Big Fish Events Reviews

7 | Rehoboth Beach, DE
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Big Fish Events

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Riley

    Riley Turner · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dewey Beach wedding

    My husband and I had Big Fish cater our wedding that was at a beach house. Susan is THE BEST. She is so flexible, accommodating, and overall great to work with. On the day of the wedding, everything ran so smooth and our guests LOVED the food and drinks. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful, we would work with Susan and Big Fish again in a heartbeat. Susan, thank you again for everything!!

    Sent on 05/28/2019

    Big Fish Events's reply:

    Hi Riley~

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share such a great review!! So glad to hear that everyone enjoyed the food at your wedding reception. We had a wonderful time taking care of your guests and were happy to be a part of your special day! Thank you for choosing Big Fish Events!
  • H

    Happily Married · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent!!!

    The entire experience was very positive. They helped us work out an amazing menu. The waitstaff was extremely professional and helpful. The food was absolutely perfect! I would definitely recommend them. If the opportunity arises, we will surely use them again.

    Sent on 01/18/2019

    Big Fish Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your wedding catering. We are thrilled to have been a part of your special day.
  • A

    Allison Cunningham · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Re: Susan and her team were excellent

    We got married With a very short engagement . Susan was able to take our idea and make it awesome for us and our guests! They made sure everything was completely taken care of in such a short period of time! Would highly recommend for quality of service and quality of food!

    Sent on 01/19/2019

    Big Fish Events's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review Allison! We had a wonderful time taking care of your guests and helping to ensure a memorable evening for all! Thank you for choosing Big Fish Events for your special day.
  • H

    Hannah Lokken · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food, wonderful people!

    Big Fish was very easy to work with, super flexible, and had a lot of great ideas for our price range! The food was delicious and we had lots of compliments from our guests. Highly recommend the raw bar! It was a highlight of our wedding!

    Sent on 01/24/2019

    Big Fish Events's reply:

    Hi Hannah~

    Thank you for taking the time to review our catering! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our catering. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day!
  • K

    Kara Z · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and Affordable Catering Service

    Big Fish Grill is a fantastic catering option for any Delaware wedding. They were extremely flexible with the menu and allowed us to personalize it to actually fit our budget. They also allowed us to purchase our own alcohol for the event and bring our own desserts, which helped us save a ton of money. In addition to being affordable, the food was actually delicious! We received a lot of compliments from our guests for the food; everyone seemed to enjoy it.

    Sent on 01/17/2019

    Big Fish Events's reply:

    Hi Kara~
    Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so happy to have been a part of your special day! Best wishes to the both of you!
  • J

    Jon Stockton · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Catering

    Saying our experience with Big fish was beyond perfect is a serious understatement. From the quality of the food to the service they provided I can say without a doubt was spectacular. No details were missed at all. They were there early to set up and stayed late to help clean. We delt with Susan for the most part and she was awesome. The servers were great and on top of everything. The food was hot and delicious and the mini dessert table we did was a huge hit. The quality of the food was amazing and everyone that attended our special day raved abut how great everything was. I will always recommend Big Fish to anyone looking for catering for any event from weddings to holiday parties the staff at Big Fish knocked the ball out of the park!

    Sent on 01/17/2019

    Big Fish Events's reply:

    Hi Jon~Thanks so much for taking the time to include a great review on Wedding Wire! We are so happy to have been a part of your special day.
  • diana

    diana · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Fish Beach Wedding Bash

    Big Fish was super accommodating creating the perfect menu for our beach wedding. The food was delicious and everyone was so helpful. Must try the Neva Potatoes! Yumm!

    Sent on 04/11/2019

    Big Fish Events's reply:

    Hi Diana~

    Thank you for taking the time to post this great review!!! We are so happy to have been a part of your special day and to have discovered such a wonderful venue for a wedding. Glad to hear the food and service was well received by all.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review