Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center Reviews

7 | Baltimore, MD
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Recommended by 83% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.1

Awards

7
Order by:
  • Lynsai

    Lynsai · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Best Western was absolutely fantastic . The cost was great & so was the food. It's Baltimore's best kept secret . Kim & Hin, Banquet Managers were very accommodating. They assisted me throughout all of the planning. The menu selection was diverse and the dishes were amazing. My guest are still talking about the food two weeks after the wedding.

    Sent on 09/26/2016

    Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review. We will be so glad if you can share with us your Wedding pictures :) and permit us to share it here. Thanks in advance
  • User6241438 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service and great accommodations! Everyone went if of their way to help.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/21/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was hands down the BEST day of my life, everything was absolutely perfect. Jenn (the event coordinator) is extremely knowledgeable and willing to help with anything, she was incredibly patient with us throughout the process (we had a rather large wedding, approximately 200 people, so we had a lot of obstacles along the way, ranging from food allergies to wheelchair access to anything you can imagine!). She is 100% honest with you in answering your questions. There were times where it would take her a few days to respond to an email but she always responded so it was no big deal. A few of my emails never actually went through so I would recommend if you haven't heard anything in a few days to send another email or call her verifying that she received your email. Christina was the banquet manager and she also did a phenomenal job of setting everything up and monitoring everything the day of. The packages are great, they even include the cake (which makes everything SO easy- we really only had to deal with Best Western, a DJ, photographer, and florist. Everything else was taken care of by the Best Western staff). And having the hotel right there so people could stay there made it so convenient, everyone was able to let loose and have a blast and then just head over to the hotel. Everything was just awesome, I would recommend Best Western to anyone for their wedding.

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/27/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Everything was wonderful.

    Sent on 11/20/2007
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 04/20/2013

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    The venue was nice as a "do it yourself" kind of place. The food was pretty good although the brought desserts that I didn't want.

    The director of the venue rushed my ceremony and photos

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • O

    Olga · Married on 05/23/2009

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We had A LOT of issues with contacting the event coordinator through most of the process. Calls and emails were not returned. This was only fixed once we spoke to a manager. In the end, the food was great, the servers were fantastic and everything turned out great.

    Sent on 06/08/2009
  • Cheryl&rock

    Cheryl · Married on 06/15/2019

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We met with the sales department. I will post again once we have made our final decision.

    Sent on 04/12/2018