Big Box Photo Reviews

32 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Big Box Photo

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb with Big Box Photography is a phenomenal person and photographer. He has become one of our friends throughout our engagement! We love how personal he is and he work is breathtaking. We couldn't be happier with such a fun-loving, genuine photographer to capture our special day. He has more than reasonable pricing for the quality of his work. He is kind and generous and makes you feel extremely comfortable. I ended up booking Caleb without my fiancé (no husband) and Caleb met us out for a couple drinks so that my now-husband could get to know him and feel a little more comfortable during our photo shoots. I would highly recommend Big Box Photography to any and everyone who is looking.

    Sent on 03/25/2015

    Big Box Photo's reply:

    Zach & Jess - Fantastic getting to meet you both too! What a great time out there, we need to get together again this summer too! Talk with you soon!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer to shoot our engagement photos - Big Box Photo met all our expectations and more!! The pricing of the session was perfect, especially for the number and quality of photos we received. Caleb was SO easy to work with and tailored to all our requests for photo shots and locations. He made the photo shoot very enjoyable and by the end of it, we wanted to shoot another one! Thank you Caleb and Big Box Photo, we'd recommend you anytime!

    Sent on 03/09/2013
  • User3513707 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start about Caleb! We truly couldn't have asked for a better photographer. He took detailed notes of the kind of pictures that we wanted for our wedding during our meeting... And he did everything we asked for and more!! Everyone that attended our wedding commented about how great Caleb was as a photographer. He was very caring about the pictures he took and extremely attentive. He is definitely the perfect photographer for your wedding or special day!

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb is an amazing photographer and person! I probably put the most research into finding my wedding photographer and I found a fantastic one! He came to Galveston to do our engagement pictures and then went to Brookshire to do our wedding, such a flexible guy! He definitely worked with me at all times and kept in constant contact to make sure I was doing ok. He knew I was nervous on my wedding day and took care of all of our family photo's really fast, but it did not feel rushed. Everywhere I looked, he was there taking pictures of us and our guests during our reception and it was so wonderful! Caleb is so great!!!

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • User3602432 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb at Big Box did an amazing job with not only my wedding, but also my engagement and bridal sessions. My new husband and I are both pretty awkward about taking pictures, but he really put us at ease during our engagement session, and the pictures turned out wonderful. He even suggested where to go for our shoot since we couldn't think of a place. He did my bridal portraits at Rice University, which was tricky since they have lots of restrictions for photographers, but worth it to me because I attended college there. For the bridals, his wife came to help with lighting, but she was also very helpful to fix my hair, dress, and show me poses. Even though it was his first time shooting there, the pictures made it look like he has done it a hundred times. Finally, the wedding this weekend went smoothly with his help. He was very unobtrusive, which was great since I would feel a little strange looking at a camera for 8 hours in a row! He came to our hotel when we were getting ready, and then went to our venue. He was able to keep my bridal party and me separate from the groomsmen since I didn't want my future husband to see me before the wedding, and we were still able to take pictures with each party before the wedding started (to cut down that time during cocktail hour). For family photos during cocktail hour, he was very efficient. Due to problems with our families taking too long and not paying attention, we went over on time for the family photo, so I started freaking out. He calmed me down and explained that I could get more pictures taken after the reception had started, so we could get the reception started on time. Then, as promised, he discreetly took my new husband and I away from the reception for a few minutes of pictures while everyone else was eating. After that, I felt so relieved and was really able to enjoy the rest of my night.He also stayed "out of the way" during dancing so that I wouldn't feel stupid dancing my heart out. Thank you so much Caleb!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Box Photo was the perfect fit to our perfect day! Thank you Caleb . Our families talked about how great you were for weeks!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Box Photo was the perfect fit to our perfect day! Thank you Caleb . Our families talked about how great you were for weeks!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a photographer, I was extremely picky about who would take my wedding photos. I didn't want too big of a company, where our wedding day would be shuffled through like a cattle call and our photos would be the generic photos every other bride has in her album; and I did not want a beginner who had not yet learned how to think outside of the box. So I poured through websites for several weeks, unable to find anyone who had a perspective I appreciated. I was within hours of flying someone in. Thankfully, I stumbled upon Big Box Photography. Caleb's wedding portfolio was STUNNING, and he was so friendly and always wearing a genuine smile... I really appreciated him. My bridal portraits turned out EXQUISITE. And my wedding photos... WOW. They belong in a magazine! Big Box Photography was EXACTLY what I wanted them to be, and then some. We are one happy pair of newlyweds!!

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb with Big Box Photo captured our engagement photos, my bridal portraits and our wedding day. When choosing a wedding photographer, you're always hesitant because you're not sure how the pictures will look or if you'll feel comfortable taking pictures. However, with Caleb, when we finished our engagement session, we immediately knew that we needed to book him for our BIG day. During our engagement session, my then fiance, wasn't much of a picture taker, but with the help and ease of Caleb, he was able to loosen up and Caleb was able to capture the best moments. The photos were absolutely perfect!
    When Caleb and I were scheduling my bridal portraits, I told him an area or an idea of what I wanted for my pictures. He went early before my session and mapped out a route of the go-to spots to maximize my session time and to take my must have photos. Ladies, he even helped me carry my train when we had to walk to different spots! I could not have asked for a better time or better pictures!!
    When Caleb arrived to take our wedding photos, he knew exactly what a bride would want to see (i.e., pictures of the dress and shoes, the garter, the mother-of-the bride watching the bride get ready). I also loved getting our photo disc and seeing all of the pictures of my husband-to-be getting ready. Every detail of our wedding was captured and I was very fortunate to see all of the unnoticed details that he had captured in his pictures that I didn't get to notice at our church or reception. From first hand experience, I can tell you that your wedding day can be a blur at times with everything going on at a million miles a minute. With the photos that Caleb took, I absolutely loved getting to go through all of the pictures and seeing the best day of my life re-played.
    I would HIGHLY recommend Caleb with Big Box Photo to capture all of your wedding moments.

    Sent on 09/06/2013
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb from Big Box Photography was truly wonderful to work with. I was the wedding coordinator for a wedding in The Woodlands in November and Caleb first came out to take the bridal shoot of the beautiful bride and upon getting those pictures back we knew the wedding photos were going to just be amazing and they were beyond our expectations!!! The photos he captured were absolutely taken by a true professional, they were artistic, beautiful and captured the moment that the bride and groom will always remember! I will absolutely use Big Box Photo for the next wedding or event that I plan!

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Caleb and Big Box 20 stars, I would. We booked Caleb for our engagements having never met him and simply by looking at his work online. After meeting with him, my fiance and I decided immediately that we wanted him to photograph everything (engagements, bridal, and wedding). Caleb went above and beyond our expectations. Any crazy questions we had, he was quick to answer and provided us with extra details. The quality of service was absolutely impeccable and I cannot explain how blessed we felt to have him with us throughout our planning/wedding journey. He made sure to get samples of shots/poses that we wanted and was enjoyable to work with. Caleb never once made me, my husband, family, or friends uncomfortable; he always came with excitement and warmth.

    We haven't gotten our wedding pictures back yet, but I know they will be phenomenal.

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give higher than 5 stars I would!

    Sent on 02/01/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose Big Box Photography for our wedding!! Caleb Fleming is so awesome, nice, and an amazing photographer! We would choose Big Box for our wedding all over again if we could!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • S

    Sasha · event on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb at Big Box Photo is not only a kind hearted and trustworthy person, he is also a very talented photographer! My 6 month old baby didn't want to sit still or look at the camera but somehow Caleb was able to get many awesome photos of him. Caleb is very creative and has a good eye for magazine worthy photo opportunities.

    Sent on 05/04/2012

    Big Box Photo's reply:

    Thank-you so much Sasha! We had a blast also, I hope our paths cross again in the future!
  • tdang1021

    Tanya · event on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb was responsive from the moment we contacted him through his website. Once we met on the actual day of the maternity photo shoot, he immediately asked us for input in our style and if any poses were important to us. Not having any experience before, we left it up to him and he was great at leading us, but still making us feel natural.

    He was enthusiastic through it all and made us feel at ease with our conversations. And after the shoot was over, he contacted us right away with timelines for us; definitely loved his work!

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb is an amazing photographer and so easy going! He is also very flexible with meetings and being very accomodating to busy schedules(which we certainly have). I haven't seen our final wedding photos but there is no doubt that they are amazing. He took our engagement and rehearsal dinner photos as well. Our engagement photos were praised by everyone who saw them. Many of our wedding guests stated that our photographer(and his assistant) were very professional but fun. If you are looking for great photos, an amazing photographer and someone who truly cares, then pick Caleb and his team!:)

    Sent on 02/28/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb is an amazing photographer (and person!). We loved his work that we saw online and as soon as we met him in person, we knew he was the perfect photographer for us. Caleb’s easy going and friendly manner helped to put us at ease during our engagement shoot. Our engagement pictures were absolutely beautiful and we’re still getting compliments on them. On the day of our wedding he was great at organizing the family and wedding party shots, which made the process go by smoothly and quickly. We look forward to using him in the future for our family photos. Thanks Caleb for everything!
    -Grant and Rachel

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • A

    April · event on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Caleb on our family pictures and he was so good with our young children. He was easy to work with and very prompt in getting our pictures back to us. The pictures turned out beautiful and he really captured our families personality.

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • C

    Carisa · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb was a great addition to our wedding day! The pictures have a lot of character to them! He was very professional and has a personality too! What a great combination!

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • C

    Chelsie · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb with Big Box Photography to put it simply was incredible, professional, and genuinely kind. We had so many people tell us that they were so impressed with his energy and time management because, he was everywhere exactly when he needed to be throughout the entire wedding day. It was more than I could have asked for. I personally like that he takes what you invision and makes it happen. I would highly reccomend him to anyone.
    CJB - Bride

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • T

    Trinity · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb is one of the most entertaining, kind-hearted, and creative people I have ever met. Prior to coming to any agreement regarding engagement or wedding photography, Caleb spent thirty minutes speaking to my wife and I through Skype, working out all of the possibilities for pictures based on ideas that my wife and I had. As the engagement photo session approached, Caleb was constantly in contact with us to let us know where he thought good locations in our area would be. When the day of our engagement photo session arrived, Caleb met us in Dallas with his father, who helped carry props, extra photography equipment, and even my wife's purse. That photography session was driven by Caleb's creativity and professional eye for lighting and small spaces that we could make our own.
    Our engagement photos were loved by our family and friends, and made us eager for our wedding day so that we could experience Caleb's creativity again, and when it finally came we were extremely pleased. On our wedding day, Caleb arrived early with an assistant photographer to begin capturing every possible moment. Caleb began photographing the bridal party as they were preparing for the ceremony, while his assistant Matt photographed me and the groomsmen.
    Throughout the day, Caleb made every single wish that my wife and I had regarding the photos, come true. From coordinating and capturing our first-look prior to the ceremony, to walking the entire wedding party through a series of pictures in a way that kept everything as exciting and fun as it could have possibly been. After the ceremony, Caleb began taking photographs of the family according to a list that my wife built a week earlier. As different family members gathered for the photographs they began telling Caleb what photos should be taken, and who should be in them. Caleb respectfully, and kindly, told people that there was a list that we were adhering to in order to make the best use of our time. In the event that my wife or I agreed with one of these suggestions, Caleb wouldn't hesitate to make it happen, and kept everyone focused and smiling throughout the entire session.
    During the reception, Caleb captured the theme of the wedding and was available to my wife and I at all times to ensure that any moment that we found special was captured for us. Caleb's eagerness to participate and make our wedding as special as possible was evident from our first meeting, and on our wedding day we truly felt as if he was a close friend.
    Overall, Caleb's professionalism and skill level were above and beyond what I ever expected in a photographer, but beyond that, his personality and friendliness made it feel as though Caleb had known us for years and was taking photographs that captured the best parts of our lives.

    - TB - Groom

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just say AWESOME. I can't say enough about the Professionalism you and your team displayed at my daughters wedding.
    You are Professional, Profieciant and Personal.
    I will recommend you to everyone!
    Thank you for a spectacular job! I can't wait to see the finished product.

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb at Big Box Photography was amazing! He was very creative with the photographs and made my husband and I feel very confortable! He is very easy to get a hold of and work with! He listened to what we wanted for our photos are found locations that were absolutly perfect! I would highly recommend any friend or family member to him for their photos as well. His prices are very reasonable and he far exceeded our expectations! Big box photography was one of the best vendors we used for our wedding and you will not be disappointed if you use them for yours! Thanks again Caleb!!!!

    Sent on 01/06/2012
  • H

    Helene · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb is awesome. He makes you feel comfortable and that is especially important when taking bridal portraits and formal portraits at the wedding. He knew what he was doing and is all around a great guy. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!What can I say?I am still speechless on Caleb's work!He is the BEST!Even though he was already booked for another event the day of my wedding(which shows he was very fair and reliable to be there once on contract),I didn't care(after seeing his work)and wanted him to at least do our engagements and bridals!He is always on time,very unique,and fun to work with!He was willing and ready to do any editing if needed.We ordered an engagement and bridal book,not to mention an awesome guestbook,3 large wrapped canvas, and many prints all high quality paper material at a very resonable price!We will definitely use Caleb at Big Box Photo for ALL of our future photo needs!...=0)

    Sent on 06/05/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review