Bird Island Lake Ranch Reviews

29 | Dade City, FL
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Bird Island Lake Ranch

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

29

32 User photos

Order by:
  • Carolina

    Carolina · Married on 03/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical place! The perfect outdoor venue ❤️

    When we first saw the venue we felt in love! Just beautiful! The landscape is truly extraordinary. A perfect place for an outdoor wedding. Casie is so wonderful, very professional, and kind. Definitely recommend ❤️

    Sent on 03/17/2020
  • Carly

    Carly · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Bird Island Lake Ranch!

    This venue is stunning!! It’s exactly what we wanted and everything turned out perfect. Thank you so much Casie!

    Sent on 01/12/2020
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enchanted Florida Forrest. Hidden Gem.

    LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. Bird Island Lake Ranch and the owner Casie Holloway are incredible. My wedding was held late November 2019 the weather was perfect and I received so many compliments from guests as to how much they loved the venue. The property is absolutely peaceful and all the string lights with the grandfather oaks create such a beautiful ambient that little decor is needed. The property lends to itself. I have so many great things to say about the venue and Casie herself. Casie is non-prestigious, she is a wonderful listener, she goes above and beyond and takes a genuine interest in the brides. She also takes create pride in her family's property and maintains the grounds so that brides in years to come can enjoy the old florida feeling once lost. The venue includes round tables, really nice dark mahogany chairs, string lights, high top cocktail tables, bar, kitchen, white linens, benches for ceremony area, fire tender, and for a little bit extra the venue offers full plate and utensil set with glassware, a bartender --who will take the time to either pick up nonalcoholic and alcoholic beverages or tell you how much you'll need based on your guest list. They also offer the use of farm tables (for a reasonable amount). The property is very big we had a 140 guests, 2 food trucks, a VW photo booth. We utilized the fire pit for s'mores, hung a beautiful swing with our own string lights, had a very large set up for our D.J. an acoustic guitarist, a charcuterie table, another table for coffee, a separate area for gifts, cake and desserts and our ceremony was also held on property. Having such a large space to work it gave the guests room to relax and enjoy the evening. I cannot express enough what a wonderful place this is. It is a hidden gem.

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at Bird Island a few weeks ago and we cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was! Casie and her team spent months with me planning and ensuring that our day was exactly what we wanted. We fell in love with the venue immediately and it truly was the most perfect place for us to start our marriage!

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • C

    Corsandra · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you would like a magical outdoor country wedding and can't ask for any more this place is so beautiful and Cassie and her team help any way they can to make your dream wedding come ture ..

    Sent on 02/14/2018
  • tabitha

    Tabitha · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!

    Our wedding was in November and this venue was just stunning! We struggled with finding a venue for months as many were either too expensive, too restrictive, or lacked the beauty and shade we were looking for as Florida gets very hot even in the fall. Casie the venue owner was quick to respond when I initially reached out to her to get venue details. She set up a date to visit the venue and was kind and helpful from the start. We instantly knew on our first visit that this venue was "the one" and were immediately in love. Casie explained all the details at our meeting and gave us some ground rules as well. It was clear that she loves her ranch and that caring for it is her upmost concern. I have so much respect for that! Her love for this ranch shows in every detail and the grounds are well maintained.
    On our wedding day Casie went above and beyond in helping with set up/take down as well as coordinating with vendors. She was truly such a lifesaver! At the end of the night although she was visibly tired she was still going nonstop cleaning dishes, sweeping, and helping pack things up. She is such a hard worker and I am eternally grateful to her for everything she did for us!
    The whole day all everyone could talk about was how beautiful the venue was. It's truly stunning and saves you on decorations because you really don't need much when surrounded by so much natural beauty.
    I highly recommend this venue if you're looking for a beautiful venue with lots of trees and shade. My only regret is not doing this review sooner, but life got crazy after we got married.

    Sent on 04/05/2020
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bird Island Lake Ranch is such a stunning venue. The grounds are magical and perfectly maintained. Casie was so sweet and helpful. Since my bridesmaids and I did the wedding setup/decoration ourselves we were a little unsure of some things. That's where Casie stepped in. She had some great ideas that really made the day a lot easier. We were also able to use the venue for our rehearsal dinner. I truly suggest this venue to any bride looking for a magical outdoor venue wedding. P.S. There's even a tree house and fire pit!!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ranch is absolutely beautiful! The perfect wedding venue!! We got compliments all day long (and still do) on how beautiful a setting it was! Everyone asked how we found it! Best hidden secret in Dade City!! Casie is the owner of the ranch and was easy to work with, assisted us with anything we needed the day of and knows exactly what she's doing! Our wedding day was literally absolutely perfect! Not one thing went wrong Casie assisted the vendors in getting set up, answered questions throughout the day, and helped us with cleaning up!
    We were able to visit the ranch on multiple occasions for any planning we needed to do! I can't say enough good things about this venue!! Wish we could do it all over again! Thank you Casie and team for an amazing day filled with perfect memories that will stay with us forever!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want an outdoor wedding, book now! Casie's property is absolutely stunning and makes for amazing photos. There are trees everywhere and even though you're outside, you almost feel like you're in a huge romantic bubble. When the sun peaks through, it's like an episode out of twilight, so pretty!!! Casie is also absolutely amazing! If you stress out easily, you'll need Casie the day of your wedding. I don't stress out but I started to before the wedding. Casie brings you back to calm and knows just how to take care of the things you are freaking out over. If you're also looking on decorating on your own, Casie's property is great becacause you'll need very little. The grounds itself is almost decoration enough. Wouldn't have gone with any other venue!!! Also, when we were looking, places that accomodated 300 people scared me. I knew we would have less than 100 people and I didn't want to look like ants in such a huge area. Don't let that scare you here, we had 84 people show and the area for the reception with the dance floor is so intimate no matter how small or large your guest list is.

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • K

    Kaycee · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the most amazing venue ever! The owner, Casie, is very responsive and very helpful. She has been offering her ranch as a venue for a long time so she has an answer for every question. We needed a venue that was not all-inclusive since the others seemed to be way too expensive. Casie charges a very reasonable rate and includes so much! She is also able to recommend a lot of vendors who I ended up choosing and they were awesome as well. The whole weekend flowed flawlessly and her team was a great help! Our guests were BLOWN AWAY by how magical the ranch is at night! Once the lights come on, it is absolutely beautiful!!!

    Sent on 03/09/2016
  • staci

    Staci · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how perfect this venue is! Casie and her husband were amazing! They helped with the smores station, our unity branding, just really involved the whole wedding. I do not have 1 complaint about this venue! The scenic views are to die for!! Our wedding started at 4:30 and was the perfect time for sunset and cooler outdoor weather!

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be happier with the venue and the service we received! Casie and her crew were awesome! The property is beautiful and we got a lot for what we payed for.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bird Island is an absolute beautiful venue! Casie, the owner, has everything set up very nicely and is there to help you with any/ all questions/ needs. She helped with making sure everything went smoothly and perfect. The outdoor scenery was beautiful and I would highly recommend it to any couple looking for a beautiful, rustic, outdoor wedding!

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • CATHERINE

    Catherine · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew form the start we wanted something unique and outdoors. Bird Island Lake Ranch grounds are gorgeous! Casie the owner of the ranch was always available to meet at the ranch whenever we needed. We loved the fact that we had the venue from Friday - Saturday evening. Most venues you are rushed! Casie also has a Sunday bride planning day that is very helpful if you are like me and need to visually see how your ideas and DIY projects will actually look. The price for the ranch is reasonable and best of all you can choose your own vendors. A lot of venues require you to choose from their list. We are so happy we made the decision to get married at Bird Island. Our family and friends can't stop talking about how beautiful and different it was from any other wedding they have attended. Our wedding day turned out better than we could imagine!

    Catherine & John
    3-21-15

    Sent on 04/09/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We simply could not have picked a better venue to have our special day. Casie and the Holloway family truly have transformed their piece of land into a fairy tale location for a wedding. Casie is a sweet southern soul with an abundance of expirence and was a terrific hostess every time we were at the ranch. We just loved our venue and the care that Casie took to make sure our day was perfect!

    Sent on 02/14/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment we pulled into the ranch and got out of our cars, we knew it was THE ONE. Then we met Casie and she was so sweet and patient and flexible, and it was icing on the cake. The property is STUNNING, well-maintained, and you can choose anywhere to have your ceremony. Want the lake in the background? Want to do it at the base of an ancient oak tree? Then, your reception takes place under the trees, with lights already strung through, a brick fire pit, wrought-iron rocking chairs, wood dance floor, etc. Our caterer LOVED the huge outdoor, screened-in kitchen, and there is even a bridal suite attached so you can do last minute getting-ready tasks. She has three separate bathrooms on site to accommodate your guests. Also included in your fee are beautiful ceremony benches for seating, and she has chairs and tables for the reception, she can provide a bartender, bar, and much more, just ask. We got a lot more than a venue when we chose Bird Island Lake Ranch, and we'll never forget that night.

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 11/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bird Island Lake Ranch was the perfect location for our wedding!
    Perfect price!
    Open to our requests and not too many stipulations!
    Beautiful property!
    and wonderful staff!

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • User3435842 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bird Island Lake Ranch is absolutely beautiful, and Casey was incredible to work with. From planning site visits to coordinating with the caterer, she was always available and friendly. It was a pleasure to work with her to plan our wedding. Her staff was also instrumental in saving the day. If not for her years of experience and quick, decisive action our reception would have been rained out. But she was calm and wasted no time enacting a perfect plan B that saved the food and decorations. I really could not imagine how horrible things might have turned out if not for her. And with her guidance and help we were able to enjoy the happiest day of our life with little to no stress. And we are grateful beyond measure for not only the use of her beautiful venue but also her presence and direction.

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED everything about this venue & working with Casie. One of the things we appreciated most was that she didn't try to box us in: we weren't forced to pick from certain vendors, we could set up the ceremony anywhere we wanted, etc. Talk about SIMPLE, straight forward, & an excellent value.

    Casie called us the week of the wedding to touch base: I appreciated it because I was so busy & contacting her was on the bottom of my priority list. She had great questions to get everything going, but she also made me feel confident that nothing was falling through the cracks. When we came out to set up the day before, she popped in often to offer her help. Not only did she set up all of the benches and tables (after asking how WE wanted them, of course), but she unloaded vehicles, helped with food & decor, all sorts of odds & ends!

    Our person who was supposed to handle all of our food (buffet style) bailed because she was sick. We had a few family members ready to jump into position, but I hated the idea of pulling them from dinner. Without saying a THING, Casie had a staff member already there taking care of everything! It was such a relief. Several guests even commented how helpful she was...she was like our little host in the corner, always there to help anyone who asked.

    Casie was very clear in the beginning about the few things we couldn't do (ie, couldn't bring pets, no consuming alcohol unless her bartender was onsite, no fireworks), so I'm surprised by the negative review who was upset about not being able to drink mimosas: we understood that her venue was held by the same laws and liability risks as any other. I was certainly surprised to read such things since we had such a great experience. Seriously: I wouldn't change a thing.

    I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any friend who asked for a rustic wedding spot.

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on 01/04/14!!! The Ranch is a special place, 40 acres of tranquil, peaceful perfection! This place is down right magical!! Can't beat the location and amenities that are included in the price. Friendly staff and awesome owner, Casie! If you a little piece of heaven on your wedding day, come here!

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bird Island Lake Ranch is THE PERFECT place to have an outdoor wedding! Absolutely perfect venue. Could not beat the price either! Everything from table and chairs to benches for the ceremony were included. Also were able to use the venue for the rehearsal dinner at no extra charge. The owner was amazing and SOOO helpful! Her name is Casie holloway. Casie was there to help from start to finish the day of the wedding! I would give them reviews all day long; perfect venue!!

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/29/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue, and amazing staff!

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/14/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Avsoluletly gorgeous venue and the owner is amazing and easy to work with!! I recommend doing your event in the early eveing for the beauty!! We waited alittle later evening and while it was gorgeous by candle light the pics didnt do it justice!!! 100% recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/20/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We couldn't have been happier with our wedding experience at Bird Island Lake Ranch! The grounds are gorgeous, and the weather held out, so everything we wanted to do (corn hole, s'mores bonfire, dancing, eating under the stars, etc.) was possible to enjoy. I'm not sure what we would have done if it had rained, but our wedding was perfect in every way. The trees are amazing and this place has beautiful lights that lend itself to any wedding vision, be it rustic romance, Great Gatsby, bohemian fairy tale, disco party, or anything else you could imagine. A definite value for the size of the venue, and the amount of time you get the venue for. I couldn't have imagined a more beautiful setting for our wedding.

    Sent on 02/01/2015
  • User4370306 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This place is ONE OF A KIND and absolutely beautiful! SOOO many of our guests commented about how magical our venue was. Casie was very accommodating and was willing to answer any questions I had during the planning process. You can tell she is a bit finicky about the alcohol, so we just used an outside bartending service and there were no issues. I did have a couple of comments from guests about her demeanor the day of the ceremony - she seemed a little on edge and stressed. She never spoke to anyone in a negative manner, but the look on her face looked hurried and stressed. Other than that, that's the only complaint I have. Her and her husband were so accommodating and our special day was perfect thanks to them!

    Sent on 05/24/2016