Black Tie Affair Band Reviews

10 | Somers, CT
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Black Tie Affair Band

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
10 Black Tie Affair Band Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Springfield Country Club · Married on 12/31/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Entertainment! We look forward to booking with the Black Tie Affair Band for future events here at SCC.

  • A

    Albert · Married on 12/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I agreed to choose and manage the band for my son’s wedding in December of 2017. We narrowed our choices to four highly recommended bands. The Black Tie Affair stood out. Their professionalism and the extraordinary recommendations fostered the decision. We reveled in the decision as they were the perfect choice. They seamlessly transitioned the wedding from the ceremony to a festive event. They broke the ice and made the reception seem so alive and upbeat. They presented as a team and harmonized as a group. They were fun as well as entertaining. The choice of songs covered a wide range resulting in a full and active dance floor. They even recognized a birthday, singing a special song. The band leader was personal interacting with the guest and even with encouragement allowed a guest to sing along in the mic.
    There was constant chatter,among the guest, about how great the band was doing. My wife and I had a great time and The Black Tie Affair contributed greatly to this event.

  • R

    Ray and Terry · Married on 09/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased! Dan and his crew were very organized. They are obviously experienced as they were able to offer good advice which helped us plan our day. Things we never thought about, which allowed us to enjoy the day and helped things go very smoothly.

    Black Tie Affair Band 1
    Black Tie Affair Band 2
  • J

    John · Married on 09/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary and I spent a lot of time planning the menu for our party, so we anticipated hearing a lot of positive comments about the food. So far, nobody has said that the food wasn’t good, but everyone has said that the band was great - and we couldn’t agree more. We hired you because we had heard you play before, but we didn’t know what a great choice we had made until you performed at our affair. Both of us were delighted to see so many of our friends and family members on the dance floor throughout the night – many of whom we had never seen on a dance floor before. You didn’t just provide the music, you created the mood for a memorable evening and we can’t thank you enough.

  • J

    Justin · Married on 05/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Black Tie Affair Band was nothing short of amazing at our wedding!! As is expected on the big day, you worry about a million things. Thankfully, due incredible communication from BTAB prior to, and during, our reception, they helped keep both myself and (more importantly) my bride calm! The music was incredible, covering lots of genres, and the dance floor was never empty! I would absolutely recommend them to any couples in search. I hope to see them again at a family reunion in the near future!

    Thanks guys!

  • J

    jenelle · Married on 04/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the Black Tie Affair perform at our wedding! To say amazing would be an understatement. People are still talking about the wedding and how fantastic the music was. The Black Tie Affair was an absolute pleasure to work with. As someone who has been to a lot of weddings with DJ's I can honestly say there is nothing better then a live band. and a live band that is as great as the Black Tie Affair just can't be beat. Highly highly recommend this band. Just an amazing group of people and amazing performers. If you want people up on the dance floor then this band is an absolute must. I don't think we had 1 person in their seat. Thank you Black Tie Affair for an incredible night!

  • A

    Art · Married on 04/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Black Tie Affair provided excellent music for our wedding! They were professional, courteous, and above all gave an amazing performance. It was such a pleasure to watch our guests enjoy the top-quality LIVE MUSIC that Black Tie Affair provided. They know a whole bunch of songs from various genres and eras. They will keep your guests dancing and singing along the whole time they are on stage. We were completely happy and satisfied with the band's show. This is musical entertainment at its best, and also a great value for the money. -Art & Felipe

  • N

    Neil · Married on 08/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim did an amazing job going above and beyond a typical DJ and making our wedding reception a true experience and not just a dance! From his amazing shoes to singing for our guests, I would recommend him hands down over anyone to anyone!
    If you haven't yet, book these guys today!

  • T

    Terri · Married on 07/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired The Black Tie Affair Band as our wedding band and they were absolutely fantastic!! They had a wide selection of songs for us to choose from and they were so great at keeping the crowd on their feet and dancing! Their vocals, emceeing, and personalities were so great and our guests have raved to us so much about how great the band was!

    We were planning our wedding from overseas and Danny made the whole process easy. He was extremely professional and responsive and really took the time to understand what we wanted and provide suggestions for musical selections. We would recommend Black Tie Affair to anyone looking to find an awesome band for their wedding or any event!

  • D

    denise · Married on 06/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is a great pleasure to provide this feedback to The Black Tie Affair Band. We were married in Newport, RI this past June, 2017... Everything was breaking down or going wrong, to include our wedding planner who took ill. So, on a recommendation from a long time musician friend, we called Dan Marti Wells and his Black Tie Affair Band, because Geoff said they were not only awesome performers, but these folks knew their way around this Wedding thing! Frantic, we called, n the rest is history. Their show and caring support for our Celebration was immeasurable. The music n vocals were a hit with our guests, to the point that a bunch complained of sore feet from the night before. Not only are they great entertainers but they helped manage the entire event, find a great photographer n beautiful local limos! I paid a fair price for BTA music but what they did to help us through... was not n can never have been compensated. We had a ball. These guys just never stopped playing or helping. Want a band call anybody. Want some who cares, call BTA. We ❤️ u BTA

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review