Skip to main content
Weddings

Better By Tuesday Reviews

Better By Tuesday

Better By Tuesday

Virginia Beach, VA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

7 User photos

  • Adele
    Adele H. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    They did an incredible job at our reception! The dance floor was popping all night long! Highlight recommend BBT at your wedding!
  • Mindy
    Mindy G. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them now!!

    Better By Tuesday was incredible at our wedding! They are all amazing musicians and so great at engaging the crowd. Our dance floor stayed partying the whole night which is exactly what we wanted for our wedding. BBT even came back out during their break while they were playing some DJ’d songs to dance with our guests and keep the party going. We received so many compliments about Better By Tuesday and we are so thankful that they were a part of our reception!
  • P
    Parker K. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Them Now!!

    Better By Tuesday was PHENOMENAL! We had the absolute time of our lives at the reception, and we have heard from so many of our guests that they did too. The members of the band were extremely personable and so much fun. They kept us all smiling and dancing all night long. Each of the band members seemed genuinely excited to be there and having equally as much fun as we were... They weren't just there for a job.

    Better by Tuesday gave an amazing performance, and we would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for quality music and a good time! We even hope to catch another show next time we're in Hampton Roads.

    A big thanks to Better By Tuesday for making our wedding reception so memorable and fun. We loved every minute.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lashia
    Lashia C. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't look any further book with better by tuesday!

    Better by Tuesday was worth every penny spent and had me reaching for my wallet to give them more. From the initial meeting with Jeremy(the band leader), I al knew everything would run smoothly and they would ensure we received the best experience for our event. We hired them for a small intimate rehearsal dinner, but they performed as if they were playing for a sold out concert. The energy was high, the vibes were great, the notes of the three singers (Ryan, DeX, and Jeremiah) blended wonderfully. The band felt like family, they danced with us, broke bread with us, and made sure we stayed smiling and dancing all night. I highly highly recommend them and can't wait to book them again.
  • Kate
    Kate M. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with and flexible!

    We booked Better by Tuesday for our 9/26/20 wedding at the very beginning of our wedding planning process. As with thousands of brides, our wedding plans got thrown for a loop because of COVID. While we're sad to have to wait until September of 2021 for our big day, Better by Tuesday has been so kind and accommodating to work with. Even before our plans got turned upside down, Jeremy, the band manager was so kind helping us to find a first dance song. We're so grateful for their flexibility and ease of working with during this difficult time!
  • T
    Tiara Married on 12/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breast Cancer Benefits Gala

    I'm highly impressed by the quality service Better By Tuesday delivers. The band was on time, engaging, presented great attitudes, curtious and a joy to have. The rate was superb for a live band performance & was complimented well after the event was over. I will certainly use their services again! Better By Tuesday is my go to band for events.
  • T
    Tevran G. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Griffin Wedding

    The best band in the 757! Excellent sound and service. Bomb vocalist. Our favorite band. Love the love them love them. They kept the party going.
  • C
    Chasity P. Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band!

    They were the life of the party!! Very professional from start to finish. I can’t wait to work with the band again!!
  • B
    Brian M. Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    40th Birthday event

    I want to thank you all soooo much for helping to make my day an absolute amazing day. Your awesome performance is still the topic for my guests. Your vocals and overall interaction with the audience is beyond compare. Again thank you and much success to you and the band. We will definitely be booking you guys again!!!
  • Brian
    Brian M. Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    40th Birthday Event

    I want to thank you all soooo much for helping to make my day an absolute amazing day. The performance is still the hot topic amongst those who attended. Your vocals and interaction with the guests was beyond compare. Again thank you and much success to you and the band. We will definitely be booking you again!
  • Denisha
    Denisha Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    When the band becomes like family!

    We were looking for reception entertainment and knew we wanted a band versus a DJ. We happened to stumble upon the band performing at a local venue and fell in love with them! The music, the vibe, family oriented, professionalism was evident in each performance! We started following the band to confirm if we wanted to book for our wedding! The band members recognized us and we began to talk to them while on break or after the event! You provide them the playlist, your requests and it gets done! They even assisted us with soft music and allowing us to use their speakers during the outdoor cocktail hour! Everyone is still talking about their reception performance! If you are looking for a band that treats you like family while being professional go with Better but Tuesday! We will hire them for all our future needs!
  • M
    Marketa H. Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    60th Birthday Party

    I had the privilege to have Better my Tuesday for my 60th birthday party two years ago they are very reliable and the music is amazing they had the crowd singing along I have recommended them to others and they have had them at there event also, they was fantastic everyone enjoyed the music any events I have in the future I will call them again Marketa Holley
  • J
    James G. Married on 04/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding

    The band was very professional. They were very timely as well, ready to perform. They are willing to negotiate with you for what you need for your event. They can play anything you request!! Very skilled musicians!!
  • L
    Lynnette G. Married on 04/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day!

    Better by Tuesday played at our wedding, they where exceptional! Lots of people ask us about them after the wedding, because many wanted to have them for their events too. If we have another event that requires music I will definitely book better by Tuesday again!
  • D
    Deirdre Married on 06/16/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    My Forever Talked About Wedding

    This band showed up with some marvelous voices. The singing surprised everyone. Many thought the vocals was coming from the DJ playlist. Also, the way the band intertwined with the entire guest had many astonished. They didn’t just danced on stage, but came down and walked around while doing so.
  • J
    Jacqueline W. Married on 08/15/2021
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Guest at Wedding

    I recently attended a wedding and Better By Tuesday was the band. I have been around music all my life and enjoy live bands. They did an excellent job. Music was a little louder than expected. However, I was overall impressed, and I highly recommend this band.
    I cannot provide accurate star rating on all areas as I was not the person who hired them for the event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message