Weddings

Bellagala Event Planning Reviews

Bellagala Event Planning

Bellagala Event Planning

Saint Paul, MN
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
Sort by:
  • J
    Jason A. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    The Van Dusen Mansion is absolutely breathtaking and the whole team there is amazing!! We could not have had a better wedding, it was perfect!
  • M
    Mike H. Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bellagala Day of Coordinator - Nicole Lewis

    Nicole Lewis was absolutely amazing throughout our entire wedding process. We hired Nicole to be our day of coordinator only, but she was more than willing to provide advice throughout the entire planning process. She made sure to check in with us when it got closer to our wedding date to ensure that we had everything prepared and that she was up to speed on the plans. Nicole ran out rehearsal the day before our wedding and took control right away to make sure everyone knew exactly what they were supposed to be doing. On the wedding day she arrived to our venue early and set up all our decorations along with organizing the wedding party flawlessly. We had zero hiccups the entire day and Nicole was a major part in that. We would highly recommend Nicole to anyone who wants a fantastic stress free wedding day!

    Bellagala Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Mike. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed working with Nicole for your big day! We are glad that everything went smoothly and that you were able to enjoy your wedding!
    - The Bellagala Team
  • A
    Amy Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Nicole Lewis for our day of coordinator, the only reason was because my Father-in-Law insisted. I am so happy he did. She became our friend and we cannot say enough kind things about her and her work! We were so fortunate to have her be a part of our day!

    I consider myself to be a pretty organized person, but with Nicole’s help on top of that she elevated mine and my husbands dreams into a fairytale! We thought as a day of planner that we wouldn’t see her very much, like, day of and solely behind the scenes, but we met with Nicole early on and she exceeded our expectations ten fold! She has extremely helpful advice and organizational materials that show this isn’t her first rodeo, but makes sure your experience is unique and like no other!

    Nicole was not only a wedding planner to us, Nicole became our friend. The day of the wedding came and I was as happy to see her as I was to see my friends and family for the wedding. We met with her multiple times and she was available consistently through email, phone and text, whenever we needed assistance or advice. Even better Nicole was very self motivated and stayed on top of all the next steps in our wedding planning process. She is very personable, kind and FUN (Really she is hard not to like and I can’t say enough kind things about her)! We would highly recommend Nicole to help plan your wedding!!

    Bellagala Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you chose Bellagala, and we are honored to have been part of your special day! Thank you!!
    - The Bellagala Team
  • User2477544 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I decided to book a wedding coordinator with Bellagala after I had a very positive experience with them booking my DJ. Audra was my lead coordinator and Christine was her assistant, they were both fabulous. Audra made sure my day went smoothly so I could just relax and enjoy myself, she handled all of the little 'hiccups' through out the day wonderfully. She was so organized, professional, and personable I had not problem handing her the reins on my big day and trusting her to make any and all decisions. I cannot even put into words how happy I am with Bellagalas services, they are the real deal and worth every penny.

    Bellagala Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience! :-) We're thrilled to hear that your Bellagala wedding coordinator, Audra, was a perfect match and that your day went nothing but smoothly! - The Bellagala Team
  • J
    Jen Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We feel so lucky to have had Marissa Partridge from Bellagala as our wedding planner- she was an absolute pleasure to work with! From start to finish, Marissa was organized, professional, and positive. Marissa took the time to really get to know us as a couple and understand what was important to us on our big day. Her attention to detail is incredible, especially knowing that she has other clients with just as many details! Whenever we had planning meetings with Marissa, she came very prepared with all of our specific wedding information and timelines. Additionally, Marissa is well networked in the wedding industry, and brought forward great ideas and strong wedding expertise. We knew right from the get-go that we were in good hands as we planned our wedding!

    The day of our wedding was everything we hoped it would be… and more! Our guests raved about our wedding and how everything came together so perfectly. The vision we shared and created with Marissa really came to life and we could not have asked for anything more! Marissa and her assistant took care of everything- set up of our venue, managing the vendors, running the timeline, and being ready to handle any issues. Everything from our perspective was seamless! We were like guests at our own wedding, and able to enjoy every minute of it.

    We would highly recommend Marissa to anyone who is planning a wedding and looking for a strong wedding planner. They will not be disappointed in the work Marissa does- she is truly best in class!

    Bellagala Event Planning's reply:

    Hi Jen, Wow, we are so thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with your Bellagala wedding planner, Marissa!! This is the type of feedback we strive for and we want to thank you for letting us be apart of your special day. Congratulations again :-) - The Bellagala Team
  • User1937210 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have hired Bellagala for their photographer, videographer and DJ services. So far it has been easy to work with them. We already did our engagement photo session and the photographer was a blast to work with, she made us feel so comfortable and her work looks amazing!
  • User1900614 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna coordinated our wedding and she is absolutely AMAZING. We hired her for day of, but she met with us three different times just to make sure everything was going smoothly (even at last minute when I started to panic the week before the wedding!) She has a very calming quality about her, and despite being a crazed bride I left every meeting with her feeling so good and organized. Her attention to detail makes it so easy to feel carefree in the final planning stages and more importantly on your big day.

    The day of my wedding was perfection - everything I dreamed of and more and Jenna was a very big part of that. She really listened to me and my ideas, what I wanted and didn't want, and I never had to worry about something getting done because she was always two steps ahead of everyone else. From her texts in the morning, to seeing her be the last person in the venue at the end of the night she made everything amazing and stress free. And with a wedding party of 16, she had her hands full but she did the best job corralling everyone and directing the show. I know I keep saying amazing, but that is what she is! So nice and personable and smart! You need Jenna in your life, I promise! Absolutely worth every single penny.
  • User1253850 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wedding was in Minneapolis, bride and parents living in two other cities. Couldn't have pulled this off without our planner, Jenna Ferguson. She was absolutely a delight to work with, full of great ideas and very knowledgeable about local vendors and facilities. Her professionalism and patience were outstanding and her help on the day of the ceremony was crucial. Many of our guests said this was the best wedding they had attended. Cannot say enough good things about Jenna.

    Bellagala Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you for your review on Jenna! So happy to hear you had a great experience with her and that your day went perfectly!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna Ferguson went beyond our expectations- she made sure everything was taken care of the day of our wedding. I couldn't imagine NOT having her there. It was a huge relief for us and we couldn't have asked for a better day!

    Thanks Jenna!! :)
  • C
    Crystal Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would HIGHLY recommend Bellagala! Every person we worked with at Bellagala was extremely professional, diligent, and courteous. The people at Bellagala carefully listened to our needs and desires and executed our vision flawlessly.They were amazing and we used most of their vendors for our weddng! Honestly I am so glad that I contacted Bellagala for my wedding needs! Thank you so much Bellagala and I am going to be letting people know to use your services if they are going to be planning a wedding. It was one of the best decisions I ever made! Thank you again, Bellagala for your services and also for the best wedding we could ever have!

    There is not enough words for me to describe on how much I am so thankful and grateful too that Jenna came into my life and picture and made my wedding so fabulous! Jenna was absolutely amazing, she was so awesome to work with and she went above and beyond expectations, and she was very involved from the minute I and (fiancé) now my husband met with her. Knowing, Jenna took care of everything allowed not only me and my husband, but our entire bridal party and our family and friends to have an amazing special day. I would highly recommend hiring Jenna as your wedding planner to facilitate the whole thing, if not at least the day of the wedding, or the month leading up to it. It was one of the best decisions I ever made! I am so thrilled and very happy that I had Jenna as my wedding planner!

    Also I would HIGHLY recommend Roee our photographer! We were so lucky and fortunate to have him not only for our wedding but for our engagement session too! He was so much fun to work and he was knowledgeable and creative and it added to our special day!

    Also I would HIGHLY recommend Jason! He was so amazing and fantastic and awesome! Jason was so amazing and great and fun to work with. He listened to the ideas that we had and also he gave some ideas of his own to incorporate into the music as well. Jason always kept the dance floor full

    Bellagala Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Bellagala! We love hearing multiple services were used and thoroughly enjoyed! Thank you for choosing us to be a huge part of your special day!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Julia for our wedding corrdinator for the 'worry free week'. She went beyond a week and was extrememly attentive to our needs. She definitley took care of us and was in contact with all of our vendors to make sure everything was perfect. We knew we could rely on her whenver we needed her. She was promt, organized, professional, creative and best of all FUN! We were very glad that we had her and highly recommend this service from Bellagala.
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 05/30/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the most wonderful experience with Bellagala for my wedding. The moment my husband and I met with our Bellagala consultant we knew we found the right place. We booked several services through Bellagala: Photography, Videography, Live Music for our ceremony, Limo, Dance Instruction, and the best decision ever – our Wedding Planner.
    Every person we worked with at Bellagala was extremely professional, diligent, and courteous. My phone calls and emails were returned instantly and the level of customer service and attention my husband and I received went above and beyond our expectations. Everyone we worked with at Bellagala carefully listed to our needs and desires and executed our vision flawlessly.
    What really made our day so amazing was our wedding planner. Having her there to oversee everything and make sure that all the elements and personal touches were in place and all the vendors were on point made our day so relaxing. Our wedding planner created a detailed timeline for the day of the wedding and was the key person to implement it which allowed me and my husband the luxury of soaking everything in and really enjoying our special day.
    In the end, we felt like guests at our own wedding; knowing that someone else was taking care of everything allowed not only me and my husband, but our entire bridal party and our family and friends to have an amazing stress free day. I would highly recommend hiring a wedding planner to facilitate the day of the wedding at least, if not the month leading up to it. It was one of the best decisions my husband and I made!
  • SoonToBeBergwick
    Kara Married on 05/13/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding coordinator is Rachel Jorgenson, and she has made this entire process so much less stressful. She has been more than kind, accommodating, and helpful in more ways than one! She always answers my emails within a day and answers my questions thoroughly. I'm kind of a clueless bride and I don't have much help because my mother didn't have a real wedding. Rachel has gone above and beyond and helped me out in ways that definitely aren't in her job description. I would recommend Bellagala to anyone, and Rachel is the best!

    Bellagala Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback! Isn't Rachel the greatest?! :-) We're so thrilled to be a part of your special day. - The Bellagala Team
  • A
    Annie Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our "Day of Coordinator", Brittany J. went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure our day went smoothly! I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs help getting things together and ensuring the flow of your wedding day is exactly what you want. For a Day Of Coordinator, Brittany met with me several times before the event and it was so helpful to go over details with her, especially the week of the wedding. She was there for the rehearsal the night before, and came with an assistant the day of the wedding. She is sweet, organized, and very professional - she did an awesome job!
    There was a long list of things for her to do on the day of and we thought that the venue was going to provide workers to care of a few things like clearing tables, cutting cake, etc... On that day, we found out that the workers the venue said they were providing were not what I had initially thought so Brittany's list of things to do grew by a lot! She handled it with grace and never seemed stressed, even though it was a long day and she was going non-stop.

    Bellagala Event Planning's reply:

    We are so happy you enjoyed working with Brittany! Thank you so much for your review! Best wishes in your marriage!
    - The Bellagala Team
  • F
    Frank Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Wonderful service made for the perfect wedding. It all came together as it should have. Great job to Jenna Ferguson!!! She was outstanding

    Bellagala Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! Jenna is one of our outstanding wedding planners and we are so glad to hear you were so pleased with her! Congratulations on your new marriage and best wishes from the entire Bellagala team!
  • L
    Lacey Married on 07/27/2013
    Rating 2.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    We booked Bellagala as our DJ for our wedding because they were rated #1 in the Twin Cities. I was VERY disappointed in this aspect for my wedding. Our DJ was very sweet and apologized a lot, and I don't fully blame her for why it was not a great experience. I feel like she was not properly trained and should have had a 2nd DJ with her for the event to assist her and teacher her more. We were also told we were going to have two DJs, but only had the one.

    Songs would switch in the middle of a song to another song or stop all together, there were no transitions between songs, it just abruptly cut to the next song. The speakers were either loud or soft.

    We had a lot of DJ / sound engineers at our wedding and they just felt bad for the girl. They all wanted to step up and help her at one point, but felt like it wasn't their place to do so. Other guests said to my husband that they hope we didn't pay a lot for this.

    Actually we paid a lot for this part of our wedding and I feel like we could have spent 1/2 the money and gotten a better DJ. We paid over $1000 and i feel like the service wasn't up to par.

    On a plus side, the lighting was beautiful and a great addition to the ceremony space. Also, our DJ was kind and did apologize a lot, but I was just let down. I didn't let it get to me the night of the wedding though, as there was nothing I could do about it.

    Bellagala Event Planning's reply:

    Hello Lacey, we are disappointed to hear about your recent experience with our Bellagala DJ services. Our goal is not just to meet your expectations but to exceed them. Sadly it appears we fell short of that. We will immediately reach out to the artists involved, allowing for future improvement. Thank you again for your feedback and for allowing us to be a part of your special day.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/29/2009
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    We used Bellagala to hire a photobooth for our wedding, which was provided by The Travelling Photobooth. Do yourself a favor, and just go straight to the vendor. Bellagala employees were unprofessional, unresponsive & rude once I finally received a response. Website is definitely not user-friendly. Anything they can do, you could do on your own without all the hassle.

    Bellagala Event Planning's reply:

    This review is not about Bellagala, but instead about the Traveling Photo Booth, which we have partnered with in the past. We have no record of working with this client.