Belle Momenti Photography Reviews

17 | St Albans, GB
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Belle Momenti Photography

Recommended by 95%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • N

    Nadya · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At the risk of gushing, we have to say that Andre and Suzanne were perfect. They happily accommodated our requests and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable at every step of the process. We’re both normally quite camera-shy but we surprised ourselves at how much we enjoyed being photographed and that’s definitely down to how relaxed Andre and Suzanne made us feel. The pre-wed photo shoot was great fun and on our wedding day we felt that everything was safe in their capable hands. We were thrilled with how our wedding photos turned out – seeing them brought the whole wonderful day back to us. Andre and Suzanne are very genuine and lovely people and a terrific pair of photographers. We can’t recommend them highly enough.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boy meets girl, boy proposes, girl says “yes”! That’s the easy part out of the way, now for the fun and endless hours or trying to organise your special day.

    A list as long as your arm with decisions and choices, where to start, magazines to read, weddings shows to attend, hours of browsing the internet, colours, themes, venue, guests, cake, decorations, PHOTOGRAPHER! The need to get everything right or the whole day will be a complete disaster, very daunting especially if you have never done this kind of thing before.

    Photographer, now really, where do you start to look for a professional, trustworthy photographer? You’ve got one chance, and there are so many horror stories, don’t mess up, you are going to have to look at your decision for the rest of lives. Let me save you some of your precious hours searching and worrying, just head straight for Andre and Suzanna at Belle Momenti.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous. Gave heaps of professional advice and assistance for our wedding abroad. Both Andre and Suzanne are very knowledgeable with weddings abroad. Was always quick to respond to emails before we left UK and answered queries in detail. Cannot rate these photographers enough. Not only were they professional, they were kind and thoughtful of our very special day. Thank you so much.

  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belle Momenti were professional but personal from start to finish. They felt like friends and a part of our wedding rather than photographers. We hardly noticed they were there but they also took control when we needed them to. We are so glad we went with these guys and would certainly recommend them. They are A-class and the photos prove it.

  • T

    Tony · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment we met Andre and Suzanne we both knew that they were our photographers of choice, they are professional yet warm, friendly and all over a very nice couple who work magic together. From the pre-wedding photo shoot for our guestbook it was clear that both Andre and Suzanne have a passion for photography, they helped us settle very quickly and gave us a real idea of how things would work on the day. On the wedding day having photo’s taken by Andre and Suzanne was a genuine pleasure and we both felt so at ease it was like having friends take the pictures, they capture all the important magical moments, fine detail and more without being intrusive therefore letting you enjoy your day together. Belle Momenti have an exceptional understanding of customer service and delivering on their promises, we are overjoyed with the results we have seen to date and cannot wait to see our final wedding album. We will certainly be utilising Belle Momenti for all of our future portraits and photos when we start our family. Andre and Suzanne don’t just take photos, they truly capture the moment and using them for our wedding was truly the best decision we made.

    Tony & Vicky Wilcock

  • H

    Hilary · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne and Andre provided the perfect service for us, from the pre-wedding shoot which put us at our ease, to the actual wedding day itself. They were friendly and calm and totally professional. We are delighted with the results! They were even able to make recommendations for my bridal make-up and the entertainment. Our day was perfect, and our photographs have captured that.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank Belle Momenti for capturing our special wedding day in such an amazing way. Andre and Suzanne work in a very professional manner and made us feel at ease.

    Their organisation before and on the wedding day was second to none. They are very creative, have great ideas and captured emotions people showed throughout the day. We are thrilled with our pictures and have had many compliments from family and friends.

    We would highly recommend Andre and Suzanne to anyone.

  • J

    Jacqui & Lino · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very lucky to have found Andre and Suzanne and they exceeded our expectations.
    We are both quite old people (over 45) and were worried the pictures wouldn’t be spectacular.
    Andre and Suzanne are professional and competent, they reassured us from the moment we met them. They made us feel like friends and are lovely people.
    They were an asset to our wedding party and everyone loved them. The photos are outstanding and only they could have captured our day in such a romantic and artistic complementary way.
    If you want perfection these are the ones, we truly couldn’t fault them and their wonderful creations.

  • J

    Jez · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belle Momenti photographed our wedding at late notice due to a cancellation - we feel that we won the lottery. After seeing the truly spectacular pictures Andre and Suzanne took and the easy way in which they integrated into the day we are shocked that we came so close to not finding out about them and not using their wide ranging and talented services. Wedding photographers can make or break a wedding day: I have no doubt that Belle Momenti's record of events will consistently be second to none.

  • J

    Janice · Married on 05/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andre and Suzanne made our special day so amazing. The photo's exceeded our expectations and we couldn't be happier with them! The love and dedication shined through their photos and we couldn't have asked for better photographers :)

    Janice and Davin Mortier

  • J

    Johanna · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you both so much for your help from start to finish! From the very beginning you were one thing we never had to worry about. Organised, so easy going and lets not forget your outstanding talent. You both made us so comfortable to the point we forgot the cameras were there!
    We never doubted you would be able to capture the moments throughout out wedding and you definitely didn't disappoint.
    We would recommend you to anyone who is looking for photographers who are professional, accommodating but most of all so down to earth and easy to get on with. Thank you so much for all of your help, for going above and beyond and for truly capturing the magic of our day!
    Love Johanna and Steve

  • M

    Sally · Married on 03/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The decision to have Belle Momenti photograph our special day was a simple one; their work was amazing and was exactly how we wanted our day to be captured. We were blown away with the preparation and professionalism they both displayed on our wedding day.

    Both Andre and Suzanne have fantastic people skills and they made us and our guests feel at ease and produced a series of stunning images, capturing the emotion, scenery and atmosphere during the day.

    They made us feel both so special and we couldn’t have wished for more.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Belle Momenti to capture our special day was the best decision ever! We decided to choose the top package as we wanted to capture as much as possible on our dream wedding in Lake Como.

    From the moment we made contact with Belle Momenti the service was always professional and personable, never about sales. Their passion and love for photography was clear from the first time we met during our pre-wedding photo shoot, we knew straight away that they were going to be perfect for our day.

    Suzanne and Andre were absolutely brilliant! They made us feel relaxed and comfortable, so posing for pictures was really easy! They chose the most amazing settings and the result was overwhelming. When we saw our slide show it was like re-living the magical day once again! Their attention to detail and capturing the happy emotions is truly outstanding. We always believed that having amazing pictures will keep the special day in our memories forever and Belle Momenti delivered just that.

    We haven't just found the perfect wedding photographers but photographers for life, who will capture our most special occasions!

    Andrea & Mark

  • H

    Henry · Married on 07/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married at Villa Cipressi, Varenna, Lake Como, Italy, 11th July 2011

    They say that getting married is the third most stressful time in your life after Child birth and moving house. However if you get married in a foreign country then I am sure that the marriage can move up the list.

    That said, by employing Andre and Suzanne you can rest assured that there is no need to worry about the photography. Andre and Suzanne have an air about them that puts you at ease the minute you meet them and their professionalism is without question. The images they have produced couldn’t have been more perfect and we would recommended them to anybody considering getting married, whether it is in the UK or aboard.

    In addition to the photography service, Andre and Suzanne gave us invaluable advice about our wedding destination that even our Italian Wedding Planner hadn’t past on.

    My only criticism is that they managed to produce too many excellent images, which makes choosing the ones for the album an almost impossible task.

    Thank you Andre and Suzanne for your contribution to the best day of our lives.

  • N

    Neil · Married on 07/27/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married at Villa Cipressi, Lake Como, Italy, 27th July 2011

    We can’t recommend Andre and Suzanne highly enough!

    Having our wedding abroad, we booked Belle Momenti directly on the recommendation of our wedding planner (after having a browse through the website) and we are delighted with the results.

    Andre and Suzanne are both so friendly and professional – we are a couple who are not too keen on having our picture taken, however we were instantly put at ease, and actually enjoyed the experience!

    Our wedding day has been captured perfectly – from pre wedding shots, right through the ceremony to the more “stylised” pictures. The slideshow is amazing and I can’t stop watching it! We have a great mix of both formal poses and natural ones; including some we had no idea had been taken!

    We now have the difficult task of selecting photographs for our wedding album from all the wonderful shots.

    If you are looking for a photographer for your special day, then look no further!

    Fiona & Neil


  • J

    Joseph · Married on 06/03/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belle momenti were excellent - very professional, flexible, made us feel at ease and were not in the least bit pushy with our guests. We have been very happy with their service, sending an initial dvd very quickly on request, which was beautifully presented in a leather folder & photos. The dvd was produced to a high standard with music which added to the slideshow. Andre & suzanne are a fantastic team and it works really well, getting different perspectives from each of them. getting a congratulations card with one of the photos, added a really nice touch before getting the dvd. Overall its been a fantastic experience, they are very polite, professional, discreet and would definitely recommend them.

  • R

    Royal P.O.'d · Married on 10/29/2009

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Considering that they left our wedding photos sitting on memory cards in a rental car parked on the street in Milan which was broken into and all of their gear stolen...I'd have a very, very hard time recommending them to anyone. At the end of the day professionalism is what counts and no photographer should ever, ever let their gear out of their sight leaving a client's photos/memories vulnerable. Was the break-in their fault? No. Was leaving the gear in the car in the first place their fault and highly unprofessional? Yes. Proceed with caution.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review