Skip to main content
Weddings

Betty Jane's BakeShoppe Reviews

Betty Jane's BakeShoppe

Betty Jane's BakeShoppe

San Antonio, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 93 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
93 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine L. Sent on 03/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake!!

    Betty Jane’s did an amazing job on our wedding/groom cake! We showed them an idea of what we wanted as a design and they went above and beyond, not only did our cake looked so beautiful it was sooo delicious!! I 1000% recommend Betty Jane’s. 🫶🏻
  • P
    Patricia G. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Beautiful

    This bakery was recommended to me by a coworker that had used them at her wedding. The tasting was so cute, they give you the flavors on a little paint palette. The cake was both beautiful and delicious. We had guests telling us how good the cake was on our Facebook posts. They will be our go to bakery from now on.
  • C
    Christina L. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our wedding!

    We ordered a small two tiered wedding cake - lemon with buttercream frosting, and a few dozen cupcakes for our guests. It was sooooo yummy, and the staff was very friendly when going in for the tasting. I would highly recommend, and definitely would order from them for another special event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    From the beginning, they made such an impression. They responded in a timely manner to my questions, were honest, and very professional. The cakes we ordered for the wedding got rave reviews and many guests told us they went back for seconds. Their cakes were so moist and perfect! I would highly recommend them to anyone having a wedding.
  • Amy
    Amy P. Sent on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deeelicious

    Our wedding cake was so delicious. Everyone went on about how good it was.
  • Cristina
    Cristina B. Sent on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    We highly recommend BettyJanes! We used them for our wedding cake and it was absolutely DELICIOUS. We had a bottom layer of chocolate with chocolate mouse and chocolate ganache- we received a ton of compliments on it! The top layer was wedding cake with vanilla custard. The buttercream icing is the best icing we have ever had, truly. We ate leftover cake for an entire week and it stayed fresh! The entire process working with BettyJanes was simple and quick, we had a great time doing the cake tasting and finished of every flavor on the platter.
  • Emily
    Emily H. Sent on 06/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake ever!

    My husband and I LOVED our wedding cake from Betty Jane's BakeShoppe! Making an appointment with them was quick and easy: I just called on the phone a couple of weeks ahead of time and we were able to set one up with no problems! My husband and I realized we would have to reschedule, and they were completely understanding and we immediately set up a new date to come in.

    The cake-tasting experience was incredible! Betty Jane's set up a "palette" of flavors. They gave us a good chunk of vanilla, strawberry, and chocolate cakes with all of their fillings and their buttercream and chocolate frosting. My husband and I loved being able to try all of the flavor combinations! We ended up choosing a raspberry and chocolate mousse cake for one layer and a vanilla, custard, and pina colada cake for the other two layers, all with buttercream frosting.

    Our cake itself came out beautiful. It was everything we envisioned for our special day. We are hoping to order another cake for our anniversary this year. Highly recommend!
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 12/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake!

    The cake was absolutely delicious and beautiful. We couldn’t have dreamed of a better cake.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 07/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The short version: For taste, beauty, and creativity, Betty Jane's Bakeshoppe is, hands-down, the BEST you will find in Texas. (Take it from a girl who has lived in every major metro area and 18 small towns in Texas.).

    The full version:
    I met Peggy and Amanda back in April, when I was meeting with various wedding cake bakers. I almost cancelled my tasting because I couldn't stomach another beautiful, but gross, cake. (I couldn't understand why cakes couldn't be both beautiful AND delicious.). After all, I bake amazing cakes myself, from scratch, using recipes handed down from my great-grandmother, so I can immediately taste the difference. Well, I didn't want to be a jerk and cancel last-minute, so I showed up. I AM SO GLAD THAT I DID!

    First, Peggy was just the absolute sweetest. Other bakers seemed annoyed if I brought my daughter. Not Peggy. Peggy invited her to join in on tasting - which trust me, she thoroughly enjoyed. (And a child's opinion is an honest one!). We had admired the GORGEOUS cake designs in the tasting room and in their lobby and I was just praying that the cake would be good. Peggy brought slabs of the most moist, wonderful vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry cake (all made from scratch!) with about 14 different fillings on a painter's easel (adorable) with two generous swirls of vanilla buttercream and chocolate buttercream frosting. The hardest part was narrowing down what flavors to have for each tier. We booked them right there, on the spot.

    Then, we booked them for our son's Super Mario Brothers-themed birthday party. And our daughter's Peppa Pig-themed birthday party. And my parents' 50th Wedding Anniversary (brides and grooms' cakes). I told my fiancé I want a vanilla cake with pineapple filling and coconut filling for my birthday in August. Their cake is so good, we have used them for every single cake-worthy occasion since.
  • N
    Naomi Sent on 04/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations

    Both of us have never cared for cake so deciding to move forward with a wedding cake was a tough decision for us. Our wedding cake was the absolute best cake we have ever tasted. Our guest could not stop talking about how beautiful and yummy it was. We have seen so many pictures of it posted on social media by our guest and we had zero cake left over. I want to thank the staff for being so flexible. In the middle of planning, we changed the cake design on them. They were so kind and willing to accommodate our request. We are so happy we went forward with Betty Jane's Bakeshoppe and would strongly recommend them.
  • A
    Angelina Sent on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh...my...gosh! I just had THE...MOST...AMAZING...CAKE...EVER! Moist, scrumptious, delicious, incredible, beautiful, can't get enough, best cake ever! You can tell they are made from scratch. My mother, brother, and daughter and I cleared a tasting tray clean. Peggy was wonderful and reminded me of my favorite aunt, and Amanda is an incredible artist. Be warned, the pictures online do NOT do this establishment justice...AT ALL. Go with Betty Jane's - you won't be disappointed! This was my fifth - but final - wedding tasting, and my only regret was I didn't go to Betty Jane's first.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 06/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone loved the taste of our cakes! We had 3 different flavors, vanilla, chocolate and carrot cake each with multiple fillings and choices. My Husband said it was the best carrot cake he has ever had!
  • B
    Barbara Sent on 06/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The friendly service and I dead given from staff were awesome and made the planning easy. We had a carrot cake for our wedding and Everyone loved the cake.
  • R
    Rolando A. Sent on 01/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing cake, both the brides and groom. The flavor, taste and design were perfect.
  • Anabel
    Anabel Sent on 10/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy with our choice, Betty Jane's Bakeshoppe is amazing! They are easy to get a hold of and are very open to your design. They did a wonderful job with our cake. The taste was amazing, cake was moist and flavorful. Guest were raving about how delicious the cake was, we saw guests going back for seconds and thirds!
  • M
    Misty Sent on 09/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cakes were amazing and tasted just like they did at our consultation! All of my guests loved the cake! Betty Jane’s did such a good job. The cakes were beautiful and everything I had envisioned them being.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The absolute best cake! The flavor and quality could not be beat. Very moist and beautiful.
  • Hope
    Hope Sent on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding and groom's cakes were delicious! We couldn't have been more happy with how they looked and tasted. Everyone commented on how good the cakes were. We are so happy we chose them. I would highly recommend them.
  • S
    Sabrina Sent on 02/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AWESOME! our cakes were beautiful and tasted amazing! they even did a trout shaped groomsman cake for my fisherman hubby, which everyone loved.
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 01/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Betty Jane's did our wedding & grooms cakes (yes he had two grooms cakes). The cakes turned out exactly like we had wanted them to & they tasted amazing!!! I'm not one that normally likes cake but I loved this cake! They were so moist & delicious that we were getting comments from friends & family for days about how good the cake was. The frosting was all done in cream cheese buttercream (YUM!!!) & we had vanilla cake with raspberry & custard filling, strawberry cake with strawberry & custard filling, and chocolate cake with raspberry filling. They were all so delicious but I think my favorite was the vanilla cake with raspberry & custard. Amanda was so helpful through the entire process from cake tasting, creating the cakes & making sure they were delivered to our wedding venue on time. We'll definitely be back to order our next birthday cake here!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 09/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This cakes were absolutely perfect! Peggy and Amanda really took care of us and was very flexible, and organized to ensure that our cake was perfect. My husband and I both loves our cakes; mine was a shabby chic, 5 tier vanilla and red velvet cake and his was a rectangle star wars themed chocolate cake. They were a hit!!!
  • M
    Marilynn Sent on 08/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was perfect and exactly like we chose. It was very fresh and taste delicious! I highly recommend this vendor!
  • User2550401 Sent on 03/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The young woman we met with was extremely friendly and helpful, not to mention patient since we had a toddler with us while we attended the tasting. She was able to accomodate our venue, cake requests and answer any questions we had plus their prices were fantastic for what we wanted! Highly recommend. Also, everyone loved the cake at the wedding!! Lots of compliments and even had people ask where we got it from and for their contact information!!!
  • R
    Robin Sent on 05/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our wedding cake! It was beautiful and delicious! Several guests complimented how great the cake was, the pineapple filling was a great choice. I'm really glad we added the edible glitter to the icing. I definitely recommend hiring Betty Jane's!
  • User2648418 Sent on 06/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I almost lost it when I saw our groom's cake!! It was a surprise for my husband & it was in the shape of his 1985 Toyota 4-Runner!! It looked so PERFECT!!!!! He takes it off-roading so it had all the scratches, dents, & even his beer bottles. He was so surprised & he absolutely loved it!!! It looked exactly like the pictures I gave them, they did an amazing job!! Only problem, nobody wanted to cut into it, so we got to take the whole thing home with us!!! Thank you again for this awesome groom's cake, it was just perfect!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message