely perfect. There are outdoor and indoor spaces to use so we didn’t have to even think about the weather. The area where the cocktail hour was held was breathtaking. Our guests were able to spread out on couches, tables, Adirondack chairs, decks and a ledge with high top chairs. The beautiful decks held a bar, a raw bar and our musicians with tons of extra space for guests to mingle and relax. Everyone was commenting on how amazing it was. I had so many guests genuinely tell me it was the best wedding the had ever been to.

    The tent (which is always there) was gorgeous and huge and decorated with romantic, whimsical twinkle lights. There was a huge area for the band and dancing and the tables each had plenty of space while still feeling intimate. I can’t say enough good about Shepherd’s Run and the people who run it.
    The food was absolutely outstanding and we actually had our own personal server assigned to us who attended to anything we would need. Our guests commented on how delicious the food was more times than I could count. The servers were fast and the bartenders were fantastic!

    Shepherd’s Run was better than we could have ever imagined it could be, and it is right in South Kingstown!

    Blackstone Caterers's reply:

    Wow, Katharine! Thank you so very much for this beautiful review and we're honored you trusted us with your big day! It was so magical!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours