Ben Q. Photography Reviews

15 | Addison, TX
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Ben Q. Photography

Recommended by 97%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelcie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and Chrys are an amazing team. They captured my engagements, bridals, and wedding. They were so fun and professional and very easy to contact. They were opened to all my unique ideas and had amazing ideas of their own and the images were absolutely beautiful. We had the best time working with them in all of our shoots. I could not have asked for a better photographer to capture our big day.

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • C

    Corley · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We trusted Ben and Chrys with one of the most important days in our (new) life together and they NAILED it. This husband and wife team is amazing - funny, charming, and crazy talented. They truly rock! My now-husband and I aren't extremely photogenic (hey, at least we can admit it) but Ben & Chrys made us look gooooood. They made us feel comfortable during the entire process, gave tips and advice, and were organized/proactive. I wasn't sure how the pics would turn out (again, not photogenic) but OH-MY-GOSH, I didn't know we could look that good! They take gorgeous pictures.. like seriously GORGEOUS. Everything looked a-ma-zing. They had the perfect balance of natural and flattering and truly captured our love.

    Plus, they were SO organized, proactive, and on it! I'm a girl who loves planning and spreadsheets and they made me feel comfortable throughout the process. On the day of our wedding, they managed our wedding party which.. let me tell you.. isn't the easiest task. They took every single picture I could have wanted (two photographers is the way to go) and more!

    The entire wedding process flies by but I will always treasure the pictures they took the most. We couldn't have asked for a better photography team! Cannot recommend Ben Q Photography enough!

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ben q. photography did my bridal portraits, ceremony and reception. my experience with this little husband and wife duo was phenomenal! they were always very fast with responses and professional. the vendor where i took my bridal portraits was really late and unresponsive.... we were losing sun light, and they remained so positive and professional (while i freaked out), and we ended up getting really amazing pictures. my entire family loved them, it was so easy to be natural with them. their photos are timeless and really top notch, still getting comments on our pictures.

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and Chrys are the best! Working in the wedding industry myself, I tend to have very high expectations for the vendors I hire and Ben Q Photography exceeded them to the fullest! The husband and wife team works together like a charm and makes the day fun and easy. Chrys is great with organizing all of the bridal party and family members after the ceremony for group photos - a process that usually is chaotic and drawn out. I absolutely LOVED my bridal portrait photos and they have a true talent and eye for the perfect shot. I am always drawn in by their "natural" lighting style and soft, romantic touches throughout each photo. Ben and Chrys are always responsive in their emails and overall great people to know. I highly recommend Ben Q Photography!

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and Chrys did our engagement and wedding photography one year ago this week. They were nothing short of fantastic! Not only were they able to get beautiful shots, but they were able to really capture the emotion of the day. Photos of our parents' faces on our special day are priceless. This husband and wife photography team are worth every penny. They will work with you every step of the way to ensure your expectations are met and exceeded. The combination of Ben's artistic eye and Chrys's attention to detail, everything went off without a hitch. Not to mention how much fun we had with them. :) They are able to make you feel so comfortable and confident in front of the camera. Our entire wedding party had a blast taking photos, and we were able to stay on schedule. We couldn't have asked for people to document our wedding!

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • User3511714 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have dreamed of a better photographer. Ben and Chrys are consummate professionals who are very experienced, friendly, and easy-to-work with.

    BEFORE THE DATE: My husband and I were planning our wedding from out-of-town, and Ben and Chrys were very accommodating, scheduling video calls during evenings and weekends to fit our schedule. They are also obviously experienced and thoughtful - they asked detailed questions about what we were looking for, and even helped us select a ceremony time so that we would get the best lighting.

    THE DAY OF: Totally seamless. They managed to snap a ton of pictures with us at all different moments of the day, from a variety of angles and perspectives, without feeling intrusive at all. In addition, they are very friendly and warm, which makes it easy to relax during a day that can be stressful.

    AFTER: They were very responsive to all of our questions about the timelines and process for receiving the deliverables. I don't think we ever had to wait more than a day for an email response, often getting a detailed and helpful answer within a few hours of emailing. They also have great taste and judgment, helping us choose photos and layout when we were not sure what to pick ourselves.

    QUALITY: And of course, the photos were stunning. Great lighting and natural retouching. Nothing super-posed, cheesy, or gimmicky - just simple, beautiful, natural photographs that our family can enjoy for years to come.

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • User3956899 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so grateful to have worked with husband and wife team Ben and Chrys. We enjoyed getting to know them during our engagement photo shoot at the location of our choosing, then felt very comfortable with them when we met again on our wedding day! It was great to have a duo that could split up to simultaneously shoot groomsmen and bridal party. We were thrilled with both the quantity and quality of our photos, not to mention the speed in which they were produced and edited, and ultimately bound into our album!

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • M

    Malorie · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Honey Films did an AMAZING job capturing all of the special moments of my wedding. Ben and Chrys are an adorable couple that work great together. They are caring and attentive from beginning to end. I hardly even noticed they were there during the wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend them. Thanks you guys!

    Sent on 05/17/2013
  • R

    Rivka · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew when I started looking for photographers that I would ulitmately use Ben since he had done two of my friends weddings. I was afraid he would be out of our price range but he worked with us to create a package that we wanted. Not only do Ben and Chyrs work amazing together as a team, but they deliver early and professionally. The way that Ben can artistically capture a moment of happiness is amazing. Both Ben and Chrys are so talented and a pleasure to work with. I can't wait to see our for night of pictures.

    Sent on 02/06/2012
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Q's are super easy to work with and do truly amazing work. They were very well-prepared (scouted the venue in advance since they had never shot there before) and worked well as a team to tackle the formidable task of shooting my very modern family (lots of step-units, etc). Their style is elegant but fun, and we loved their take on the classic photo album. All in all, highly recommended - thanks Ben and Chrys!!!!

    Sent on 04/30/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben is a wonderful photographer! He is extremely creative and has a unique vision for his projects. Everyone raves about our photojournalism book he created. I will definitely recommend his services to everyone!

    Sent on 07/25/2008
  • L

    L.E. · Married on 05/24/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Qs are so talented and fun. We love the photos they took!

    Sent on 09/08/2009
  • User3946766 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a sweet couple! I love their dreamy photo style! They met me at the venue for a little preview and helped me with so many things I had questions about! They were great with little tips and hints knowing that I was doing most of the wedding tasks myself.

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 05/09/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben is an amazing photographer. The quality of work can't be matched by anyone. I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/30/2008
  • User4081869 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I used Ben Q for my wedding day and I was fairly underwhelmed with their service. Perhaps it was because I ordered the cheapest package (which was not all that cheap btw), or maybe it's my fault for not outlining my expectations clearly enough- I'm not sure. I figured I would wait until I got my pictures back to provide judgement in case I just didn't see them or something while they were taking pictures. But no, I was right- they missed quite a few shots that I was hoping they would take. And the ones they did take I wasn't all that fond of. Sure there were a few good shots (thankfully), but the majority were somewhat disappointing.
    First, there were hardly any pictures of myself and my bridesmaids before the wedding. When we got to the church and were waiting for the ceremony to begin, the photographers came in for about 5 minutes and took a couple photos of myself and my bridesmaids in the room- just standard line up and smile photos. No creative shots of us doing cute things like you always see on pinterest. Same thing after the ceremony- we only got formal shots of the entire wedding party in the church. They did not have us do any cute or creative shots outside or fun poses- nothing. Just line up and smile. I don't even have a single picture of our wedding party at the reception venue (which was awesome)-only pics of all of us at the church. And even in those pictures, they did not line us up properly so that we were photogenic. People are turned different ways, too far apart from each other, unbalanced, etc. I was hoping the photographers would guide us so that we would at least look polished in our formal shots.
    Also missing a picture with us and the mr and mrs. sign we had made for our chair backs. they were no where to be found during dinner take this pic. and if aguest was not on the dance floor with us, we do not have a pic of them at the wedding.
    On the positive side-they did do some nice detail shots of my DIY items, which was nice.

    Sent on 07/10/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review