Skip to main content
Weddings

Black Tie Productions Reviews

Black Tie Productions View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
436 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

436
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

78 User photos

  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very friendly and professional!

    Made my reception so energetic and organized! Also, took song requests along with my music selections! Had A Blast!!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    So happy all went as planned. Organization is our middle name! Thanks for sharing your Event Hero experience.
  • Zachery
    Zachery M. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful service!

    We had the pleasure of having DJ Tony host our wedding in October and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better! The service and showmanship he provided us was unmatched; from understanding what the crowd wanted to all the little details, he truly pulled everything together!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Boom! Thanks, Zachery, for the good words. I will pass them on to DJ Tony. We do understand that the little details are just as important.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittney Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth the price!!

    DJ Tom: 5
    He was the best! Not only was he a DJ he made sure we had the best time, got us things if we needed it, made sure we were on time, and read the crowd. He has such a fun personality & we had so much fun.

    Photo Booth Aaron: 5
    Aaron was great. He made sure we got a nice strip at the beginning of the night which we loved. He was attentive to the guests, made sure my husband and I were doing good. Towards the end of the night when no one was going into the booth anymore, he made sure to roam & get some awesome pictures & boomerangs.

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Thank you, Brittney. The crew mentioned they had a great time. I took a peek at the photos—a lot of smiling faces. we appreciate the review!
  • T
    Tyler M. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event Heroes Delivered Big Time

    Mike and the guys over at Black Tie Productions were beyond anything we could have asked for. The DJ’s energy was perfect for our wedding. He went way above and beyond our expectations to make our wedding night unforgettable. He was bringing us drinks, checking in on us, and interacting with the crowd. We would get texts and emails about reminders leading up to the date that helped make the process extremely smooth. I have nothing bad to say at all about Black Tie Productions and I would definitely hire them again!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    So great to hear Tyler. Glad all went so well. HAPPY WEDDING!!! Thanks for posting and sharing. I'll let Mike know of the good words. :)
  • Catherine
    Catherine D. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Tim was awesome!

    It's been 3 weeks since we got married and we're STILL getting compliments on our DJ Tim! As soon as we had our zoom call with him I knew he'd be a great fit. He was so calm and relaxed and brought our stress level down. We were a little worried because neither of our families are big into dancing and didn't want the DJ to pressure them like we've seen at other wedding. But we had people consistently dancing the ENTIRE night. They all said they had so much fun and that he had an awesome music collection. All of his announcements were spot on and the way he faded out the music for the processional, my walk down the aisle, and special dances were perfect. I chose Craig and his team because their website/team was so unique. It was fun and definitely caught my attention. Their communication throughout the whole process was outstanding! Every text and email they sent was so kind and not pushy at all. I highly recommend them and DJ Tim!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Thank you, Catherine. I'm glad all went so well for your special day. DJ Tim is a cool and calm SUPER DJ. Smooth like butter!! LOL And thank you for the compliments on the website. We do work to make it unique. :)
  • E
    Eric Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service group

    Craig was excellent as a DJ. He had the whole night moving smoothly as well as kept the dance floor active the entire night. Had multiple compliments from guests stating how great the DJ was and music selection was great.

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Thanks, Eric. Glad you you were happy with our service and the dance floor was packed the entire night. Hope to party with you again soon. :)
  • Casey
    Casey B. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would give 10 stars if I could

    We had DJ Chris for our wedding on 9/9/23 and he was so GREAT! We have received so many great compliments about our wedding reception as a whole and a huge part of that is because of Chris and Black Tie Productions. Everything ran so smoothly and Chris was so attentive and played very good music to keep our dance floor full at all times. Thanks again!!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Wow! That is a review. We appreciate you taking the time to share. DJ Chris did mention he also had a great time with everyone. I will make sure to let Chris know of the review. :)
  • Mindi
    Mindi G. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Black Tie Productions

    Got to know the family and made the experience very personal. The DJ was very friendly and kept things going. If he noticed a lull, he would come up with creative ways to make things exciting and special. He had fun with us.

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Hey Mindi. So nice of you to take the time to post your Black Tie Productions experience. Have a SUPER honeymoon!
  • M
    Matthew L. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Black Tie Productions made my wedding a blast!

    BTP is a fantastic DJ service.

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Thanks, Matthew, for the review. We love the word fantastic! I'll pass the good words on to DJ Mike. He said you all were SUPER!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely phenomenal service and experience

    We hired Black Tie Productions for our DJ, photo booth, and uplighting and it was absolutely worth every penny. DJ Tony was able to DJ and emcee the event flawlessly and kept everything on track and was in contact with our photographer constantly throughout the night so no important photos were missed. Their website for wedding planning the reception and music was great and Tony read everything and knew exactly what we were hoping for. The photobooth was also a huge hit. Money well spent!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Hi Laura! We so appreciate you taking the time to share your Black Tie Productions experience. Now on to the honeymoon!! Thanks again!
  • C
    Courtney L. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj mike and photo booth kristin

    DJ Mike and Photo Booth Kristin were absolutely incredible for our wedding! DJ Mike kept things moving with ease and fun of course, kept the music going! He was wonderful on the microphone! Photo Booth Kristin made sure photos were being taken and made sure we were in some Photo Booth shots! They were all smiles all night! Highly recommend Black Tie!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Whooo hooo! An absolutely incredible rating. Both Mike and Kristin said they also have a SUPER time. The Event Heroes appreciate the review.
  • M
    Mike Q. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ we could have asked for

    We are so happy we chose Black Tie Productions for our daughter’s wedding this past Saturday. From the start, the process was simple and smooth. We received regular communication from Craig with important reminders and dates. The weddbite and planning section were easy to use as well. On the big day, Michael was incredible. He was professional and responsive to my wife and I and did an exceptional job with the music for the ceremony and the reception. His ability to read the crowd played a huge role in his he dance floor being packed the entire time. Every single guest commented about the spectacular job he did. These guys helped make my daughter’s special day absolutely perfect. They are worth every penny and they come with my highest recommendation. Thank you Black Tie Productiion and Michael! We are so very appreciative of you!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Wow!! What a review. We appreciate you taking the time to share. DJ Mike did mention it was a SUPER night. THANK YOU!!
  • J
    Julia P. Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!!!!

    We used Black Tie Productions for our DJ services at our wedding over the weekend and they did not disappoint! From thw very beginning, Craig was immediate with contacting me and ensuring everything was going well. They have the most organized planning tools on their website as well. Chris Monroe was absolutely on point for the wedding day too! Chris made sure we knew he was there for us that day, even bringing us drinks during pictures! I cannot recommend these guys enough!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Ah, shucks, Julia. You are making us blush over here. Thanks for your WONDERFUL words and for taking the time to post your experience. I also thank you for the future recommendations. Enjoy the honeymoon. :)
  • C
    Chloe M. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Tom was awesome! He arrived early and communicated with all of us very well. We had a wonderful experience. Dancing the night away was so much fun!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Great to hear all was GREAT! We appreciate you taking the time to share your Black Tie experience. Have a SUPER honeymoon.
  • Dawn
    Dawn G. Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj service ever!

    If you want an excellent DJ service who only has your vision in mind, look no further! Tim and Kristen were absolutely amazing! Their professionalism was top notch! They were very involved with the quests, getting people dancing and having a great time! We had SEVERAL compliments on how fun our reception was because of the DJ and Photo Booth! The Uplighting was amazing and the giant LOVE letters were the icing on the cake!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much, Dawn, for posting your Black Tie Productions experience. And YES the GIANT LOVE letters are pretty cool. We will pass on the review to Tim and Kristen.
  • S
    Sabrina F. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj and photobooth ever!

    DJ Mike and Photobooth Paul were absolutely amazing. DJ Mike played everything everyone wanted to hear, interacted with our guests and did a couple dances with us. Photobooth Paul ran the photobooth like a pro, took the roaming camera around to get pictures and videos, helped all the little kids when they were trying to take pictures. It's was a great time. I got so many compliments on how it was such a great idea to have the photobooth to keep the kids entertained. I loved the photobook we received at the end of the night with all the pictures in it. Craig was awesome to deal with by answering calls and emails in a timely fashion. I would most definitely recommend Black Tie Productions to everyone. Thank You all again for the Great and Memorable night

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post your Black Tie experience. So glad you had a great time. Memories last forever!!
  • L
    Liz M. Sent on 06/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Service

    DJ Aaron was amazing! Kept the event moving along with his experience and professionalism. Would recommend DJ Aaron and Black Tie Productions every time!!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Hey hey, Liz. We appreciate the post and will pass it on to DJ Aaron. And we are thankful for the referrals. Be Super!
  • Fatema
    Fatema V. Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    6/3/23 Wedding

    We got so many compliments on our Black Tie Hero’s! Our DJ, Tony, kept the dance floor full the entire night! He knew exactly how to keep the crowd entertained and everyone loved him!! We ended up also renting a photobooth and it was the best decision we made. Our guests loved it! Paul had the photo roaming camera out all night and even provided us with a beautiful book of everyone’s prints at the end of the night. We were so happy so see all of the things we missed that night since we couldn’t be everywhere at once. Thank you again to Tony, Paul, Craig and everyone at Black Tie!!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Hey Fatema! Both the crew mentioned how fantastic your event was. They loved the location of the Dow Diamond. I remember you adding the photo booth pretty close to your event date. So glad it was a hit. Thanks so much for sharing your experience.
  • Anjellica
    Anjellica R. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 3rd Wedding

    Fantastic company to work with! Mike made our day so special! He kept everything running so smoothly, made it about my Husband & I, made adjustments when needed. Overall Fantastic! 100% recommend!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Dynomite!! Thank you for sharing your Black Tie Productions experience. We will pass on the review to DJ Mike. We do love the word fantastic!!
  • L
    Leah K. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kings forever after wedding

    DJ Michael was absolutely amazing! Very personable, friendly and accommodating. He went above and beyond for us! Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! Thank you for all you did to help make our night so perfect!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    AMAZING!! So glad your special day was so perfect. I know Mike mentioned he enjoyed your event and the people. Have a SUPER honeymoon!!
  • R
    Rachel K. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Great company and fantastic DJ. Had an awesome experience from start to finish.

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    We so love the word AMAZING!! Thank you for posting your experience with the Event Heroes at Black Tie Productions. Hace a SUPER honeymoon!!
  • J
    Jennifer K. Sent on 05/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Friendly Service!

    The crew was great to work with, especially with DJ Tony on the wedding day. He asked us if we needed anything throughout the night. He also got the guests involved throughout the night when doing activities, such as the cake cutting. Music was just what we asked for and we danced all night long!

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    Hi Jennifer!! So excited to see your experience with Black Tie Productions was so great. We will pass this along to DJ Tony as well. I do remember him mentioning he also had a great tie with you and your guests. BE SUPER!!
  • C
    Claudia P. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!

    Tony did a PHENOMENAL job at our reception last night! I can not talk more highly of him. He was extremely organized, communicative and most importantly did a great job keeping people dancing! I don’t want to leave out our Photo Booth operator Kristin either! She also did a FANTASTIC job making sure she got photos of everybody since we didn’t have a photographer. She was so awesome! I highly HIGHLY recommend Black Tie Productions. I don’t have any complaints at all :)

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    THANK YOU, CLAUDIA!! We love to hear that you were 100% happy with the services of Black Tie. Of course, We will pass on the review to Tony & Kristin. Have a SUPER honeymoon!
  • A
    Angela H. Sent on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun all night long!!

    Our DJ Tim Coleman was wonderful! He was responsive, attentive to our needs and changes, gave great service and honored all of our wishes! 10/10 would recommend

    Black Tie Productions's reply:

    10 out of 5!! We will take it.. (we all may have done a happy dance.) Thanks so much, Angela, for posting your experience with Black Tie Productions.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours