Skip to main content
Weddings

Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center Reviews

Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Oshkosh, WI
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 87 Reviews
View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 87
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

10 User photos

  • A
    Al Schraeder Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First Rate Venue

    First rate venue with courteous, professional staff that communicated constantly with us to insure everything was going smoothly at our daughters wedding reception. Excellent food, excellent bar/beverage service and excellent customer service.
  • E
    Elise Z. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful place!

    This was an amazing place that helped us with everything we needed! It was all so easy and went so smooth!
  • K
    Kari G. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    The best western in Oshkosh was amazing all of the staff was so nice and accommodating. The staff and coordinator went above and beyond to make sure our day was what we always dreamed of....and It was so much more
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding & Reception!

    I usually never leave reviews but this venue earned a review for sure.My wedding was Sept.5,2021.I worked with David Helgeson through the whole planning process.David's customer service was beyond OUTSTANDING I swear I couldn't thank this guy enough because that alone meant so much to me !He was there whenever i needed him.He answered every question I had & in a timely manner whether it was via email or phone call,he also reassured me that everything would go well & no need to worry!My husband & I are so glad that we choose Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center to have our wedding. We couldn't have choose a better venue.From the outdoor ceremony,indoor reception,food & overnight stay @ the hotel & customer service things all went EXCELLENT from start to finish we had no issues!!Any couple looking for a venue I strongly recommend this venue w/out hesitation.Thanks Best Western for playing a part in one of the most important days in me & my husband's life 😊
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 04/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding Venue!

    We had our wedding on 8/3 at the Best Western Hotel and Convention Center. It was absolutely the best day ever and it is all thanks to Miranda and the BW banquet staff as well as the managers of the hotel, Dan and David. Miranda was very responsive throughout our entire wedding planning process and was accommodating as possible! The only time I had to wait for an email back (on a very rare occasion) was maybe a Sunday or Monday afternoon when Miranda was likely not in the hotel. :)
    Food - We had our dinner catered (of course) through the convention center’s banquet staff and it was amazing! We received so many compliments all night, and are still receiving those compliments, about how great the food was as well as how amazing the banquet staff did in getting all of the food out. Our wedding was about 240 people and we have been to weddings of smaller sizes, where we ended up waiting a very long time to receive our meal. There were many comments about how efficient the banquet staff was in getting all of the plated meals out to the tables in a timely manner!
    Budget - Yes, weddings are expensive but in terms of all of Oshkosh, this venue was the most affordable for us as well as it offered everything we wanted and needed. There is a hotel
    Attached so we did not need to worry about a shuttle, it is located right on Main Street so people had places to go between mass and the reception, it is on the water so it offered a pretty backdrop for pictures, and the venue was large enough to accommodate our guest list.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue and Amazing Staff

    I had so many compliments on the venue, food and the staff. The staff went out of their way to make sure I had the perfect day and I'm so grateful to them.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIGHLY recommend this venue!

    We were married here on August 24th. We rented the South Half of the Convention Center. We booked about a year ago after getting engaged. The preparation was painless with Miranda. She was so calm and answered any/all questions we had in a timely manner. She makes sure your day is everything you want it to be! Our wedding turned out to be the most amazing day. We had so many compliments on the professionalism of the venue along with how kind all of the staff was. Looking back we wouldn't of changed a thing. Miranda and her team did a phenomenal job and we cannot thank her enough!
  • K
    Kasie Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easily the easiest vendor we worked with

    Miranda (who was our main contact throughout the whole process) was so amazing to work with. She made the whole experience as stress-free as possible. We never felt taken advantage of, or that she tried to force us into anything we didn't want. When the day came, the food was fantastic and the personnel that were at the venue were so wonderful to work with. 10/10 can not recommend highly enough
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful place for a wedding!

    We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the Best Western team! Having catering, bar service, the ceremony, and reception all provided by one place was incredibly helpful to us, as we were planning the wedding from four hours away. Miranda Gorges, their wedding and event manager, answered every one of our MANY questions and was helpful in providing guidance on decor and setup. She arranged for a couple different tours of the venue as well. The ceremony along the river was beautiful and the staff took care of chair setup and takedown. The reception space was recently updated and had everything we needed for the dinner and reception--plenty of space, tables for decor. The catering and bar staff were wonderful; they went out of their way to ensure that we and our guests had everything we needed and more. One woman even kept my meal warm while my husband and I went out to take a few pictures! We also held our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner at the Best Western, at which the staff was also very nice and accommodating. We would highly recommend this venue for a wedding!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved everything about having our wedding at Best Western Convention Center in Oshkosh. They were fast and speedy in responding to any questions we had, and our wedding truly was the best day ever!!!!! I'd reccommend to everyone!
  • S
    Sharon G. Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A beautiful surroundings inside and out...it was my daughters wedding Malinda Evans....you might want send her a review but I know she loved the whole day.. very satisfied.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda was wonderful to work with. We were unexperienced in planning a wedding and she made the venue and food portion of it so much easier. She responded to our emails quickly and was always patient in answering our many questions. The food turned out great as well. Our guests seemed happy with all of the options. Our wedding went smoothly and I would definitely recommend choosing Best Western for your wedding.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best western went above and beyond in every aspect of our wedding! The little details were what blew us away. They laid out forgotten decorations on our cake table, lit candles during our ceremony, made sure our guests with allergies were taken special care of, and even left us gifts at our reception and in the hotel, all being so unexpected. The service was so great and everyone so kind, thorough, and professional! It made it even better that they could do our rehearsal dinner, the hotel, wedding catering, transportation, and the cake! Planning was such a breeze with the help of Miranda and I wouldn’t have done it any different.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda was a rockstar!! I could not have imagined planning my wedding without all of her help!! My wedding was planned long distance and she made it feel as though I was right next to her the whole time.
  • B
    Beth Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda and the teams at Best Western and Oshkosh Convention Center were incredible! Miranda helped take all the guess work out of planning our wedding. She was well prepared and answered all of my questions before I could even ask them. We received so many complements from our guests about the venue, the food, and the hotel accommodations. I would highly recommend this venue for any event, but especially for a magical wedding day.
  • I
    Ivy Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an amazing experience using Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center as the reception venue for my wedding. Miranda was amazing, she was so helpful and answered all of my questions right away. My husband and I had our reception in the Convention Center. We loved the set up and the food was delicious! I would definitely recommend this venue and their catering.
  • A
    Alison Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jimmy and I had an outstanding experience working with Miranda and the Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel. From the very start, Miranda made the experience stress-free with her great organization and advice. Thank you!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was so beautiful and we received so many compliments on how great the venue was. The service staff was perfect and Miranda was amazing to work with! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Miranda was amazing! She always answered our questions quickly and was willing to work with us to make our big day everything we hoped for. The Oshkosh Convention Center was the perfect venue for our reception and we would recommend it to everyone! Our guests loved all the space available and we heard great comments about the food.
  • E
    Erica Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best Western Premier did an amazing job! Friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend.
  • A
    Alexa Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love! Miranda was helpful from start to finish! Lots of compliments and they did all the work!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Wedding and Events Manager, Miranda Gorges, was wonderful to work with. She kept us on track, and she responded promptly to all of our emails. Our reception was set just the way we wanted. I would highly recommend the Athearn Ballroom for a wedding reception venue!
  • H
    Holly Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda was wonderful to work with, the food and views were amazing. I would recommend the Best Western Waterfront to friends and family. Thanks for a night we will never forget.
  • L
    Lizbeth Married on 06/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't think my husband and I could have picked a better venue. Our ceremony was amazing right by the water. Miranda was a huge help she was there the day of our wedding making sure everything went as planned!