BIG FUN Disc Jockeys Reviews

93 | Cupertino, CA
See photos, pricing and details

93 Reviews for BIG FUN Disc Jockeys

Recommended by 99%

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

BIG FUN Disc Jockeys 1
BIG FUN Disc Jockeys 2
BIG FUN Disc Jockeys 3
BIG FUN Disc Jockeys 4
BIG FUN Disc Jockeys 5
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lives up to their reputation!

    We had an easy and smooth experience from beginning to end. They were responsive and helpful and so kind. Quang was great and everything ran smoothly and on time! Would highly recommend!

  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the night a BLAST!

    We hired Big Fun DJ’s to be our DJ for the reception. We were able to choose from their DJ’s that were available on our date, and we went with Paul, which was an AMAZING choice! He was lively, fun, energetic, funny, and literally everyone we talked to was SO excited about his song choice and transitions! They have a HUGE song list for you to choose from, so we gave him WAY more than he would be able to play, and from that, he made the most AMAZING playlist. One of my friends even asked if they could have the set list from the night for a party they were planning. One of my most special moments of the night was the last song. Paul saw some of the people on the floor starting to put their arms around each other and sway to the music, and he convinced them to get EVERYONE to join in and circle around my husband and I as we had our final dance of the night together. It was SO sweet and absolutely amazing. Paul had an eye and ear for which songs to play to keep people moving and dancing. I highly recommend Paul and Big Fun DJ. They are an amazing crew to work with.

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, Henry is the best DJ. He dedicates a lot of time into making your event perfect. Thank you Henry!

  • T

    Todd · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful time working with Big Fun DJs! We worked directly with Henry, and he was awesome!! He came highly recommended to us, and we can totally see why. Henry was patient with us throughout the entire planning process, and accommodated all of our song requests; even ones that he had never heard of before! We wanted shorter versions of our songs for our first dance, father-daughter and mother-son dances and he created several versions of shortened re-mixes of songs for us to pick from! Even when the father of the bride wanted a special version of the father-daughter dance just 2 days before the wedding, Henry worked with us to create 2 more versions of the song until we found the perfect one. He really took the time to get to know our music preferences, and recommended a bunch of songs for us to use during the cake cutting and grand entrance, which was very helpful.
    We had several guests comment on how awesome an MC Henry was the day of the wedding. He made everything move without a hitch, especially since we were a bit short on time at our venue. He knew that having as much dancing time as possible was important to us, and he really made the event flow to accommodate this as best as he could. We would HIGHLY recommend Henry and Big Fun DJs to anyone!

  • S

    Scott · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJs in town!

    Incredibly knowledgable, very flexible, extremely fun to work with, made our event great!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big fun dj rocks!

    Paul was absolutely terrific, he worked with us to create the song list and even shorten our dance song to make it easier on us. Best of all he ensured everyone was having a great time!

  • L

    Lan-Anh Nguyen · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and friendly

    Very friendly and able to understand what we wanted. Able to provide us feed back by going over time line what other wedding does and what we can work with due to the wedding venue.

  • Terri

    Terri Baldocchi · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Fun Djs and Kohl Mansion

    Incredible team of professional DJs! They will make sure your wedding or event goes off in a perfect manner! I recommend Big Fun DJs without a doubt! Awesome!!!!!!!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Big Fun DJ was recommended to us by a couple that had recently gotten married. They had nothing but good things to say about them so we reached out.

    We worked with Paul who was super professional to work with and walked us through the entire process. He made sure that the playlist reflected our interest in music but was still fun for the rest of the wedding attendees.

    We also had specific songs we wanted to utilize for when we walked down the aisle and he made sure he got those and they transitioned seamlessly.

    Another great aspect was the lighting and effects that he brought, it really helped everyone get into the dancing mood. We heard countless compliments on how fun and upbeat the dance floor was!

    BIG FUN Disc Jockeys 6
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Fun DJ, especially Henry!!!! is one of my two favorite vendors to work with for my wedding (tied with my photographer, but they were glued to me the entire day of the wedding so perhaps it doesn't count). When my husband and I first setup our meeting with Henry we were freaking out. It was about 3 months before our wedding and we had no idea how our wedding timeline would go, so we figure we would not have much direction for Henry in terms of music or mc'ing. Little did we know Henry is the wedding whisperer!!!!! When he greeted us the first thing we noticed is his smooth radio speaking voice, perfect for mc'ing. He then proceeded to wow us and work magic for the next 2 hours. Somehow HE managed to workout a timeline for us, down to the minute! He asked us questions and details about the wedding we had not even considered, but kept us from freaking out with our poor planning because he always had instructions, examples, and suggestions on completing the task (ex., cake cutting song, who thinks of that??). We left the meeting with Henry feeling like a huge weight was lifted off our shoulders. This complicated timeline we didn't even know how to begin to tackle was pretty much completed for us. There was a lot of homework left for us because of our poor planning, but Henry took detailed and meticulous notes of every completed task, as well as what was left to do, and sent us an email follow up within a couple of hours. Everytime we had made a selection or completed a task we emailed him and he responded with an updated to do list within a few hours each time. He also sent us friendly reminders when we were lagging on a response, pretty much kept us on task the entire time. Oh, ANNNNNNDDDDD he has a great talent for editing music if you need it longer or shorter then the original. He even does mashups! Of course we can't forget about the music! The day of Henry was a great MC, keeping the show running smoothly. We circled a couple of songs from the ext

  • B

    Brad Osterlund · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience on our Wedding Day

    The entire process, from music selection, ceremony and event schedule, first dance, and last dance was handled with the highest level of professionalism and curtiousy. They go above and beyond a normal DJ, and truly help with all of the details you might forget. Henry did a wonderful job at keeping my wedding coordinator aligned with our schedule, he was always able to pivot when needed, and made every effort to ensure that our day was perfect. The music, lights, and sound are ideal for anyone who likes to create memories and experiences for their guests. It helps capture amazing photos and videos. I have been to many weddings where the BIG FUN team has DJ’d the event, always a great experience and I always recommend them after they made my big day even more special.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Henry goes down in history!

    O.M.G! We got married over a year ago and to this day still have guests raving about how awesome Big Fun DJs, Henry in particular, was. So much so we actually know of 5 events that people booked him specifically for and again, had nothing short of an amazing time! Super personable, responsive, knowledgeable and affordable. With seeing how wonderful he turned out, we would have paid double! You can not and will not go wrong!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul did an incredible job DJing our wedding. From the music for the ceremony to providing microphones for the speeches and the dancing music at the end of the night - everything was flawless. So many of our guests commented on how great the music was and how much fun they had dancing. Paul went above and beyond prior to our wedding. He made sure he knew exactly what kinds of songs we wanted to play and he helped edit our first dance, mother/son and father/daughter dance songs to what we wanted. Highly recommend Big FUN DJs!

  • T

    Tiffany Shih · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience!

    Big Fun Disc Jockeys was really wonderful to work with for our wedding. They were extremely responsive and clear with email communications. Paul, our DJ, was very friendly and hilarious! Everyone at the wedding raved about him and the DJ experience. Pricing was also very clearly explained, the quoted price included everything so it was very easy and stress free to budget in. Overall, we highly recommend Big Fun Disc Jockeys!

  • P

    Puru Athavale · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfect.

    Tough to pronounce names: big fun nailed it.
    Asked for a surprise dance finale: got a Grease medley (on theme and perfect for a mixed age crowd!!).
    Was able to transition between Bollywood tunes and American classics without dropping a beat. Kept the songs flowing and people on the dance floor all night long!!

  • C

    Charlie · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    We really appreciated their thought and care they put into our wedding day. They made our dance unforgettable!

  • I

    Isabelle · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Stefano Bortolin and everything was perfect! He was extremely prompt and clear with communication in the months leading up to our wedding which was a huge stress relief. He nailed it on the specifics we had requested for the wedding (ceremony songs, reception entrance, first dance, etc) and he came through on the parts we left up to him (cake, bouquet, garter, etc). Not going to lie... I was a little nervous when he said that he usually handles the music for those parts... but of course, I had nothing to worry about because he completely "got" our style and preferences and delivered :-) Our venue coordinator said she had never seen a dance floor so "poppin" for the whole duration of the wedding reception. I'll credit at least 50% of that to Stefano for the DJing... (the other 50% goes to our crazy friends and family). But Stefano definitely knew how to keep the party going and please the whole crowd, young and old!! Very reasonably priced too.

    BIG FUN Disc Jockeys 7
    BIG FUN Disc Jockeys 8
  • J

    Jojo · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I went with Big Fun! The team is amazingly helpful from the beginning of my wedding planning till the end of the wedding day!!

    I was fortunate enough to have Woody as my DJ. He was so patient and accommodating throughout the planning process. He was also the savior on my wedding day to make sure everything goes according to the timeline.

    And oh, their lighting, fog machine, music...everything was just awesome!! Woody turned the dance floor into a night club. He had almost everyone on the dance floor from 8pm till 11pm!!

    Please do yourself a favor and hire them. There is no need to fish around no more! :)

    BIG FUN Disc Jockeys 9
    BIG FUN Disc Jockeys 10
  • E

    Elina · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Big FUN as the DJ for our wedding this October at Kohl Mansion. From day one, Paul was incredibly responsive, professional and accommodating, and he had an amazing attitude. You can tell he truly loves what he does! We were planning the wedding from New York, and Paul was great with having multiple "conference" calls with us as we figured out logistics. Big FUN has a huge music selection, but they were also willing to get whatever song we wanted if it wasn't on the list. We loved working with Paul so much that we asked him to be the actual DJ the day of, and it was a great decision! Our wedding was a little different with the courses and dancing alternating throughout the night. The wedding was also half Russian, with Russian music and traditions. Paul handled it all with ease (and even found a few Russian songs I wanted that we didn't already have)! He led the reception, keeping everything on time, and was a great presence and personality at the wedding! (One of my favorite moments was when one of my bridesmaids mentioned a funny song we used to sing when we were younger in her toast, and Paul played a few seconds of it as we were hugging - he was so on top of everything!) Paul also handled all of the audio for the ceremony and cocktail hour, which went seamlessly. Finally, Paul recommended his lighting for the dancing. While I was initially against the idea, Paul and the groom convinced me, and it really added that additional fun/special touch to the last dance set. I loved it. Hiring Big FUN, and Paul, was one of our best decisions, and I would more than recommend them to anyone.

  • B

    Ben · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Big Fun DJs was an easy decision, they were the most responsive and their cost is extremely low for the level of services they provide. We had Paul as our DJ, and he was incredible. Because my wife is Russian, he had to spend lots of time tracking down the songs she wanted. Paul not only found the required songs, but also found additional ones that she loved.

    What makes Paul such an amazing DJ is he really watches the guests' reactions to song selection, and caters towards what they are enjoying. This is quite the nice departure from the wedding DJ who plays music that clears the dance floor, and doesn't learn from his mis-cue (this happened at a friend's wedding the previous weekend). From the very first few songs, Paul had the crowd hooked, and for the rest of the night, the dance floor seemed way too small. The fun dance lighting was also a nice addition, it really helped set the atmosphere for the fast, dance songs.

    Besides being the DJ, Paul was also our MC for the evening. He easily kept the reception on schedule, with his great personality shining through the entire time. Paul helped make our wedding day easily the best day of our lives.

  • T

    Tierney · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were AWESOME! Henry planned, coordinated, and set up all the initial details with such care and attention to detail. And Paul Birchfield, was simply wonderful to work with! He was extremely easy going and very happy to accommodate our requests along the way- making special request tracks, asking really important questions I never would have remembered, even stepping up big time when we threw last minute changes at him! Super professional and even more kind. Highly recommend!

  • J

    Jennie · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul is AMAZING. Thank you for being so attentive and wonderful at our wedding including all the prep leading up to it. Without Paul, the day wouldn't have flowed as smoothly as it did. He made sure to read the mood and adjust timing based on it. He also offered loads of advice leading up to the big day, and made sure that everything (not just the music) was so very us. 100% would recommend Paul and BIG FUN DJs!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Fun, especially Woody, totally made our wedding day! They were incredibly quick to respond and up front about their pricing and various add-ons, which is so refreshing when you're planning a wedding since everyone else seems to be so coy about revealing their actual prices. During the planning process, Woody was an absolute life-saver - when we met with him (via Skype because we were planning from LA), he helped us make a very concrete timeline for the entire reception. He also made suggestions for songs and some logistical details that were incredibly helpful, on top of just being super personable and funny!
    On the day of, he acted as the MC when needed and kept us on schedule throughout the reception, which allowed us to relax and enjoy ourselves knowing that he would direct the guests as needed. He also dealt with a minor power outage right when the dancing started - he had the issue fixed within what seemed like about a minute.
    And of course, his DJ skills for keeping everyone on the dance floor were amazing! We had a mix of ages and backgrounds, but I saw every single person out on the dance floor at least once during the night, and I totally credit Woody for knowing his crowd that well.

    All in all, Woody made our reception an absolute blast for us and for our guests - I could not recommend him more highly!

  • D

    David · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woody was fantastic. Very professional, great recommendations for music for the different crowds. We didn't have our music selection narrowed down until the last minute and he was very nice about it. He also helped us with our ceremony timing.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Fun DJ was on our venue's vendor list and we are so so glad we went with them. Woody, our DJ, was great! He understood exactly what we wanted and kept the evening moving perfectly. He was in constant communication leading up to our wedding, allowing us to make several last minute changes. Our guests loved the time they spent on the dance floor and we all had a great time. Thank you Woody and Big Fun DJ!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review