Skip to main content
Weddings

Belmont Entertainment Reviews

Belmont Entertainment View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
72 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • A
    Avery O. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Nick is the life of the party! Everyone loves him and he is super professional. 10/10 would recommend.
  • C
    Charles Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jon is the whole package.

    Jon was absolutely a star for our wedding. From the moment we spoke with him all the way until the last song of the evening. He had all the right music at the right times and how they all flawlessly rolled in to the next was so awesome. Not only was he an excellent DJ with his music and being able to read the crowd and know what to play next, but he also kept my wife hydrated throughout the evening. Always making sure she had what she needed whether it was water or tissue or even a snack. He answered my questions when I met him before the ceremony and i was confident he would do an excellent job. Top it off with his amazing dress ensemble he blended right in with our eclectic crowd.
  • Amanda
    Amanda C. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The vibes were ✨ immaculate ✨

    Our wedding planner sent us Nick's info to check out as a potential DJ for our wedding... then proceeded to tell us we should book him immediately because he's the best in the biz. 😂 We are so happy we trusted her opinion because Nick was crucial to the overall experience and vibe of our wedding.

    He was super responsive to every question we had in preparation for the day, and was so helpful on the planning call. We went over what types of audio formats he could pull and slice, time stamps, and he gave us some suggestions on songs we were on the fence with, making sure we were thinking about ALL of our guests and what would get them to dance all night (that was very important to us).

    On the day of, all the cues were perfect, he triple-checked name pronunciation for our grand entrance (thank you!!!), and he had the BEST mix for the dancing portion of the night. One of our guests actually ripped his pants from dancing too hard. The ultimate compliment for a DJ? We think so!

    Most importantly, Nick honestly felt like more of a wedding guest than just our (awesome) DJ. He danced behind the DJ booth, celebrated all the big moments with us, and helped us plan a really emotional surprise stepfather daughter dance that was a beautiful moment. We felt like he was really invested in us as a couple and making our day so special.

    We had so many guests ask about getting Nick at their own upcoming weddings and hope that they're lucky enough to get him! ;) Thank you DJ Nick!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brendan B. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars for Nick!

    Nick is the best! He took care of us from the first phone call to the last song. Planning was easy and he quickly grasped what we were looking for in terms of music, the flow of the evening, and the general timing of all those little in-between moments. We had a blast on the dance floor and so did the guests! He’s able to read the mood of the room well, and had no trouble transitioning from more classic songs (for the older relatives) early on to more modern favorites. Highly recommended!
  • Kristen
    Kristen S. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nick from Belmont Entertainment is YOUR GUY!

    Nick from Belmont Entertainment is AMAZING! If you are looking for a super fun, party starter, dance floor filler DJ, he is your guy! As a wedding planner, I also look for someone who is a great MC and can navigate through any last minute changes to the timeline gracefully. Nick ticks all of those boxes. Hire Nick from Belmont Entertainment, you won't be disappointed!
  • Christian
    Christian R. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ask for NICK!!

    AH! The absolute best DJ I could have asked for!! We had Nick for our wedding and could not have asked for a better experience. He was super helpful in the planning process and understood our vision completely. Other than the specific songs for our entrances, and first dance, etc. we left it up to his choice on music and hit nailed it. We had multiple friends and family come to us rave about how great he was. He is so personable and funny and creates a lively atmosphere from start to finish. Highly Recommended!
  • M
    Megan S. Sent on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, friendly, and awesome!

    We worked with Nick for our wedding, and had the best time! From the first phone consultation to the end of our wedding, Nick was amazing to work with. You can tell just from talking to him how excited he gets for his couples and how much he loves what he does. We were a little worried about how the wide range of music we wanted played would mix, but when I talked to Nick about our range of musical needs, he wasn’t phased and knew all the genres we were asking for. We asked for everything from “I Wanna Dance with Somebody” to “Tell Me When to Go” to “La Chona,” and Nick did a fantastic job mixing everything and flawlessly transitioned between genres. Everyone had a blast dancing and we got so many comments about how much fun Nick was!
  • Caylin
    Caylin S. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nick is the best!

    YOU HAVE TO BOOK NICK! Nick was the sole reason why our wedding was such a huge success - his incredible MC capabilities enhanced our guest’s experience by tenfold through so many realms: He provided such clear instructions/directions to transition our guests from one segment to the next, he showcased such charisma and enthusiasm throughout the entire night, and he created the ultimate dance floor playlist for our guests. Quite literally, every single person was on the dance floor because of Nick. He kept the entire party going and flawlessly blended the songs together to ensure there was no ‘dead’ time. Aside from Nick going above and beyond for us on our wedding day, Nick was also such a great partner throughout the entire planning process before the big day even took place. Nick was extremely professional - always prompt with his email responses (responded back within 24 business hours), answered all of our questions with such extreme attention to detail with clear next steps, and Nick always went out of his way to remind us about any upcoming deadlines. Needless to say, Nick was absolutely amazing!! I highly recommend booking Nick for your wedding - your wedding will be 10x better because of him. Thank you so much, Nick! We can’t thank you enough!

    P.S. Nick also has an incredible wedding DJ planner to help you organize your event without feeling too overwhelmed about the big day. The DJ planner was our saving grace for our wedding. Once again, you have to book Nick!
  • O
    Olivia G. Sent on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A hero- The best of the best

    Where do we even start with Jon. We had hired another DJ that we were put in contact with and loved. Unfortunately he and his whole family tested positive for COVID a day or two before our wedding. Our wonderful would-have-been DJ emailed letting us know he was unable to make it BUT that he had already sourced a replacement DJ, his own mentor and the DJ who did his own wedding. From the first email exchange with Jon (less than 24 hours before the wedding) we were completely at ease and knew we were in incredible hands. The day of, we met Jon and felt like we were reuniting with a friend. He was so incredibly kind and supportive, our wedding day felt like a breeze, in HUGE part because of him. Somehow in the 24 turnaround he got all of the song requests and scheduling from our previous DJ and everything went off either exactly to or BETTER than planned. On top of all of this, Jon regularly checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed and were having a blast. It turns out the music and honestly Jon's presence in general were among the defining aspects of our wedding day. Everybody from our bridal party to our parents, aunts and uncles and college kids complimented the inclusive music selection and the flow of the night that made everybody feel like they belonged on the dance floor. We may have built a playlist but Jon turned it into a once in a lifetime celebration that exceeded the dance party expectations we had hoped for. We may create a reason to have a DJ at an upcoming celebration just so we can work with Jon again. He really was the hero that swept in and not only saved our day, but made it. We are forever in gratitude to Jon and simply cannot recommend highly enough. If you are still looking for a DJ for your wedding, stop everything and reach out to Jon immediately! You won't regret it.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca O. Sent on 11/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nick rocked our reception

    We are SO pleased with Nick and Belmont Entertainment. They are organized, providing a document for you to outline your music choices, the timeline of your event and how you would like them to announce you / your wedding party. Nick reviewed it with us the week of our wedding, but everything was very straight forward due to their organization.

    Nick was incredible - he brought so much positive energy, never stopped moving and jamming, and had everyone out on the dance floor.

    My fiancé (now hubs) is not a big dancer, and we debated having a DJ because of that and our wedding size. The first thing we said to each other as we were leaving the wedding was, thank god we got a DJ and wow, he was fantastic. We received so many compliments from our guests, and everyone said they loved the music and loved that our wedding was a big dance party.
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Sent on 07/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience with Nick @ Belmont Entertainment

    Belmont Entertainment was recommended to us by our wedding venue and they were the first DJ company that we spoke with. After chatting with Nick on the phone we knew immediately that he was the man for the job. Not only was Nick professional, kind, and enthusiastic....he took the time to really get to know us and our musical taste. He was an absolute pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding, even during the crazy year that was 2020.

    Fast forward to the wedding day - Nick knocked it out of the park! He was prompt, organized, and truly was an excellent emcee for the wedding...not to mention an overall joy to be around. The ceremony and speeches went perfectly and the dance floor was full ALL night. It was the perfect combination of disco/pop/bay area music that we dreamed of and Nick knew exactly what to do to keep our guests happy and dancing.

    I cannot recommend Belmont Entertainment, and Nick, more!
  • A
    Anna P. Sent on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ EVER!

    We used Belmont Entertainment for our wedding on 5/22/21 and they were the best decision we could have made! Our DJ, Nick, was the heart and soul of the day. He was able to keep the party organized and informed on where to go for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception. The day flowed seamlessly and effortlessly from one wedding activity to the next! On top of all the logistics my husband, all of our guests, and I were able to dance and party our butts off all night long! Thank you, Belmont and DJ Nick for being so awesome! You guys ROCK!
  • J
    Jordie M. Sent on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!

    Nick with Belmont Entertainment is 1000% the guy you should hire for your wedding. Literally everyone at our wedding was on the dance floor all night long. We even had a slight medical emergency during our wedding ceremony and Nick sprung into action without being asked. He’s an all around amazing guy with a major talent. Thanks Nick!!!
  • M
    Madeline B. Sent on 04/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    Nick was AWESOME!!! We had to make a lot of changes to our wedding but he made it easy and the day ran so smoothly!!! All of our guests loved him! I would definitely book him again for any event I needed!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nick and Belmont Entertainment are Amazing!

    Nick and Belmont Entertainment is the best! Since we first reached out to Nick, he was professional, kind, and a joy to work with. He completely understood our wishes in terms of the type of music played and the party atmosphere we were hoping to achieve at our wedding and boy did he deliver! The dance floor was completely packed from the very first song he played until the very last. We had multiple people tell us Nick was the best DJ they have ever seen at a wedding (and we completely agree!). We 100% recommend Nick and are so glad we hired him as he helped make our wedding day so special and memorable.
  • Heather
    Heather B. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jon is the best!!!

    Jon was our DJ at Holman Ranch on 10.2.21 in Carmel Valley and was the absolute best! We're so happy that we went with Belmont Entertainment and Jon. Everything was perfect from start to finish. We didn't have to worry about a thing and we received so many compliments from our guests about Jon! He really made sure our guests were having a great time and often checked in with us to make sure it everything was going smoothly and to plan. Jon was such a joy to work with and I would highly recommend him for any of your Dj needs!

    THANK YOU SO MUCH Jon! - Heather and Drew.
  • A
    A Guest Sent on 03/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night ever!!!

    Last night at the Moreno wedding at the Dream inn, I experienced the best Dj! Not only did he constantly check on the wedding party he even asked us guest if we were okay since we sat next to the DJ Table. The night was so fun and even our DJ was dancing and jumping with us! Seriously the best DJ I’ve ever seen! Keep up the good work and thank you for helping to make it a memorable night!!!
  • J
    Jacob G. Sent on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful service and amazing entertainer!

    Nick and Belmont was our DJ and he was outstanding. He went above and beyond to help us create memories that will last forever. His flexibility to meet with us and go over the playlist and schedule for the day was really helpful. He made us feel at ease on one of the most stressful (but super fun) days of our lives. Recommend 10/10!
  • H
    Haley B. Sent on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ Service!

    We had Belmont Entertainment as our DJ service at our wedding in Carmel Valley. The whole team at Belmont was incredibly responsive, friendly, and thorough. Our DJ's name was Nick, and he was so great and easy to get along with, and he really made the whole process so fun and simple for us! They sent over a thorough planner so that you know exactly what to expect and can have as much or as little control as you desire on the selection of your music and atmosphere. The wedding day went incredibly well, and if there were any small bumps Nick was flexible and was able to help us move right along on the schedule. The dance floor was amazing and so many guests came up to tell me how much fun they were having, and I credit Belmont for that!

    Belmont Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be a part of your big day, Haley! We wish you and Gavin a lifetime of happiness together :)
  • C
    Cathleen Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We are so happy that we chose Belmont for our wedding. The great experience started even before we hired them, on an initial intro call. The customer service was immediately above and beyond what I had experienced with other intro calls with DJs in the area. I spoke with Nick who was so friendly and helpful, explaining the entire process and pricing clearly and answering all my questions. We decided to go with Belmont right after I hung up on that call.

    We then worked with Justin as our DJ for our wedding and he was awesome. He took the time before our wedding to understand what we were looking for and then really came through on our wedding day, picking great songs and kept our group dancing all night.

    Overall we had a great experience with Belmont and highly recommend them!

    Belmont Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for including Belmont on your special day! We couldn't be happier for both you and David as you start this next chapter in your love story!
  • S
    Saskia A. Sent on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ!!!

    DJ Nick was awesome! Perfect DJ! Not only was he an awesome DJ, but he coordinated all of the music for the evening seamlessly. I had a pretty specific idea of the music that I wanted from pre-ceremony through the end of the reception including a few live musicians. Nick listened to my ideas and vision for what I was looking for and he really pulled though to make it happen! We had live musicians for the ceremony/cocktail reception, Nick took over as DJ for the dinner, and a musician played along with the DJ for the reception. I feel like he really worked hard to create a unique special night for us rather than inserting our names and date into their standard format. Weeks after the wedding I still get compliments on the music and specifically the DJ! I highly recommend Nick to anyone looking for a DJ in the Carmel/Monterey area!

    Belmont Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Saskia! We were honored to be a part of your big day, and wish you and Zach a lifetime of happiness together!! Definitely a wedding we'll never forget ;)
  • M
    Me Cy Sent on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Book Them!

    We booked Jon Belmont for our wedding after being referred to him by our coordinator and photographer. Everyone I interacted with at Belmont Entertainment was professional, informative and we always received a quick response (shout out to Nick!)

    Our vision for our wedding was to have a great party and Jon delivered- he had the dancefloor PACKED for three straight hours. It was insane. We got SO MANY compliments on the music from our guests.

    Jon was also an excellent emcee and ensured our ceremony, toasts and dances flowed smoothly. On top of all of this, he was an absolute pleasure to work with and we were so glad he was there on our big day!

    They also have an amazing selection of lighting options that totally transformed our venue. :)
  • Alicia
    Alicia Sent on 01/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    We utilized Belmont Entertainment for our wedding and they were superb. Justin White was our DJ and he did an amazing job! We worked with him in the months and weeks leading up to our weeding to ensure everything was perfect! We provided him a list of songs for each special event and he executed them flawlessly. Audio quality was perfect and there was no issue of people not being able to hear our vows. Then when it came time for dancing he kept people on the floor to the very end. He did an amazing job! Our experience with the entire company was perfect! They were just as excited about our wedding as we were. They wanted to make it a day to remember and they succeed in doing just that!
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 01/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Easy-Going and FUN!!!

    Jon was AWESOME. He perfectly captured our vibe and the dance floor was packed the entire evening. We loved working with him and completely trusted him to create the best environment on our big day. Very professional but also just a wonderful person to work with. We were lucky to have him as part of our vendor team and would HIGHLY recommend him!
  • J
    Jennifer N. Sent on 10/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and so much fun!

    Miguel was amazing. He has a great personality. He’s super professional and attentive. We had the best time at my wedding. The songs he played, the flow and energy were the best. I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ or a better evening. I highly recommend him. You will not regret it. He’s such a great guy and so talented. Thank you for giving us a night we’ll never forget. Everyone commented how fun our wedding was.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message