Skip to main content
Weddings

Berkeley Country Club Reviews

Berkeley Country Club

Berkeley Country Club

El Cerrito, CA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 20 reviews
Google
4.5/5 221 reviews
  • V
    Val S. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly caring and attentive

    Working with Michelle and Berkeley Country Club was an absolute pleasure. She was so responsive to all of our needs and she went above and beyond to make our experience absolutely perfect.
  • V
    Valeriano S. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BCC is an elite wedding venue.

    October 7th was a special day for our family — our son married the love of his life at BCC. We selected BCC as the wedding venue on the recommendation of one of its members.

    Michelle Sand, BCC's Catering Sales Manager, and her staff made it successful because of her expertise and attention to detail. She was flexible, easy to work with and added personal touches which made our experience special. She was willing to go above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. Michelle and BCC were amazing partners from beginning to end. It truly was a no stress event and one of the best days of our lives thanks to Michelle and BCC being such amazing partners.

    Finally, I would be remiss not to mention Chef Dan, BCC's resident chef. The wedding couple are vegans. Chef Dan graciously accepted the challenge of preparing an all vegan menu. His culinary skills were on full display with vegan tacos, enchiladas and huaraches which were all spectacular. As we walked around greeting guests, everyone complimented Chef Dan and his staff for the excellent food. BCC is fortunate to have him as its resident chef.

    BCC, Michelle, Chef Dan and the entire staff made the wedding special and memorable. We wholeheartedly recommend BCC as an elite venue for weddings and other events. Thank you BCC, Michelle, Chef Dan and the entire staff for a special day.

    Val and Teresa



  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Monica
    Monica R. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend BCC for the Perfect Day

    Berkeley Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding! The staff really went above and beyond to deliver on our vision for the day. We received so many compliments from our guests about the space and especially the views.

    Even though Michelle only joined a few weeks before our wedding, she came up to speed very quickly and was a tremendous resource in making sure everything went off without a hitch.

    All in all couldn't have pictured having our wedding anywhere else and would highly recommend for any couple who is looking for a great team and a gorgeous space for your wedding day. Thanks BCC for making our day perfect!
  • S
    Steven F. Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW......Berkeley Country Club!!

    This was an amazing venue for our special day.

    Many of our guests commented that this was one of the most beautiful weddings venues they had ever attended. Michelle was always available by phone to help with all the details required prior to our day. Michelle was with us the whole way during the wedding and reception.

    The Berkeley CC catering/chef was on point......delicious Prime rib and Mahi Mahi as we had an Luau style menu. Served hors d'oeuvres were also amazing!!

    If you want to be wowed by a venue this is the place....... the sunset views of San Francisco and the Bay was breathtaking!

    Steve & Christine Frias
  • Aimee
    Aimee D. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Place for our Wedding Reception!

    Berkeley Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding reception that had 100+ guests! Gorgeous view, delicious food, and an excellent staff! If you are looking for an elegant venue that takes care of a number of services in the Bay Area, we highly recommend!

    Photos by Yang Lu Photography
  • A
    Anna Sent on 03/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Goregous venue with amazing bay views

    We had our wedding here in August 2022. The whole process of organizing and meeting went very smoothly. The organizers (Amy and Ryan) were super informative, organized and helpful. They helped our day go well. The venue is beautiful, the parking is plentiful, the views are amazing. The food was also very good, a lot of our guests complimented the food and chef Dan was very lovely to work with and had great suggestions for our menu.
  • Amy
    Amy J. Sent on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have chosen a better venue!

    Super long overdue review but had to leave one. BCC had me w their amazing views and the 1920s English architecture. But they really got me after we made a visit on site and we got to know Michelle! We also got married in March of 2021 in the midst of the Covid pandemic and I couldn’t have been more grateful for Michelle and the team in being super understanding, accommodating, focused on safety and flexible.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 03/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    From the first time I reached to out to Andrea at the Berkeley Country club it was a great experience. My fiance and I met with her shortly after and she was super nice and informative. We are looking forward to our big day in this beautiful location.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 11/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mira Vista is an unknown gem in the Bay area. The view and sunset we had on our wedding day was magical. Ann Groux the Sales coordinator is the nicest person you will ever meet and she is very friendly and easy to work with. The food is delicious, friendly staff, great location and fabulous view!!! My dream wedding came true at Mira Vista! You won't regret it.
  • User4160483 Sent on 11/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love this venue! The view of the entire bay area is amazing. The staff is great and the food is delicious. Ann Groux is the sales representative and she is on her job! She explains everything in great detail as far as what you will be paying for what services you need etc... what I liked most of all was that she invited my groom and I to plenty of FREE wedding events that were held there!! We got to taste different types of food they offer, champagnes, and we met plenty of other vendors. That's basically where I found ALL of my vendors and they are all spectacular!!!! So If your going to go with venue Ann will take care of you!! Thanks Ann
  • Sharon
    Sharon Sent on 11/03/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is one of the best in the Bay Area for it's location, parking, and beautiful view. I had my wedding here on Oct 10th, 2010 and they were extremely flexible and allowed us to even bring our own alcohol (for a small fee). The food was great, the staff was courteous, and the location was ideal. Parking will be no problem for your guests. They can seat up to 240 guests in their main ballroom.
  • W
    Wendy Sent on 06/14/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the very beginning we knew this was the place for us. It is a hidden gem in the Bay area. The views are amazing, even on a rainy day. The view deck is perfect for an outdoor ceremony. The clubhouse includes a Ballroom for dinner and dancing, as well as a Vista room for a ceremony, cocktail hour, or to house the buffet. There are windows all along the west side of the building, so you are never without a view of the bay. The venue also includes getting ready areas for both bride and groom. The director of event sales was friendly, helpful, flexible throughout the entire process. And the chef was also friendly, professional and flexible. Want a bread pudding for your dessert which is not on the menu? No problem! Not only were they able to create this for us, but they added an extra flair which made it even more delicious! The food was delicious, so good in fact that our guests commented on it. We had 100 guests, and used all 3 areas: view deck for ceremony, ballroom for dinner & dancing, and vista room to hold our buffet. The entire group at Mira Vista, from employees to members truly want to showcase their venue and want visitors to have a wonderful time that they will never forget.
  • P
    Pamela Sent on 04/10/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First time attending a bridal faire. Very informative. Ann is great. When and if I get married, I would love to have my wedding at Mira Vista. I actually live in a Country Club community and have gone to bridal faire at Hiddenbrooke, I prefer Mira Vista especially with Ann coordinating.
  • E
    Eric Sent on 08/09/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    "Stunning" and "beautiful" were some of the words our guests used to describe our wedding venue. They loved the architecture and design of the main room, and the sweeping view of the Bay Area were of course a nice touch. The food was great and the staff were courteous and responsive. We also loved working with the venue coordinator Ann Groux. She has years of experience to draw on and make sure your event is a success.
  • User4160481 Sent on 07/30/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here and it was amazing! At first, I was put off by the idea of having it at a country club, thinking it would be too expensive and not our style, but went to see it anyways because the view there is spectacular. After visiting at having our first meeting with the director of event sales, I knew that it would be perfect. They were extremely helpful in every possible way, not to mention patient with our ever-changing requests, the prices were very reasonable, and the food was great! In the end, we are extremely glad to have had our wedding there; it turned out more amazing that we imagined!
  • User4160477 Sent on 05/08/2013
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue with amazing view of the San Francisco Bay from Bay Bridge to Golden Gate Bridge with city line & sunset behind mountains. Romantic indoor setting with wooden beams Tudor style & big bay windows looking out at on the amazing view. Delicious yummy food from Hors D'oeuvres (heard some of guests went back for 3rds & 4ths) to dinner entrees to cake. Executed design of our cake beautiful. Awesome director of sales, Ann, whom very organized & always answered our questions timely manner & advice on things we may have forgotten to think of. The current day of coordinator wasn't very helpful but overall the staff very professional & helpful even the banquet manager Jack help me accommodate a last minute guests. Overall the most awesome fabulous wedding day for the bride & groom. Also all of our guests had really fun time & tell us this was one of the best wedding parties they have been to in longtime.
  • Milcah
    Milcah Sent on 08/10/2010
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Mira Vista was a wonderful location for our wedding in July. The staff there was very helpful and professional and Tracy the Event Planner helped us with everything along the way! The location is gorgeous and when the weather is nice, it is absolutely lovely on the hill. I can't wait to see how our photos turned out from the golf course!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 05/03/2013
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Mira Vista and I can say it was a fantastic experience. Anne the event coordinator was helpful, responsive and organized.
    It was an unforgettable day from start to end.
  • C
    Claire Sent on 10/19/2011
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was a diamond in the rough. Hard to find, but I'm glad we found it. Thew view was the epitomy of "BAY AREA". The views overlooking the Bay Bridge, Golden Gate & Richmond Bridge was breathtaking during our wedding in early Oct. A perfect day to have an outdoor ceremony on their outdoors cliff area. The reception ballroom has cathederal celiings which was mouth dropping when decorated right. If you don't go all out in decor you end up with a room that looks like a church. Only hiccup I experienced was the back & forth with my minimum F&B fees required. So after all the adjustments to meet their minimum $5000 in F&B (not including venue fees, service charge, tax, bartender, security) I thought we'd be set & ready to go. Come to find out that (1) of my hors d'oeuvres order never got served (paid $300+) & they served 3 additional champagne bottles & 4 additional cider bottles than I requested. Not sure why because I had a few bottles on my headtable & we didn't drink any. Plus I pre-paid $300 at the bar for non-alcholic beverages yet i was charged additional for cider. Minor hiccups & they offered me a refund check. However, still working on the right amount because there's a lot of confusion on the additional charges.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours