Weddings

Biltmore Estate Reviews

Biltmore Estate View more information

78 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 78
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Danielle G. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A fairytale

    The Biltmore and their staff went above and beyond to make our day special and perfect. It truly felt like a fairytale!
  • KJ BA
    Kj Ba Married on 05/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Biltmore Estate Wedding - WOW

    WOW! The Biltmore Weddings, Floral, and Pastry teams were fabulous to work with!

    VENUE:
    My husband and I got engaged in March 2020 and instantly knew we wanted to have an international wedding in the countryside of England. As COVID-19 progressed, we realized that our dream wedding wasn't going to happen as we didn't want to risk our guests health and safety. After the hard decision of not having an international wedding, we quickly set out to find a venue in the United States that evoked the same feeling we had wanted in our English garden estate wedding. We researched several venues but instantly new Biltmore Estate was THE venue as soon as we met our Biltmore Coordinator, Emily Rarhle, and she took us on a tour of all the venue possibilities.

    BILTMORE WEDDING TEAM:
    We had a small, 23 person ceremony and reception - originally planned for the Champagne Cellar but with COVID restrictions we had to move our wedding to The Inn on Biltmore Estate. The ceremony was held on the Belvedere Terrace, cocktail and wine tasting in the Gallery, and our reception in the Vanderbilt Ballroom.

    Our wedding at the Biltmore Estate was beyond incredible! Our Biltmore wedding coordinator, Emily Rarhle, was a dream to work with. She answered all of our questions with detail and was instrumental in helping us plan our dream wedding through the planning process and execution during the wedding weekend. Even throughout the pandemic, Emily graciously worked with us to figure out new alternatives to the COVID restrictions set forth by the governor and ensured all of our planning would be absolutely magical.

    CATERING & PASTRY TEAM:
    Not only was the Biltmore Wedding team amazing, but our food was absolutely out-of-this-world! From our passed canapés to our reception dinner to our wedding cake created by the pastry team, everything was to the level of Biltmore standards and beyond delicious. Our guests raved about the food and our cake for weeks after the wedding and my husband and I constantly talk about how wonderful everything tasted.

    FLORAL TEAM:
    Let's talk florals! After booking our venue and interviewing with several different floral companies around Asheville, I instantly knew that I wanted to move forward with Lizzie Borchers and the Biltmore Floral team. Flowers, along with Photography, were my top must haves that would make or break the overall experience while my husband wanted to focus on food and venue. I wanted to have a true partnership with all of my vendors and Lizzie Borchers with the Biltmore Floral team instantly clicked! As soon as I explained what I wanted from a floral aesthetic I trusted her judgement completely. The overall theme of the wedding was to evoke an etherial romantic English garden. Lizzie suggested florals that would fit within a soft and romantic color scheme and that were true florals grown on the estate to capture the natural beauty of what Biltmore offered. When I say, "I trusted my vendors completely," I truly did. It's sometimes hard to describe the vision you have in your head to someone for what you expect, but when I walked into the Vanderbilt Ballroom and Belvedere Terrace to see my vision come to life, I was in utter shock because Lizzie and the Biltmore Floral team had gone above and beyond my expectations and truly transformed the space into something even more magical than what I could've imagined. They nailed all of the details perfectly!
  • Crystal
    Crystal B. Married on 03/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My elopement was incredible!

    Wow. Biltmore made me feel like a disney princess. Everything about my day was so incredibly perfect. Thank you so much Biltmore for making my day amazing. I will always hold this place close to my heart. I can’t wait to celebrate my anniversaries with you in the future.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Make Your Dreams Come True

    Our wedding team at the Biltmore Estate – Ashley and Andrea – are the dynamic duo brides need to plan a wedding. Add in a global pandemic, and they are invaluable.

    From the moment we first drove onto the Biltmore Estate (pre-COVID), we knew it was the place we wanted to be married. The views are spectacular, the service impeccable, and the experience is unforgettable. We wanted this for us and our guests, and the Biltmore team delivered.

    Once COVID hit, the Biltmore closed and we had a million questions about what would happen next. Ashley stayed in constant touch, answering our questions through email and over multiple calls - keeping us updated on how state and local restrictions affected our wedding. We needed to make a lot of changes and Ashley, along with our wedding planner, Mary Bell, made the process so much easier.

    And our wedding was perfect!

    Our guests are still raving about the property, the hotel rooms, the wedding venues and the amazing food. And we are so grateful that we were able to focus on each other all day rather than the details. It’s a top-notch venue and team that will make your dreams come true.
  • Melisa
    Melisa M. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Champagne Cellar Wedding

    Emily, Stephanie, and Savannah at the Biltmore Estate have been amazing. From our first phone call to our tour of the venue has been truly an amazing experience.
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely stunning venue

    We got married at the Lioncrest Venue on the estate and Stephanie from the wedding department was absolutely amazing. It was very convenient since they handle catering, cake, tables, linens, etc all in house, so while planning I only needed to worry about hiring a florist, photographer, and DJ. Everything else was handled by the Biltmore. Stephanie helped make planning the smoothest process. I couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else!
  • E
    Elaine Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning and Beautiful

    The Biltmore is of course stunning and jaw dropping experience on its own. We hosted our rehearsal dinner here and did our first look and had a private vow exchange on our wedding day here. We worked with Andrea during our rehearsal dinner planning and she was incredible! So accommodating and friendly throughout the entire planning process. Quick to respond to emails and made suggestions to make our evening magical. The event turned out better than we could have ever imagined! It could have been our wedding that was how gorgeous it was! Food was delicious and the flow Of the night was well executed.
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding!

    Everything about my wedding at Biltmore was a dream. My catering sales manager (Stephanie) was very responsive and helpful throughout the process. The rental and catering selections were easy to work with and everything turned out exactly as I had hoped. Our banquet captain at Lioncrest was the absolute best, we are so lucky to have had him. So happy we choose Biltmore for our venue!
  • Stacy
    Stacy P. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking Wedding Venue

    The Biltmore was absolutely amazing. Every minute of our entire weekend was wonderful and the food was magnificent
  • J
    Joy Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You get what you pay for, and the Biltmore is priceless. By the time we'd added up all the expenses from other places we considered, Biltmore ended up being a wonderful deal. All that aside, the scenery and the estate are beyond compare. The staff was top notch. They were on top of it from start to finish. From meeting with them early on, to the actual day of the wedding, the attention to detail was as "Biltmore" as you'd expect. Beyond my expectations even! I never have to wonder "what if" because I truly got married in the place of my dreams.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are wedding venues, and then there is the Biltmore! We had our ceremony and reception at the Conservatory and Walled Gardens in June 2017. At every step of the way, the Biltmore was professional, a breeze to work with, and made my life easy planning from a different state! The food was spectacular, the grounds were gorgeous, the logistics were smooth, and the venue was decorated beautifully. Thank you Biltmore, for a gorgeous wedding we will never forget!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We toured many beautiful venues in North Carolina, but nothing compared to Biltmore! We had a small, 16 person, ceremony and reception in the Champagne Cellar and every single part of it was perfect. Meredith was our catering department coordinator and she was absolutely wonderful! She was so sweet and so professional and did an amazing job coordinating with all of our vendors and the estate. She really went above and beyond, especially in her procurement of my husband's favorite bourbon and a specially made cookie cake (I don't like regular cake). The food! Everyone said that it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding, maybe ever. We are still talking about how delicious the food was weeks later! Every staff member that we encountered was phenomenal, I could rave about how helpful and wonderful they are forever. The complimentary two night stay at the Inn made getting ready the day of and then returning to the hotel after the reception so convenient. Our wedding day was perfect in every way and a huge part of that was thanks to Biltmore and the amazing people who work there. It was worth every single penny. It was perfect!
  • A
    Annie Married on 11/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience. We had a small wedding in the champagne cellar and it was perfect. The staff and service was great as well.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married at Lioncrest in October and we are so happy that we picked the Biltmore to get married at! We worked with Brooke and she was amazing to work with! Brooke and her staff are very professional and knew exactly what we wanted. Everything about our wedding was perfect and we have received so much positive feedback from our guests, especially with how well the food was. It's such a beautiful place and they are very accommodating!! We were really pleased with everything the Biltmore did for us and we would highly recommend this venue to anyone!

    Biltmore Estate's reply:

    Ashley, thank you for choosing Biltmore to host your special day! We greatly appreciate your kind words. It was an honor to serve you and your guests and we hope to welcome you back to the Estate soon!
  • G
    Gina Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at Deerpark was an absolute dream come true. The grounds are breath taking, service was impeccable, and the food was beyond what we imagined. Everything was 5 stars and above. Email correspondence was slow at times with the coordinator, but all in all the wedding was beyond our wildest dreams and our guests cannot stop talking about it. Highly recommend this venue!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fairy Tale Wedding- that's what my guests said. It was absolutely beautiful and everything I've ever dreamed of. Brooke was my contact and she was always on top of it and answered all my questions quickly. I'm glad I chose Deerpark!
  • C
    Courtenay Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about getting married at the Biltmore...it was everything I could hope for! We worked with Stephanie Woods, who is LOVELY and responsive, and she made sure we were prepared for everything along the way. From the beginning, she was thorough and easy to work with, and she made us extremely happy we chose to get married at Lioncrest. The Biltmore staff was extremely supportive of us and our guests, and literally treated everyone like royalty. I have zero complaints and could drone on for paragraphs about how wonderful our wedding was...if you're worried about the cost, I think that in the end, it was worth every penny (and then some). The food was amazing, our venue was beautiful, the staff was attentive, our rooms were perfect. A huge thanks to the Biltmore and Stephanie for giving us the most beautiful wedding imaginable!
  • A
    Alena Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our Biltmore wedding was everything that we dreamed and MORE! We selected the Grassy Knoll venue with sprawling views of the beautiful Asheville mountains for our destination ceremony. We were so lucky to work with Meredith Heard from start to finish. She is so sweet, responsive, and easy to work with! From our first tour, we knew we could not settle for any other venue. While we visited in fall, we had our hearts set on a spring ceremony beneath the big tree. Meredith made our dream a reality! She stayed in touch as we planned from afar, handled paperwork promptly, responded to random bridal questions, and even contacted our vendors the week before the wedding! She also gave a tour for our day-of team the day before our ceremony. Meredith truly went above and beyond!

    As for the wedding weekend, the Biltmore team really makes you feel like royalty! Our package granted us access to the entire Estate for unlimited photos. It also included a day-of coordinator (who was so kind on our hectic day!), a night at the Inn (stunning room with BREATHTAKING views), and several wonderfully unexpected gifts. (Can't spoil them for you future Biltmore brides!) The package was an amazing value and exceeded our expectations! We can't wait to come back for anniversaries in the future!!
  • User2459571 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our small wedding reception in The Dining Room at the Inn on the Biltmore Estate. The sit down dinner was amazing and the best food we have ever had. We had a small party of 15 and they went above and beyond to make our night special. Scheduling and booking was simple and the catering department was prompt with responding to phone calls and emails. They were even willing to provide flowers and a wedding cake if we so desired. The wait staff really makes you feel welcomed and they are extremely friendly. I will always plan my special events there and hope to have many anniversaries celebrated there.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 10/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I thank Biltmore so much for absolutely everything! We appreciate their patience in answering all of our questions along the way. Every single one of Biltmore staff were awesome! They really made it easy for us to have a great time at our wedding…and for that, Jon and I could not thank them enough.

    The food – they were all top-notch and we received several compliments on it! The appetizers were beautiful to behold, and lovely start to a great night. Dinner was absolutely delicious and served by a pleasant, helpful and accommodating staff.

    They ensured a wonderful evening for everyone!
  • User2509206 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After visiting several venues in the Asheville area, we chose The Inn on Biltmore Estate. The location provided us a gorgeous setting for the ceremony and the ballroom was beautifully prepared for the reception. This was the first wedding we had planned and we were so impressed with Ashley Gardner, the senior events manager at the Inn. She and her team did an outstanding job from start to finish. The price may seem high initially but when all the services that are provided are considered, we felt it was well worth it. Highly recommend.
  • Erik
    Erik Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about our experience with the Biltmore. From the first email, they were kind, responsive, and extremely helpful. Stephanie Woods was our catering manager and she was fantastic to work with - no matter how small a detail or how menial the question, she made sure to help in every way she could. Our ceremony and reception was in the Conservatory; it was beautiful and perfect for a small wedding. The catering staff was fantastic - very attentive to allergies and special requests; our guests could not stop commenting on how great the food was (and we agree!). The day of staff was so great - they made sure everything ran smoothly. I could go on forever about how great the entire process was - I can't wait to go back to visit.

    Biltmore Estate's reply:

    Erik, thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you and host your special day. We look forward to welcoming you and Liz back to the Estate soon! Congratulations!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and me had the best experience with Biltmore Estate and there wedding catering services. We got married 10-10-2015 in the Champagne Cellar at Biltmore. It was the most beautiful, most romantic venue we could ask for. The service that was offered was exceptional and did whatever was needed to make our night/stay at the Biltmore enjoyable. It is truly worth every penny!
  • User1953755 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Biltmore estate has been my dream wedding venue ever since a little girl visiting for the first time. The Biltmore provides an extremely beautiful experience for your ceremonies and reception.
  • User2229332 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely outstanding. From the catering to the set-up, everything was amazing. And everything was affordable! They take care of almost everything and they're so professional in doing so. I could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding. The food was insane and the cake that they did was a 100% replica of the photo that I gave them. They were so easy to work with and they truly know how to make your day the most special of your life. Ashley in catering was SO helpful during the entire year leading up to the wedding. Everything was phenomenal.