Skip to main content
Weddings

Benson Park Photography Reviews

Benson Park Photography

Benson Park Photography

Manassas, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • T
    Tyler J. Sent on 06/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THIS is who you want for your wedding photos!

    Working with Aidan was such an amazingly pleasant experience. He got candid shots of things that lasted only a second. He had a great control of the logistics of getting people around into different shots at different times for the posed wedding party and family photos, and making sure we got to everything we wanted without a feeling of being rushed. Started with a phone call, had a fantastic engagement photoshoot in DC, another call before the wedding, felt like we were in great hands. Relaxed and casual, while still getting everything accomplished. THIS is who you want for your wedding photos!
  • A
    Ashlea N. Sent on 05/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Benson Park will make your dreams come true!

    I don’t even know where to begin! Aidan was INCREDIBLE. From before the event the level of communication was phenomenal. We told Aidan our vision that we had for the photos and he made all of our dreams come true. We received so many compliments from wedding guests about how polite he was and how on top of it he was when it came to capturing the ceremony and reception. He is also a veteran owned small business
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hayley
    Hayley Sent on 04/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Photos and Service

    We can’t say enough good things about Aidan and his business. My (now) husband and I got married over the weekend and Aidan was so professional and easy to get along with. We had several guests rave about him, too.

    Aidan did everything he could to get great shots for us, despite the rain, and made the entire process, from engagement photos last year, to contracts and payment, very easy.

    His photos speak for themselves, but working so closely with a photographer who is enjoyable to be around made the entire experience that much better.

    We would recommend Aidan to everyone!
  • R
    Ramy K. Sent on 03/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding review

    We feel so fortunate to have found Aidan to capture our big day. From the initial interaction to the delivery of the photos, Aidan has been so wonderful, responsive, professional - just fantastic to work with. Also very comfortable, understanding, and flexible - we were in a "go with the flow" state without much direction to provide, and he did perfect in accommodating, and also helped us with some of the direction we needed. His talent is amazing, every person that we've showed pictures to has commented on how great of a job he did. There are photos that I was surprised were captured, he's apparently a ninja - never misses a moment and you don't even notice!

    You can tell Aidan is genuine and cares - it's not simply numbers for him. If you're searching for a photographer who will exceed your expectations, look no further than Aidan/Benson Park Photography! Thank you so much - we'll definitely be back for any other photo-shoots in the future!
  • Rize
    Rize E. Sent on 02/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We were so blessed to have Aidan as our photographer!

    Aidan went above and beyond to capture EVERY SINGLE DETAIL of our elopement. He communicated so well and we were so impressed from the very first phone call. Aidan, it’s safe to say for as long as we find ourselves in this area, you will be our go-to! You were a big part of an extremely important day in our lives, and thanks to you, the photo’s tell the same story we experienced!
  • B
    Becca B. Sent on 01/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    We feel so lucky to have had our pictures done by Benson Park Photography. Aidan is INCREDIBLE. We are over the moon with our wedding photos. He captured the day perfectly. On top of being a super talented photographer, he is very kind and easy to talk to. He helped everyone feel at ease at the wedding. He knows exactly what to say when putting you in a pose, but he’s also a master of catching candid moments.
    He made a lot of time for us before the day to ask us what we wanted from the photos, and offered some great suggestions to help our event run smoother. Highly highly recommend- you will not be disappointed!!!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Aiden was the best person to work with!!! He was so patient and captured my vision perfectly. He works quick and if very efficient. Our whole bridal party loved him he kept everyone engaged and we can’t recommend him enough!
  • E
    Eni M. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic at capturing candid moments

    Absolutely thrilled with Aidan's incredible work! From the first meeting to the final delivery of photos, the experience was nothing short of fantastic.

    What truly set Aidan apart was his ability to capture the energy of the party. The photos of us celebrating were not just snapshots but true works of art—vibrant, lively, and full of the joy that filled the air. He managed to make our party moments look artistic and polished, not sloppy, which is a true testament to his skill.

    Our family and friends have been raving about the photos, and we couldn't be happier with the final results.If you're looking for a wedding photographer who goes above and beyond to capture the essence of your special day, look no further than Aidan.
  • Jonathan
    Johnny S. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photos. Great Experience.

    We can’t say enough about how great Aidan was. The photos are beautiful and he captured so many wonderful moments throughout our wedding day. He clearly had put a lot of thought and planning into it. He came out the day before our wedding for the rehearsal to scout the area and it made a big difference the next day. We would definitely hire him again if we need a professional photographer in Northern VA area.
  • Frances
    Frances K. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Aidan is amazing! From our first phone call, he presented a quiet confidence that made us feel at ease. On the day of, Aidan went above and beyond, helping us to figure out where to take pictures when it started raining and capturing all the special moments throughout the evening. The quality of Aidan's pictures is excellent! He captured the true emotion of the day.
  • V
    Valeria Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Benson Park Photography is the best!

    Could not recommend Benson Park Photography/Aidan more! The level of professionalism, the year long clear communication and the attention to detail that Aidan has, made our engagement photo shoot and our wedding day so special and smooth. Thank you Aidan!
  • K
    Kelly B. Sent on 09/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Talented Photographer!

    Aidan was one of the highlights of our wedding. Hands down! He was professional, calm, and collected, which is exactly what you need on your wedding day when there is so much going on around you. He was firm when needed, and was able to make me and my husband feel comfortable in front of the camera when we aren't really the type to take photos normally.

    The photographs themselves are absolutely stunning. He captured everything we wanted for our day and then some, like the detail photos, the posed shots, and even some wonderful candid photos that are just too cute and sweet. If you're debating on what photographer to choose, we HIGHY recommend Aidan. You won't regret it!
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wish I could give 10 stars!

    Wish I could give 10 stars! We had Aidan photograph our small, intimate wedding at a restaurant and a crab feast for dinner. The initial communication and booking were seamless. He was prompt with all replies to questions and setting up calls. He was such a joy to have at our celebration. He made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera and he felt like a friend at our wedding. He followed all our asks that we laid out in our planning calls and went above and beyond to get photos we hadn't even thought of. He even sent us a few sneak peek photos a few hours after our ceremony and we received gorgeous first look images by the following Monday. Aidan is incredibly talented at capturing both candid and posed pictures and we will cherish these photos forever. I recommend him so highly for any event or photo sessions! He's the best.

    Benson Park Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Jessica! I had such a great time capturing you, Ian and your families. Wishing you both a wondrous marriage.
  • R
    Rick S. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    Aiden at Benson Park Photography was our wedding photographer.

    Everyone wants great photos: in focus, good color, right moments.

    But Aiden went beyond great photos and added both an artistic element and a narrative. He told a story.

    Aiden is a very accomplished photographer. He will get photos in focus, great color, and the right moments. But he will also get great photos that are partly in focus and great bokeh in the background, an effect I love.

    He has an eye for getting important, meaningful, and whimsical photos too. I never said anything to him about getting a photo of the cross in the chapel or the bell tower or a lot of other great details, but he got them all! I think he knew better than I did what shots I would like.

    He is also very creative when it comes to staging. He staged a bunch of shots of us before the wedding, and I must say his staging is excellent. He used natural light to his (our) benefit. I would say it was not the best light for photos (mid-day hazy), but he made it work very well.

    He gave us our photos on time. I think he did some editing too because we looked better in the photos than we actually look in real life.

    Bottom line, I was hoping for a few good shots from our wedding, but Aiden gave us so many excellent shots it's hard to know what to do with all of them. But we will!

    I would add that Aiden is a pleasure to work with. He is quiet, confident, and works hard. I would also say he does a great job of getting photos without interrupting the ceremony or the reception. I did not know he was working except when he came to get me for special moments, like cutting the cake. My wife suggested that he get some lunch from the buffet, but he did not stop taking photos to eat. He's dedicated to his craft!

    I hope I don't get married again and need Aiden to take photos of my wedding. But if someone asked me if I knew a great wedding photographer, I would recommend Aiden at Benson Park Photography without hesitation.
  • Josie
    Josie C. Sent on 02/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and excellent work!

    Aiden was so responsive and easy to work with throughout the entire process. He continued to go above and beyond for us, and we couldn't have been more grateful to work with him! The photos, both wedding, and engagement were incredible, and the photo book he made is stunning!

    Benson Park Photography's reply:

    Thank you Josie for the kind review! I had such a great time capturing you and Justin's day. Wishing you both an amazing marriage. Thank you for trusting me with your Wedding Photography!
  • K
    Karmi K. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You NEED to hire him!

    Aiden is just an absolutely incredible photographer! He was so kind and relaxed and easy to work with! He gave us so many fun poses and really helped us come up with how and where to pose! As a lesbian couple that have fall photoshoots annually, we are use to people showing us examples of heterosexual couples posing, we were so pleasantly surprised that he was showing us examples only of other lesbian couples. That was just so incredibly sweet and inclusive.
    This time we hired him for our engagement shoot but definitely working with him again for any other photoshoots that come up in the future!
  • A
    Andrew F. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Please read review -- cannot recommend enough!

    THE SHORT: As an photographer hobbyist myself, I am beyond impressed with how Aidan of Benson Park Photography was able to capture my Proposal and will definitely be requesting his services for our Wedding. I cannot recommend Aidan enough!

    THE LONG: While searching for the best photographer to capture our special moment, I compared 10+ portfolios and reached out to a handful of them. Out of the phone consults, Aidan seemed the most professional, accommodating, confidence-inspiring, and easiest to work with. To be fair, I know that I likely had high expectations from anyone entrusted with capturing such a once-in-a-lifetime moment. However, when the day of the Proposal came, I honestly felt that I was UNDER-sold by Aidan on the phone! Aidan clearly has keen eye for composition, light, and colors. But, what really makes Aidan unique is his ability to create these incredible shots in REAL-time with subjects(us) that have NO idea how to pose!
    Aidan seemed like the world’s friendliest movie director: extremely patient with us yet being mindful of time, while ENSURING each perfect shot is captured. Thank you for capturing such an important moment so beautifully.
  • Polly
    Polly P. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Capturing the moment!

    Aidan was spectacular! My husband and I planned a very quick wedding and the one thing everyone insisted we need was a photographer and I am so glad they did - the photos are awesome!

    Aidan was so easy to work with, made everyone feel at ease. We are thrilled with how everything came out and couldn't recommend him more!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea F. Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need Aiden to photograph your special day!

    Aiden was our wedding-day MVP! Having beautiful photos of our special day was at the top of my list of wedding-day needs because these photos will be around long after we are gone. Our photos are more beautiful than I imagined.

    His ability to capture light is spot on and he has a fantastic eye, but he also does a great job of not being seen. For instance, we didn’t notice a photographer snapping pictures during our ceremony or even on the dance floor. He is such a nice, professional guy. He worked with us ahead of time to make sure he understood what we wanted him to focus on, which was really nice because I felt like I could just let him do this thing and not worry about “what the photographer was up to.”

    If you have the opportunity to book Aiden for your big event- DO IT! You will not be disappointed. With his skills, experience and professionalism, he is worth every penny.

    Benson Park Photography's reply:

    I had so much fun with your day! You were all such a pleasure to work with. Thank you, Chelsea, for the kind words!
  • S
    Shayna E. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographer

    Aidan was an absolute pleasure to work with! His professionalism, friendliness, and true talent made our wedding day extra special! I would 10/10 recommend Benson Park Photography to any and all couples looking for someone to beautifully capture your special day!
  • Susan
    Susan W. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully captured the big moments and small details-

    We can not say enough good things about Aiden and Benson Park Photography!!

    His images beautifully captured the big moments and the small details.

    Leading up to our wedding and reception, Aiden met with us in order to ensure that everything went smoothly. He was kind, personable, and incredibly professional- making the entire experience easy and comfortable.

    We are ever so grateful for the work that Aiden and Benson Park Photography does and can't wait to have them capture our next big event!
  • K
    Kristin G. Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Aidan did an absolutely amazing job!! He made us feel so comfortable on a day when nerves can get the best of a bride. He captured so many stunning candid moments along with beautiful posed shots . Our wedding was safe in the hands of Aidan and our memories are now reflected in the gorgeous photos. Thank you Aidan!!!
  • B
    Bouw O. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Aidan, the owner and operator, of Benson Park Photography has been such an amazing person to work with! I love the fact that he takes the extra second to ask what you would like and listens to that exact thing! Not only have I seen him in a professional world, but even in his personal life he takes his passion for photography and ensuring your perfect day is much more than just perfect. Aidan makes the day just fly by with his personality and charismatic charm. I would recommend Benson Park Photography to any wedding planner, or soon to be married couple!!!!
  • R
    Reed D. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    Aidan arrived on time at our obscure location and was very pleasant and professional the whole time. He helped take some of the stress out of a big day for us and took great pictures, highly recommend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours