Big Dawg Party Rentals Reviews

17 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Big Dawg Party Rentals

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Big Dawg Party Rentals 1
Sort by:
  • Bob

    Bob Solon · Getting married on 12/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saved Our Wedding

    Unbelievable!!! The Dawg absolutely saved our wedding! We had originally contracted with another large Brooklyn rental company. We were pushed to use this other company by our wedding venue (they had some shady kick back agreement). The day before our wedding this company cancelled our order (we had already fully paid). They refunded the money and told us sorry we can’t help you. We then went directly to big dawg and the experience couldn’t have been any better! I was in an absolute panic but the dawg saved the day! I will never forget the extra mile they went to help us in a time of need. I will recommend them to everyone forever

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • P

    Phyllis · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a successful party Big Dawg is the place to call. They have everything you need to make your party the most enjoyable time of your life. They can supply a planner that can guide you if your are like me that needs help, this is the place to go. One of the owners Mike Giordano and his wife Catherine are top notch advisors. They can suggest wonderful off the beaten path ideas that will thrill their guest. Try them you won't be sorry You Will be HAPPY

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best rental company on East end of Long Island. Tremendous!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • L

    Luba · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were in a pinch with super variable weather and Big Dawg Party Rentals was SO HELPFUL in renting us standing fans at the very last minute! The staff (especially Keisha) were communicative, responsive, professional and flexible. Not only did they offer a good product but they also helped us understand the electrical requirements from the venue. Set up and break down went smoothly! Our guests loved the extra air flow. THANK YOU!

    STRONGLY RECOMMEND

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • F

    fifthave · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Fantastic Customer Service & Great Equipment.

    Sent on 06/07/2018
    Big Dawg Party Rentals 2
  • E

    Elo · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An affordable and reliable rental company in Brooklyn for your wedding ! We needed to rent a few things to set up our blank space venue (tables, linens, mason jars, lights…) and Big Dawg had a great choice in their catalog and were super easy to work with ! We needed to have a very early delivery (6:00 AM) and Keisha from their team was always super quick to answer our questions and update our rental list. Merci !

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • J

    julia · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Dawg Party Rentals has the best farm tables. Rented 22 of them for our wedding last weekend and had over 40 compliments from guests about the tables.

    Sent on 05/19/2018
  • S

    Steve · Married on 03/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Sales Team.
    Amazing Products.
    Professional Delivery & Setup.

    Sent on 05/19/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hosted my wedding in NYC at the Glasshouses on 10/28/17. I rented out gold chivalry chairs with white cushions and long tables for our dinner reception. Big Dawg Party Rentals were so easy to work with!! They provided the best and most reasonable prices for the rentals. They were open to last minute changes that I made as well which was a huge plus. I would highly recommend this rental company!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • Brian

    Brian · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Big Dawg for all of out rentals, including two farm tables for the head table. We new we wanted farm tables for the head table and our wedding planner, Ruffles and Tweed, found them online. She heard good things about them so we went with them and everything was great.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • N

    Nkeyap · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Big Dawg Rentals! They provided affordable rental services and were easy to work with for my wedding! Thank you Big Dawg for making my wedding a succes!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented white Chiavari chairs with cushions from Big Dawg Party Rentals for our wedding and they were picture perfect. They were able to accommodate the venue's strict drop off and same day pick up policies and were easy to communicate with.

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value and very nice! Delivery guys even helped with placing tables and setting up. When circumstances made the delivery window a little later than discussed they called me immediately to inform me which was very appreciated. Was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • User4911883 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent quality items! Great people to deal with- very accommodating and fair! Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • User4553019 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    that saved our wedding. We originally reserved our rentals from Class Party rental, which decided not to deliver to NYC and not tell us, we called Big Dawg and they filled right in and were so nice during the whole progress. They even were a tab bit cheaper!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Dawg Party Rentals was unbelievable! Fantastic prices, service and equipment. Highly recommend

    Sent on 03/23/2014
  • Ana D.

    N/A · Married on 09/22/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Be precise

    They came highly recommend by our other vendors for their party offering and professionalism. We were satisfied with the items we received, but they didn’t drop off one of the items we ordered. Our wedding coordinator tried to contact their office but no one answered, so she had to figure out a plan B. They eventually refunded me after a long back and forth. In the end I would say: make sure your coordinator has their contact number on hand and leaves a voicemail if you don’t get all of the items you rented. It will save some hassle post-wedding! The items they did deliver were good and we had no issues with their delivery / pickup.

    Sent on 10/20/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review