Skip to main content
Weddings

Best Ceremonies Reviews

Best Ceremonies View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
107 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

107
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Natalie
    Natalie Sent on 03/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet was professional but made is feel comfortable from the minute we met her.
  • Emily
    Emily G. Sent on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Janet!

    Janet spent a long time helping us perfect our ceremony so it was true to our values and vision. We made many drafts and ended up with a truly perfect ceremony! On the day of the ceremony, Janet was professional and adaptable and prepared. She brought copies of the ceremony and made sure everything went smoothly. Thank you, Janet!
  • Alysha
    Alysha D. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janet was amazing and so Sweet!

    Janet helped guide us with the ceremony and all of the steps before and after our wedding. She took her time to read our story on the Knot and made us feel so comfortable with her. My husband and I are so glad we chose her to be our Officiant!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay R. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant

    Janet was the perfect officiant for our wedding. She was incredibly responsive via email, she even provided worksheets to help us with our vows.

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much Lindsay, for you kind words. I am so glad to know that the vow writing worksheet was helpful. Lots of couples worry about writing vows. Your wedding was WONDERFUL and my best wishes to you, Erik and your beautiful family!
  • Nicholas
    Nicholas D. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and Fun!

    Janet is a very sweet, kind and fun lady. She is also bilingual. She made our wedding extra special and we would highly recommend her!!!
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Janet

    Would book her again! Our ceremony felt personal and she catered it wonderfully to us as a couple

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah, for thoughtful and kind words. It was such a joy to be with you both on such a wonderful day and it is so exciting to know everything turned out so well for you.
  • Jennie
    Jennie S. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are so grateful Janet was our officiant!

    I cannot begin to say how loving, caring, open, and sincere Janet is! She truly tied our ceremony together with her energy and authenticity. I would highly recommend Janet for an unforgettable ceremony. We love Janet ❤️ thank you for being a part of our special day!
  • G
    Garza Sent on 01/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow! What a sweet, kind woman!

    Janet was absolutely wonderful

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    What a wonderful wedding you had in absolutely pouring rain as we all huddled together, it was the most perfect chuppah symbolizing all the the love protecting you both as you said your vows. What an honor to be with you and your families. I will remember you both ALWAYS! Thank you so much!!!
  • S
    Shani Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janet Westall

    Absolutely amazing, cares about your experience and will put effort to give you exactly what you want. Thank you Janet!
  • Susan
    Susan G. Sent on 01/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loving, Kind and Brilliant!

    We gave Janet so little time to prepare and yet our guests thought she had known us for years. I appreciate her generosity, flexibility, kindness and professionalism. She brought the perfect balance of everything to our ceremony.

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Oh Susan! What a beautiful review. Your wedding during the holiday season was so beautiful and such a special joy! I'm so grateful to have shared this amazing day with you and William!! Thank you so much!!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!

    My husband and I first met Janet at our friends wedding four and a half years ago. We knew then that she would be a perfect fit for our own wedding someday and she really was. She is just as amazing then as she is now. Super kind, friendly, and communicative. The thing that we loved the most and many other people at our wedding also complemented her on was her ability to speak very clearly in both Spanish and English. She truly made our wedding ceremony so memorable and special.

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie for your kind and thoughtful words! It's wonderful to know you and all your guests really enjoyed your wedding. It was such a joy to be with you all. May the best blessings of happiness and love surround you both always!
  • Ariana
    Claudia Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thankful we found Janet Westall as our Wedding Officiant!

    Janet was amazing from the moment we had our consultation till the wedding day! The process was enjoyable and seamless. She took the time to get to know my fiancé and me and made the ceremony extremely special and personal. There was constant communication and I never had a moment of doubt because she was on it! Very happy we found her!

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind words! It was such joy to get to know you and Hector. Your wedding was so beautiful. The vows you both wrote were perfect. t's joy to know you really enjoyed your wedding! May the very best blessings surround you always!
  • M
    Maureen N. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Janet!

    Janet was a joy to work with. She was responsive, professional, flexible with our last minute plans and kept in constant communication with us. I was able to customize my 'last minute' surprise ceremony. We owe her a huge thank you for making our special day so memorable!

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind word, Maureen. Your wedding was so much FUN and I am so grateful to you and Pat for inviting me to be part of such an amazing wedding.
  • C
    Chris A. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful ceremony!

    We were so happy and glad we chose Janet to officiate our wedding ceremony. Her scheduling flexibility, accommodating manner and professionalism made our experience even better.
    From our first conversation through planning and ceremony, Janet was insightful and delivered a highly personalized ceremony for us.
    We would highly recommend her.

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much Chris for your thoughtful and kind words. It's such a joy to know you both really enjoyed your ceremony. May the happiest blessings surround you always!
  • Lianne
    Lianne M. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Family Oriented and Professional!

    We were so happy that we had Janet to officiate our wedding ceremony. Her schedule was flexible, professional, and she made our experience beyond perfect. I am so pleased that she was part of my special day, she is so natural, welcoming, sweet, and professional. I highly recommend her to anyone getting married or redoing vows! It was an honor to have her be part of our special day.

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Oh Lianne! Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am so grateful to have been part of your amazing wedding so filled with love and happiness. Live Oak Park was perfect setting for your marriage-elegant and BEAUTIFUL!!!
  • P
    Priscyla Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend!

    Loved working with Janet. Very sweet, professional, and reliable. Exactly how we envisioned our ceremony!
  • P
    Patty A. Sent on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Janet

    We are so blessed we came across Janet Westall when we were looking for an officiant. She brought so much tenderness and loving harmony to our ceremony. Her voice is soft and tenter that made every word she said much more meaningful. She is organized, responsible, puntual, so sweet, and was prepared to make our ceremony so memorable. Thank you Janet for being our officiant, we couldn’t have asked for a better one.

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Oh Patty1 Thank you for your kind review. You and Anthony's marriage ceremony was "once in a lifetime WONDERFUL!" It was such an honor and such a joy for us all to be just dazzled by your special day-so joyous and so filled with love! WOW!!!!
  • Aura
    Aura J. Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We loved every minute of our ceremony with Janet. Our experience with her was excellent every step of the way. We had a bilingual ceremony and Janet made it happen beautifully. Our guests were impressed and complimented Janet on her calming and relaxing voice. We highly recommend her!

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Oh Aura! Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind words. I am so excited that your guests enjoyed your wedding.
  • I
    Isabelle C. Sent on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful and amazing experience

    Our officiant cancelled on us last minute and we were able to book Janet last minute. She was extremely flexible with us and super helpful when it came to doing our wedding in both English and Spanish. I was extremely grateful to have an officiant that was able to perform a beautiful ceremony for us that everyone could enjoy.

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Oh Isabelle thank you so very much for your kind review. I just love ❤️ bilingual English Spanish weddings and yours was so absolutely beautiful.
  • Ryan
    Ryan N. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A delight on our big day.

    Janet was an absolute delight; responsive in the lead up to our big day, then a wonderful support through our small, pandemic-centric ceremony, which she conducted with a warmth and care that made her feel part of the family.

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Oh Ryan, thank you so very much for a kind and thoughtful review. You have such a wonderful community of family and friends that's easy to snuggle into the warmth and love you all share. The very best to you and Ryan always!!
  • A
    Alison S. Sent on 08/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Janet!

    Janet is awesome!! we loved having her be apart of our special day. Definitely recommend her! You will not regret it.

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much! I LOVED being with you both!! May the richest blessings of happiness and love surround you both always!!
  • Avery
    Avery Sent on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So accommodating!

    Janet was great. We threw her for a loop with our wild bunch and plans to take a shot at the ceremony and she handled it well. She was very helpful and informative on how everything was going to go. Always responded very quick to emails. She is so sweet and already knew to get out of the way before our first kiss without me having to ask at rehearsal. We really enjoyed having her.

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Oh Avery, thank you so much for your kind words! Your wedding was just AMAZING. You all looked so FABULOUS!! And I will never forget your stepdad's wonderfully creative Lemon Drop mix at your ceremony. What great friends and family! WOW!!!
  • Bettie
    Bettie Sent on 09/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ceremony I could have ever wished for.

    Janet Westall is like an old friend the moment you meet her. She is warm, caring and was so attentive to what we wanted.
    My husband and I were married, and then divorced decades ago. But we found our way back to each other. When we decided to remarry, we chose our original wedding date to have the ceremony. It was more like a reconfirmation of our vows. We didn't want to have the big ceremony like we had before, so we decided it would be a surprise wedding. We had just bought a house so we told everyone it was a house warming party. Janet Westall played along so perfectly. I introduced her to people as a friend and she blended right into the party - that is until she announced that we were getting married - again - right then! Everyone was confused, at first, then so surprised and happy for us. We are both of Irish decent and wanted to incorporate an old Irish tradition into our ceremony. We had a basket of stones and everyone chose one, not knowing why. Janet then explained that they were now a part of our marriage and would support us like family. Each person then made a wish for us, pressing it into their stone and then the stones were collected from each of them and sit in an honored spot in our home. I think that some of the most priceless moments of the ceremony was when she would reiterate the "getting married, again" point of the vows. Everyone was laughing and crying tears of joy for us. Janet couldn't have done more - she was perfect.

    Best Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much Bettie! I was so touched by your thoughtfulness in sharing all the wonderful feelings of this amazing day. I shall always remember all the joy as your guests surrounded you with their excitement and love. Hugs to you both!!
  • A
    Adri B. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of everything

    I had the best time at my ceremony! Janet really knows how to make the best ceremony to be Remembered! She added some things that I asked if it was possible to add and she was so helpful with everything! I am from Mexico and she even added some things to say in Spanish! My husband and I and everyone else loved the ceremony! She is the best and I am so greatfull i really really recommend her! ...... thank you so much Janet 💝
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message