Berkeley Hills Country Club Reviews

23 | Duluth, GA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Berkeley Hills Country Club

Recommended by 96%

23

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

5 User photos

Berkeley Hills Country Club 1
Berkeley Hills Country Club 2
Berkeley Hills Country Club 3
Berkeley Hills Country Club 4
Berkeley Hills Country Club 5
Sort by:
  • Jocelyn

    Jocelyn Olivo · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an amazing place!

    The Country Club was beautiful and the coordinator , Angela, was amazing. It was everything I ever wanted and more. We love Angela!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
    Berkeley Hills Country Club 6
    Berkeley Hills Country Club 7
    Berkeley Hills Country Club 8
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Dream Come True

    The responsiveness and reliability from this vendor is what really helped me in deciding where to book our wedding. Our point of contact was amazing from the time we booked (November 2018) all the way up to our wedding date (June 2019). I would highly recommend using this vendor as they were cost friendly and dedicated to seeing your wedding dreams come true!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • A

    Audrey Xavier · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony/reception

    Angela is awesome! She’s extremely helpful when it came wedding planning because i had no idea what Inwas doing. She’s professional and will definitely help you when it comes to wedding planning. Berkeley Hills Country Club is a BEAUTIFUL VENUE! If you want elegance and class, select this venue! I was extremely overwhelmed by the amount of work Angela had to put in on our wedding day, and for that, I am very grateful!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • cassaundra

    cassaundra · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful event

    Made our wedding day extra special. Angela, the coordinator was awesome, her recommendations helped amaze both me and guest. I highly recommend Berkely Hills for any event large or small.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • User5631947 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hardly ever write reviews, but this time I just HAD to.

    We had our wedding here a couple of weeks ago and I cannot express how grateful I am for such an amazing wedding coordinator (Angela Howard - she works entirely at this venue for wedding parties, events, catering, and many other activities). The venue itself is absolutely beautiful. This was the first venue we looked at and we fell in love with it right away. Berkeley Hills has an all-inclusive package which makes the planning very smooth, simple, and stress-free. I was so impressed with how everything went on the day of the wedding. If there were any fires to be put out that day, I did not know about them as Angela exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to ensure the day was perfect. We had about 130 guests and used this venue for both our ceremony and reception. I will certainly recommend this place to my friends. But most of all, its Angela who makes this all possible. Please go check it out and meet with her! You will NOT regret it!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • O

    Orion · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was elegant and sits on a golf course which made for a beautiful backdrop. The lady in charge Angela, is amazing!

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • K

    Kiera · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Berkeley Hills is such an beautiful venue to have a wedding! They have such great customer service and they just made my wedding day so much easier. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone having a wedding!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • User3510945 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not enough space in this little box for me to express how pleased we were with Angela's services at Berkeley Hills!

    I wanted a fairy tale wedding and it was! Angela was patient, offered great ideas and advice on decor and in addition to providing great food she coordinated our day!

    The venue was absolutely beautiful and every vendor she recommended to us was top-notch!

    Guests are still raving about our wedding and how elegant it was. They had never experienced anything like it and neither had we!

    We can't thank Angela and her team enough!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • C

    cyrena · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had my wedding there and Angela Howard took care of EVERYTHING! She walked me thru the whole process, was always on top of things and I completely trusted her and she was so amazing, highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/13/2011
  • P

    Phinola · Married on 06/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Berkeley Hill Country Club was awesome, the staff the environment, etc is was way more than I expected. I would definitely recommend the place to anyone who wants to elegansy, classy, sophistication, staff friendly treament for what ever occasions they choose to have.

    Sent on 07/08/2011
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for anything more! Berkeley hills was an AMAZING place to have a wedding! Their service was excellent! Their wedding coordinator Angela was so easy to communicate with and she made the planning process so much easier! My family had soooo many compliments from our guest on how beautiful the venue was, how amazing the service was and how great the food was! Once you take a tour here, you will know you have found the right place for a classy, elegant wedding that your guests will talk about for years to come!

    Sent on 01/06/2012
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for anything more! Berkeley hills was an AMAZING place to have a wedding! Their service was excellent! Their wedding coordinator Angela was so easy to communicate with and she made the planning process so much easier! My family had soooo many compliments from our guest on how beautiful the venue was, how amazing the service was and how great the food was! Once you take a tour here, you will know you have found the right place for a classy, elegant wedding that your guests will talk about for years to come!

    Sent on 01/06/2012
  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Berkeley Hills/ Angela Howard to anyone planning a wedding. Angela was absolutely wonderful to work with. I was a bride that would get totally overwhelmed because my entire wedding party was out of state! One call or visit with Angela and all was well. She helped me to calm down and put things into perspective as well as offer some great advise/solutions.

    My wedding day at Berkeley Hills was absolutely perfect. It is a large and beautiful place and Angela is awesome!!

    Sent on 03/31/2012
  • K

    Keya · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding/reception was more than I could ever imagine and thanks goes to Angela Howard at BHCC. She is the reason why I chose the venue...she was extremely helpful, creative, professional, and patient throughout the process. Our guests are still raving about her level of professionalism and the food (the wine, too). The food was just as delicious on the day of our wedding as the tasting. Angela covered every single detail...she's very talented and it was very refreshing to have her managing one of the biggest days of my life....Thanks Berkley Hills and extra THANKS to ANGELA and the CHEF. Our wedding was PERFECT and BEAUTIFUL....

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • J

    Jill · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was flawless. I had no stress the day of the wedding. Angela Howard handled everything.

    Sent on 05/24/2010
  • guitarfemme

    Stacey · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. There is no complaint in the world about the job they did for my reception -- only unending compliments. The food was amazing (we still are getting compliments), organization of decorations to perfection, fantastic service. Top-notch. Angela Howard will make your dreams come true!

    Sent on 05/20/2010
  • T

    Trudy · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was very easy to work with Angela Howard! Her ideas were exceptional and she worked alongside the staff to make sure everything was just right. The room was beautiful and she suggested floating candles on tables to add to the decor. I used the storage room which was conveniently located and this helped the day of the Rehearsal Dinner. The Chef served at the event and the food was really good!

    Sent on 05/29/2010
  • P

    Phil · Married on 09/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning an out of state wedding is a challenge on top of a challenge. Many trips were taken to GA from FL in search of a venue. While in Atlanta trying to locate a venue, I was sadly returning to FL with no luck. However, I found Berkeley Hills by chance while looking up something else. I called Angela Howard and asked at the last minute if I could stop by to look at the venue and she encouraged me to do so. My planner, maid of honor, and myself went over to BHCC and fell in love. We were concerned that it may be out of our budget, but to our surpise we were presented with a wedding package offer that we could not afford to turn down and I am so glad we didn't. My fiance was out of the country for the majority of the planning process, but through video and pictures agreed on the venue as well. Everything that we were looking for, this venue had to offer. Angela worked very well with my wedding planner to ensure that we were all on the same page. My husband and I were just married two days ago and everything was phenomenal. Angela went above and beyond to ensure that our day was special. This is an understatement. Her suggestions of decor were right on time. The food was superb!!!! The room was amazing and guests are still talking about the entire event. I was not stressed about any of the arrangements and was beyond satisfied to see the outcome. I am grateful for Angela and her team. We are still in awe. If you are looking for beauty and affordability, visit BHCC and meet with Angela. Thank you Angela and team for being a part of our amazing day!!! We will never forget 9/2/12 "Live, Laugh, Love."

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • T

    Tennille · Married on 04/30/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Berkeley Hills Country Club is a wonderful one-stop shop when it comes to wedding venues! We visited close to 20 venues in and around Atlanta and BHCC was by far the most flexible and best value. Angela Howard, the event coordinator, is amazing. She made sure that our every request was taken care of. The food and decor was fantastic! Our pictures turned out amazing because of the beautiful scenery.

    Sent on 07/08/2011
  • P

    Pat · Married on 01/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is great, testing for food and drink a must and they do a great job. Know what you want, they will do.

    Sent on 07/08/2011
  • Otis

    Otis · Married on 07/19/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was outstanding. She went above and beyond to help make this day very special for my parent's 50th Wedding Anniversary. This venue is beautiful and the food was tasty. I'm happy that this place was recommended to us and we went for it. Thanks Angela and Berkeley.

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • K

    Kesha · Married on 05/18/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Perfect for us

    We met Ms. Angela as we were leaving a bridal show and it was like she was God sent. What we received for the price we paid was amazing! Everything was perfect. The ceremony space was nice, the food was absolutely delicious, the liquor was flowing, the staff was friendly, and the grounds were absolutely beautiful. The only complaint is the the package offered was only for 4 hours. Our guests were no where near ready to leave and neither were we. An extra hour cost a little more and unfortunately we just didn’t have it. But other than that we are very happy we had our wedding here and definitely recommend it!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
    Berkeley Hills Country Club 9
    Berkeley Hills Country Club 10
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/28/2011

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    Berkeley Hills fell EXTREMELY short in their customer service department. Angela Howard, Catering Director, started out strong by responding to my email request quickly and efficiently. She helped us throughout the contract negotiation process and all seemed to be fine. A few months passed and I noticed a major difference in the attention we received. There was very little communication and we started to feel uncomfortable with our decision.
    We were told there would be an open house in March to see the facility decorated and sample their catering. I had to follow-up with Angela to see if it was still happening as I hadn’t received any information. I received my invite in the mail 4 days before it actually occurred and the RSVP deadline had already passed.

    Angela’s follow-through was poor, I had to stay on her for everything! It was as though there was no event timeline, she just said we would need to have everything wrapped up 4 weeks out of the wedding and even then, it ended up being a week out when things were actually finalized. Angela wasn’t reassuring and helpful offering suggestions on how we could make our wedding day special. We realized she was just another item on our list that we would have to stay on top of. When we would meet with her, she was always in a bad mood, didn’t smile, and wasn’t flexible. I wasn’t ok with being told no to our suggestions and her having no alternatives for me, this illustrated a lack of professionalism.

    We requested a food tasting and she seemed put out at the request, as if no one else had ever asked for such a thing before. We were told we would have to pay $30 per person to make it possible. We agreed and proceeded on with the tasting. The catering menus looked ok on paper but the food was a different story. The chicken was dry, the beef was tough, with little to no seasoning and most items seemed to be the kind you buy from Costco; heat and serve. We weren’t having a full buffet but rather just heavy appetizers, I didn't realize we would have such a hard time picking these kinds of items, I really thought it would be simple. We ended up with fruits, cheeses, dips, etc., to keep it safe. We expressed our concerns about the food and she had nothing to say. We mentioned we would like to bring in food to fill the gaps where they were lacking, she said that was fine. We also needed some halal food and they were not able to accommodate us with this and offered no suggestions other than having us to bring it in and pay per piece/per item extra to have it at their facility!!!!

    I never saw Angela during setup (the day of the wedding), she wasn't even at the facility to help or even check in with us. Luckily I had a team of 15 people there to help me with whatever I needed. If I needed something from the facility, I had to ask a staff member or the chef to help us. As for the wedding itself, I saw Angela ONCE! Even then, she didn't ask my husband or myself if everything was going well or if we needed anything, it was UNBELIEVABLE!!! I had provided my own detailed timeline for the ceremony and the reception and noticed things were not done accordingly. I don’t know how much easier I could have made it for her.

    It has been almost 2 months since our wedding and we haven’t received any congratulations or thank you for selecting Berkeley Hills, etc. I would suggest Berkeley Hills take a look at the big picture for their future business versus ignoring their attention to detail for wedding and events. They have a wonderful facility with a lot of potential.

    Sent on 07/07/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review