Skip to main content
Weddings

Bethel Rock Reviews

Bethel Rock View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

73 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!!

    My husband and I booked Bethel Rock within hours of touring, it’s such a beautiful and hidden gem! Our guests were blown away by our venue, it’s what we got the most compliments on!! They make the very overwhelming process of planning your wedding very easy and seamless, especially the month leading up to the big day. It’s a magical place!! (And we got to have our dog which was extremely important to us!)
  • S
    Sydney L. Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure bliss

    Everything about this venue is stunning and so peaceful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bekah M. Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    Bethel Rock is by far the best venue I have ever been to! They helped make the day go smoothly and have the sweetest and most accommodating staff!! I’m very impressed. The bridal suite is extremely spacious and has a beautiful view. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would.
  • D
    Deveanna M. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend

    This venue was a dream come true! From day one the communication was amazing! On the day of our wedding they had someone at the venue always checking in and make sure our day went on without a hiccup!
  • Sydney
    Sydney R. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bethel Rock made our day absolute perfection!

    Bethel Rock is and will forever be the most perfect venue to have a wedding, in my opinion! The Bethel Rock team was so fun, energetic, VERY helpful and VERY professional. They made not only my wedding special, but they made me feel so important and so special!

    Taylor Nguyen, Bethel Rocks Wedding Coordinator, was nothing short of AMAZING! She made my wedding vision come to life! I let her take control of the reins for most of of it & she killed it! She may be small-- but she is mighty! She is on top of every little detail and made everything so perfect. Her planning and communication was the best I have ever worked with! Not only did I think her work was the best I have ever seen but she became the crowd favorite with our wedding party, families and even our guest!
    If your thinking of planning a wedding-- I HIGHLY recommend booking Taylor! She is everything and more!

    The owners of Bethel Rock, John & Jennifer, are some of the sweetest people we have ever met. We actually got to meet them when we took our very first tour-- They have created such a magical venue and they have led such a special team. They captivated our attention the second we step foot on the venue property!

    The whole Bethel Rock team was my rock and I could not have done anything without them! I could not have asked for anything better than them!
    Tanner and I cannot thank Bethel Rock enough for making our special day so absolutely perfect! xoxo
  • C
    Cindy M. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SO many ceremony sites!

    I helped one of my planners with a wedding a few Saturdays ago at Bethel Rock and it was stunning! There are so many ceremony locations to pick from and staff is top notch. The bride and her mom stayed the night before the wedding in the cutest little spot and that is where all the girls got ready. Everything turned out beautifully and having it been our first time with them, everything went flawless. Jennifer and her team are so great to work with & being a planner I have been too A LOT of venues. Having owners that care about the couples day make all the difference, go see them, you will fall in LOVE!
  • Megan
    Megan C. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I dreamed of!

    It POURED rain and was still the most perfect day, thanks to Bethel Rock!
  • Brooke
    Brooke R. Married on 04/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this venue

    I love Bethel Rock and their whole team! They are so personal and helpful and just all around great people. The venue is majestically beautiful and there are just not enough words to describe the pure beauty of this place. Jennifer and her husband are so great to work with and the staff and teams are just as amazing. If we could get married every year we would definitely do it at Bethel Rock!
  • Savannah
    Sarah E. Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing!!!!

    The most amazing venue ever!!! John and Jennifer were so wonderful to work with from the beginning. We had to cancel our wedding in March 2020 due to covid and they were so understanding and willing to work with us for rescheduling. They truly care about the couples that want to get married here and show the love of Jesus so well. The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous. The space to get ready was perfect for all my bridesmaids and family. The venue has so many beautiful areas for photos. I love the variety of pictures you can take!! After finally having our wedding we had so many guests comment on how beautiful the venue is and how much they loved our wedding. We can’t thank the Bethel Rock team enough for all they did for our amazing day! Highly highly recommend- it’s an absolute gem of a venue.
  • C
    Connor B. Married on 03/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny.

    Stunning location. Amazing staff. I can't imagine getting married anywhere else.
  • L
    Lauren M. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue and staff that felt like family

    Bethel Rock is literally the most beautiful venue I have ever seen, and you wouldn't believe the amount of compliments we received on the venue. Even my vendors were blown away. But clearly we all can see how pretty it is, so I'm going to give you all the reasons to choose this venue. The staff is literally amazing. In all the venues we toured, we never felt connected or supported by the staff in the same way we did at Bethel Rock. We were planning from out of state and I needed all the help I could get. Jennifer was beyond amazing in helping me coordinate details and making us feel supported. The staff was also present day of to help move last minute tables, make sure landscape was good, and assist with any issues that may come up. Jennifer even lit all the candles on my tables and made sure things were beautiful for after our ceremony. They also have so many amazing items you can rent for a very reasonable cost, better than most rentals I've seen in the Dallas area. Jennifer's style is ON POINT, and again, we got so many compliments on every piece of decor. Again, this was a huge help in creating a picture perfect venue and having all the tools we needed for the reception. There is also a house on site that you can use for the wedding day, as well as rent the night before! It was perfect for us, as we used it for both our tiny rehearsal dinner space, and it took away so much stress to be able to decorate and relax the day before. It's also so nice to have a large space to get ready in, as opposed to so many other bridal suites I've seen at other venues. Third, the entire property is amazing, ESPECIALLY for a Covid wedding. We were able to spread things out and make sure our guests felt comfortable, which was a huge plus. There is so much you can do with this venue, the sky is literally the limit! It was such an amazing space, great value, great pictures, and great staff. Would recommend this over and over again, above all other venues like it! Please please please schedule a visit! You will not be sorry!
  • T
    Taylor B. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The venue with the views

    Bethel Rock is the most amazing venue, they were the first vendor I booked and it was my best decision. To start, Bethel Rock is stunningly beautiful, the views are incredible and it is so peaceful. It truly is the best spot to get married, you are surround by natural beauty and calm which is exactly what you want on the day you get married. Everything from the land, to the chapel, and the house are so beautiful you will not need to spend a arm and a leg decorating, the beauty of the venue speaks for itself. They also have so much for your guest to do and look at from the games, to various seating options, fire pit, photo op spots, to their animal friends (hello longhorns) it is the perfect place to entertain your guest for hours. We also decided to go ahead and take advantage of the month of planning services and that was incredibly helpful. Jennifer, John, and their team took care of everything. You will not be just a wedding date to the Bethel Rock team, they care about you and they care that you have the best wedding. We love them and love Bethel Rock and will sing their praises forever. Do yourself a favor and book Bethel Rock!
  • Madison
    Madison B. Married on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bethel Rock is the most beautiful wedding venue we had ever seen! Not only do you get a beautiful venue, but you get to work with the best team ever!

    Our wedding was more than we could have dreamed of! The couple who owns the venue would do anything to make sure your experience is perfect. The views are incredible and you do not have to spend a lot of money on décor. I wish we could do it all over again! This is place is amazing!
  • Lalita
    Lalita C. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue and Venue Owners!!

    Choosing Bethel Rock was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process, and when COVId hit, it definitely confirmed that. John and Jennifer are the absolute best, and I loved working with them. They made everything SO easy for us. They were so kind, patient, and personal from our first tour meet, and they answered every. single. question. I had for the next 8 months so quickly and so kindly. And when everything got thrown up into the air in March/April not only for us but also for them as venue owners, they were still so prompt and so understanding. The venue is gorgeous, and the pictures/videos do not do justice. You have to see the venue for yourself in person! The only thing that I personally wished to change was to make the reception hall larger, but that's just me as COVID really make everything seem tighter with social distancing. My bridal party and I selected to rent the beautiful bridal house the night before the wedding, and I would highly recommend it as it is gorgeous!! We had the venue the evening before and being able to set-up everything in advance made the set-up process and the day-of more enjoyable. My bridal party kept telling me how much they loved being able to sleepover there, and my now-husband was so jealous he and his groomsmen couldn't. Jennifer was so quick at responding to my texts to make sure we were all settled in well. On the day of the wedding, John and Jennifer made sure everything ran smoothly, and I am sure there are things they did behind the scenes that I don't even know about! We had someone who needed to go to the emergency room during the reception, and John and Jennifer left the venue and drove 30min one way to the city to make sure they got there safely! How can they be any kinder!! Throughout the planning process, they told me they just wanted us to have the best day ever and that they could share Christ's love with us, and they sure did. You will not regret choosing Bethel Rock as your venue! Aside from weddings, John and Jennifer are couple goals!! I could go on and on about them and this venue!! Thank you so much for everything! 
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee C. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue & people!

    Bethel Rock was PERFECT for our wedding! The industrial, exposed brick look in the venue was exactly what we were looking for! The amazing views and different options for the ceremony site sets this venue apart from so many! We can not say enough good things about the owners, Jennifer and John. They responded so quickly and were there for anything we needed! It was great having a whole house for the bridal suite and the groomsmen game room was awesome and a great size. If you are looking for the perfect place for your wedding look no further!
  • Janaya
    Janaya H. Married on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever!

    Jennifer and John are absolutely amazing! I feel so blessed to have met and gotten to work with the two of them. They made the entire wedding planning process stress free and fun! They were very flexible on everything, from where you want to have your ceremony/reception/cocktail hour, to the vendors and decoration/setup (the venue is so beautiful, you hardly need any decorations!). The entire venue is your canvas when it comes to your wedding day. My (now) husband and I had our hearts set on modern industrial wedding, but we still wanted to have an outdoor ceremony. Bethel Rock is the only place that's able to offer both! Jennifer and John have put their hearts into this place, and have created something truly magical! I am so grateful I got to have my wedding here! To any of you brides considering booking Bethel Rock for your Big Day, do it! It'll make your wedding planning process so much easier, and you'll have spectacular wedding photos for the rest of your life!
  • K
    Killeryo56Ss Married on 10/24/2021
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous place, Lack of professionalism at end

    The place is absolutely stunning, the major downside for us was the end of the night!! Didn't spend the final moments with my wife and family that came from Boston, due to the staff rushing us! Almost seemed like they wanted to leave and wanted us out early!! Would not recommend them because of that, we had it booked to 10 and they were already wanting to know when we were leaving at 8 not professional at all!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message