Billy Beach Photography Reviews

132 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

132 Reviews for Billy Beach Photography

Recommended by 99%

132
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

49 User photos

Billy Beach Photography 1
Billy Beach Photography 2
Billy Beach Photography 3
Billy Beach Photography 4
Billy Beach Photography 5
Billy Beach Photography 6
Billy Beach Photography 7
+ 43
Sort by:
  • V

    Vada Wolf · Getting married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and Affordable

    I cannot brag on our experience enough. He worked with us to photograph our last minute small wedding. He was affordable and yet the quality was outstanding. Cannot recommend Billy enough. He took a great deal of stress out of my wedding day and I love the photos we got in return.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • Desiree

    Desiree V Johnson · Getting married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Fun

    Billie is awesome. He makes you feel comfortable in his presence at the same time giving you his vision of your wedding photographs. He's very reasonably priced. His smiles and jokes are free...lol
    In a nutshell, he makes you feel like family so who better to look out for your best photographic interests.

    Sent on 03/07/2019

    Billy Beach Photography's reply:

    You ain't seen nothing yet. Thanks for the early review. Wait till the wedding...we're gonna have some photographic fun! Looking forward to meeting and photographing everyone. This is gonna be the wedding of the year!
  • K

    Kyleigh · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photographer

    Great photographer! We are from Ohio and were worried about picking a sketchy photographer since we didn’t know the area well! So happy we picked Billy Beach Photography! We got him for four hours and it was the perfect amount of time! Highly suggest him and his work. The pictures were incredible!

    Sent on 06/26/2019

    Billy Beach Photography's reply:

    Great wedding. I had so much fun meeting and photographing everyone. Have a wonderful marriage...and a great life!
  • Jil

    Jil Hus · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Experience

    Billy was awesome! He was available, what we thought was last, for our wedding in June in Surf City, NC. He kept in touch periodically and responded quickly to my questions and emails. He also came out to our beach house the day before the wedding to meet myself and my wife and our family. The day of the wedding, it was raining for a good bit of the day and Billy was flexible and encouraging and worked quickly when it stopped raining! He got us our photos back within 6 days and they are fantastic!!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
    Billy Beach Photography 8
    Billy Beach Photography 9
    Billy Beach Photography 10
    Billy Beach Photography 11
    Billy Beach Photography 12
    Billy Beach Photography 13
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy Beach Photography

    Billy Beach photographed our wedding in Wrightsville Beach. He is an expert on "beach" style weddings...hence his name...he was so easy going and fun to work with! Billy attended both our rehearsal and wedding/reception to ensure he had the best angles and views from his camera. He is probably one of the most flexible vendors out there. Thanks again for a wonderful experience and beautiful photos!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • K

    Kathy Spanarkel · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy 6/1/2019 Wedding

    Great photography, reasonable prices, positive attitude, friendly and professional!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Julia

    Julia Inscore · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!

    Super flexible and on time. Great prices, no contract. Fun personality. Easy to work with. Captured the most important moments! Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
    Billy Beach Photography 14
    Billy Beach Photography 15
    Billy Beach Photography 16
    Billy Beach Photography 17
    Billy Beach Photography 18
    Billy Beach Photography 19
    Billy Beach Photography 20
    Billy Beach Photography 21
    Billy Beach Photography 22
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy was absolutely incredible to work with! He clearly loves what he does and makes the whole process very stress-free. He’s extremely laid back and, even with the possibility of bad weather coming our way, he remained clam and flexible if we needed to change the time of the ceremony. Could not recommend more!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect photos and such an amazing value!

    Billy was so professional and always stayed in contact with me and answered all my questions! My wedding started late and billy was still so nice and cooperative. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
    Billy Beach Photography 23
    Billy Beach Photography 24
    Billy Beach Photography 25
    Billy Beach Photography 26
    Billy Beach Photography 27
    Billy Beach Photography 28
    Billy Beach Photography 29
    Billy Beach Photography 30
  • S

    Stephanie Soucy · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographs and value!

    We hired Billy because we loved the way he runs his business, compared to so many other photographers that are more expensive because they provide "wedding packages". Billy was nothing but professional, but also very personable and fun to have around. He worked quickly to get all the pictures we wanted, and then got so many candids while we were relaxed and hanging with our family. We got our edited photos after 10 days and absolutely love them. He also makes buying them easy through website he put our photos on. We have zero complaints about Billy and would hire him again without a question. He provides excellent work for a great value.

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • A

    Ashley Smith · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy is amazing and so talented!!

    Billy is amazing to work with! He constantly stayed I touch over the months of planning and would ask if we had any specific request and even would let me know how the weather was going to be for the day of! He captured some of the best pictures ever!!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
    Billy Beach Photography 31
    Billy Beach Photography 32
    Billy Beach Photography 33
    Billy Beach Photography 34
    Billy Beach Photography 35
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, Professional, &Fun

    My husband and I hired Billy Beach to do our engagement and wedding photography. We were THOROUGHLY impressed with his work. His professionalism was exemplary and he made our special day so much more fun. Our family/friends LOVED him. His jokes were right on point and he made everyone feel at the ease. By the end of the night, he felt like part of the family. It is great to see someone who is clearly a hard-worker and passionate about their profession.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
    Billy Beach Photography 36
    Billy Beach Photography 37
    Billy Beach Photography 38
    Billy Beach Photography 39
  • S

    Shelby Petro · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!!

    We were married on 4/20/19. Billy always followed up and answered questions quickly. He was on time and jumped right into action upon arrival. He gave great direction and let us know when a quick fix was needed to make a better photo.
    We have wonderful memories thanks to Billy! Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Sherri

    Sherri Crews · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!!

    Billy did a wonderful job photographing my daughters wedding!!! Highly recommend him!!! Lots of pictures for the money!!

    Sent on 04/28/2019
    Billy Beach Photography 40
  • M

    Michael Tooker · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy gave us the full package we were looking for at a very reasonable price. His personality only enhanced the special memory of our wedding.

    We used Billy to Photograph our wedding at Wrightsville Beach
    March 30,2019. The service and quality of the photos were absolutely outstanding. We highly recommend that you use Billy for your special occasion.

    Sent on 04/13/2019
    Billy Beach Photography 41
    Billy Beach Photography 42
    Billy Beach Photography 43
    Billy Beach Photography 44
  • K

    Kimberly Taylor · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photographer

    Billy was amazing with our wedding photos, very quick turnaround time and these photos are everything!!! He was very professional and responded within a day of all communication. Very highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • M

    Monica Murano Simpson · Married on 11/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy rocked!

    Billy ROCKED!!! We couldn't have chosen a more perfect photographer or person to be part of our special day. He was super communicative and responsive from our initial contact, through till the big day, on the big day and continued after. Stellar person all around...and great photographer!! He captured our day just the way we wanted...with all of it's fun, humor, romance, warmth and all else. We would HIGHLY recommend Billy for your big day and/or photography needs!! Thank you again SO much Billy...you are appreciated beyond. Cheers :)

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2 Thumbs Up for Billy!

    Billy was wonderful to work with in every way possible! He truly wants to make this day special for everyone! Super laid-back, very responsive, professional, and someone who enjoys life and his job! The pictures were absolutely beautiful and amazing!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy Beach Photography did an amazing job at our wedding. He showed up early to capture moments prior to the wedding and stayed through the reception! I'm amazed at the number of photos that he took and of all the great memories he was able to capture. He was very engaged with everyone and, at the same time, you didn't even realize that he was there! Very professional with a fantastic personality! I would definitely recommend hiring him....you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • C

    Carol · Married on 08/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy did an amazing job for our wedding, the photo's are excellent. What can I say about Billy and his work, well he was very prompt when I was booking, answered all of my questions. On the day itself, he was on time, got right to work and the best part about it all was, you mostly did not know when he was taking the pics, so he was not in your face, the photos were natural and of really good quality. He took as many or as little as you wanted. I would highly recommend Billy Beach photography. He gave us a time frame for delivery of the photos, and he was early even though the island was being hit by hurricane Florence and I thought I would not get them for another few weeks, but no he got them to us on time. I will definitely be booking him again in the future for a family photo shoot. Go ahead and book, you will not be disappointed. Everything was done with little hassle and very little stress, exactly what you need when you are getting married. Thank you Billy!!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very thankful I found Billy! He’s so easy to get along with and the pictures were beyond our expectations! My Husband and I had a destination wedding in the Outer Banks, without hesitation Billy drove 4 hours to where we had our wedding! Beyond happy and thankful for him capturing our perfect day!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy shot my beach wedding at North Topsail in August. He was professional, courteous, incredibly affordable, fun, and simply a pleasure to work with! We trusted his vision for our photos and couldn't be happier with how they turned out. Book him - you won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy was an absolute joy to work with! From our first conversation to our last he was so quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had. He was also so flexible with our changing dates and locations. I would recommend Billy to anyone in the area. He made our wedding photos easy, fun, and comfortable!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
    Billy Beach Photography 45
    Billy Beach Photography 46
  • W

    Wanda · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Billy it was a pleasure meeting you and your professionalism was awesome

    Sent on 06/09/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review