Skip to main content
Weddings

Bella Star Productions Reviews

Bella Star Productions

Bella Star Productions

Buffalo, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 127 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
127 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

127
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

2 User photos

  • K
    Kira V. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phil is great!

    We loved working with Phil. He was pleasant to message with and on the day of the wedding he made us feel very comfortable. He got our wedding video to us very quickly and had great communication throughout the whole process! We loved that he stayed for so much of the wedding day and was able to capture so much.
  • Colleen
    Colleen A. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bella Star Productions was fantastic!

    We loved working with Phil! He was incredibly responsive, attentive and so easy to work with! He captured our day perfectly, really blended into the crowd, and we had all of our footage within a few weeks of our wedding. We've loved watching our wedding video and getting relive the memories. Thank you, Phil!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachael W. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The videographer's exceptional skills brought our vision to life, creating a truly memorable and captivating video.

    Phil LaNasa was amazing! He made the whole process easy for us by mailing us pre-addressed envelopes and having great communication. He was present and dedicated to our whole wedding day! He made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, resulting in genuine and natural footage. Their expertise on capturing the audio was impressive as well! We appreciate Bella Star Productions so much for capturing our special day perfectly and would highly recommend to anyone! We love our highlight film so much and can’t wait to get our documentary film.
  • A
    Anthony A. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Highly Recommended

    We could not recommend Phil and Bella Star more. He was attentive and organized from the moment we first contacted him through our wedding day. You can tell that he cares about his clients and his work. He captured everything we wanted and was a perfect member to our whole wedding team with his kindness, professionalism, and organization. We are grateful to have found him to be our videographer and capture our day for us.

    Gratefully
    Natalie and Anthony
  • C
    Colleen L. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous experience with Bella Star Productions!

    We hired Phil to shoot our June wedding, and we were thrilled with the results! Phil skillfully captured the getting ready moments and flawlessly synced them with a requested song during the editing process. He delivered great footage of the ceremony from various angles, and great clips of the dancing at the reception. The video editing was well-done, and he skillfully blended the music with the footage, including songs we requested.

    Phil's communication was excellent before the wedding ensuring all our questions were answered and everyone was on the same page. On the day of the wedding, he was punctual, friendly, and stayed until the end of the night. He delivered the short film just 3 weeks after the wedding, and it truly reflects the joy and emotion of our special day - we've watched it countless times already! We highly recommend Phil for anyone looking for a talented and reliable videographer to capture all the important moments of your special day!

    Update: We recently received our "documentary film" and we were blown away with how wonderful the editing was of the pre-ceremony, ceremony, and reception. Phil captured the ceremony from multiple angles and it's hard to believe he was the only videographer! We have loved watching and re-watching footage of the toasts and reception dancing (over 30 minutes of fun, high quality video of dancing). We enthusiastically recommend Phil!
  • C
    Caroline L. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Bella Star Productions was great to work with. He created a beautiful highlight video that accommodated all of my requests with a very quick turn around time. The video was exactly what I was looking for to highlight our day and I appreciated that he stayed all night to capture the fun at the end. Highly recommend and a great value!
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phil was amazing and I would recommend him to everyone I know!

    Phil was amazing to work with! He helped us with creating a timeline for the wedding day to make the day run smoothly. He was with us all day and fit right in with everyone. Phil made us feel so comfortable and barely even felt like there was a camera around. He even was able to get us our short film back within a few days of our wedding and the short film was absolutely incredible! We were on the fence about a videographer but we have no regrets about hiring Phil he was the best and I would recommend him to everyone I know!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer

    Phil was so great to work with! His constant communication and professionalism made our day flawless. His video captured so many amazing memories we will cherish forever!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey S. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience and even better final product!

    Phil was absolutely wonderful to work with. Very professional and delivered amazing work! Day of wedding, he is extremely laid back and you barely recognize he’s there which creates some of the best footage moments! I’d recommend him for your wedding.
  • Liz
    Liz M. Sent on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great videographer!

    Phil was excellent throughout the whole wedding planning process. He provided a document of "tips and tricks" for the best videography which was very helpful for the day! He was prepared with the proper equipment and definitely captured all the important moments of our wedding. He provided our short film much earlier than we expected and it is beautiful! Affordable price and very great value for service! Highly recommend.
  • M
    Megan A. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer!!!

    We were absolutely blown away by the beautiful work produced by Bella Star Productions. We had a wonderful experience with Phil, who immediately put us at ease while he filmed. He was so easy to work with, and went above and beyond as he captured our big day. We couldn’t recommend Bella Star Productions enough!!!
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Professional

    Phil was a joy to work with from the start! He made sure he understood the timeline for the day and where he should be/when in order to get the best shot. We adore the highlight film Phil made for us and I’ve watched it probably 50 times already. His work will be cherished by my friends and family for decades to come. If you’re on the fence about hiring, do it! (If he’s still available 😉)
  • T
    Tia A. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patient professional & delivered!

    Phil from bellastar was amazing to work with! He worked with my mom to surprise her gift of a videographer with me! During the wedding, We had a big bridal party and a rowdy group at that! He was patient and even helped to organize getting ready,corralling and angles /positioning. Most importantly, his services/final product delivered. He was always in contact pre event and detail oriented (double checked our song choices and preferences along the way). The final video was everything we wanted and our guests still talk about his presence and our video is a huge hit- couldn’t recommend enough :)
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute joy!!!

    Phil was an absolute joy to work with! He made us feel so comfortable and was always willing to answer any questions we had, at almost any time of day. We had a timing conflict and he made it work for us. Day of was a breeze and he was with us all night long! We already received our highlight video and we are so excited for the rest of our video. We HIGHLY recommend Phil!
  • L
    Lisa M. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Phil was absolutely outstanding. He worked harmonious with our Photographer, didn't miss a thing and we barely knew he was there. His work is pristine, worth every penny. We were truly blessed to have him do our Daughter's wedding. He was extremely professional and actually wonderful, a very polite man. Praise God for choosing him for us! Highly recommend his service. I cannot thank him enough for his talent.
  • H
    Haylee M. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Phil was INCREDIBLE! He captured our special day so beautifully. He is excellent at what he does. Our wedding video & highlight video came out so gorgeous. If you need a videographer for your event, look no further, Bella Star is IT.
  • Alipolhill
    Ali P. Sent on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phil is amazing, memories to last a lifetime

    I was going back and forth about having a videographer to be honest but I am so so glad I did. Everyone says it but the day flies by and is such a blur and as the bride you don't get to see a lot of the day happen! Phil was so responsive and available throughout our planning process and took the time to get to know us as a couple prior to the wedding. We are ecstatic at our short film and are so excited to see the full length film soon! The quality of the video is amazing and is easily one of the best values for videography! I would highly recommend Bella Star to couples in Buffalo and you can't beat Phil's experience in the wedding industry! You won't meet a nicer guy either! Does everything with a smile on his face and ha a calming presence throughout the day!
  • Kira
    Kira S. Sent on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    We had found out about Bella Star productions through a friends wedding, since their video was so beautiful we just had to reach out. From the time we booked with Phil to our wedding day it has been the absolute best choice. Phil meets with you and discusses how you want your day to go and makes suggestions to make your wedding go so smoothly. The day of our wedding was such a breeze to have him capture all of our special moments. He gave us our short film so quick, only a week and half after our wedding. Definitely recommend Bella Star for your wedding videography needs!
  • B
    Brittany L. Sent on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great videographer

    We really enjoyed working with Phil form Bella star. We had two phone conversations, multiple emails and a pandemic. He made the process easy, we just received the highlight fill and it is absolutely perfect! I couldn’t be happier.

    I didn’t want to get a videographer, but my friend convinced me and I am so glad I did !
  • Mary
    Mary D. Sent on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer

    Bella Star was amazing to work with. We decided to postpone our wedding because of COVID, and Phil was extremely understanding and did not ask for more money from us. As we got closer to our wedding, he took the time to call us, email us, and helped us figure out our day of wedding schedule. He was extremely helpful, professional, and gave us great suggestions. He was truly a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a videographer in the area. He gave us our highlight video a few short weeks after our wedding and we are absolutely in love with it! Look no further than Bella Star. Amazing quality!!
  • E
    Eric Sent on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Phil was amazing from the start. He was always keeping us up to date and quick with responses! On our wedding day he stayed the entire day, all the way through the night! He had our highlight film ready for us very fast and the film was amazing! We would recommend Bella Star to everyone getting married!
  • C
    Caitlyn Sent on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bella Star for a STAR production

    Working with Phil was a dream. He was very responsive and flexible with us during our 2 postponements, due to COVID. Phil worked with us and the photographer to create a time schedule that worked best for all parties. On the day of the wedding he worked seamlessly with with photographer and the bridal party to capture our big day. We are so happy with the final production of our video. We would recommend Phil to everyone and if you're on the fence, totally spend the extra money on the videographer! As a bride, and watching our film, you realize how much of the day you actually miss! We couldn't be more pleased with Phil's service, production, and packages!
  • A
    Angela P. Sent on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bella Star is professional, talented, and amazing! I’m so happy with our video!

    Phil with Bella Star is amazing!!! I absolutely love our highlight film. He did such a great job capturing the best day of our life! I’m so happy I chose him for the job and I would highly recommend him to everyone!
  • K
    Kyle B. Sent on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect capture of our special day

    Everything was outstanding from start to finish. Extremely attentive to detail and very punctual, he made the perfect video to capture our special day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours