Bello Romance Photography Reviews

12 | Greenfield, IN
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Bello Romance Photography

Recommended by 99%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Marty at a bridal expo, and spent 25 minutes talking with him about wedding photography. He is such a sweet soul, and after our conversation with him, we knew we had found our photographer! And we hadn't even seen any photos! Of course before we booked him, we met with him again to view his previous work, but oh my goodness, it was perfect! He is so talented and has been in the Photography business for over 35 years!

    He takes his work seriously, and is extremely professional. He explained to us that his goal is to capture the romance, and the magic moments, not just poses throughout the day. He made friends with all of our guests and had them laughing and truly made our experience with him our best yet! My husband and I are what you would call "awkward" when our photos are being taken and Marty helped pee away the awkwardness and made it a friendly get together and he captured our candid moments.

    He does not have a gallery online, and it worries us at first, but soon after meeting with him, he explained he wants to meet his potential clients before trying to sell them on his Photography. Trust me, he is extremely talented. He is skilled in his craft, and especially knowledgeable on lighting and how the light falls in photos. He teaches classes on Photography and lighting, and is currently writing a book on the Romance of marriage. If you're a hopeless romantic like me, he is your guy! He has become a friend and I look forward to the many photo opportunities that lie ahead for my family and him! He is a part of our life now, and continues to check in to see how married life is going, and is such a great guy! I will add that he has a "dad" vibe and puts the subjects of his photos at ease immediately because he is not just a photographer, he becomes a friend!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • User4364251 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough amazing things to say about Bello Romance Photography!

    Marty and Emily truly are one of a kind photographers. From the first time I met them, the feeling was mutual and I knew I had found our wedding photographers! They are both so professional and passionate about capturing the true essence of the wedding, which is obviously the love the couple has between the two of them. Marty is a romantic, and it shows through his work!

    When planning my wedding my photographer was the most important and boy was Bello Romance worth every single penny! I now have photos (a lot!) to last a lifetime. Looking back on the pictures, they make me laugh, cry, and take me back to that very special and perfect day! I can't thank Marty and Emily enough for taking us on as clients, and truly giving me the pictures I've always dreamed of from my wedding day! We truly made a friendship to last a lifetime!

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first day that I met Marty, he was kind enough to treat me to coffee, and explained to me how he wanted to be more of a friend, and how a bride should feel relieved when he and Emily showed up to the event, and not worrying about when he will arrive. Through the planning he offered his expertise regarding timeline and flow of the event.

    Expertise that I took to heart and put to good use. Marty and Emily took time out of their crazy schedules to come have dinner with my family at our house, which was amazing. We bonded as friends and brothers and sisters in Christ.

    Then, on our wedding day, Marty and Emily were truly a breath of fresh air when they arrived. They were timely and, Marty was right, I was relieved when they showed up. The day went so fast and was so beautiful, they captured all of that in the photographs that Marty and Emily took.

    I could not be happier with the outcome of the photos, we are blessed that God led us to choose Bello as our photographer. Marty is a wonderful man with a great heart, and very talented.

    I would recommend Marty to anyone who needs a fantastic, charismatic photographer.

    At Bello, they really do capture romance.

    Thanks for helping our memories last a lifetime in photos.

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 07/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bello Romance Photography captured my husband and I exactly as we remembered that day. The photographs were more than just snapshots of our day; they are truly treasured memories we will have for the rest of our lives. We couldn't have asked for a better team to work with and look forward to working with them again for all of our special moments in the years to come.

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • C

    Andrea · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty did an excellent job and was very professional throughout the whole process

    Sent on 04/17/2012
  • amberarthur85

    Amber · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty did an amazing job with our pictures. I honestly had no idea that he was even there during the ceremony because he did such a good job of not being noticed. He dressed very nice and was very professional. At the reception, everytime I saw something that I wanted a picture of, he was already snapping the shot. I definitly would recommend Marty to everyone, because I know that you will get exactly what you want!

    Sent on 08/07/2008
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty and his crew at Bello are amazing to work with. They cater to the bride and make sure that everyone else is comfortable also. My entire family loved them.

    In addition, they are a great value and will make sure that your pictures are just what you want. I have been doing events for over 9 years and have worked with many photographers and Bello is the best. I would recommend them to my family, my closest friends and anyone else.

    Sent on 08/08/2008
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word...AMAZING! More like a friend than a vendor. I would use all over again.

    Sent on 07/01/2008
  • I

    Dorothy · Married on 02/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent service. Highly recommend to any engaged couples out there. Just totally awesome!

    Sent on 08/10/2008
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/26/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty has gathered a group of caring, talented individuals and effectively created a team whose values are always upheld: professionalism, attention to detail, kindness, honesty, integrity, and a belief that representing your family -- at your engagement, on your wedding day, or at your newborn baby's first pictures -- is an honor and an experience to be enjoyed by all. I chose Marty as the photographer for my wedding in 2006, and since then I have gone back for pictures of my first pregnancy and my new baby girl. A week and a half ago, Marty and his team took pictures for my daughter's first birthday. Each session produces personal photos of the highest quality, the sort of pictures that everyone wants and can only obtain from a photographer who truly cares about his subjects. I hope to see Marty for a beautiful representation of every major life event, for years and years to come.

    Sent on 11/19/2008
  • A

    Kelly · Married on 12/23/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty Moran, Bello Romance Photography, did a wonderful job photographing my wedding and reception. He was a professional who did things a step beyond what was expected by always keeping my desires in mind and never overstepping his boundaries. He has a great eye and excellent skills that definitely show in his work. Beyond our wedding, working with Marty on our wedding album has been an enjoyable process. I have complete trust that Marty will continue to be a professional, friend, and excellent photographer to many brides and grooms in the future!

    Sent on 03/20/2011
  • L

    leigh · Married on 07/18/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Marty and Emily!
    We did a crazy fun engagement shoot and the pictures were amazing! They were super helpful when it came to day of stuff and they were on top of everything. They work so hard and they're so sweet! Great photographers! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review