Ben Jamieson Photography Reviews

63 | Nassau, BS
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Ben Jamieson Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

63

24 User photos

Ben Jamieson Photography 1
Ben Jamieson Photography 2
Ben Jamieson Photography 3
Ben Jamieson Photography 4
Ben Jamieson Photography 5
+ 20
Order by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa Castro · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Photographer!

    Ben was not only an amazing photographer, but also a great guy. He kept s at ease the whole day of our wedding and we really enjoyed him! We loved that he stayed behind the scenes and didn't ask for posed photos all night. He took quality shots that really captured the fun throughout the whole wedding day that will last a lifetime. Thank you Ben!

    Ben Jamieson Photography 6
    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • G

    Gino · Married on 02/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photography from an even more amzing individual

    Ben is without a doubt the best photographer my wife and I have ever experienced. His level of professionalism is top notch and the pictures he captures is better than what we could even imagine. Everyone says that photography is the what ends up being timeless from your wedding and Ben has definitely done that for us.

    I cannot recommend Ben enough for anyone that gets married in the Bahamas! Thanks again Ben!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • K

    Kylie E. · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding photographer!

    Ben was wonderful to work with and was an excellent wedding photographer. We are so happy with our wedding photos and could not recommend him more. He was great at making sure we got all of the photos we had requested, and he was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. Highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 02/23/2019
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Photographer Experience in Nassau, Bahamas!

    We absolutely loved each part of our wedding experience with Ben! His immediate responsiveness and flexibility, enthusiastic energy, and over all approachable character made our wedding photographer selection an easy one. Ben worked with our budget and around our crazy work schedules to make sure that all the nitty-gritty details in ‘the-day-of’ planning was tailored to our liking and comfort. On the big day, Ben’s energy and expertise made each moment fun and upbeat, and even he even relaxed us by keeping our ‘formal picture time’ on-schedule. His vision for a beautiful sunset backdrop for our wedding pictures exceeded all our expectations and we absolutely love them. We truly could not have imaged a better wedding photography experience than the one we had with Ben!

    Ben Jamieson Photography 7
    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had such a great time and the photos turned out beautiful! Highly recommend

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented photographer

    Ben is so kind and easy to work with. He made every laugh and feel comfortable during our wedding. We also did a trash the dress session with him, with was the best decision we ever made!

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • R

    Rachael James · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful pictures!!

    We absolutely loved Ben!! He was incredible! Fabulous pictures , wonderful services and great overall guy!!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • Gareth

    Gareth & Samantha Williams · Married on 05/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's Ben, & then there's the rest....!

    Having our dream wedding over 7000 miles away, & with it being just the two of us & no guests, we knew how important it was to choose the right photographer.

    Ben set himself apart from the competition with his very first email to us! Literally everyone else wrote back about their fees, extras, accom & transport surcharges, etc. Ben just wanted to know about us!

    He wanted to know about who we were as people, what ideas we had for our big day, & he was never short of offering up creative suggestions of his own. His passion & enthusiasm was infectious.

    Meeting Ben for the first time on the day of our wedding was like meeting an old friend. He vapourised any hint of nerves with his calm & relaxed manner. We laughed from minute one, & spent the rest of the entire day laughing together.

    Working with Ben was a dream - professional & assured, he knew exactly where to be & when. Discrete during the most intimate moments of our ceremony, dynamic in orchestrating shots during the more interactive periods.

    Ben didn't just capture digital snapshots of our special day, he captured the feeling & the emotion, the intimacy & the love. His photographs are 3-dimensional living memories that we can relive forever.

    Ben Jamieson Photography 8
    Ben Jamieson Photography 9
    Ben Jamieson Photography 10
    Ben Jamieson Photography 11
    Ben Jamieson Photography 12
    Ben Jamieson Photography 13
    Ben Jamieson Photography 14
    Ben Jamieson Photography 15
    Sent on 02/16/2019
  • K

    kenneth · Married on 02/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shona found Ben on the internet and we both really liked what we saw.
    booking Ben to do our wedding photos was so easy and his communication was 1st class
    On the day he came and picked us up from our hotel and instantly put us at ease.
    we were taken to lots of locations and the results were stunning..the comments from friends and family back home in Scotland have been amazing.
    We are so happy with the whole experience ,nothing was to must trouble for Ben and his attention to detail is 1st class.
    I would recommend Ben to anyone . The results we have completed a truly memorable day

    Ben Jamieson Photography 16
    Ben Jamieson Photography 17
    Ben Jamieson Photography 18
    Ben Jamieson Photography 19
    Ben Jamieson Photography 20
    Ben Jamieson Photography 21
    Ben Jamieson Photography 22
    Ben Jamieson Photography 23
    Ben Jamieson Photography 24
    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was an amazing photographer! He took beautiful pictures that we will cherish forever! He was a HUGE help throughout the entire day with keeping everyone on track and the wedding event ran smoothly because of him! He performed more than your typical wedding photographer and we are so thankful! We highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • A

    Anita · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was a pleasure to work with and we are very happy with the end result! I highly recommend his services and if you're as lucky as us, he may even say yes to sticking around after the photos are taken to help celebrate a truly magical wedding day. - anita

    Sent on 07/27/2017

    Ben Jamieson Photography's reply:

    Such a pleasure meeting you both, and such an honour to be there on your day in the beautiful Green Turtle Cay!

    And thank you for inviting me to stay with you and your crazy friends! So much fun!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Ben Jamieson Photography online after looking for some help with wedding pics in the Bahamas. We specifically wanted a creative photographer with more of a photo-journalistic style vs posed. Not only was Ben extremely accommodating as we worked out a schedule but his pricing and ease of payment is user-friendly as well. And let me tell you Ben Jamieson is worth every penny. He drove us around the island, finding random spots for us to get the perfect shot. (I also was willing to climb rocks in heels, so that helped!) He's creative, spontaneous and really passionate about making sure that capture "you" (the couple)! Even after staying at Atlantis on Paradise Island for a week (which I do not recommend), our Trash the Dress session with Ben was hands-down our favorite experience of the whole trip. But most importantly, the Customer Service he provides is exceptional. He sent us a sneak peek gallery within days and fully edited photos to oooh/awww about only a week later!!! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Ben Jamieson Photography for ANY celebration or event that you want stunning, magazine-quality photos to enjoy for years to come. Our friends and family have not stopped gushing over the images either! THANK YOU, BEN!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I really loved working w Ben. The most unbelievable part was how quick I received our wedding photos. My friends had told me nightmare stories about how it takes over a year to get your wedding photos. Not only did Ben have all my photos to me in 1 month but they were amazing photos. I particularly loved our photoshoot on the beach. He is extremely professional and fun to be around. I would highly recommend Ben for photography. My husband and I had an amazing experience with him.

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Ben. He quickly became a friend, as he was so easy to work with! Super flexible and way talented.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • E

    Erika · Married on 06/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben is amazing. He was great to communicate with in the months leading up to our wedding, and he had some great ideas. He hiked cheerfully to the back of beyond on South Andros, and was very fun to work with. Our photo shoot with him was really fun and relaxed, and the pictures are absolutely fantastic. He even served as our witness at the wedding! I can't say enough about what a fantastic experience it was to work with him.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't have enough wonderful things to say about Ben. From the very first email and interaction with him..he was professional and helpful. When I saw his website the first thing came to mind about his pictures was "work of art"....his pictures are truly amazing, and I could only hope that our pictures would be the same. Well on our wedding day Ben truly delivered. He captured the essence and beauty of our wedding day. When we got them in the mail I was speechless...the angles and locations were truly remarkable. We recieved so many compliments from friends who saw them; and wanted to find out what photographer we used. You will not be disappointed by his work. If you want your unforgettable moments captured in a way that will embody the essence of the day; then he is your guy. He is very personable and makes you feel at ease during the photo shoot. When me and my husband return to the Bahamas for our 2 year wedding anniversary...he is the only photographer we are hiring.

    Sincerely "satisfied" customer

    Brenda Johnson

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben just shot our wedding last month and sent the pictures to us so quickly. They are incredibly gorgeous! I was hoping that we would have at least one perfect shot that we could hang over the mantel, and we got a bunch of beautiful choices. We chose him from the preferred list of Atlantis vendors and we could not be happier. He has a great personality and helps you to feel relaxed. We are so so happy with our choice to work with him. Everyone says our pictures are amazing :-)

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • R

    Rita · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was awesome to work with and my pictures were amazing. I'm old fashioned I guess and didn't want to do the "first look" pictures, we also didn't want to miss much of the party. We banged out the important pictures we wanted at record speed and were able to get back to the party. I wouldn't change a thing. Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • S

    Steffani · event on: 02/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far, this was one of my most memorable moments while visiting Nassau.
    My fiance and I decided to get our Engagements taken while in Nassau (because who doesn't want professional pics on a beach?), and spent days researching different photographers that would be available. Based on quality alone we were both drawn to the work completed by Ben. We fell in love with his portfolio and decided he would best capture what we wanted. He did not disappoint. The session itself was fun and energetic, and we both felt very comfortable while standing in front of the camera. He gave great direction, but at the same time he let us be ourselves so he could really capture our relationship on film. I would 100% recommend using him as your photographer if you will be in Nassau. You will not regret it. We are still trying to chose our favorite pics because every last print is beautiful. A wonderful experience and well worth every cent spent. I am so glad we had the opportunity to shoot with him. Thanks Ben!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • User4864837 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben Jamieson is professional, friendly, helpful, personable and his photographs are amazing! We got married in Atlantis on Valentine's Day. The package that I received through Atlantis included a photographer but after doing research, we decided to hire Ben Jamieson, based on his style of photography. We live in Texas and Ben did a wonderful job of keeping in email communication with us throughout the entire process. He also met with us in person for a pre-wedding consultation which he was on-time and incredibly helpful. On our wedding, he went out of his way to get unique pictures that captured our special day perfectly. After the wedding, he delivered our pictures timely and in a very elegant presentation. We were completely satisfied with Ben Jamieson Photography and would highly recommend him for your photography needs.

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • M

    MIchele · event on: 02/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was great! We hired him to have my maternity pictures taken. He met us on our agreed upon time and took time to find a location so that the beautiful paradise island sunset can be captured! He was fun to talk to but also very professional :) I got so many compliments on the photographs that we got back from him in the following week! My husband and I will definitely book him again when we make the trip with our little one nect year :D

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 01/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben Jamieson photographed my daughter's wedding at the Atlantis. He was wonderful and just made our day.

    Sent on 03/05/2015
  • K

    Kristal · Married on 01/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was wonderful and was an asset to my wedding day. He takes beautiful photos. I'm so glad I used him and would use him again.

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • M

    MC · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding in Nassau was incredible and every moment was captured by Ben and his artistic ability to capture all the emotions thoughout the ceremony, cocktail and reception. He is truly talented and very professional. From beginning to end the process was seamless. He keeps in touch and goes through every detail of what you want from the photos and delivers! The USB with the photos came promptly and the album came shortly after and came out beautifully. Everyone that has seen it has never seen anything like it!
    Pictures are one of the key elements to a memorable wedding and hiring Ben takes the pressure off, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was wonderful. Our wedding was captured beautifully by him. He is incredibly creative and a true artist. I would recommend him to anyone. The "must have" shots are discussed ahead of time so you don't have to worry/remember on your big day to get the family members together for the portraits. He does it all! And all my guests loved him! He makes everyone feel comfortable and directs the shot seamlessly for a beautiful photo everytine. I also ordered albums from him which came out AMAZING and quickly! Thank you Ben for making our wedding truly special and capturing every moment!
    -Michelle

    Sent on 03/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review