Skip to main content
Weddings

Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center Reviews

Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Dubuque, IA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

15 User photos

  • Tricia
    Tricia L. Married on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Steiner/Lansing Wedding

    My husband and I made the right decision when we decided on the Best Western as our reception hall. Diana Schulz, Sales Director for the Best Western, made my husband and I feel so confident that our vision would be carried out for our reception. She was so professional and even helped us plan our second wedding reception due to COVID 19. Diana was so accommodating and made us, my family and friends feel so welcome. The vision we had for our reception happened and was absolutely beautiful! Many of our wedding guests complimented us on our food selection there and how clean the hotel was. Our family members and friends had rooms at the Best Western and they enjoyed their stay, and also enjoyed taking advantage of the new pool and deck area. Tim, head of
    maintenance for the Best Western, was also so professional and helped set up and answer any additional questions we had. He made us feel very welcome.
    Overall, I highly recommend the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center for any occasion!

    Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words for our team. We are so happy you were able to have your special day and it was our pleasure to make sure everything went smoothly. We wish you both the best and thank you again for choosing the Best Western for your reception.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Place!

    Diana was fabulous to work with! She made sure everything was ready for us! The size of the location was perfect the the amount of guests we had.
  • Lacey
    Lacey M. Married on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kammes Wedding

    My husband and I were originally supposed to have our wedding reception in Galena, IL. However with COVID, Illinois was not letting up on restrictions. After emailing several places in Dubuque to see if any venues had cancellations or openings, Diana, The Sales Director, at Best Western emailed us back super quickly and let us know they did have a cancellation and that our date was open! Diana and the entire Best Western staff were so helpful through the entire process and for being a last minute booking for a wedding reception, you would not have even known we had to switch locations! They worked with us SO well and made everything run smoothly! I can’t say thank you enough to Diana and the staff at Best Western for making my husband and I’s wedding reception so spectacular! With much gratitude, THANK YOU!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy B. Married on 02/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best place in Dubuque for your wedding reception!!

    Diana and staff was the absolute best to work with! Timely responses especially during this COVID time, always kept us up to date with new protocols and provided some helpful suggestions. Answered all of our questions and more- there were a lot of things that I didn't know to ask while looking for a venue and she made sure we will filled in. The package deals are defiantly worth it! I can't thank Best Western Plus staff and Dianna enough for such a great day. I wish I could relive that day all over again!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible to work with!

    Diana was very flexible with us as things changed, always so kind, and quick to respond. We received many compliments about the food and the serving staff was amazing too. Great place to work with and I highly recommend!

    Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you Amanda for your kind words and congratulations again! Your reception was gorgeous!!! Thank you for choosing the Best Western for your special day and best wishes to the both of you!
  • J
    Jenna M. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 out of 5!

    Very happy with our decision to select the Best Western for our September wedding reception! Although planning began pre- Covid, Diana and the Best Western team were helpful down to every detail and flexible with any last minute changes. Diana's experience and organization made the process super seamless. My husband and I have received many compliments on the meal, service of the staff and overall experience! Highly recommend!
  • M
    Monica C. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding

    Booking our reception with the Best Western was an amazing experience. Diana and Desiree were both awesome and super easy to work with. Diana was easy to get ahold of through email to answer any questions. She kept us informed with everything needed to ensure a safe reception during these COVID times, and made it a less stressful process in one of the most stressful times. Another great perk of booking here was the room that came with it for our rehearsal dinner and the bridal suite. It was super convenient to have that space for myself and my bridesmaids to get ready in. The food was amazing- 10/10 recommend the rosemary infused chicken and the cheese tortellini. We had a fully stocked bar and had some kegs which was super easy with picking out alcohol. The staff was very professional and did an awesome job serving guests. They were very attentive and quick to serve. Molly was one who was there for both the rehearsal dinner and the reception- she was very friendly, pleasant and accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend booking with the Best Western for an easy planning process and an overall amazing time. They made our wedding day amazing!

    Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate you reassuring other couples that you felt safe and well taken care of. We wish you both the best & many happy years to come! Congratulations again and thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel.
  • Hannah
    Hannah H. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April wedding

    Dianna was wonderful to work with. Very responsive and flexible with what we wanted. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful for the whole weekend. And the poolside was great for our relaxed rehearsal dinner.

    Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you Hannah for your review & helping other couples decide on a venue! Congratulations again!!!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Desiree was so easy to work with and helped keep everything in line! She was able to accommodate our head table requests and even divide up the bill when we had multiple people. Food was delicious and the rooms were very nice. Everyone that needed to stay was able to get a room, even some at last minute. Couldn't have asked for a better place!

    Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you Stacey for your great review & choosing the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel. We wish you the best!
  • L
    Leroy Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Desiree was excellent wedding planner. very knowledgeable in what she does and what we needed. Her ideas were great.
    I would recommend your place for wedding any time. Thank you for all did to make my daughter day so beautiful. And my day so easy I enjoyed myself and had no worries.
  • A
    Anna Married on 12/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We choose to have our wedding here and picked the perfect place. They accommodated all of our guests as well as catered to our needs. Penny, our events planner was AMAZING, more than we could have ever asked for. We would recommend this place for any event as they will accommodate, make you happy and lessen your stress. There are so many good words we have for this place and people.

    The food, cleanliness and staff were outstanding. We choose the best place and all our our guests had a great experience.
  • User5819013 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If this is the Best Western Plus in Dubuque, Iowa this is my venue! I absolutely love everything. Doing the whole wedding there and the staff so far seems incredible.
  • T
    Tara Married on 09/29/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Diana. She was nice, professional, responded in a timely manner, and accommodating. Her and her staff worked with us to ensure our reception went smoothly. We had a little issue with the champagne for toasts, however, once addressed with her team, they responded very quickly to correct the issue. Food, for the most part, was amazing. The herb chicken we ate, had too much herbs, which was overpowering. The pork, mashed potatoes, baby reds, green beans, corn, and salad was outstanding. With the remodeling mid 2018, the room looks amazing and more modern. We got the highest package available and with everything put together, our reception was so beautiful. Highly recommended!

    Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review & also posting pictures! We love that you included pictures with the review. We wish you both the best and thank you for having your special day at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel.
  • T
    Tara Married on 02/28/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our rehearsal dinner here and the food was absolutely delicious. I cannot say enough about how friendly the staff were, and how easy of an event this was to set up through the catering staff at Best Western.
  • A
    Alexa Married on 07/11/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding weekend

    The Best Western was a great experience. All of our family and friends enjoyed the stay there and also the wedding reception we had despite the situation we had to work around. Diana and her team were quick reacting and so inviting to us and for us. My husband and I had to quickly react to the fact that our ceremony was supposed to be outside and the day before there was a severe thunderstorm warning. We got an extra room just in case it did rain and Diana went right into action mode. I cannot thank her enough for all the emails back and forth with several of us, rescheduling our food tasting twice because of our busy schedule, and helping us set up for our big day.

    We also loved the Old Chicago restaurant and team. They did a fantastic job with the food and curiousness throughout the whole weekend. The general manager and assistant manger were so kind and helpful with the different meals we needed for dietary restrictions with our family (i know... we are needy). But they did a great job with smiles on their faces not only in the restaurant but the staff during the reception. The bridal suit was more than enough space to put two hair dressers, a makeup artist, food, beverages, and the whole bridal party with the moms. The guys got ready in our room which was enough space and my husband loved the relaxation on his own the night before with the jacuzzi.

    Cannot say enough about that weekend; To the lady who was working the front desk, to the cleaning crew, to Diana, and to the all the staff that helped with the wedding; Thank you for allowing us to celebrate one of the best days for us. Thank you thank you thank you!

    Alexa & Chad Turrell

    Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We appreciate you both choosing to have your reception with us and complimenting the entire team. Congratulations again and we wish you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 06/14/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana is a great wedding planner. She helped us get down to all the fine details and was able to recommend a DJ and decorator. It was very convenient having the hotel connected for out of town guests. We did the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception and gift opening there. I was very pleased.
  • Abby
    Abby Married on 04/27/2012
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Stephanie was awesome. If she tells you her sister can do you wedding for cheap, shes just trying to get you to book. Over all she was great to work with. We did a buffet, the food was good. Especially the pepper jack mashed potatoes. The one issue we had was that coffee, tea and water were supposed to be served to our guests through out the night, they were only distributed once at the beginning of dinner and never again. I had to find someone to give my grandmother coffee and it took 20minutes for her to get it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message