Skip to main content
Weddings

Bill's Toupee Reviews

Bill's Toupee View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

19 User photos

  • Mike
    Mike J. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bill's Toupee or Bill's TO PLAY!

    We had Bill’s Toupee perform for our wedding and they were AWESOME! I couldn’t speak more highly of this band. They were extremely fun, engaging, and had everyone dancing the entire wedding. I had (and still have) countless people tell me how this was one of the best wedding concerts they have ever been to. Not only were they great performers, they were also very easy to work with (and reasonably priced). They tailored their music and playing style to exactly what we were looking for. A true hidden gem – do not overlook this band!!
  • D
    Devin G. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING wedding or party band!

    We had Bill's Toupee for our wedding on 9/18/21 and it was the best decision we made for entertainment for our special day! They were professional, fun, and were experts on reading the crowd for song choices. EVERYONE was constantly on the dance floor and my husband and I still have people telling us what a great band they were. We had the best night thanks to Bill's Toupee! Thank you!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey S. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing all the way around

    Bill's Toupee band is nothing short of awesome!!! SO easy to work with, professional yet fun, and just generally lovely people. I've never seen so many of my friends & family boogying down so hard and my husband and I had the best time at our wedding thanks to them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! 15/10 stars
  • Ian
    Ian S. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brought the party!! And great to work with.

    We are SO glad we went with Bill's Toupee for our wedding. All of our guests raved about how much energy they brought to the dance floor. My brother, who's really into live music, said it was like going to see a show. Mike and everyone was also great to work with. The band was super flexible about when we postponed our wedding due to COVID, and they were really responsive by email and text.
  • K
    Kevin S. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    New Year's Eve Wedding

    This band will not disappoint. Absolute pros. They are excellent musicians, made great song selections and also super easy to work with during planning. The energy and fun they bring to the room is absolutely electric. Our party wouldn’t have been half the fun without them.

    Guest were raving as they danced straight through until the final song. They will make your wedding one to remember!

    Thanks Mike and crew!
  • Roksana
    Roksana Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Big dance floor energy!

    It's been a month since our wedding and we are still getting messages from family and friends about how much fun they had on the dance floor! Mike, the keyboard player and manager of the band, was super easy to work with right from the beginning. He's done this hundreds, if not thousands of times and his advice to us was not only helpful in the planning process but absolutely true on the day of our wedding! The whole band played so well together, giving the whole night an amazing energy and vibe. They played a great mix of songs that got every single table up and dancing.

    Truthfully, the music and dancing were so fun, that we barely sat down to have dinner and we missed dessert entirely! Bill's Toupee is that rare mix of professionalism and talent. They were flexible, willing to listen to all of our requests ahead of time, and they even learned one of my favorite songs, "How Long Will I Love You" for the processional. It was a very special moment, made possible by their enthusiasm and talent. You will be in the best of hands, and will have one less thing to worry about. Do yourself a favor and bring Bill's Toupee to your wedding or party!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    What can I say about Bill's Toupee! I was referred to them from a co worker and let me say can they keep a party going. Mike ( Keyboard and manager) was a pleasure to speak with when discussing the wedding, the music and any request. He can tickle the ivory! Bob (the drummer) what a kick ass drummer. WOW! Mike A. (Guitarist) played during my cocktail reception and rocked the house during the reception. John (vocals) MC'd and also was on the floor singing with my guest and singing with Delecia (vocals) who's vocal range was mind blowing. A guest came up to me and said "I though it was a recording till I realized she was live!" Ricky (bassets/ vocals) What an amazing basset/singer ! He, Delecia and John we interacting with guest, me and on the floor with us! They kept the party with high energy, fun, dancing and amazing music! I had a blast with them. You should see them live. Thank goodness I can see them when ever they play at local events! So, my party time with them wont just stop at my wedding! Follow them on Facebook! Ricky, the basset also captured some of my wedding on photo and video! Which meant the world to me he shared them on their page. Since I have not seen any photos from my wedding these were some of the first, and the first videos I saw. It made my day! I love this band! From cocktail hour to last dance it was top notch and best band a Bride and Groom can ask for! I look forward in seeing them again at local events!
  • L
    Lilly Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing band!

    Bill's Toupee did an awesome job at our wedding! We could not have asked for a better band!!! The dance floor was packed the entire evening, and our guests keep talking about what an amazing band they are. Each band member is an impressive musician on their own, and together they are insane. The band was very professional and organized, and Mike was responsive and easy to work with during planning. We also really enjoyed the acoustic guitar at the ceremony, and keyboard during cocktail hour. We can't recommend Bill's Toupee highly enough, and hope to catch them at one of their shows in the future!
  • A
    Alisa Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further ! Bill's Toupee is your band.

    Bill's Toupee was the perfect choice for our wedding ! They were playing music for us from the start of the ceremony up until the end of the night and it was amazing ! They got everyone up on the dance floor dancing the night away. It is obvious that this band has been playing together for many years and they are a set band thats strives for excellence. Mike the band leader was highly organized from top to bottom and even helped us play some one-off requests last minute. We could not have been happier with the band choice we made and would ALWAYS welcome them back for additional parties and events to come. They are professional, passionate and kind and will bring all the fun to your wedding reception. We are so glad that we chose Bill's Toupee over a typical agency band because they music and entertainment was absolutely perfect and we cannot thank them enough for their amazing performances.
  • B
    Britt Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band ever!

    Bill’s Toupee is the best! I learned about this band through a friend of mine who used them for her wedding. The weekend I got engaged, I called them and booked the band before we even booked our venue! Mike was a pleasure to work with all the way up to our wedding. And on our actual wedding day, the band rocked it! We were dancing all night long and everyone had the greatest time! If you are like my husband and I and appreciate live music and talented musicians, than Bill’s Toupee is the way to go!! Best band ever!
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are a family of musicians and are Uber-critical when it comes to music. In fact, there have been very few wedding bands I’ve heard over the years that I even find tolerable lol! That being said, Bill’s Toupee exceeded our every expectation!!! Every guest and family member raved about their talent. They made it look easy. We are soooo happy we put our trust in them. Perfection!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the minute our guests walked in to our reception Bill's Toupee had them moving. The band rocked the house all night and the dance floor was always packed; even my husband and I never left the dance floor! Mike and the band are experts at reading the room and played the perfect mix of songs to keep everyone happy and all without any cheesiness. It is now months later and we are STILL getting rave reviews about fun our wedding was and how incredible the band is. If we could give Bill's Toupee more than 5 stars we would!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we selected Bill’s Toupee as our wedding band. I knew I wanted a band as I think they are classier and more personalized than a DJ. They even performed years ago at my aunt’s wedding! They sounded great and got our guests pumped all night long; I’ve never been to a wedding where people were dancing before dinner was served! We had a special request for our first dance song - Budapest by George Ezra - and they delivered! It was beautifully performed and afterwards we got a ton of compliments. It was also great they traveled from the Hudson Valley up to our venue in Albany. I would pick this band again and again! They might have a silly name, but they are the best wedding band around!!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we selected Bill’s Toupee as our wedding band. I knew I wanted a band as I think they are classier and more personalized than a DJ. They even performed years ago at my aunt’s wedding! They sounded great and got our guests pumped all night long; I’ve never been to a wedding where people were dancing before dinner was served! We had a special request for our first dance song - Budapest by George Ezra - and they delivered! It was beautifully performed and afterwards we got a ton of compliments. It was also great they travelled from the Hudson Valley up to our venue in Albany. I would pick this band again and again! They might have a silly name, but they are the best wedding band around!!
  • B
    Bill Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Band was great!! We saw them at another wedding a few years back and they only have gotten better! We asked Mike to change the ceremony set a week before the wedding and learn a song he did not know. Put it this way, Mike & the groom where the only people that knew it was his first time playing the routine, it was great! Thanks again for the time and dedication to making our night memorable!!
  • L
    Jacqueline Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill's Toupee is the best decision you could make for your wedding. They are a group of professionals and they know how to create a great time. We went to see them play at Shadow's and immediately fell in love. After speaking with Mike Mindel (manager) we knew we would be calling to book our date. They provided our music for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We were very pleased with the variety of music played. Our guests were so impressed we are still getting compliments months later. Another big plus was the volume control. I have been to plenty of weddings where the volume was so high no one could speak. Bill's Toupee ensured that the volume was just the right amount so the people furthest and closest could all hear and speak without yelling. We cannot wait to have the opportunity to hear them and hire them again for other events. Bottom line, if you want a band (best decision we made), you want Bill's Toupee!
  • M
    Mike Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bills Toupee Band was the highlight of our special evening. The energy and chemistry between my guests and the band was phenomenal and the room never stopped rocking. Awesome performance
  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If your looking for a band for your wedding look not further! Bills Toupee made our wedding complete with there amazing set list of songs and overall musical talent! Every song they played pulled guest onto the dance floor! There is no question that we will be looking at Bills Toupee for future venues!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We don't even know where to begin..Bill's Toupee is amazing!! They played at our wedding and were absolutely fabulous!! Mike was outstanding on the keyboard during the ceremony .. he played exactly what we wanted and gave it a personal touch. During the reception they were just perfect!! They really made our wedding and the guests couldn't stop talking about how much they loved Bill's Toupee. Not only are the band members amazing musicians, their personalities are incredible, which really makes this band so unique. They were so wonderful and easy to work with throughout the wedding planning process and we wouldn't have asked for anything different on our wedding day! I would 100% recommend Bill's Toupee to anyone who wants as perfect a wedding as ours!! Chelsea Burawa
  • S
    Steven Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wanted recommend Bill's Toupee. They played at my daughter's wedding at Feast in Orange County NY and they were fantastic. Very easy to work with and the performance was well received across all age groups. Thanks Mike Mindel!
  • P
    Paul Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill's Toupee was phenomenal. Everyone was dancing from start to finish, and our guests are still commenting on how great the music was, especially Delecia.

    They even let our idiot Hobo friend lead a few songs on his banjo.

    We could not be happier, and 100% recommend them.
  • M
    Martha Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We danced all night and had the best time! We get so many compliments about our wedding band even months after the wedding. Bill's Toupee was professional, accommodating, entertaining, and really really fantastic performers. Highly recommend!
  • User2749903 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill's Toupee was awesome at our wedding last month! I was a little nervous because we got married in Pennsylvania and it was a ride for them to get to, but they were on time and ready to go! They also played so well and everyone LOVED them! We were all dancing the entire night. They played a lot of recent hits, songs you still hear on the radio. So glad we booked them!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wanted a wedding where everyone was up and dancing and having a great time, so finding the right wedding band was essential! Bill's Toupee did not disappoint! Everyone had such a great time dancing all night long. Bill's Toupee played great songs and had an amazing energy. Desiree made sure everything was exactly how I wanted things to go and ran the show! If you're looking for a wedding band that will keep the party going this band is for you!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just can't say enough how thankful we are and how happy we are that we chose Bill's Toupee to play our wedding. Our guests RAVED about the music and asked how we found them. The soundtrack to the evening was simply perfect. Thank you thank you thank you, from the bottom of our happy hearts, to the whole band, for making it the best night of our lives.