Bentley Diamond Reviews

29 | Belmar, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Bentley Diamond

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

29

1 User photo

Bentley Diamond 1
Order by:
  • Daniel

    Daniel Acquaro · Getting married on 09/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding staff

    Bentley Diamond is the only place you should consider going to when looking for your next piece of jewelry. The staff is amazing, and they do their own custom work in the store. Ask for RICK ABREU, he is absolutely outstanding and helped me custom design my fiancé's engagement ring, along with explaining all the intricate details of the diamond and answering all of my questions.

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked around at many jewelers for engagement rings and when we met Robert at Bentley Diamond we knew we found a match. I was having a difficult time finding the ring that I envisioned so Robert custom designed one using a digital imaging system and the split shank, pave, princess ring I always wanted came to fruition. I couldn't be happier with it and I receive daily compliments on my ring. They gave us a loyalty discount on our wedding bands and any time we need them re-sized or polished they always help us free of charge. We plan to use Bentley for all our future jewelry purchases!

    Sent on 09/01/2011
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Rings, Reasonable Price, Quick Service

    We picked out our wedding bands during their anniversary sale, and got a great deal. Joanna helped each of us select the perfect band, and was very patient while we hemmed and hawed. She also helped us with sizing, engraving, and refurbishing of my engagement ring (also purchased from Bentley), all of which is done on-site while you wait, and was included in the cost of our purchase. I'm sure we'll return to Bentley in the future.

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance got my ring at Bentley Diamond. With Joanna's help, he chose the perfect diamond and setting for me. It took about 15 minutes to get my ring sized and during that time I got to try on some wedding bands. Everyone in the store was very nice.

    We got our wedding bands through Joanna and we are in love with them! GO TO BENTLEY!!

    Bentley Diamond 2
    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • User6140239 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I have had a great experience at Bentley Diamond. He was very pleased with the help given and easy process of picking out and buying my engagement ring. After he popped the question, they have been great for me to meet as well! They sized my ring for me in about 15 minutes, without an appointment, at no charge. Love the cute mug and Jean Louise chocolates they also gifted me with. We will be coming back to buy our wedding bands here for sure!

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • May2015bride

    NIKITA · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I went to Bentley for my engagement ring. We wanted to use a sapphire from my grandmother's ring. My grandmother passed unexpectedly , and I wanted something that still made me feel like she was a part of our wedding. We worked with Rick, and he did a great job of explaining the setting that we wanted and being honest about the whole process. Since this was going to be a custom ring, we needed to find someone with a bench jeweler that had a great reputation. We were very pleased! My ring is beautiful and everyone compliments the craftsmanship and uniqueness of it. Rick also suggested using the small diamonds from my gma's ring for my wedding band! He was very thoughtful and professional and we are going to him for our wedding bands soon!

    Sent on 03/12/2014
  • J

    Jeniffer · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to Bentley after checking out 3 other jewelers. My husband purchased my engagement ring from Bentley. We wanted to check out other places to be sure we were the most for our money- we feel we did. They were so nice & knowledgable! I was sure what I liked that was compatible with my engagement ring (princess solitaire). I'm very simple but wanted some sparkle. At the same time I wanted my ring to be a reflection me. They were so patient with me! Since my husband purchased my engagement ring from them we received a nice discount on our rings! I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great selection in various price points and impeccable service. I'm in love with my wedding band. The engraver is on site and they made the engraving match my engagement ring.

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my rings from bentley and I loved working with them! They walked us threw the entire process and helped find me unique and beautiful rings. We will be using bentley for all of our jewelry purchases in the future.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bentley diamond was the perfect place to pick out our wedding bands. We had wonderful service and worked with Rick who really helped us find the best match for us. I will certainly be going back for all my jewelry needs. Can't say thank you enough!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • S

    Siobhan · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shopping for jewelry is always really stressful for me because I absolutely HATE to be pressured into things... but shopping for our wedding bands at Bentley was a breeze. The staff were attentive and friendly and did not try to upsell us on anything. Our rings are beautiful, and the service provided at Bentley has been stellar. (They replated my engagement ring, as well, for a small fee and a short wait--it looks just as flawless as the day my hubby popped the question!) On top of all of that, our rings cost way less than we were expecting... awesome experience all around!

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • Casey

    Casey · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful staff that is knowledgeable about everything diamonds!

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 05/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Robert for all our jewelry needs for our wedding and he is the best!!! He made my ring and had it cast from a picture and it couldn't have came out any more beautiful. I cried when my ring came in!! I'd recommend anybody to Robert in wall!

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job of supporting and guiding my husband :) to find my engagement ring, and the time they spent with us in choosing our wedding bands was great, too! :)

    Sent on 12/05/2011
  • Dyrin · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very helpful, patient, and knowledgeable. They took the time to explain how diamonds are rated and classified. We went back to purchase both of our wedding bands!

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • G

    ginny · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Bentley Diamond to find our wedding bands. We found the staff there to be very helpful. I had a very hard time finding a place that had a wedding band to match up with my engagement ring but, they had the perfect fit! My Husband was also able to find the wedding band he knew he wanted and they worked with us on pricing. We loved them so much that my husband actually went back to them to buy my wedding gift from them also! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • J

    Jack · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your wedding rings are so important, because you see and wear them every day. Bentley Diamond is sure to have something you will love.
    My fiance purchased my engagement ring at Bentley. We returned for our wedding bands, and then I even went back for my bridal jewelry. I wanted something very specific, and they were able to help me, even a few weeks before the wedding.
    They have a wonderful selection and knowledgeable, helpful employees. I highly recommend Bentley Diamond.

    Sent on 08/02/2011
  • A

    Jenni · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It all started with the most beautiful engagement ring. My husband told me after how wonderful Bentley was and how they gave him all the information he would need to learn how to select the perfect diamond! Well the engagement ring is beautiful! We of course went back for our wedding rings. The staff are so welcoming, helpful and polite. With their help, we picked the rings that reflect our style perfectly! We also received a great discount because we previously bought my engagement ring there! I would recommend this jeweler to everyone. We can’t wait to go back and get some more, on those special holidays!

    Sent on 01/16/2011
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 11/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my engagement ring to wedding rings to wedding jewelry, Bentley was great and offered a great selection at great prices.

    Sent on 03/10/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Jewelery and very helpful!

    Sent on 12/03/2009
  • P

    Rebecca · Married on 11/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Bentley Diamonds for all of our rings including my engagement ring. From the moment my husband walked in the door, we knew we were in good hands. Nancy was great to work with and helped us find the perfect rings to fit our style. We received all of our rings very quickly and they were very accomodating and easy to work with.

    Sent on 12/30/2009
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value and quality. The staff is very patient, well educated about diamonds and can create or order anything you want if they do not have it in stock.

    Sent on 11/08/2008
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 07/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy did an excellent job, with assisting my husband in finding the perfect engagement ring! I have an interest in historical pieces and antiques; Nancy devoted time to finding a ring that would best suit me from Bentley's estate collection. She also assisted us with picking out wedding bands, including my band which amazingly fits with my circa 1918 engagement ring. I receive complements everywhere I go and it is thanks to the hard work of Nancy and team at Bentley.

    Sent on 08/14/2011
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 04/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bentley was excellent. Tony is excellent!

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • L

    Lori · Married on 11/03/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I created my wedding band at Bentley Diamond using their CAD (computer generated image) after meeting with Robert to discuss what I wanted. I couldnt be happier with the final product and they gave us a great discount because we had gotten our engagement ring there. A little delayed with the response on phone calls (regarding CAD image and changes and appraisal but nothing major!)

    Sent on 12/09/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review