Skip to main content
Weddings

Black Tie Entertainment Reviews

Black Tie Entertainment

Black Tie Entertainment

Woodbridge, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 1,826 Reviews
View more information

1,826 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 1,826
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

172 User photos

  • Nicole Mccarthy
    Nicole Getting married on 05/01/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience

    John was not only our DJ but he was a HUGE enhancement to our big day! From helping with planning the day of timeline to helping with song choices to create a nice vibe and flow for the day. He's so knowledgeable, keeps the day moving and on track, and plus he's just the nicest person!

    You can tell, right from the start, that he's invested in every couples big day, and he goes above and beyond to make sure everything flows. 10/10 would definitely recommend John to anyone in need of entertainment services!
  • Steph
    Steph R. Getting married on 02/01/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike was amazing & so helpful!

    Black Tie was by far our first choice when looking at DJ, lighting, and photo booth for our wedding. We chatted with Mike and knew he was the guy for the job. Before the wedding he was great! Meetings with him were very helpful and motivated us to pick the best songs and organize a good timeline. The day of the wedding - he was GREAT, no AMAZING! He know all the right songs to play, got people on the dance floor, and got people excited for all the boring wedding events. We can't thank Mike for everything he did - he went far beyond what was expected! He was very flexible and open minded with bringing our own style to the wedding.
  • KRISTEN
    Kristen Getting married on 10/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to say our wedding reception went perfectly. Eddy Bobby was outstanding! He followed the time line, played all the songs I asked him to and was very interactive with the crowd, everyone loved him and let us know how great he was. Blacktie was awesome to work with, very professional and we definitely were pleased.
  • Geoff
    Geoff B. Getting married on 07/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Value and fun from Black Tie!

    Very professional business at Black Tie Entertainment. After a straightforward and fairly quick selection process we landed with Kevin for our wedding who was a blast. He was energetic and excited to be apart of our big day and I never once had to wonder what would come next during the wedding or reception. He was timely and helpful and above all, fun! He captured some footage at the reception throughout the night and put a short video together of everyone dancing within a couple hours. It was such a nice gesture and was above and beyond. The online portal for planning was a great feature and a nice tool for us. We recommend Black Tie Entertainment and especially Kevin!
  • K
    Kathleen B. Married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super fun wedding reception

    Mike was the DJ for our wedding reception and did such an amazing job!! He was super detail oriented in planning meetings and answered all my questions. We got so many compliments from guests about how great the DJ was and how much fun everyone had on the dance floor!
  • Lauren
    Lauren J. Married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    We had Andrew DJ our wedding and used the photobooth provided by black tie entertainment as well. Andrew did a fantastic job! He was professional, reliable, and always knew the perfect song to play to engage the audience and to read the room. All of our wedding guests were so impressed by his work as well as how high quality the photobooth was. Would definitely recommend to DJ your wedding!
  • G
    Garriell B. Married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Chris Laine was absolutely professional. Even though we had a schedule we were following, he kept us in the loop on every decision he made.

    I highly recommend Chris Laine and Black Tie Entertainment!!!
  • Victor
    Victor N. Married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Time Ever

    My wife and I very much enjoyed DJ Eddy from Black Tie Entertainment on our big day. From start to finish, the process could not have been more smoother. DJ Eddy was so easy to work with and he brought what we envisioned to reality. Our friends and family had a blast!!! We cannot thank you enough for an awesome time.
  • Susan
    Susan T. Married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best night ever!

    John was the heart of the celebration. Once people hit the dance floor, it was never empty. The energy was high, and everyone had a fantastic time. I would highly recommend John and Black Tie Entertainment. Fantastic experience and great value.
  • P
    Peggy C. Married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous time with Eric DJ extraordinaire.

    Fabulous time with Eric DJ extraordinaire. Black tie entertainment was great and their website was easy to put together our event. Eric helped us blend two songs together for our first dance and it was perfect. Highly recommend.
  • D
    Duncan R. Married on 06/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    Everyone at our wedding enjoyed our DJ Matt. He was everything we wanted from a DJ and more.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great experience with Jason!

    We had such a great experience with Jason Paige from Black Tie Entertainment for our June 2022 wedding. We booked him pretty far in advance as it was important to us to have a DJ that would keep people on the floor throughout the night and really read the room. Prior to the wedding, Jason was prompt with answering emails and joined zoom calls with me a few times to chat details. At the wedding, Jason did a fantastic job of tailoring the music choices to a little bit of everything for everyone. We had so many compliments on how well he did! He was prompt for arrival with set up, and we appreciated him sticking with our "must play", "can play" and "do not play list." What really stood out to us during our wedding was that Jason stayed an additional 10 minutes after his end time to play a private last dance for me and my husband. It was the only time during the wedding that we had to ourselves to enjoy each other's company and just be together. This little act of kindness really went a long way, and it is a moment we will cherish forever. Jason is a fantastic DJ and we highly recommend him as well as Black Tie Entertainment. We liked the online system to use for song choices and easy payment as well. (Photos courtesy of Tori Parker Photos/Tori Holbert Visuals)
  • Damian
    Damian W. Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Smooth and Effortless

    Black Tie was incredibly logistically put together from our initial call through Andrew's execution at our wedding. Great partners every step of the way.
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going strong!

    Black Tie Entertainment and more specifically DJ John Lukehart were absolutely amazing to work with. John had the best party opener to open the dance floor and the floor was full all night thanks to his excellent song choices and reading the room. We could not be happier with the experience. John took the time to get to know us as a couple and worked with us to help us make the ceremony and reception as perfect as we imagined. We have been told by multiple guests how great the reception was and we couldn't have had such a great night without John's expertise. Highly recommend Black Tie and John Lukehart to anyone looking for a great party atmosphere for their wedding or other event.
  • Jason
    Jason W. Married on 06/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome night!

    We hired DJ Tony Cummings from Black Tie Entertainment for our Wedding. Tony was awesome - he acted as our master of ceremonies and DJ. He was easy to work with throughout the planning process, and we relied on his expertise to pick out the music for the reception. The ceremony went flawlessly. The reception was great - people were up and dancing the entire night. He was also great at making announcements and letting guests know what was going on throughout the night. Thank you, Tony!
  • Katy
    Katy K. Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ!! Could not have asked for a better DJ.

    Matt was fantastic. He helped create a timeline for our reception and helped us stay on schedule. He gave fantastic music recommendations for events like the bouquet toss. His playlists were just the types of music we were wanting to be played. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kristin P. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great! Eddy was awesome

    Eddys was great. He was very attentive and professional. The songs were great and he kept the party going. He was even as kind to make last min changes to the party line and handled it with professionalism. Would hire again
  • Shelly
    Shelly P. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional entertainment services created just the right atmosphere for all!

    Black Tie Entertainment and Mike provided amazing services for my daughter’s wedding. Their planning tool was a game changer and planning meetings assured us we were in the right hands. The day of the wedding Mike was a skilled coordinator over each aspect, lighting, the sound system for the musicians and ceremony, and the overall entertainment. He took care of everything quietly behind the scenes, letting speakers know in advance what to expect, creating just the atmosphere the bride and groom had in mind. We had a full dance floor from start to finish. He played the selections they chose, at just the right times, mixing, and keeping things moving perfectly. I have never seen a dj coordinating seamlessly and effectively, while minimally on the microphone personally. That takes talent, skill, and professionalism. I highly recommend Mike and Black Tie for making whatever you have in mind come together beautifully.
  • M
    Michael C. Married on 05/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you want to dance

    Tony really brought the energy and kept the dance floor packed the whole night
  • M
    Maranda S. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience from start to finish!

    Black Tie Entertainment is so thoughtful and asked many questions to really get at the kind of experience we wanted. They were nothing but thorough and professional the whole way through. Our DJ Rick was awesome! He truly was the perfect DJ and kept the party going all night long. 5 stars--don't hesitate to book!
  • Gary
    Gary S. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best in the Game

    Matt from Black Tie is professional, helpful, responsive, engaging, thoughtful, and knowledgeable about all things required to put on the show of a lifetime for your wedding guests. Come to him with little or lots of knowledge about what you want, and he'll make sure your day ends up going off without a hitch. You can put your trust in the Black Tie brand, and rest easy before your big day knowing you're in the right hands.
  • K
    Kristin W. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lew- black tie entertainment

    Our DJ Lew Wright with Black Tie Entertainment was PHENOMENAL! He had just as much fun as we did at our wedding! He stuck to the music we recommended and did a fantastic job reading the crowd. He was very responsive and kept us on the timeline to make sure we didn’t miss anything. Highly recommend!!!
  • Emily
    Emily C. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ and MC

    After discussing our needs and budget, Black Tie Entertainment set us up with quick interviews with a few of their DJs and we hired DJ John Lukehart. John was extremely helpful in finding and choosing processional and recessional music, and he made suggestions for cocktail and dinner music that made the evening feel so much more us! John did a phenomenal job as MC and kept the dancefloor packed the whole night!
  • Danielle
    Danielle H. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you want a party!!!

    Justin Everson from BlackTie Entertainment is who you need. Full stop. Justin was super involved from the get go, unafraid to push to make our wedding the best it possibly could be, and created the absolute best atmosphere for the entire duration of our wedding day. Justin was highly recommended to us by another wedding industry pro and it was wonderful to know that we could rely on his abilities without worrying about curating an extensive list. We simply gave some suggestions to let him get a sense of our preferences and a no play list, and he took it from there to build out a perfect environment for every phase of the day from pre-ceremony all the way to jams that had everyone up and jumping around. Justin, thank you so much for working so hard--our friends have deemed it the most fun party ever, and it is all thanks to you!