Skip to main content
Weddings

Biagio Events & Catering Reviews

Biagio Events & Catering

Biagio Events & Catering

Chicago, IL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 36 reviews
Google
4.5/5 446 reviews
  • Emily
    Emily A. Sent on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have wedding venue!

    Biagio’s was the most perfect venue for our wedding! From the moment we stepped into Biagio’s we were treated like family! Every little detail was absolutely perfect and they all went above and beyond to make our wedding day so special! Tracy was the best event coordinator and really made sure our day was perfect and stress free! I would highly recommend Biagio’s for any event!
  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 05/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our wedding at Biagio!

    We had a great experience working with Tracy. She was very helpful and did a great job of making sure everything was taken care of. She was very accommodating to our family (who were also in the wedding party + our florist) to make sure they had the time to get everything ready ahead of time. Biagio's food was delicious -- we only heard rave reviews. The space was beautiful and exactly what we were looking for -- at a price we could afford.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team to work with!

    I cannot begin to explain how great Biagio's was for our wedding. From the start Orla was amazing and incredibly friendly. She always gave us a hug when she saw us (pre-covid of course) We were supposed to get married back in April 2020, they were so incredibly accommodating for our rescheduling date, we even rescheduled our date TWICE after postponing the first time. We settled on September 2020, Tracy helped out with the rescheduling as well and they both were so on top of things and they were always keeping us in the loop. We had to switch a few things around to comply with the new COVID regulations but our reception was still beautiful. They were so helpful with switching our family style meal to a plated meal and offered us a duet plate option to have two different kinds of meat given to our guests and of course let the bride and groom choose a special meal for themselves. This team is AMAZING. Come our wedding day, the bridal party arrived as cocktail hour was starting. Orla found my bridesmaid's and myself in the bridal suite working on the bustle of my dress and she took all of our drink orders and brought them right to us! She made sure we were all hydrated and enjoying ourselves right off the bat. The staff was amazing throughout the night and at the head table they were taking our drink orders and make sure we were doing great throughout dinner/speeches. The food was delicious, and you can do a tasting prior to picking your food! If you book on the spot it's free but if you decide it isn't for you then you do have to pay per person, which makes sense so people aren't just trying to get free meals! Again, I cannot believe how over and above this team went for us to make sure we had the best night. At the end of the night Orla found us and our parents to say goodbye and make sure we didn't need anything before she left. My husband has stepped out to the bathroom when she was saying goodbye and I told her I'd let him know she said goodbye, she waited for him and then came to say goodbye herself. She was absolutely amazing I I'd recommended her and or her team to anyone! Thank you for making our day so beautiful and memorable, so many of our guests said it was the most fun they've had at a wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Steve N. Sent on 09/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luxurious bang for your buck

    Orla was great from day 1, they give you a ton of options to choose from and offer a ton of help and allow you to design your day to your liking. Food options are great, the open bar (top shelf) was a huge hit with our family and friends and Orla and the wait staff are super attentive throughout the evening making sure not only the Bride and Groom have anything they need but they accommodated our guests with almost any request.
  • L
    Laura D. Sent on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, & Friendly

    Our wedding day was amazing thanks to Tracy and her amazing team from the bartender to the people that served our food they worked hard making sure everything was perfect. Tracy was amazing from the moment i started planning our special day, she always kept in touch making sure everything was going well, and the day of the wedding she didn't go home until she checked that we were taken care off and also called us the next day to check how everything went. All i can say is Thank you Tracy & staff for your hard work and I Love the Michelle room. I love the rustic look. 😍😍
  • Annie
    Annie Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding!

    My husband and I got married at the Biagio on 6/15/19. I cannot fully put into words how amazing our big day was. To start with, we had the best wedding coordinator! Tracy was so helpful throughout the whole process. Whenever we had questions, she always responded immediately and was always so kind. Talking to her was so easy and we always shared so many laughs. Tracy made sure our room was set up exactly how we wanted it and took away the stress that comes with the last minute details. Next, the room was beyond gorgeous! We used the Caroline and Michelle rustic rooms. The exposed brick and wood beams were exactly what we wanted. All of our guests were so in love with the room just as we were. Last but not least, the food was beyond delicious. I have received so many compliments about how incredible the food tasted. It was the talk of the day! The vodka sauce pasta was by far a whole group favorite that people are still talking about. I could go on and on about how amazing Biagio is. We couldn’t imagine anything else for our day. From Tracy being super attentive to our every need and the beautiful room and amazing food, it truly was a dream and I am still so blown away by how perfect everything was. Thank you, Biagio! We definitely will be recommending you guys to everyone we know!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 11/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Great food! Great service! Beautiful venue!

    I love the Biagio and our coordination Tracey O. So helpful did everything we asked and more!! Great food and drinks and great service!!! Our wedding was beautiful!!!
  • M
    Mr & M. Sent on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be any more perfect!

    Thankful to have found this venue! Tracy, our coordinator was incredible! Since day one, she made everything go so much easier & went beyond our expectations. The entire serving staff (Blanca, omg God bless her) was wonderful with us & our guests. The food was delicious! Our guests can’t stop talking about it, yum! Our special day turned out perfect & now in everyones memory forever... thanks to Biagios!
  • S
    Stacy D. Sent on 07/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Caterer!

    Great company to work with and food was yummy! Good location as well.
  • G
    Gabrielle Sent on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot begin to say enough good things about the food, staff and Orla! We used Biagio to cater our wedding in June. Orla was incredibly responsive, helpful, and went above and beyond. She made sure the day of and leading up to it ran smooth and that there was zero stress. Our guests are still raving about how good the food was and how on point the staff was. I would highly recommend Orla and Biagio for any type of event. I will definitely be using them again.
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 03/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy is the bomb!! She was super friendly and accommodating and didn't let me stress about a single thing. We recently had our engagement party he for 240 people--the food was amazing and the decor is beautiful and modern. Couldn't have asked for better all around.
  • K
    Kayla D. Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every detail was taken care of!

    My husband and I were married this summer and the experience that we had at Biagio's was more than perfect - not a single thing went wrong or was unexpected! Our coordinator was Tracy, and believe me - there was no task too big or small for her. She not only helped us plan the perfect wedding, but she stayed the entire night to make sure that every little detail went according to plan. My guests raved about how hot and delicious the food was - it's not something you expect at a wedding. The decorations were absolutely gorgeous and when I first saw the room, I thought I would faint. They worked wonderfully with every single one of my vendors and they accommodated every wish. When I was searching for a place to have our wedding, I seriously looked at almost 100 venues. Every place told me "No." on some item that I wanted. Biagio's just said Yes! Yes! Yes! The price was cheaper (by a lot) than every single place I looked at - and what you get for your money is out of this world. At first, we didn't want to have our wedding at a banquet hall, because most of them all look the same. However, Biagio's style is top notch, and the room we choose with the exposed brick and hardwood floors looked better than the pricey downtown lofts we had looked at before. It's now 4 months later, and hardly a day goes by where someone doesn't mention how awesome my wedding was. It's such a great feeling. Thank you Biagio's!
  • E
    Erika Sent on 08/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was AMAZING! All of our guest complemented us on the venue choice and food! They have 2 completely different halls -- we went for the new, loft style hall. SUPER CHIC! Also, the staff is extremely helpful -- Tracy constantly communicated with me throughout the planning, and on the day-of she communicated well with my wedding coordinator and vendors. We were extremely happy with this venue.
  • Virginia
    Virginia Sent on 07/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had our wedding reception at Biagio's (July 2017). From the start up until the very end, Kim was wonderful. Her great attitude won us over and we immediately trusted her to execute everything as she promised. The food was very important to us and it was nice that Biagio's offered the latin menu that we wanted. We made some minor adjustments to our food during our tasting and the day of the wedding everything tasted so good. All of our guest were very pleased with the food. The bar service was great too. There were always sufficient bartenders and they kept the drinks flowing. Oh and a very neat option was a late night snack with a Hot Dog Cart! After a few hours of dancing and drinking, we treated our guest with some delicious Hot Dogs served in a Hot Dog Cart! That was a huge hit with our guests! We used the Caroline room (with the rustic look) and Kim allowed us to use the entire room (as opposed to only one section of the room) which allowed us more space for our guest to be comfortably seated and for a larger dance floor. Our package also offered free valet for our guest. Kim was great with special request and accommodations. From start to finish, they were responsive and helpful. We continue to receive positive feedback about our reception. I 100% recommend Biagio's and their entire staff.

    Biagio Events & Catering's reply:

    Hi Virginia!
    Thank you for your kind feedback! It was a pleasure hosting your event and we can't thank you enough. Congratulations!
  • G
    Giselle Sent on 08/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim was excellent to work with during our wedding planning. She was very quick to respond and the entire staff there was very kind and helpful. We had our rehearsal dinner there and the food was amazing! If we would of known of this place a year ago, we would of had our wedding there too!
  • A
    Shereila Sent on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Im so happy with everything this hall had to offer. The service was amazing. I love love love Kim, she is just so help full. I've had nothing but compliment from my family about my wedding. Food was so good. Just a big thank you to Kim for making my dreams come true.
  • User2048878 Sent on 02/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are planning our ceremony at Biagio's Banquet Hall with the help of Kim, their events coordinator. She has been incredibly helpful from the very first conversation we had with her, and continues to be a great resource for us every step of the way. She is very flexible and was willing to work within our budget. She suggested using their attached Italian Gastro Pub for our reception location, so she was able to help us keep everything at one location, with a kitchen onsite that prepares incredible food! I can't imagine working with anyone else!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 04/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The service at Biagio was excellent. Our coordinator there, Sylvia, worked with all of our vendors to ensure the night wen according to plan. The place was decorated beautifully, even more so than what we imagined from picking our colors and decor. The wait staff was professional throughout our wedding, and we are still getting phonecalls about the food and very friendly bartenders. In addition to all of this, the price was perfect for our budget and very reasonable.
  • L
    Larissa Sent on 09/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with the Event Coordinator, Kim, at the Biagio was perfect from start to finish. She is great at her job and helps keep the bride sane :) Biagio's food is AMAZING and all of our guest raved about it. I am what most people call a "control freak" and I had complete faith in Kim and her staff. They made our wedding day absolutely perfect!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was held at that National Italian American Sports Hall of Fame and was catered by Biagio’s. I worked with Kim Olney – who really did keep me sane throughout the planning process! When they say Kim does it all, they are not kidding! Kim may be the hardest working lady in the catering business! She was even returning my calls when she was home sick with the flu. She understands that brides-to-be want everything to perfect, and is so patient and understands all of her clients' needs. She made me feel that I was in good hands, and she really delivered. Kim even went out of her way to find suggestions for vendors such as florists, djs, etc. that were within our price range. Anything you need for your wedding, Kim has the answers and is so accommodating. Even when our guest count changed dramatically during planning, Kim was able to accommodate us. The food was great and included the wedding cake in the price. Her team even set up all our favors, place cards, etc., for us at the venue. Her entire team was very efficient and organized. They made the entire night go so smoothly. We had a hot dog cart come out toward the end of the night, which was big hit with our guests. Thank you, Kim, for all your hard work. Our wedding went so smoothly, and we really couldn't have asked for a better team to help our day be perfect.
  • Highlander
    Maureen Sent on 05/25/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim was a pleasure to work with and the food was out of this world.

    Kim was like a wedding coordinator ready with suggestions for centerpieces, layout of the room, and other wedding day ideas.

    We received a lot of compliments on the food from the appetizers --- Franks in puff pastry, stuffed mushrooms, and shrimp --- to the family style meal --- Salad – Biagio Mixed Green Salad with a choice of Ranch or Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing, Pasta – Penne Tomato Basil, Entrée – Chicken Ala Biagio and Sirloin of Beef with gravy and mushrooms, Potato – Double Baked and Vegetable – Green Bean Almondine.


    The service was excellent (we had 220 guests). Kim was also responsible for another venue the same evening but she made sure she let me know that ahead of time and the person who would be in charge on the premises. Kim was there when we arrived, made sure she let us know when she was leaving and when she would be back – her staff was more than competent to handle the event, she has obviously trained them well.
  • T
    Theresa Sent on 05/09/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was wonderful. Food was execellent. They always answered our questions in a timely manner. The wait staff was great. The person in charge of the head table was very attentive to our needs. She even packed a dinner for me and my husband since we didn't get time to eat much.
  • M
    Michele Sent on 01/06/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you have a wedding w/ a budget, Biagios is the place to go. Sylvia was my wedding coordinator and anything that I wanted, she was able to help with and make sure it happened. Since I couldn't set up the tables the night before the wedding, Sylvia just had me drop off everything that needed to be in the reception hall, on the Wednesday before the wedding and when my husband and I walked in for the first time, I was almost in tears because everything was so much better than what I had planned. She followed all the directions that I had put in the boxes for her and then some. I had a personal assistant the whole night, getting anything I needed out of my bridal suite or putting anything in there, she was just a complete joy. When I first walked in she greeted me, and she made sure that I was comfortable, and if I needed anything she was right there. She even handed me and my husband our first of many drinks of the night, lol! The venue was just amazing, since they had it redecorated in the summer before hand it was just gorgeous. All of our guests were comfortable and we got so many compliments about the venue and the food from our guests. The wedding cake was included in our package that we chose and it came from a local bakery in Skokie, IL. The cake was just too gorgeous, it almost killed me to cut it, but it was well worth it. The prices were great. We had a chicken plated dinner, and the basic package is what we got, which included an open bar for 4 hours, the cake, plated dinner, free valet parking for our guests, as well as red & white whine all night on the guest tables, free champagne for the head table. We had about 170 guests and that's including adults and children and the total was about $7000-7500 in total. We shopped around a couple of other places before this one, and many of the venues did not provide discounts for children 12 and under which I found a bit outrageous because alot of the children probably wouldn't have eaten the food we chose for the adults. The kids 12 and under recieved kids meals. Chicken fingers and french fries. The kids loved it. Kids 0-3 were free of charge, 4-12 were $24 and adults were about $56 a person so after all the shopping for venues, we felt that Biagios would give us our moneys worth. I've been to 2 weddings and numerous other parties at this place, and I really think that this was the best.
  • S
    Sherri Sent on 10/03/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THe food was amazing. I still get compliments to this day. Decorated the hall to my specifications. Great place. Would recommend over and over again!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/25/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I recently had our wedding reception at Biagio's, and it was absolutely perfect! We worked with Tracy, and she made sure everything ran smoothly and was as stress-free as possible. I don't think she ever said, "No" to anything we asked! It was like working with a friend - I was sad when everything wad over and we had to say goodbye! The loft-style room was absolutely beautiful, the food was amazing (the rigatoni with vodka sauce is to die for!), and the staff was extremely accommodating. My guests are still telling me how great the food was and how much they loved the venue! I can't wait to get my pictures from the photographer! I will definitely use Biagio's again! Thank you so much!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message