Bellevue Florist Reviews

12 | Newport, RI
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Bellevue Florist

Recommended by 99%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Bellevue Florist 1
Bellevue Florist 2
Bellevue Florist 3
Bellevue Florist 4
Bellevue Florist 5
Sort by:
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerilyn was an absolute pleasure to work with. The centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages turned out phenomenally! She is hardworking and dedicated to her business and it shows in her work. Thank you Jerilyn!!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
    Bellevue Florist 6
    Bellevue Florist 7
    Bellevue Florist 8
    Bellevue Florist 9
    Bellevue Florist 10
  • E

    Emma · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with several florists in Newport but when we met with Jerilyn, we knew she was the perfect person for us! Jerilyn offered creative suggestions that fit in with our needs, showed us examples and sat with us to talk through everything that we would need for the day. She also corresponded via email and laid everything out flawlessly- leaving no confusion or need for stress. As we met with other vendors in the area, they told us “Jerilyn knows what she’s doing and does it well” or “Jerilyn is fabulous and brings your vision to fruition”. These comments and many more were more than accurate!
    Jerilyn created absolutely stunning floral designs for our wedding. They were exactly what I wanted and more- she went above and beyond. Every single person at our wedding told us how absolutely flawless the flowers were, they commented on how each rose was truly perfect and massively bloomed, that the flowers smelled incredible and the vases were absolutely stunning. Even our hard-to-impress guests commented on how absolutely gorgeous the flowers were.
    We also had Jerilyn decorate our trellis with greenery and baby’s breath. I have to say I was incredibly nervous as I didn’t know what it would look like before we arrived, it was more than perfect. Jerilyn took the sample photos that I had shown her and turned it into the perfect setting for our ceremony. I can’t get over how perfect everything was!
    Jerilyn was very down to earth, reasonably priced, and easy to work with. Her work is unbeatable and floral arrangements were literally perfect. We are very lucky to have had her as our florist!! If you’re looking for a florist in Newport, look no further than Bellevue Florist.

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • User5328204 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerilyn at Bellevue Florist did a fantastic job with the floral arrangements at my daughter's December wedding. Not only was she attentive to our ideas, but she went above and beyond with the small touches that gave the floral arrangements, bouquets, etc. that super professional and polished look. We received many rave reviews! My daughter wanted a Scottish themed wedding and Jerilyn was able to incorporate my son-in-law's kilt colors into everything that we asked her to. She was also able to obtain Scottish thistle, something my daughter had her heart set on, which she used creatively in all of the arrangements, bouquets, etc. If you are looking for unique and beautiful flowers for your wedding and a solidly fair price with a personal, down-to-earth, yet totally professional florist, look no further than Bellevue Florist. I wish I could give Bellevue Florist and Jerilyn 10 stars!

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • User4482480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerilyn was wonderful to work with! I only met with her once and showed her my ideas for flowers from pinterest and we were totally on the same page. Everything went to smooth on my wedding day from her dropping off the flowers to my bridal suite and her setting up our venue at the Newport Yachting Center just as I had envisioned. As I look back at the pictures I see that the flowers were even more beautiful that I imagined. I am so happy picked her to be my florist and I would recommend Bellevue Florist to anyone in the Newport area!!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • J

    J · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The sunflower arrangements were absolutely beautiful. We received so many compliments on the centerpieces and bouquets. Jerilyn and Michaela were wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at Castle Hill Inn in October 2013. Jerilyn and the folks at Bellevue Florist prepared our bouquets, boutonnieres, wristlets and centerpieces. We had a very small, intimate wedding during the week, and we were looking for simple yet elegant flowers. Jerilyn was so helpful in making my vision of simplicity into a reality. We used hydrangeas and cream roses in all of our floral arrangements. The flowers really made the entire setting into such a romantic picture. We cannot thank Bellevue enough for their time and beautiful work. We highly recommend to anyone looking for good quality flowers, professional staff, and the right price.

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bellevue Florist did an amazing job with all our flowers! I was in love with our centerpieces and wish they would last forever, everyone was fighting over them when they left! The bouquets were amazing as well and matched my bridesmaids dresses perfectly. They did a great job of incorporating our colors and desires! Great prices too!

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • Jaquelyn

    Jaquelyn · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jerilyn to put together our centerpieces, bouquets and boutonnieres provided me with exactly what I was looking for. I explained to her what I was looking for and by combining our ideas, she put together the most beautiful centerpieces. Her experience and ability created the focal point for our dinner tables and endless compliments from all of our guests. Thank you Jerilyn for all your time and beautiful creations!

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 06/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jarelyn was very flexible, patient and helpful. The flowers turned out beautiful and I had no problems or issues which can sometimes occur on the day of the wedding. It was perfect!

    Sent on 08/31/2010
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always thought that planning my wedding would be fun and exciting. Unfortunately, I never factored in just how much time and effort the entire event would take. I was looking on line one night for a florist in Newport and I came across Jerilyn's site. Her testimonials, photos of the floral arrangements and bouquets were just what I was looking for! I called Jerilyn to make an appointment. I brought the color of the bridesmaids dresses, a copy of our invitation and a photo of my dream bouquet. We started planning out all of the details and within 24 hours, Jerilyn sent me a quote. She is extremely professional and very kind.

    She delivered on everything and my bouquet exceeded all of my expectations. She was into the details as much as I was and it was beneficial for me to know that I didn't need to worry about the flowers because Jerilyn was on it. Thank you for all that you did - the rehearsal dinner flowers for the yacht club were stunning and the wedding day decor and flowers were equally stunning!

    I'd highly recommend Jerilyn.

    Sent on 08/25/2010
  • N

    Erin · Married on 03/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I got married in Newport a few months ago and used Bellevue Florists. We spend a lot of time in Newport and I had noticed their cute storefront. I am so happy that we went in!

    Jerilyn was so easy to work with. She made my mother and I so comfortable and was so patient with my indecisiveness. I told her a few flowers that I liked and what colors I was looking for and she had me come back down to show me some arrangements she put together for me! I loved them! I loved that she knew exactly what I wanted without me having to go into too much detail.

    I got so many compliments on my bouquet, the maids' flowers, the flower girls' hair piece and the centerpieces! People were fighting over who got to take them home! Thank you so much for all of your help!

    Sent on 05/08/2009
  • T

    Therese · Married on 07/05/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bellevue Florist was a delight to work with! The floral arrangements they did for my wedding were breathtakingly beautiful. My favorite items they pieced together included a floral flower girl wreath for my sister, the boutonnieres for my groomsmen and the centerpieces for the reception. One tip- I would recommend going over the final size and colors of floral arrangements during follow up meetings. Our head table arrangement and my bridal bouquet were both a lot smaller and less vivacious than I expected them to be. Overall however they responded happily and cheerfully to my Pinterest and floral ideas- creating memorable pieces that helped enhance the beauty of the day!

    Sent on 09/03/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review