BigTime Video Services Reviews

114 | Monterey, CA
See photos, pricing and details

114 Reviews for BigTime Video Services

Recommended by 98%

114
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
114 BigTime Video Services Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peri was a pleasure to work with! She was able to plan the video based on our specifications, make great suggestions, and deliver the edit quickly. What I liked the most about working with her team was that they were very understated, but they still managed to capture all the key moments.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with BigTime Video!! Everyone was so amazing throughout the entire process. I never really knew they were there on our wedding day— they have a skill with getting amazing footage while being unobtrusive. Our finished wedding video included our memorable songs that are difficult to find! Amazing!!

  • K

    K · Married on 02/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Big Time Video. We decided to hire a videographer relatively late in the process (maybe 1-2 months before the wedding?) and didn't have much budget left for it, but kept reading that people thought a videographer was the best money spent. Peri at Big Time Video was incredibly responsive (sending emails to me back and forth late into the evening), and offered me options of ways to take the video at all different price points, with tips on how to rearrange our day of schedule to keep the "video" moments compact so we could pay for less time. We ultimately elected to pay for 5 hours of video, starting 15 minutes before the mass and going through the cake cutting at the reception. We paid to have it edited after the wedding when we had a bit more money available. Peri was amazing through the process, and knew everything about our venues and gave us tips on what to ask the coordinators. She was extremely friendly on the day of, and we were so excited to get our video and watch it together. Everything from the day was a blur, and we'll treasure the video forever.

  • A

    Alysse · Married on 01/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peri and her team at BigTime Video were amazing to work with and captured every special moment of our big day. As we all know, the day flies by way too quickly and Peri and her team allowed us to relive the day over and over again through all of the footage her team captured. By far one of the best decisions we made was hiring Peri and her team. She was easy to work with, had a great personality and was very flexible. In addition Peri and her team do a lot of weddings in the Monterey area and work with many of the other wedding vendors in the area. Her team had amazing chemistry with everyone (specifically our DJ). Thank you again for all of your hard work and attention to detail!

    Sent on 12/16/2017

    BigTime Video Services's reply:

    Here's Alysse' wedding film: https://vimeo.com/217767015 It's true we love building relationships with local vendors and we make a great team. Alysse' dj was Jon Belmont of Belmont Entertainment and he is always a pleasure. A good dj like Jon always keeps the videographer and photographer informed so we never miss a critical shot!
  • E

    esther · Married on 01/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a video of our intimate wedding (which occurred on New Year's Day) is priceless. Peri did a beautiful job coordinating all our requests on very short notice. We enjoy relaxing and reminiscing each time we view our wedding video. Thank you!

  • E

    esther · Married on 01/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided 3 weeks before out wedding to hire a videographer. Since we were having a destination wedding, we were not familiar the area. The wedding coordinator gave us a list of local providers and that is how we contacted Big Time Video Services. Within a couple of days we booked her services for out special day and could not be more pleased with the results. Thanks again for the beautiful memories.

  • B

    Breanne · Married on 09/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Peri! She did a fabulous job and is a really great person to know and work with! She was really creative with the video, got there early, stayed late, and everything turned out amazing! She is very responsive, flexible, and hard working! I would definitely love to work with her again and would recommend her to everyone!!

  • H

    Howard · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peri was amazing for our wedding - good natured, gave really clear directions, and our videos turned out amazingly.

    She was also a bit of a lifesaver - both my husband and I managed to develop zits the day of the wedding, and I cut myself in about 3 places shaving. We had some cover-up, but we both have zilch experience with make-up. Our photographer had also brought some make-up, as well as brushes, and Peri was able to make our skin look flawless. No one suspected we were wearing make-up either!

    We loved working with Peri, and highly recommend her for anyone with video needs in the Monterey area!

    Sent on 12/13/2016

    BigTime Video Services's reply:

    Ha ha! I specialize in makeup for men and regularly work for Sec. Leon Panetta. Here is Howard and Brian's wedding movie . . http://www.bigtimevid.com/2016/10/17/brian-howard-monterey-plaza/
  • A

    Ally · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible! If I could rate higher I would. I searched around for days upon days until I found BigTime Video Services. I am 100% with everything from start to finish. From day one Peri had been a pleasure to work with. She was super nice, very quick respond, and was very flexible about requesting extra time just days before my wedding. The price was great, for the coverage and well worth it. I don’t often write reviews, but if you are going to get married your day is going to go by so fast, you need to get video and BigTime is who you should use!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peri and her team were amazing! They were so easy and pleasant to work with. With all the thing we had to worry about with planning the wedding, the video was not one of them!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This videographer service was phenomenal. Peri was genuinely motivated to make a video that best fit our desires. She took the time to get to know my husband and I prior to the wedding and to ask us what type of shots we would want. She was also flexible enough to come earlier and stay later than previously discussed without even billing us for the extra 30 minutes we needed. Our short and long wedding videos were beautiful and I would highly recommend her to anyone having a wedding in Carmel. Thank you so much for recording our day!

    Sent on 12/12/2016

    BigTime Video Services's reply:

    Emily and her whole family were a dream to work for. They took the time to meet with me and we got to know one another before the wedding. Here is their movie: http://www.bigtimevid.com/2016/09/08/emily-travis-mission-ranch/
  • User6301277 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peri was a real treat to work with. She's very responsive (VERY quick on email), which is great when you're trying to plan a wedding. Working with her on the actual day was fantastic. I'm not someone who likes having a camera in my face but Peri made me feel very comfortable and I could go about my day without worrying about anything. We recently received the final product and it was beautiful. So much fun to be able to relive that day. I was originally a little hesitant about hiring a videographer but I'm so happy I did. The film will be with us always. Thanks, Peri for all that you did!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/26/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peri was so helpful right from the beginning. BigTime Video Services was on the preferred vendor list for our venue so I decided to contact them to see if their pricing was competitive with the other vendors on the list. Peri responded to my email right away and asked if I had a few moments to chat. We talked on the phone and she was very friendly and she was very accommodating to our budget. Needless to say we decided to hire them for our big day. Peri and Jayna were very professional throughout the whole process and on the wedding day. And the final product turned out so well! They did a wonderful job of really capturing the day and our emotions. My family loves the video as well.

  • User6356018 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peri was great! She is very responsive and knows the wedding market in the Monterey Bay area very well. She is a wealth of information and willing to help. Overall the wedding video is great and she adds a personal touch to her work.

  • A

    Andres · Married on 06/28/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peri and the entire staff of Big Time Video are absolutely amazing. They have produced an absolutely wonderful wedding video for my wife and I that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Peri made my wife and I feel very comfortable as well as all of our guests. Peri and her assistants have a great demeanor that will put you an ease and you will not feel awkward or uncomfortable.

    Thank you Peri!

    You're the best!!!!

  • User4165713 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in California and most of my family is in Michigan, so we decided to pursue a live-stream of our event to share with friends and family back home. We contacted Peri, who was incredibly friendly and positive. She responded quickly to our request, noting that she had not done a live stream before, but was willing to put in the work to test it out and make sure they had the equipment required to make it perfect for us.
    She spent her own free time at the venue running a demo for us, and sending us the link, to make sure the quality and shots were what we wanted. It looked amazing.
    I can't tell you how many text messages and phone calls I received from family and friends who were able to share in our special day via the internet. They were able to see our entire wedding ceremony, thanks for BigTime Video Services. My husband and I are incredibly grateful for the opportunity to work with Peri and team. They made the process easy and affordable, while providing great quality video for us. I would high recommend!

  • V

    Vantran · Married on 04/11/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't originally intend to hire a vidographer due to budget constraints, but we were able to find some wiggle room and decided to go for it. We're glad we did because the day flew by so fast, as everyone told us it would. Without a videographer present, we surely would have missed many memorable moments.

    We decided to hire Big Time Video because they provided the most for our budget. Peri was very responsive and professional in our discussions over email. Steve, our videographer, arrived on time and was professional as well. We received some comments that they never noticed a videographer the whole day, and to us, that meant Steve was doing a great job. He was able to capture our entire day without being intrusive. He also worked very well with our photographer.

    We haven't received our footage yet, but we have no doubt that we will be very happy with the outcome.

  • User3990299 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was at first reluctant to have a videographer for my wedding. I was not impressed with the ones I had seen from other weddings that consisted of interviews of guests primarily and people acting foolishly, and thought the money would be better spent elsewhere. However, I was persuaded to have one anyway.

    We are so glad we hired Peri. The videographers were unobtrusive, but caught all of the important aspects of our wedding, before and during the ceremony and after. It is absolutely lovely and captured the feel or our wedding perfectly. The editing was superb, and the audio clear. I highly recommend her for anyone who wants a timeless and beautiful film to enjoy for years to come.

  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peri Baseri is a professional! She has an amazing support staff and videographers that will do a phenomenal job for you. Peri and Jayna partnered to film our day at La Playa, Carmel and their work is amazing.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was planning my wedding and budgeting everything out, I considered not having a videographer. However, after talking with Peri on the phone she made me realize how important and enjoyable it would be to have a video of our wedding - and she did that without trying to "sell" me a product. We worked with Jayna on the day of our wedding and she was great. We didn't feel like we were being followed or suffocated at all, which some of our friends had mentioned they experienced. After our wedding, waiting to see our video was the most important and exciting thing - I couldn't wait! When we watched our video some months later, we found out Jayna had interviewed our bridal party and other family members which made it so special and such a surprise to us. We couldn't have been more pleased working with Peri and Jayna and Big Time Video Services for our wedding and would highly recommend their services!!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/24/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our videographer was extremely professional, friendly, accommodating. She did an excellent job capturing the feeling and emotion of the day. We had a rather non-traditional ceremony in the middle of the week, yet we felt special and very taken care of. I would recommend them to friends and family for the handling of my video and my special day!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/09/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with the way our wedding video came out! Peri did an amazing job of capturing the best parts of our day and it will be something we treasure forever! She was always professional and nice to work with. We would recommend her to anyone looking for a videographer!

  • Teresa

    Teresa · Married on 08/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Perri in the initial booking process and Jayna was our videographer. Both were easy to correspond with and were able to answer all my questions promptly. Jayna did a wonderful job capturing all our beautiful moments throughout the wedding day. She was very friendly and super discreet – our guests don’t remember a videographer being present! The highlights video came out wonderfully. The editing, music, and footage were all superbly done. We look forward to seeing our full wedding footage once it arrives.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Big Time Video because they were on the preferred vendor list for the Monterey Plaza Hotel and Spa. They were willing to work within my budget and made signing up and reserving the day easy. Jayna was great! I am so glad she did our wedding. She is upbeat and fun to be around, which is exactly what I needed on the big day. The final result was awesome! The short video makes me cry every time I watch it, my family has also loved it. Plus I have all of the extra footage to watch at my leisure and to fully remember the day.
    Definitely make sure you review your contract often. The dates and what you need to do are referenced there and are adhered to strictly. The contract itself is your best form of communication for all of your deadlines and responsibilities. I am very happy with the short video and the level of professionalism that Jayna displayed.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review