Skip to main content
Weddings

Annie Wagar Photography Reviews

Annie Wagar Photography

Annie Wagar Photography

Olathe, KS
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

30 User photos

  • Kim
    Kim D. Married on 11/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Family Photos with a big reveal!

    We hired Annie to take some family Christmas photos. It quickly turned into her recording one of the biggest, best family moments of our lives. We have a blended family, and originally we were just going to have the little one with us. One of our bigs joined us and surprised Dad by changing her last name to his. Annie captured all the emotions! Love, Joy, Excitement, Surprise! I couldn’t have imagined a better setting. Annie continued to capture family pics, silly, goofy, and cute! We have a great mix of kids, parents, and family. She’s the best at getting the lighting right for all of us- and making sure my eyes are open! If you need any sort of photos, you need Annie!!
  • M
    Marisa S. Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Graduation pictures

    Annie is amazing! Very flexible. Great back drop and back ground ideas. Super friendly! And very professional, which was appreciated during COVID times.
  • D
    Deandra S. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience and very orofessional

    I absolutely love Annie! She has done many photoshoots for me and NEVER disappoints. She has true raw talent! Sweetest woman you’ll ever meet!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 08/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie made us all feel comfortable and we are not camera people!

    I would highly recommend Annie for all photography needs. She did one daughter's wedding and one daughter's seniors pictures. Highly pleased!!
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeds all Expectations - Goes Above and Beyond

    Annie is the best photographer I've ever worked with. She's patient, funny, skilled, talented and truly a wonderful human being. Picking a wedding photographer can be stressful, but selecting Annie and her skill set was simple. She listened to our wants, needs and overall wedding vision carefully. I'm so glad she was able to capture our engagement and wedding pictures this past year. I can't say enough kind things about Annie, so I'll leave it at contact her and you won't regret it! She will really exceed all your expectations and go above and beyond to make your dreams come true!!
  • E
    Erin C. Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Senior pictures

    Annie is creative, FUN, and knows how to get a genuine smile. Proofs were sent in a timely manner and touch ups were beautiful. All the pictures were beautiful. We have used her for both our daughters and have received many compliments on their photos.
    Annie will NOT disappoint!!!
  • M
    Marianne C. Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience & BEAUTIFUL Photos!

    We were clueless about Senior Pictures & photo shoots. Never hired a photographer before. Amy was so helpful and FLEXIBLE because of the unexpected Covid situation. She gave us direction on outfits, props, colors, etc... She has great knowledge of locations & a beautiful studio. She also - which was very important to my daughter- was able to achieve different photo styles - photojournalist, fashion editing, formal, candid, etc... The photos, themselves, came out so beautiful! I think my cell phone is a sufficient camera, but there is a clear professional quality that you just can not achieve without her, and I was blown away! I’m so happy I found a professional for this moment. It was definitely worth it.
  • Jessica
    Jessica E. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    Annie is the best! She is so easy to work with, and did everything she could to accommodate the special needs of my family (People with disability, illness, etc.). Our engagement and wedding photos are gorgeous! I simply cannot stop looking at them. I am so thankful we hired Annie to capture our wedding. I would recommend her to anyone looking to capture beautiful, authentic memories. She and her assistant were fantastic, professional, and I cannot say enough great things about them!
  • M
    Michele B. Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mini session

    Annie is an excellent photographer and is exceptional to work with when it comes to having professional photographs done.
  • Hilary
    Hilary Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie is the best!

    What can I say, we love Annie! She is just about the nicest person you will ever encounter, she's extremely hardworking, and her photography skills are truly incredible. I've had so many compliments on my photos! They are so beautiful! We will use her for any and all photography needs in the future.
  • H
    Holly P. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing talent and great to work with!

    Our special needs family loves Annie’s amazing photos, instant memory makers. She also happens to be kind, smart, compassionate and lovely to work with. Our large extended family has nothing but good things to say about her. Annie is the best!
  • B
    Brandy P. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photo shoot

    We met with Annie at her adorable studio downtown for a photo shoot with my three kiddos... She was amazing! She captured, not just beautiful smiles, but their true personalities in the pics. I loved her soft, patient way with them and have already recommended her to others.
  • Stacy
    Stacy A. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Family Photography

    We love working with Annie to capture our family photos! She always helps us to feel comfortable in front of the camera and brings out our best! We look forward to working with Annie for years to come!
  • Heather
    Heather G. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photography

    Annie was absolutely amazing. From our consult, to our engagement session to the wedding. Everything was absolutely perfect!
  • R
    Renae D. Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So amazing on the wedding day!

    Annie was amazing! We had a few hiccups on the wedding day and they were super helpful! The bride had gotten a little dehydrated and they were helping her and making sure everyone else was fine and getting hydrated. Awesome! Highly recommend!

    Annie Wagar Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much!! 😍😍 We loved being there with you throughout all the unexpected twists and turns you guys were thrown. It worked out and you had a BEAUTIFUL wedding and reception, surrounded by your tribe of friends, family and prayer warriors. Not to mention your delicious cake and killer dance moves of all your guests. :)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photography experience ever!

    Annie and Marisa are absolutely wonderful! They took all the pictures I asked for and then some. They went above and beyond through out the whole process. And... Annie even posted pictures the day after the wedding! I cannot say enough about Big & Little Photography. They are the best!

    Annie Wagar Photography's reply:

    Oh my word, Jennifer! Such a sweet review!! THANK YOU!!
  • L
    Lauren D. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer

    We absolutely loved working with Big and Little Photos! Annie is so great to work with and her photos are beautiful! She was very professional and really helped to make my wedding day a breeze!
  • A
    Aimee Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie Wagar

    Annie was a delight to work with before and on our wedding day. She was very helpful with planning the photos and executing them. She also offers a bonus photo shoot if you spend a certain amount of money, we had her shoot our rehersal dinner which tied the whole weekend together. Definetly would hire her again !

    Annie Wagar Photography's reply:

    Girl, you guys worked soooo hard to make your dream of your big wedding with all the people you love and care about come true!! It was truly a blessing for Marissa, Dodie and I to be there with you and Jake. I have never cried so hard during speeches/toasts ever. I was so glad to have a camera in front of my face!! Thank you so much for your review! I really appreciate it!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Big & Little Photos all the way from Los Angeles for an engagement session in Kansas City. There aren't enough words to express my appreciation and professionalism of this photographer. She made the experience fun and welcoming. She let us do our own thing with some nudging in the right direction and the pictures came out better than anything I could have imagined! What makes it all the better is how super sweet she is. She will make you feel like a friend and your pictures will look great!
  • F
    Francesca Married on 08/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Annie is amazing! She has been our photographer twice now and she's simply wonderful and so easy to work with. I first met her when she agreed to do an extended family shoot for us in December. It was a last minute thing but Annie was there to shoot all 12 of us! She was so accommodating and we received the pictures fast! Part of our family had to fly back to Texas a few days after the shoot. Now, Annie is photographing my daughter for her Senior Portraits! She put Ella at ease and really made her feel comfortable. She also consulted with her on every shot, asking her opinion and having her rate the pictures on a scale from 1-10. She really took the time to get to know her and what she likes. She had her laughing a few times! She really has an "eye" for "seeing" a great shot. More importantly, she has a heart of gold and she cares. Annie is going to be our life-long photographer (if she'll have us)! LOL!
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was a wonderful experience!! Annie and her assistant were professional and fun. I'm so pleased I have professional photos that truly capture me outside in my favorite element.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so thankful we chose Big and Little Photos. Annie was super easy to work with and open to our ideas. The photos turned out wonderfully and I love them!
  • D
    Deandra Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely loved the work Annie did for me. She’s patient, great with detail. Produces great photos in a timely manor. She will not disappoint! Live her and her work. She’s a great person inside and out.
  • M
    Marissa Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVE BIG & LITTLE PHOTOS! ANNIE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!!! I hire her for all my photography needs!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ann is very professional and fun when shooting wedding photos. She has creative ideas and produces the highest quality images. She is friendly, stays calm under pressure and comes prepared for anything that could happen.