Belmont Manor & Historic Park Reviews

59 | Elkridge, MD
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Belmont Manor & Historic Park

Recommended by 92%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

38 User photos

Belmont Manor & Historic Park 1
Belmont Manor & Historic Park 2
Belmont Manor & Historic Park 3
Belmont Manor & Historic Park 4
Belmont Manor & Historic Park 5
Belmont Manor & Historic Park 6
Belmont Manor & Historic Park 7
+ 32
Sort by:
  • T

    The Stanford's · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service & facility!!

    Thank you Belmont staff for allowing Us to have the most amazing wedding!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 8
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 9
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 10
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 11
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 12
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 13
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 14
  • T

    Tatyana Olyshko · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Belmont Manor location is an absolutely beautiful venue for a wedding! We are so grateful we choose this location. The site offers many locations for amazing shots and beautiful views, from the gardens, pond, Magnolia trees, Manor house, reception tent, and many more spots! The team was helpful and quick to respond. Would definitely recommend to those looking for a stunning place for their special day!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 15
  • Carlos

    Carlos · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belmont Manor is simply beautiful

    We had pretty much chosen a venue already until we made one final stop on our list to Belmont Manor... We immediately switched our minds! Belmont is just an unbelievably beautiful site with tremendous history and attentive staff to boot. Everyone who works there is very helpful and knowledgeable which makes the process very easy. One of the best things about picking Belmont is that you are not tied to any vendors exclusively. You are open to shop around and pick the right caterers/photogs/DJs/etc. for you and your budget. But again, the best thing about Belmont is the beauty. We wanted to get married outside and I don't think there's a better site in Central Maryland.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 16
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 17
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 18
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 19
  • L

    Lilly · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belmont is stunning

    Belmont is a stunning venue! All of our guest were talking about how beautiful the manor house and grounds were for weeks! The staff works very hard to keep the grounds and house well maintained. We booked our date years in advance and each time we visited there were more and more improvements. The staff is super organized and our day of coordinator said she wished all her weddings were at Belmont because they run a tight ship. Whenever we ran into an issue Belmont's staff went above and beyond to help us work things out. It was the perfect place for our wedding, I'm thankful we choose Belmont.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 20
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 21
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 22
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 23
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 24
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 25
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 26
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 27
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 28
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 29
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 30
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 31
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 32
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 33
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue

    Loved the Belmont Manor. Everyone is friendly and easy to work with. Highly recommend them! They were amazing every step of the way.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful venue

    Our October wedding was so beautiful and perfect at Belmont Manor. Could not have asked for a better venue and staff. I’m hoping that some of my friends or family will get married there in the future so I can go back!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding venue

    The venue is beautiful and well-kept. The staff was very accommodating and flexible throughout the whole process, including the day of the wedding. It was a pleasure working with them.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful venue. The staff there was so supportive and nice throughout my entire experience. The day of the wedding Tyler and his crew drove the groom and I around the grounds so my photographer could get pictures at different areas on the premises.
    Highly recommend this venue to anyone! Just gorgeous.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • Phoebe

    Phoebe · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding venue in the area!

    Belmont Manor was the perfect venue for our summer wedding. From the start of the planning process, the staff was very prompt in response, very friendly, and committed to putting our ideas into fruition. They are very experienced with different kinds of weddings and features, but still make you feel as though your event is one-of-a-kind. You get to hire any licensed caterer and you get use of the entire grounds for the duration of your contract (and we did end up using so much of it). The grounds are gorgeous in any season, and the manor house features many fun historical artifacts and beautifully-decorated rooms. The only downside is that due to its amazing value and proximity to BWI/ceremony sites, Belmont Manor gets booked very far in advance (especially for Saturday events). On their website, they have open houses every few months where you can tour the venue if you are interested in booking it for your event. We were so thrilled to have found Belmont Manor for our wedding, as most other venue sites in Howard County have a guest limit of anywhere from 125 to 175 people. Belmont Manor's patio tent can seat up to 250 people, which is amazing!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belmont Manor is an absolute dream! My husband and I had our wedding reception at Belmont last month and we only have positive things to say about our experience! When we first stepped onto the grounds at Belmont last year, within minutes we had made the decision to do have our reception there. It was the first and only venue we looked at! You would understand why it was so easy to make our decision after seeing it. The gardens are absolutely beautiful and they keep it in impeccable shape throughout the year. We had our cocktail hour around the aqua garden and our guests loved enjoying the beautiful landscape, just as much as us!

    Not only is Belmont beautiful, but it is also affordable! The tent, tables, and chairs are all included, which is hard to find in a venue these days. The venue is also able to accommodate large number of people, which is very helpful because you can book this venue without having to worry about whether or not you will have to cut your guest list down later.

    Last but certainly not least, their staff is amazing!! Everyone is so friendly and they are extremely responsive to emails! Tyler, the Special Events Leader, was unbelievably helpful throughout our wedding planning process. He was always quick to answer my questions or to schedule time for me to see the venue with family members or to just see if my tablecloths would fit the tables. Their staff goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding day goes as smoothly as possible!

    Highly recommend this venue to engaged couples seeking their perfect wedding venue!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 34
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 35
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 36
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 37
    Belmont Manor & Historic Park 38
  • B

    Bob · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just celebrated our daughter's wedding last Saturday 8/4. What a wonderful place! What a wonderful group of people to work with! Both families seemed to overwhelmed by compliments of the venue and the grounds. We can't say enough about this wonderful wedding spot gem. Sue and Bob

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was looking for a venue that had beautiful gardens and tent for her late June wedding. When she saw Belmont, she fell in love with the Manor, tent, and gardens! The staff was very responsive to any and all questions and concerns. They are very up front about their rules for the property and had backup plans for inclement weather, if needed. We happened to have hired vendors that have worked the property before and there were no problems. Thank you Rachel and Terry for all of your help. It truly was a magical day!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The gardens are absolutely beautiful. My wife new this was the place for her as soon as we walked through for the first time. When everything is blooming the grounds are completely amazing looking. The staff is incredibly nice and made the day go so smoothly!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belmont Manor was the perfect venue for our June wedding! It was the only venue we looked at, and the minute we saw it we were sold. We were attracted to it because it accommodated a large guest list, tables/chairs/tent were included in the rental fee, and most importantly because of the beauty that surrounded it! The venue is so well taken care of & the staff is wonderful to work with. The inside of Belmont Manor is very spacious & beautiful, the gardens are breathtaking & there are several options available for the ceremony location as well as so many wonderful spots for photos to be taken. The tent holds a large number of people & the draping/chandeliers will take your breath away. The possibilities are literally endless here, it is such a hidden gem! I can't recommend this venue enough!!!!!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We’ll admit that when we first decided to sign with Belmont as our wedding venue more than a year and a half ago, we were really terrified by the negative reviews that we had found, but nevertheless, we took a risk and fell in love with the venue for its beautiful green gardens and landscape surrounded by nothing but pure nature. Now that we've had our wedding there, we can finally say with experience that it was one of the best decisions we had made regarding our wedding because even with pouring rain that day, we had the most spectacular wedding thanks to the AMAZING Belmont staff that supported us and did everything they could to make our day the absolute best (particularly under the gigantic gorgeous tent). THANK YOU to everyone on the Belmont team for making sure the tent was set up according to our wishes, for guiding our guests from the parking lot into the manor, and for understanding that the pouring rain had made all tasks a little bit more challenging than usual. If it had not been for Belmont staff cooperating with all our vendors to figure out plan B, we would not have had the most perfect day ever!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love Belmont and are so happy we made the decision to get married here! The grounds are beautiful and the tent is to die for! On our wedding day, we had staff helps us along the way carting us and family around the grounds.
    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my wedding at Belmont Manor!!! My day was absolutely amazing the staff and my wedding coordinator worked so well together. I know they did a good job because i hardly saw them. Everyone was so busy running and keeping everything together it was amazing. I know my husband would not go for a vow renewal or a wedding anytime soon but i would have no problem coming right back to belmont. Thank you for making my day easy.
    Mrs. Cobb

    Sent on 09/05/2017

    Belmont Manor & Historic Park's reply:

    Thank you for the feedback! Happy to have helped to make your day perfect!
  • K

    Kay · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belmont Manor is gorgeous AND affordable! The views from the front of the manor house are incredible, the house itself is a historic gem, and the gardens behind the house are gorgeous. The staff at Belmont was incredibly nice and responsive. They give you a lot of control in the planning process, and we had a great time working with them to plan our wedding. One of the key highlights to renting Belmont Manor is that when you book a wedding with them, you are the only wedding for the day. This means that the entire place is yours, and you don't have to worry about another wedding taking place near you or around the same time. Also, Belmont manor is close to the airport, which is great for guests that have to travel, yet it still feels like it is in the middle of nowhere. We could not have asked for a better venue for our wedding. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • L

    Lin · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Belmont Manor through Wedding Wire and also in an ad from Baltimore Brides magazine. There are a few open house tours of the venue per year, and I fell in love with the location and jumped on booking the reservation over a year in advance! Fast forward several months later, and our wedding day could not have been more perfect. Oh, did I mention it rained on our wedding day? Doesn't matter -- because we moved the entire ceremony under the GORGEOUS tent, and the cocktail hour was even more intimate and interesting because we were able to utilize the manor itself. If you're worried about rain, don't, because you will still have the best day of your life if you choose Belmont Manor.

    The staff at Belmont Manor, Mary Venske in particular, were extremely responsive in the months leading up to the big day via e-mail. We found the pricing to be very fair. We were lucky that a new brick path was paved just about a month before our wedding, and it looked great! The bridal suite had also been redecorated to add more space, and it was so lovely.

    On our wedding day, every one of the staff members was so kind and attentive. I'm sure there was so much work they were doing behind the scenes, but because they were so efficient, it looked as if everything had magically transformed by itself into my dream wedding. If you have guests with mobility issues, I will put in a shout out to the staff members who were so helpful in providing Golf Cart transportation around the grounds.

    If you do get a clear, sunny day -- enjoy the grounds and gardens, because they are breath-taking. But if you can a rainy/misty day like I did --- don't worry, you will still have the wedding of your dreams if you choose this venue. <3

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • L

    Lyn · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belmont was the perfect setting for my daughter's wedding on 5-27-17. The staff were excellent, quiet and behind the scenes. The venue was lovely, beautiful and very clean. Our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended! We thank you for going above and beyond!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place! So glad we chose Belmont Manor as our venue. Everyone is so friendly and easy to work with. Highly recommend them. So many compliments from our guests!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • T

    Teri · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful and every one that worked there was super helpful. I highly recommend having your wedding here.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • User5206346 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belmont is beautiful!!! They worked with us to ensure a perfect day!! Unfortunately, it was raining and we had to move to plan B which still worked out beautifully! Thank you again!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Belmont Manor was very accommodating. But most of all, the venue was stunning. It was just what we wanted- a way to still be outside in a natural, beautiful setting. Guests were able to enjoy the historic features of the manor, walk the gardens, play cornhole, and dance under the tent! It didn't rain, but even if it did, we would have been fine! It comes with very classy trailer bathrooms as well. Very little to worry about and so much to admire and enjoy! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • beautyofdreams

    beautyofdreams · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about this beautiful venue. They are really top notch. It doesn't get any better than this venue and team. I worked with them for almost 2 years and they were amazing, organized, punctual, and professional. I highly recommend working with the Belmont Manor. You will not be disappointed and your guests will fall in love with the grounds.

    Sent on 08/22/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review