Beverly Sullivant Ceremonies Reviews

30 | Butler, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Beverly Sullivant Ceremonies

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been more thrilled to have Beverly Sullivant as the officiant for our wedding ceremony on June 3rd, 2017. Beverly put so much thought, care, and detail into making our wedding ceremony absolutely perfect. She took the time to get to know us, the story of our relationship, and the values that are important to us as a couple. Throughout our communication with Beverly she even noticed some small unique details about our story (that we would have never even thought to really highlight) and used those to create such a meaningful and beautiful wedding ceremony. I cannot even begin to tell you how many compliments we received from guests about how unique, and engaging our ceremony was. Many of our guests assumed Beverly had known us for years before the wedding! In addition to creating our wonderful ceremony, Beverly was extremely helpful with the actual paperwork/marriage license process. We could not have found a better person to marry us – Beverly is simply amazing.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly was wonderful! She worked with us from our first meeting to the day of our wedding on personalizing a ceremony script that perfectly captured who we are as a couple. She also provided so much help and guidance as we worked through the process of becoming a union down to guiding us through the ceremony itself, which was such a relief! She was such a pleasure to work with and made our day so special, I cannot recommend her enough.

  • User5590210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were introduced to Beverly by our wedding manager, whose wedding Beverly has also officiated. I can't emphasize how much we enjoyed working with Beverly.

    Even since our first meeting at a local coffee shop, we were immediately impressed by Beverly's warmth and thorough planning.

    Beverly walked us through each and every step, in additional to planning ceremony procedures, Beverly really did a lot of things "personalized" for us. She spent the time browsing our wedding site and engagement photo shoot to get to know us better. She sent over a questionnaire for us to fill out. To some extent, it's like a pre-wedding counselling. The questions made us think and look back at the paths we have taken together. Based on our answer, Beverly wrote a touching story, intertwined with her own wisdom of love, relationship and marriage, and shared with all guests at the ceremony. The story has amusing anecdotes and the guests are entertained as well.

    Beverly also helped us to select a unity ritual. She is knowledge and has lots of experience. After our final pick of a sand ceremony, she gave us a lot of tips on choice of vase, sand colors, participants, etc, and she tailored her speech based on our procedures.

    Our wedding venue is a bit far from Beverly's office. The rehearsal was held the day before the wedding. Beverly made all efforts to join us for the rehearsal, staying late for the rehearsal dinner, then showing up the next day, looking fully energized, classical and elegant.

    Beverly coordinated with our photographer, cinematographer, musicians, to make sure everybody gets the ceremony program and music cue sheet ahead of time.

    After the wedding, Beverly helped print and organize all her speeches as wedding gifts for us. We truly appreciate these wedding keepsakes and will certainly go back to read them.

    We feel so lucky to have Beverly as part of our big day. It will always be a memorable experience for us.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on June 6, 2015 at the Grand Cascades Lodge in NJ. We are an interfaith couple, and we didn't want a religious ceremony. We initially met Beverly on a Skype call and signed up for her pre-marrital counseling package and enlisted her for the wedding ceremony. We met with her 4 times, each for about 2 hours, before the wedding over about 5 or 6 months. She worked with our busy schedule and the short notice changes we had to make. Her style is really marriage and relationship preparation, not so much focused on couples' counseling. She used the time to get to know us and to provide us with tools and understanding for our long term partnership. She was very responsive to emails/calls and even spoke to my mother on the phone before we got started. She guided our rehearsal and was prompt and organized for the ceremony. She created a written script and allowed us to make changes where needed. She helped us figure out special touches for the ceremony and had some great ideas for us. We had hoped for a more personal non-denominational ceremony, and we were very happy with the result. She staged the ceremony so it was just the two of us in the center alone with her and our parents standing off to the side. The resulting photos are great too. Great experience overall. Rate very reasonable.

  • User4591269 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Beverly on our wedding was a great pleasure and true collaboration of our vision & her expertise. From the moment we met with Beverly, we knew she was the one to marry us. She is kind and sweet yet her excitement & passion for what she does is obvious. She helped us to incorporate our unique ideas while keeping our wedding ceremony traditional, concise and enjoyable for all our guests. As someone in the wedding industry myself, I have never worked with a more professional Officiant. She made sure all our vendors and venue event contact were fully informed of our ceremony & timing & positioned us so our photographer got only the best shots of us making our commitment to one another. We could not have asked for anything more!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly was amazing!! From the moment we met her we knew we had to have her Officiate our wedding! She was very helpful and knowledgeable and went above and beyond to help us make our special day perfect!! We highly recommend Beverly you will not be disappointed!
    Thank you for everything Beverly!!

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there is anything you should invest in when planning your wedding it should absolutely be your marriage, that is why picking the right Officiant is a big deal, and we know we made the best choice. I instantly connected with Beverly when I found her information online, called her and ended up talking to her for 40 minutes! Beverly is so easy to talk to, so wise and insightful and I felt like I had actually known her forever from our first call. My fiancé and I decided the pre-marital counseling would be a nice addition to our pre-wedding planning, and we could not have been more right. Beverly’s counseling is perfect for modern-day couples to better understand what entering into this lifelong commitment really means, and what challenges and celebrations lie ahead. She gives a lot of wonderful advice on getting through the small and big things in life together. Beverly is very organized and takes her counseling seriously providing questions for the couple to answer that truly makes you think about your relationship and helps you learn so much about each other. The only disappointment with the pre-marital counseling is how quick each session flies by because they are so much fun. I will miss my monthly visits with Beverly to focus on the most important thing of a wedding – the bride and groom and their union together! In addition, Beverly created a beautiful ceremony for us. Her words were touching and personalized and there were not many dry eyes in the audience. I surprised my groom with my own written vows which Beverly made sure to have printed and on hand at the ceremony. In fact she had it on such beautiful card stock that now I wish I would’ve kept it! I couldn’t imagine being married by anyone else. I am so happy I chose Beverly and she made my special day perfect!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Beverly absolutely made our wedding! It wouldn't have been the same without her. We loved working with her, and her warmth of character made the whole process so enjoyable and meaningful. From sitting down with her to talk about the wedding, to pre-wedding counseling, to her arrival on our wedding day, she was always wonderful to work with. She mingled with our guests so seamlessly, and they all loved her, and we loved her too. She even knew how to direct our wedding party on how to stand so as to help the photographer take great pictures, and our photographer commented on how wonderful that was. Thank you Beverly!! We cannot recommend her highly enough!

  • User4421901 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly made our ceremony so unique and special! She took the time to meet with us on multiple occasions to get to know us and our vision for a perfect day. Beverly was extremely professional and flexible and spoke as if she'd known us for years. We would highly recommend Beverly .

  • User4385466 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly was great! She answered all of our questions and helped us through everything! She was wonderful to work with!!!

  • C

    Christine and Steve · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Beverly as an officiant for our wedding in May of 2014. She is an absolute pleasure to work with! We had a non-traditional wedding with a specific vision in mind and Beverly was able to work with us to customize the ceremony, readings and incorporate family members to achieve our vision.

    Beverly was personal and professional from our first meeting where we knew we had a great connection all the way through ceremony and beyond to include all the final marriage license paperwork. It was clear to us and our friends and family how vested she was to ensure a great experience, even with a pending pop-up shower for our outdoor wedding!

    We would recommend Beverly to anyone without hesitation.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 03/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly was not only our officiant for our wedding, she also performed premarital counseling for us. When we first met Beverly there was an overwhelming sense of kindness and sincerity. When she spoke to us we got the sense that she truly wanted to get to know us, not just as a couple but also as individuals. We also really appreciated her willingness to travel to meet us for our counseling sessions. Its not every day that you meet someone like Beverly. As a young bride to be I was concerned that we would not find someone who would meet the long list of requirements that my husband and I desired. He wanted our ceremony to be purely non religious, since we both come from two different religious backgrounds. I wanted someone who I felt comfortable with, someone who I didn't think was just doing it for the money, I think we all want that. I also wanted the premarital counseling. Beverly met all our requirements and more. She gave us advice and piece of mind for future worries and shared her own experiences. It was more like conversing with a good friend then counseling! When it came to our ceremony, Beverly worked with us on the wording of our vows and went over ever detail of how the ceremony would go. The thing that stood out most in my memory of my ceremony is the beautiful personal message she added to us. After the wedding and to this day I get compliments on my ceremony, and I have Beverly to thank. My husband and I are still using the wisdom she taught us and reading the books she suggested. Marriage is a sacred commitment that lasts forever. I truly believe my husband and I are prepared for forever, thanks to Beverly.

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I feel so lucky to have found Beverly! She was a dream to work with. She took time to get to know us and helped us create a ceremony that was meaningful. She also worked with us to come up with some fun elements including a take on the wine box ceremony and a reading from Wikipedia. We had so many compliments from guests afterward about how beautiful the ceremony was and how wonderful a reading voice Beverly has. (I noticed her tearing up a bit during the ceremony, too, which made me tear up!) Unlike other officiants we talked to, she was up front about her packages and pricing, which we appreciated. Beverly also helped us out tremendously with all the license paperwork.

  • M

    Maryellen · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Beverly. She took the time to get to know us and was always very responsive to our calls and emails. She helped us pick the right wording and had many great ideas that made our wedding ceremony perfect!
    I would definitely recommend Beverly.

  • B

    Blakely · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly is an outstanding officiant who made our ceremony very memorable--something that our family members and friends are STILL talking about! She was very flexible and easy to work with, respecting our desires to keep the ceremony non-religious and relatively short. She was also able to meet with us on short notice and was then able to communicate solely through email until the wedding, because we live out of state. We wrote our own vows and were able to pick and choose which parts of the "traditional" ceremony we wanted to keep in versus exclude. Beverly emailed us sample passages and helped us sculpt the perfect script for our ceremony. She also mailed out our marriage license promptly after the wedding so that we could receive our marriage certificate soon after we returned from our honeymoon. Beverly is simply great! I highly recommend her.

  • A

    Ashika · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly was so helpful from the start of my planning. My husband and I were doing two different ceremonies on the same day and she was very accomodating. She made the day so much easier for us and the ceremony was short and sweet!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly was fun and professional. She really helped during the rehearsal dinner. She walked us through everything we needed to do during the ceremony.

  • J

    Jacqui · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were fortunate to know Beverly prior to our engagement. When we started to plan our wedding we weren't sure where the ceremony would take place since we grew up in two different faiths and therefore we weren't sure who would officiate it either. After many discussions we decided our ceremony would take place in his family's church, where Beverly is the current pastor.

    Beverly was absolutely wonderful from our first meeting and straight through to our wedding day. She put us at ease the first day by making sure we knew that nothing said during our discussions would be repeated to our parents even through she knew them. We learned that Beverly could relate to both of us with her own experiences. It was very comforting that our officiant wasn't just giving her opinion on what a marriage should be like but rather she shared with us experiences from her own marriage.

    My husband and I wanted to make our ceremony unquie to fit our personalities and Beverly supported every change we wanted to make. She helped us keep some of the tradition we wanted and gave us suggestions where we wanted to make changes. Beverly was always in touch with us during the whole process and was quick to repsond to us if we wanted to run something past her before our next meeting.

    Our pre-marriage counselling felt like just another meeting with an old friend.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly was wonderful. We spent the last few months before our wedding sharing time with her, and meeting her family, and talking out what marriage is really all about and how we can build ours to be strong and fruitful. She has a great way with couples, and a deep appreciation for the dedication they show each other. She brings out the real light in a couple, helping them to build and grow and become closer. Thanks Beverly!

  • N

    Noah · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly was everything we could have wanted in a wedding officiant. She made the process of choosing a type of ceremony and customizing it to our desires as convenient and painless as possible. We knew that we wanted something personal in our ceremony, but were not prepared to write our own vows because we knew that both of us would dissolve into blubbering piles when we recited them. Beverly added some vows to our service and had us recite them after her -- blubbering still commenced, but it was manageable. Finally, she allowed us to let my wife's grandmother give a reading during the service which was moving. Nothing is cookie cutter -- she did everything we asked for and more to give us the perfect ceremony and without adding to the price of her work. She was very well received by the audience -- my only complaint is she did not stick around long enough to receive our family's praise. Highly recommended.

  • User2586859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly was an absolute pleasure to work with. Back in the summer of 2011, my fiance and I were on the hunt for an officiant for our wedding ceremony. Without knowing Beverly, we returned to my hometown church, The Reformed Church in Kinnelon, for a typical Sunday service to begin our search. After the Sunday service, my fiance and I knew that we did not need to look any further. From the moment Beverly began to speak during the worship service, you just knew that she was very passionate about her profession and faith. I contacted Beverly only a few weeks later and my husband and I set up a meeting to meet and get to know Beverly. We chatted for hours about our background, our relationship, where we came from, and where we see ourselves going. In that one conversation, I felt like I knew Beverly for years. We then scheduled to meet four additional times for pre-marital counseling. Again, each session was wonderful with Beverly. I didn't quite want them to end. Beverly was intent on listening to each of us, remembering details from past conversations, and enlightening us on the joys to come. All in all, I would not have picked anyone else for such an important part of my life. From the start, Beverly was passionate, caring, flexible, and professional. Being that we lived 2 hours away, she always accommodated our schedule and met with us when we were in the area. If I had any questions (I had a lot!), she quickly responded via email. Beverly sent scripture readings, program wording, and tips for writing our own vows. She gave us many selections in selecting a program that worked perfectly for us. We had a choice amongst different types of unity ceremonies to perform as well (we went with the candlelighting ceremony...it was beautiful!). After all the hard work and planning, I could not have been more pleased with the outcome. The ceremony was beautiful and I give all the credit to Beverly. Without her, I would not have been able to plan the ceremony of my dreams. Durning the receiving line and at the reception, guest after guest asked me, "Where did you get her [Beverly]?". I explained the story and person after person continued to comment on how wonderful she was. Everyone commented on her passion, kindness, and detail about us and our relationship she presented during her homily. If you are looking for an officiant, look no further! Beverly is an absolute sweetheart, an amazing woman, and the best officiant around! Thank you, Beverly!

  • C

    Christy · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married by Beverly on April 21st, 2012. Beverly was phenomenal.

    Before we had met Beverly, we had no idea what we wanted in a ceremony. Beverly walked us through the whole thing. My ceremony was exactly what I wanted. It was personalized for us, but, not too long (I was told several times that the ceremony was the perfect length).

    Beverly made a point to sit down with us and get to know us. She was in constant touch with ideas for the service, and, she responded to any thoughts we had immediately. She also had some creative ideas for the service which I had never seen in the past, and, I was excited to incorporate into the wedding.

    Apart from all the work Beverly did with us, she also made a point to go to the site of the wedding to speak with the people in charge of the venue (we did not get married in a church) to make sure that everything ran smoothly.

    I can not say enough how glad we are that Beverly officiated our wedding. She is professional, she is warm, and she has such a calm demeanor which you need when planning your big day. I would recommend her to anyone.

  • R

    Rony · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to have Beverly as our Officiant right after we met w/ her over coffee. We like how she was willing to meet us half way for the first meeting, how she tried to get to know us and how she's quick in response. She is very professional and performed a beautiful ceremony for us. We highly recommend her.

  • M

    Larissa · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly was wonderful! She created a personalized and creative ceremony that allowed our guests to share in the history of our relationship and the love we have for each other. My father passed away from Cancer and she provided a moving dedication. She is open to feedback and her main goal is make the day special. Everyone could not stop complimenting us about our ceremony because it was so personal and unique.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beverly was a delight. She was very nice and thoughtful and she really made our ceremony one that we and our guests will remember forever. She was very professional and incorporated both of our families into our ceremony. Many of our guests asked if she was a family friend because they felt she really captured both of our personalities in what she said. I would recommend her services to anyone looking to have a loving and memorable ceremony.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review