Skip to main content
Weddings

Billy Heroman's Reviews

Billy Heroman's View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

18

25 User photos

  • Hope
    Hope W. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with!

    Gena (from their wedding department) was lovely to work with!! I showed her a few pictures when we met for the first time and she immediately understood my vision for the wedding day. My cascading bouquet was perfect, and I loved how they decorated the cake and ballroom mantle! I cannot thank Billy Heroman’s and Gena enough for bringing that vision to life on our wedding day and making the process as smooth as possible!

    Billy Heroman's's reply:

    Hope, We are so happy to read this and see you were satisfied with the service we provided. Gena enjoys taking ideas and turning them into reality. Thanks for sharing this publicly and thanks for letting us be a part of your big day!
  • Amber
    Amber O. Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Star of the show

    Gena was absolutely wonderful to work with. She asked me all the right questions (things I didn’t think of) and really helped me to work within my budget. She was very responsive and accommodating to all of my requests and changes. On the day of, my flowers/decor were exactly what I had in mind except better! I got so many compliments on my flowers. I spoke with countless florists before booking one and I am SO happy I went with Billy Heroman’s!

    Billy Heroman's's reply:

    Amber,
    Thank you so much. We are so happy to met everyone of your expectations and sincerely thank you for making us part of your special day!
  • Dewanda
    Dewanda Sent on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gena and her team are wonderful

    Gena and her team are exceptional! To think I was considering going with fake flowers off of Etsy for my bridal bouquet boutonniere and bridesmaid bouquet I’m so glad I didn’t these flowers were so beautiful and affordable they made my day so beautiful and special! They exceeded my expectations.

    Billy Heroman's's reply:

    Dewanda,
    Thank you so much. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. Thank you for including us and trusting us on your special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Consuelo
    Consuelo M. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job

    They did an amazing job. Everything was on time and better then we imagined or expected. Would definitely recommend.

    Billy Heroman's's reply:

    Hi Consuelo,
    Thank you so much for your awesome review! We're thrilled to hear that you loved your wedding florals and that our customer service exceeded your expectations. Congratulations on your wedding, and thanks for choosing Billy Heroman's as your florist!
  • Traharolyn
    Traharolyn R. Sent on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Something different...

    I went in looking for a hedge wall... something different than the usual... Not only did they locate one for me, she was able to show me examples of everything they can do with it. Although we decided to go a different direction, I will always recommend them for going the extra mile.

    Billy Heroman's's reply:

    We really appreciate you taking time to write us and tell us how we did in the consultation. We are sorry you went another direction, but are happy we were able to help where we could!
  • Susannah
    Susannah C. Sent on 04/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best florist in the Southeast!

    We are so glad we used Billy Heroman's for our wedding florist! We've used them several times in the past for other events, so I knew they would be beautiful flowers. But I was blown away by how good they are at making what you're picturing for your wedding come to life! When I met with them, I showed them several inspiration/idea photos I'd collected from online, and they went through each one with me and talked about how they'd do it and what possibilities there are. It seemed like they could do anything! They were so professional, understanding, and friendly. They worked with us as we figured out the best budget for the wedding flowers and as we made changes as we went. I recommend going to talk with them as soon as you start planning the wedding - they book up fast, and you don't want to miss your chance to secure them! You will be so glad you did. We highly recommend them and will be continuing to use them for every occasion we can!

    Billy Heroman's's reply:

    Susannah, Thank You so much for leaving such a great review. I am thrilled the entire process was was to your satisfaction and we met your expectations. Congratulations to you and we wish you the very best!
  • Raine
    Raine B. Sent on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfectly designed

    better than I could have imagined! my flowers were gorgeous!

    Billy Heroman's's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to take part in your special day. It was a pleasure to work with you!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 07/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gena was SO fabulous to work with! She really understood my vision and helped select the perfect, in-season flowers for our wedding and ceremony. My bouquet was so beautiful - just perfect. Since I had to have Southern Magnolias and magnolias do not hold up to touch, Gena sourced incredibly lifelike silk magnolias for use in my bouquet and other arrangements. We also purchased several hostess gifts from Billy Heroman's - their gift items are great!
  • T
    Tamara Sent on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gina was wonderful!! She understood my vision and was able to work with my budget! My wedding flowers were wonderful! They were all very fresh and everything was delivered exactly on time! She worked with me via email and phone calls because I live in Chicago. I was nervous about the distance, but she did an amazing job. I would highly recommend Billy’s!
  • User2341502 Sent on 09/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These people made it so easy for me to pick what I wanted and they invisioned beauty; they also made it happen. I was a wreck, but they kept me calm and did everything I asked of them plus some. Thank you so much for making my day so easy and perfect!
  • J
    Jessie Sent on 09/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys were great! My flowers were wonderful and delivered on time. What more can a bride ask for than to have peace of mind.
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 05/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My flowers were beautiful and exactly how I envisioned them to be! They were great at suggestions and making I got exactly what I wanted!
  • M
    Maggie Sent on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't explain how gorgeous our flowers were for our wedding! The bouquets were ivory, light coral, dark coral roses, and green succulents! I worked with RJ and he was fabulous! I gave him some photos of what I liked and told him how I wanted to combine the best parts of the photos, and a color swatch of my brides maids dresses. He did better than I could imagine! Our center pieces were so pretty and looked very romantic! We had 3 vases of different heights with river rock at the bottom and roses inside the water, with a floating candle on top. They came out perfect! I would use this vender for any of my flower needs!
  • A
    Angel Sent on 04/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers and various decorations were beautiful! The prettiest roses ever!
  • M
    Meagan Sent on 10/19/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heroman's was a great experience for me. They saw me right away even though your supposed to make an appointment. It was 3 weeks before the wedding and the wedding designer came out and helped me with my bouqets and flowers! They did such a wonderful job. Everything was beautiful and they were wo friendly.
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 12/09/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers Billy Heroman's provided for my wedding were absolutely beautiful. I didn't know exactly what flowers I wanted, but I knew what look I was going for and they matched my thoughts perfectly. I was extremely pleased with the results and have ordered many arrangements from them since.
  • D
    Delia Sent on 01/12/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Billy Heroman's provided me with quality flowers and excellent service. I visited the other Heroman's and none of them were as professional or prepared for wedding needs. My flowers were incredibly gorgeous. I spoke with Ms. Paula Tulos and it was like she knew what I wanted whenever I had trouble figuring it out. She discussed with me all the plans and ideas and looked at my pictures and she always sent me an invoice. Mr. Ryan assisted me on my wedding day and he was very talented in setting up the decor and very helpful. For value for cost, I give them a 4.0 to florists catering for weddings in general. My bouquet was not the large size I emphasized. I had pictures to show the size I needed and I would have paid more to make it huge but it was the wedding day. All in all, no regrets. Everything was beautiful.
  • User2497487 Sent on 01/07/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I used this florist for my wedding and worked with Gena. She was great to work with especially since I didn't know much about what I wanted in terms of flowers. Everything was great day of, but I did have another florist look at the pricing she provided and said it was a little high, but it was too late to go with her for my wedding. Everything turned out beautifully and I didn't have to worry about anything on the day of.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours