Weddings

Black & Hue Photography Reviews

Black & Hue Photography

Black & Hue Photography

Tallahassee, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 127 Reviews
View more information

127 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 127
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

91 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah P. Married on 02/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience We Could Have Asked For

    We absolutely adore Black & Hue. From the initial communication to the delivery of the gallery, everything was perfect. Bryan was very responsive and thorough throughout the entire process. He actually showed up to the venue early to make sure he could scope out the best spots for us. He is so kind, respectful, and unbelievably talented. He delivered our gallery early, and my jaw dropped when I saw the photos. We had tears of joy and chills looking back at how he captured our wedding day. The way he was able to capture raw emotion was astounding. We will absolutely cherish these photos for the rest of our life. People keep telling us they belong in a magazine, and we agree! Thank you for the best gift Black and Hue!
  • Emily
    Emily C. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can not recommend them enough!

    They were our first call when finding vendors and I can’t recommend them enough. Their creative, beautifully unique photos pretty much speak for themselves but for us it goes far beyond that. Bryan and Kelly kept me sane on our wedding day. I’ll spare the details but our wedding weekend was a bit chaotic and when Bryan and Kelly arrived, my stress level immediately went down. They have a way of making everyone more comfortable, like they’re friends you’ve known forever even if it’s your first time working with them. They were flexible about travel when we planned, cancelled, and planned another wedding during the pandemic. One of my favorite things about our pictures, they captured moments I didn’t even know happened but meant so much, like my dad wiping down tables and chairs after it rained. I could go on forever about why and how much we love them, we will definitely hire them very often for the rest of our lives.
  • Maki
    Maki C. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rain or sunshine, go with Black & Hue!

    Don't think twice and book Bryan & Kelly as your photographers. You can see from their portfolio how impressively talented they are. They are lovely people to work with as well - they had us laughing through the entire event, which was on a hot and rainy day. You would think picture opportunities would be ruined by the weather, but with their knowledge of posing, lighting, and framing they used the rain to their advantage to capture stunning moments. They are the best!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca H. Married on 04/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and awesome photos!

    These two are a DREAM to work with! If you ever have the chance to you should absolutely take it. We used them for our engagement photos and our wedding day and they did not disappoint! I don’t even know how they got some of the shots they did but they captured our personalities and our day perfectly. I had dreamt of shooting with them since college and they exceeded any expectations I had! They make you feel super natural and comfortable the entire time, which is huge if you’re super awkward in front of a camera like we both were. They communicate quickly with you and work really well on the day of to meet the timeline you’ve made. The photos they captured are above and beyond anything we could have imagined and I’m so happy we used them! LOVE YOU GUYS!
  • S
    Sarah E. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing in Every Way!!

    Black & Hue was the first vendor I hired because I was so in love with their work - what I didn't know was how much we would also come to love Bryan and Kelly as well! While their beautiful photography can speak for itself, I am here to say that they were SO great to work with and made pictures fun and relaxed for everyone involved. From our initial interactions with them to our final wedding photo delivery, they were so kind, responsive, professional and FUN to work with. On our wedding day, Bryan and Kelly's easy-going attitudes and relaxing presence allowed us to feel at ease and genuinely enjoy the excitement around us. Our entire family and wedding party commented on how great both Bryan and Kelly were and how smooth photos went - a huge feat considering the size of our wedding party and our family! And the final product was breathtaking. Black & Hue is a dream team and amazing in every way!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Married on 01/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No one better than Black and Hue!

    Bryan and Kelly have a magical way of making you feel like they've been your best friends for your whole life. We knew we wanted Black & Hue for our wedding prior to shooting our engagement photos with Bryan, and it was a done deal after our engagement session with him. They both have such a unique eye, and the results are absolutely incredible. We love that our photos are and will be equal parts timeless, artistic, and true to our emotions in that moment. Bonus points because both Bryan and Kelly made sure my champagne glass was full all night!! We can't wait for them to capture more of the beautiful moments yet to be experienced.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic photographers

    We can't stop looking at the photographs! Their eye for detail ranging from scenery to intimate moments leaves a person speechless. They capture the heart of the moment as well as the individual personalities of the people they photograph. They will be our photographer for all future events going forward. They are extremely professional: on time, never have to be concerned about are they capturing the right moments, fun, courteous and friendly. They are amazing!!!!!
  • E
    Erin G. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Photographers Ever!

    Where do I even begin?! I first met Bryan and his wife, Kelly back in 2013 when they photographed my friend’s wedding in Sarasota and I knew right away that if I ever got married, I would hire them to be my photographers. Not only are they incredibly creative and talented, but they are also really fun to be around, and genuinely good people.

    When I got engaged this past March, I reached out to them as soon as we determined our wedding plans, and I was so excited to hear they were willing to travel. I actually ended up picking my wedding date based upon their schedule! We opted for a small City Hall wedding in New York City, followed by an intimate dinner with our immediate families, and an after-party with our close friends. Since it was such a small affair, we only hired photographer vs. two, so it was Bryan who was with us on our special day.

    Bryan had some great ideas that I hadn’t even thought of… he suggested having our “first look” in our Brooklyn apartment where we felt so comfortable and at home (literally). These photos are some of my favorites. At City Hall, Bryan took advantage of our 2-hour wait and somehow found the prettiest corners and nooks to take solo photos of me and my husband. From there we took family photos and then bounced around Manhattan and Brooklyn taking artsy photos, all at the direction of Bryan.

    When we got to our dinner venue, we had to pass through this pretty little courtyard to get to the event space behind the main restaurant and Bryan suggested we have our first dance there… we put on some tunes and had our first dance, while Bryan snapped away, and that was by far my most favorite memory of the entire day. That wouldn’t have happened without Bryan.

    I really can’t say enough good things about him. He made us feel so comfortable and at ease the entire day. My husband, admittedly, wasn’t too excited about taking so many photos, but even he said it was really fun with Bryan leading the way. I highly recommend Bryan (and Kelly). Although I only had the pleasure of shooting with Bryan, several other friends and acquaintances of mine have hired Bryan and Kelly to photograph their weddings and/or family photos, and like me, they have nothing but wonderful things to say about them, and their work speaks for itself. I am so incredibly happy with how our photos turned out and will cherish them forever.
  • Becca
    Becca H. Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vibrant & excellent!!

    My husband and I completely adore and love Black & Hue! They are extremely gifted in photography, as well as many other attributes that are not easily found in photographers! They encourage you, are observant of your needs, and give easy direction to make you feel more comfortable in front of the camera. They are very good at staying on track with the wedding day timeline, as well as taking family pictures very efficiently. They always make themselves available to you throughout your planning process and offer any advice. They helped me so much to create a timeline that lined up perfectly with the venue's natural lighting. They are VERY CREATIVE! Seriously, it's incredible. They are willing to adventure and adapt to get the perfect shot that you've always dreamed of. They are great communicators and make you feel like you've been friends for years! They are extremely experienced, which also makes them extremely trustworthy to capture all of your special moments throughout your wedding day. They are excellent in all that they do, and we could not have chosen better photographers for our wedding day! We love Black & Hue!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful people & amazingly talented photographers!

    Bryan and Kelly are two of our favorite humans. They shot a family member's wedding a couple years ago and when researching photographers for our own, no one came close. Unfortunately, shortly before our wedding they had a family emergency and only one of them were able to make it. However, they found a perfect replacement shooter who didn’t miss a beat in capturing our weekend and we were blown away by every single photo we got back. They’re an extremely talented team with an artistic eye and an energy that instantly makes you feel as though you’ve known them forever. They have a unique ability to not only capture beautiful photos but also capture the story behind the images too. We are beyond happy we chose Black & Hue as our wedding photographers and highly recommend them to any couple getting married!
  • Caroline
    Caroline B. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Black & Hue are amazing!!

    Black & Hue was incredible to work with!! In addition to being talented photographers, Bryan and Matt were so fun to get to know! They made me, my husband, and our bridal party feel so relaxed. Many of our guests even commented on how great they were. Our photographs turned out absolutely amazing and our day was captured perfectly. We highly recommend having Black and Hue as your photographer. They are the best!!
  • Jenna
    Aaron Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    "I planned my wedding around their schedule"

    I planned my wedding around their schedule - that should tell you how awesome they are! Having them shoot my wedding was my number one. Not only are they the best photographers but they are the best people as well so fun and genuine - they are the perfect addition to your wedding. This is a no brainer - you have to use Black & Hue Photography for your wedding!
  • Gray
    Gray T. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement and Wedding Photos

    Black and Hue is simple the best there is!!! Do yourself a favor and hire them, you will not be disappointed! Every photo that is delivered is perfect! They capture everything and make it look beautiful! I will continue to use Black & Hue for all of my future photography needs!
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best! A dream to work with and so happy with the final photos!

    Black & Hue are the absolute best! They shot my sisters wedding in Florida and then came to shoot mine in Texas! So happy with all of the photos. And they make you feel so comfortable throughout the whole process! Can’t say enough good things!
  • Marion
    Marion Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Bryan and Kelly are absolutely amazing and beyond talented. When we chose them as our wedding photographers, we had no doubts about how beautiful our pictures will come out. Every shot is so perfect, and they capture the exact moments that you recall from your big day. We are so happy with our pictures. If you have seen their work, every image speaks for itself, and speaks volumes of their talent. But, besides the talent this awesome couple holds, they will make you feel so comfortable on your big day, even though you have a camera in front of you, they make you feel so at ease and are so fun and great! If you are looking for amazing photography, please look no further because Black and Hue Photography will capture any moment perfectly.
  • Chelsey
    Chelsey S. Married on 03/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop it right there

    JUST STOP. Go to their website and LOOK at their photography. Ok fine, you’re still reading? You may or may not be a runway model, but Bryan and Kelly will make you look and feel like one. Listen, whatever the event you are having photographed will go by in the BLINK of an eye and what will you have left of that day? PHOTOS. Yeah, you’ll have the memories, but when you go back and look at your photos, you’ll remember stuff you forgot about and allllll the happy memories will come flooding back in (cue the laughter and the tears). You NEED Black & Hue, you NEED Bryan and Kelly. They’ve photographed people from ALL over the world (and not just at our wedding) but seriously, they can mold and shape shift into any style you wish. GO LOOK AT THEIR PHOTOS. However, my advice would be to let them help you with those decisions - they’re the professionals after all. And by professionals, I mean the most phenomenal, creative, inspiring, and GENUINE photographers and people you will ever meet. Working with these two magicians was one of the BEST decisions we made regarding our big day (and we were lucky enough to be surrounded by lots of awesome vendors) and we will FOREVER be grateful to them. We are OBSESSED with our photos. Personally, I feel awkward in front of a camera, meanwhile my husband is like a damn Calvin Klein Model (rolls eyes) but Bryan and Kelly made me feel completely comfortable in front of the camera, and I actually had SO MUCH FUN. So, although their photos are absolute perfection, don’t be intimidated - they’ll help you along and encourage you the entire way. These people are the damn greatest and you’ll consider yourself BLESSED to work with them. These are your people, these are your lasting memories, and Black & Hue will capture it all in the most magnificent way. Now, just go look at their stellar work. You’ll be glad you did. Love, a VERY happily photographed Bride and Groom
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, talented, & down to earth!

    Bryan & his team were AMAZING! As a Wedding Planner, I work with a lot of photographers, & I can tell you, Black & Hue Photography is really doing it right! Bryan was willing to hop on a call with me about 3 months before our couple's wedding to talk through a few logistics & preferences..this is nearly unheard of. I was so grateful for his openness & enthusiasm in collaborating with me, which in turn created a timeline that both of us were comfortable with & provided the best experience for our couple. Bryan just sent us the link to the wedding album this morning & I can honestly say, I teared up at how beautifully they captured the emotions, feel, style, & essence of the wedding day. Such an artist behind the lens, a professional, & super down to earth. Bryan, you're amazing, we're grateful for the passion you poured into documenting Ansley & Ryan's big day & can't wait to work with you again!
    -Katie with Blue Ribbon Weddings
    Owner, Wedding Director

    Black & Hue Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO much Katie!!! Can't wait to do it all over again with you guys, your team is amazing. We're so happy to know that you love the photos as well!
  • Ansley
    Ansley Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured Every Emotion, Perfectly

    Before Ryan and I even set a date, I reached out to Black and Hue to make sure they had our possible dates open. My mind was set on Bryan and Kelly from when we first met five years ago. Their chemistry, not only with one another, but with the people they interact with was contagious and inspiring and I knew they would be the perfect fit for our wedding day.
    We cannot begin to explain the emotions and feelings they are able to capture; the only word suitable is “perfection”. They go above and behind with their creativity which allows you to feel unique and special, exactly what your wedding day should be. They were able to capture every smile, every glance, every emotion that we feel as if we’re reliving the best day of our lives. Being the bride and groom, we weren’t able to be present in every moment with every guest, however looking through our photographs, we truly feel as if we were.
    Bryan was able to organize our larger than life wedding party and make us all feel relaxed and comfortable. Their photos can attest to that, as each one is more perfect than the last.
    Every time we look at our photographs, we can’t help but smile. Our hearts are so full, so happy. We couldn’t imagine our special day without Black and Hue, we are forever grateful.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey H. Married on 12/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best

    If you're seeking professional photographers to capture your most beautiful and cherished moments - Black and Hue is for you! I grew up knowing I wanted B&H to shoot my wedding and chose our wedding date based off their availability. Bryan and Kelly are such a joy to work with, and they make their clients feel comfortable and genuinely cared for. Our wedding pictures are absolutely stunning and fully encompass every single emotion from our big day! Thank you so much B&H. You guys are the best!!
  • L
    Leila M. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible people and talent.

    My experience with Black & Hue photography was phenomenal. Bryan and Kelly are a dynamic, talented duo, who being married themselves, appreciate and manage the desires (and stress) that surround a wedding.

    Simply put, Bryan and Kelly are incredibly talented and you will not be disappointed by the range of their talent and creativity. Their work is more than glamourous staged and predictable photos; it’s art. They place an emphasis on identifying unique locations, lighting, and angles that create both interesting and timeless shots. It results in the sort of photogrpahy you can blow-up and display in your living room in a non-narcissistic way, which is exactly what I wanted. With that said, Black & Hue is also very conscious about capturing traditional portrait shots with your family, friends, and, guests, and even go as far as to request a list of must-have groupings before your big day so that you aren’t wasting time scrambling to remember to include and find your mom’s cousin.

    Not only do Bryan and Kelly excel at what they do, they are supportive and kind professionals. I used Black & Hue for my engagement and wedding, and on both occasions, Bryan and Kelly offered encouragement from beginning to end. I definitely considered myself one of those brides who is slightly awkward in front of the camera, but Bryan and Kelly offer easy guidance (and even demonstrations!) on how to appear relaxed and model-esque. We were shocked by the results when we received our photos. Further, despite the numerous weddings Bryan and Kelly have shot, they still maintain the ability to make you feel like your day is genuinely the most important day; your bride tribe is the most beautiful; and your party is the most fun, which really elevates your experience.

    I had multiple positive remarks from my family, friends, and guests regarding Bryan and Kelly’s kindness, professionalism, and ability to capture our romantic, private day in an up close and personal manner (while simultaneously managing being unobtrusive and blending into the background).

    It was an absolutely pleasure working with Black & Hue. I will continue to use them for any future photography needs, and will always recommend them without hesitation as they are - hands down - the photographers any wedding/event/family deserves!
  • R
    Robin D. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, magical, artistic photos!

    if you are lucky enough to get Black & Hue to photograph your wedding, you have hit the jackpot. We found them on Instagram, with no referrals other than these online. I didn't fully realize how important those photos would be until you go through your wedding day in a foggy haze of joy... and a few days later, you can't remember this or that. These photos that Bryan took are absolutely everything to us. From the moment we first spoke to Bryan we trusted him, and he absolutely delivered tenfold. He was beloved by our guests (seriously, everyone has told us), he made our pictures art, and made us feel at ease from the first moment. Our pictures are magical and unique and put together the story of our day beautifully. I wish we could give him 10 stars. Thank you, thank you Bryan. You are so incredibly talented.

    Black & Hue Photography's reply:

    Wow. Robin, you and Mike are amazing and I can't tell you how much this review means to us. Thank you so much for trusting me and I'm SO happy to know that you love your photos! :)
  • Bobbi
    Bobbi Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dreamy&unforgettable

    I was engaged for over two years and really wanted to take my time finding photographers that i LOVED. I came across Black&Hue after months and months of looking and immediately knew i wanted them to be apart of my wedding. Kelly and Bryan were more than just my photographers, i felt like they were my friends by the end of my wedding and that’s something truely special. They made us comfortable, laugh, and Kelly is a baby whisperer. When i got my photos back i was in absolute awe. There are no words how beautiful i feel looking back at them and they captured Jeremy and I as a couple better than i had ever imagined. Most of my friends even mentioned how smoothly they coordinated our pictures compared to other photographers that they had been around in the past and that’s important on your wedding day. If i could change anything about the day, i would’ve booked them longer because i never wanted them to leave ❤️ Thank you Bryan and Kelly, I’m so thankful for you guys!

    Black & Hue Photography's reply:

    You are the absolute sweetest. Thank you so much for your kind words and we absolutely consider you guys as friends! We hope that we get to spend more time with the three of you soon!
  • T
    Tori Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan and Kelly were such a joy and pleasure to work with. Our shots are dynamic, loving, beautiful and perfectly capture the absolute best day of our lives. They both bring their individual styles to the shoot and work off of each other well as a team, too. I couldn't recommend this power duo more even if I tried. And I'm not the only person who thinks so. Several of my friends and colleagues at work gushed over how beautiful the pictures were once I posted them on social media, with comments ranging from "You all look like you just came out of a movie!" and "Seeing those pictures was the highlight of my week." So you can stop reading my gushy review now and reach out to them because you won't regret booking them for your event.
  • B
    Brittney Married on 04/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know how to describe how happy I was to have Black and Hue Photography with me on my wedding day. They completely exceeded all my expectations and I never knew I could be this happy with my wedding pictures. Bryan was so professional throughout the entire process but also felt like a friend. He answered all my phone calls, gave me advice, came up with new creative ideas, and supported my vision the entire time.

    On my wedding day a tornado hit the beach and plans had to be changed quickly. Bryan had already found new spots and made me feel so calm- I don’t even remember being stressed. We had a huge family that needed to get photographed in the RAIN. Bryan made this process so smooth, easy, and actually fun! His creativity and artistic side was displayed in all of our pictures.

    So many friends and family members told me how much they enjoyed Bryan and Dillon and kept saying they “wanted to be friends with the photographers”. They truly felt like friends and fit right in with the wedding.

    After the wedding I got COUNTLESS questions and compliments on my pictures. Everyone in Texas was blown away with the talent of Black and Hue Photography.

    I recommend Black and Hue to EVERYONE! They captured all of our feelings, joys, and greatest moments of the day! I will be forever grateful to Black and Hue for doing the absolute best job!
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bryan and Kelly were absolutely wonderful to work with! They made us feel so comfortable, and we truly enjoyed working with them. My husband and I were so lucky to have them photograph both our engagement session and our wedding day. Our pictures from our wedding day just came in and they surpassed any expectations we had. They are absolutely beautiful!! We will continue to use Black & Hue for any pictures we take in the future. You really cannot get better than them.