Bella Reel Reviews

30 | Detroit, MI
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Bella Reel

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

30
Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah F. · Getting married on 01/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative, hard working, and kind

    One of the most important aspects my fiancé and I wanted to invest in was videography services for our wedding. we wanted something to remember for months and years to come, not just to show our friends and family, but to reminisce later. We were willing to invest in an excellent videographer.

    We researched many, but I found Chelsea at Bella Reel because I work in the wedding industry conducting social media for a wedding barn (the same one I got married at). And Chelsea had shot her friend’s wedding at the barn so I was acquainted with her work and impressed.

    So, I was thrilled when she was available on our date. But beyond thrilled working with her on the wedding.

    She worked well with our photographers and all of us in the wedding party. She is fun and easy to work with, hard working, running around to capture all the important moments, and creative, capturing unique footage (like interviewing my mom about our family’s restored ’39 Chevy used in the wedding), and other fun shots.

    And her experience is proven as she mic’d my fiancé to capture our personalized vows, worked with our DJ regarding the ceremony and reception sound, and kept both a camera for still footage and one she held. This allowed her to capture different angles which we appreciated.

    And she provided full edits of the prep, ceremony, and reception footage a few days after the wedding! That was special to watch because the wedding day goes by so fast, that to re-watch just brought all the feels from the wedding! And we were able to watch footage that we hadn’t seen like behind-the-scenes interviews.

    My husband and I are very happy with Chelsey and her services!

    Sent on 08/13/2020
  • Sara

    Sara F. · Married on 02/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Videographer in Detroit!

    I can not recommend Chelsey and her team more! They were absolutely amazing to work with before our wedding day and on our wedding day (Chelsey & Mike). When my fiancé and I got engaged we both agreed that we did not want a videographer because neither of us is comfortable in front of the camera, and on our wedding day we did not want to feel awkward with cameras in our face. Well, when it came time to pick our venue I began to watch strangers wedding videos to see different videos, and I quickly saw the value in having a videographer. Also, when I spoke with other people and asked them there biggest regret/thing they are glad they did for their wedding it was always not having a videographer or having a videographer. When it came time to find a videographer we wanted someone that would catch all of the special moments throughout the day without overproducing it and making my fiancé and I do things we were not comfortable with. Bella Reel exceeded our expectations! They were more a fly on the wall capturing all of the candid moments, and we absolutely love everything we have seen thus far. The day after the wedding, Chelsey had already posted a few videos from our wedding one of which I had totally forgotten about and it was such a special moment during the day. Also, just a few days after the wedding we had our full ceremony, dances, toasts, and entrance video. Having these so quickly after our wedding was amazing, and we watch them frequently. I can not reiterate enough how great Chelsey and Mike were to work with, all of our family and wedding party agreed, and if you need a videographer for your wedding book Bella Reel now!

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Highly highly recommend! Best choice I made!

    100%Bella Reel! Highly recommend! This team is AMAZING! Most videographers that I have come across being a bridesmaid just float in the background and take video of what’s happening, not BELLA REEL- I feel like she was SO PRESENT! Working right along side the photographer making sure she was getting direct angles and right up in the moments which is what you NEED so you can have a great video! She told our story SO perfectly! I can’t thank her enough

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Bella Reel... Chelsey and her crew are super professional and do beautiful work I can't wait for them to film my wedding this October... I've watched every highlight film they have done and they are all amazing keep up the good work.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • T

    Tressa · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars all around! Chelsey and her team at Bella Reel are not only extremely professional, but fun, sweet, hard working and have such a creative eye for what they do! From day one, Chelsey was extremely responsive and helpful. There's a way her and her team have with making you and your spouse feel so at-ease during the day and you hardly notice them shooting! Yet, Chelsey has a way of capturing the details and memories that you may not clearly remember after the day flies by. I am SO glad that we will have our wedding in film to look back on and that it can instantly bring the memories back to life. The sneak peaks and trailer that we've received are absolutely beautiful and our family and friends are just as obsessed as we are! Would 100% recommend to any of my friends or family looking for someone to capture their day!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • C

    Erica · Married on 09/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea and her team were amazing to work with on our wedding day, and our short film she put together is absolutely perfect!! She put up some fun teasers before the final film debut, and every video she put up was better than the last. I would recommend working with her and her team to anyone - they are seriously the best!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my mom and husband thought hiring a videographer was a waste of money, and now, they are the ones who watch the wedding video the most! ;) I cannot say enough great things about Bella Reel. I am naturally a very anxious person, so I spent a lot of time stressing out. Once we received the wedding video back, I was able to watch how the day played out. I caught so many great moments I would have missed otherwise- since being a bride is busy! Our family and friends have still not stopped raving about our film. We received so many compliments that this was the most beautiful, cool, unique wedding video they have ever seen. Bella Reel knocks it out every single time and I am so glad I will be able to watch our wedding day over and over. Hiring a videographer is a must, and Bella Reel should be your first choice.

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • B

    Brook · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsey, the owner of Bella Reel is an absolute professional!!! She gives you what you want and then some!!!!
    She is worth every penny!
    I definitely say book her because wedding photos are forever and trust me you want someone who knows what their doing!!!
    I Love you Chelsey and Bella Reel! You guys rock!!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • A

    Aura · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Chelsey and her team at BellaReel. Having a videographer was the best choice I made for my wedding. She works with you to get the product you want and that best fits your budget. The absolute BEST.

    Sent on 12/01/2015

    Bella Reel's reply:

    Thanks for the review Aura :)))
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsey wasn’t just our videographer she was my wedding planning angel. Chelsey is so fun and personable but still very professional. Bella Reel has achieved a perfect balance of structure and creativity. The questionnaire/outline that Chelsey sent us to fill in (in addition to our multiple planning discussions with her) really helped us organize our special day. Chelsey’s well-connected in the wedding industry in Metro Detroit and was able to answer questions and make recommendations for any planning questions or bumps in the road that I ran into. She really was our all-around wedding connoisseur.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I spent quite some time watching almost every video that Chelsey had posted on Facebook and her website before I was even engaged. I dreamed of being able to have her as our videographer, and that dream came true! She was amazing to work with, so professional, and on top of everything.
    She had another videographer with her on the day and the way the two of them worked together and faded into the background to capture the day was really impressive.
    I haven't seen our complete video set yet, but I know without a doubt it's going to be everything I dreamed of.

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a wedding planner that has had the pleasure to work with Bella Reel. Bella Reel is an outstanding videography company that I recommend to all of my clients! Chelsey and her team are always professional and easy to work with. Their videos are amazing and all of my clients have been 100% happy with their work!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • T

    Terri · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have had Bella Reel do 4 different videos for us, and each was second to none! 1- College athletic career summary of our daughter (awesome job, Chelsey!), 2- Daughter's Love Story (beautifully put together), 3- Daughter's wedding, (unbelievably memorable) 4- lastly a pregnancy announcement combining numerous video clips captured by our daughter and son-in-law. (compiled video captured many people's excitement, so well done!) Chelsey and her team are simply the best. We will not hesitate to hire Bella Reel again because they are trustworthy, dependable, professional and prompt. Simply put--- You will not find another videographer that tops Bella Reel!!

    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • A

    Arica · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan and I loved everything about having Bella Reel shoot our wedding! Chelsey and her crew caught all the big moments as well as all the little ones. Getting to watch the highlights from our wedding the day after it all happened was the most AMAZING thing! I can't even begin to express how happy I am with all they've done and would recommend them to anyone & everyone!!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • User3758410 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are sooooooooo excited to have Bella Reel shoot our wedding next year!!!!!!! It was the easiest decision we made in our wedding planning! Chelsey is very kind, professional, talented and passionate about her work and we cannot wait to have our special day captured for the rest of our lives!

    Sent on 12/28/2013
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful things about Chelsey and Bella Reel. From our initial inquiry to the thoughtful delivery of our wedding video we were constantly impressed and happy with the services she provided. We hired Chelsey to complete our engagement story as well as our wedding and she went above and beyond all of our expectations. She was prompt with her communication, thorough when answering questions, kind, funny, accommodating, patient and professional. Knowing I have such special moments on film fills my heart with joy and having them recorded in such a beautiful way is icing on the cake. Hiring Bella Reel turned out to be one of the best vendor choices we made for our wedding and we would recommend them to any bride and groom for their special day as well.

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella Reel was amazing, awesome, and professional to work with. Chelsey responded to our questions quickly and completely. She went out on a limb and worked with us to make sure our "love story" was exactly what we wanted it to be. All of our friends and family said the video captured our personalities perfectly :) On our wedding day, Chelsey and Mike arrived on-time and ready to shoot. They made everyone feel comfortable with the cameras around and after a little while, you didn't even notice they were there!! Chelsey and Mike stayed thru the entire process of getting ready, all the way past our first dance, which was well after 8pm...a long day! We can't wait to get our "main feature" video which covers our entire day!!! Love Bella Reel and would recommend them to anyone looking for a fun, creative and talented videographer!!

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • E

    Ester · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I chose Bella Reel as my videographer. I knew from the moment I met Chelsey she was going to be the one. She is so nice, understanding and very easy to work with. We felt comfortable working with her the entire day.

    My husband is actually the one who suggested that we get a videographer and I'm so glad we did. As a bride, you have so many things going on that you forget the small details and Chelsey did an amazing job capturing our special day! Words cannot describe how talented and creative she is. Chelsey went above and beyond our expectations.

    You will not regret choosing Bella Reel as your videographer!

    Thank you so much Chelsey, we LOVED our wedding trailer and cannot wait to see the final product :)

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made on a vendor for our wedding was Bella Reel! When you watch one of Chelsey's wedding films, it is apparent how much love and attention she puts into capturing not just the events of the day, but the story of the couple. Working with Chelsey from day one, she gets to know you individually and as a couple, which further enhances the truly spectacular end result. In addition, the quality of video and editing is unbelievable and unmatched. Watch one of her main features or full length films and you will see this for yourself!

    At every stage of receiving a piece of our day - we had a save-the-date video, main feature, and full length film - it was amazing to not only relive everything that happened, but to see all of the little details that you just simply miss by photography alone. We are so grateful for having this living memory of our wedding day and testament to our relationship, and we have Chelsey & Bella Reel to thank for that! :)

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We weren't sure if we were going to hire a videographer for our August 2012 wedding until we saw Bella Reel's work. We saw Darrick and Alyse's August 2011 wedding video and knew that we had to use Bella Reel. Chelsey/Bella Reel did an absolutely amazing job. They were a pleasure to work with and produce such quality work. Each video is so different and original. We have watched our video so many times and gotten many compliments on the quality of work. We would recommend Bella Reel to anyone looking for a fabulous wedding video! :)

    Erin and Dan Van Belle

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although our wedding was nearly 6 months ago, Bella Reel has still been the best vendor to work with and was the more responsive and fastest with turn around on videos as well as still frame shots which we were so thrilled with.

    The best part of our wedding was Bella Reel, we truly were debating even getting a video up until about 6 mths before our wedding and my husband and I are truly so glad we decided to get one and more than thrilled we went with Bella Reel.

    All that can go wrong will go wrong in an event, but for us the one sturdy factor that we could trust the whole day was Bella Reel, both Chelsey and Echo were so fantastic to work with while getting ready. My self and my bridesmaids as well as my husband and his groomsmen cherish the footage of getting ready.

    Bella Reel's class, great taste in music, and honest to each couple approach makes you not only want to hire them for your wedding but hire the life.

    Thank capturing our wedding day in the most beautiful and true to us fashion Bella Reel.

    Hannah & Adam Winship

    Sent on 12/05/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Bella Reel was the most amazing experience of our wedding. We were truly blessed when we found this company and we could not be happier with the final products. I now have a dvd of my entire fairy tale wedding that I can watch over and over. I am so happy to have been able to work with them!

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • Stacy

    Stacy · event on: 10/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella Reel went above and beyond my expectations! The video for my event was perfect in every single way. When I watch the video I am reminded of how great the night was and honestly Bella Reel captured every moment in such a beautiful way. Amazing work. Would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 01/28/2012
  • A

    Alyse · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I chose Bella Reel as my videographer. She did an amazing job and we felt so comfortable with her and her team. My husband and I also used her for our engagement pictures and video. We now have video of our engagement and wedding day to show our friends, family and our children in the future. I would not only recomend video at your wedding but Bella Reel is just so amazing. Words can not describe her work. Please go to facebook and search Bella Reel Productions and see for yourself her amazing talent and devotion for her work.

    Sent on 03/19/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much again for capturing our special day. We absolutely love love love our wedding film! You did such a good job. It makes us feel like we are re-living our wedding day, and also captures moments we didn't get to see for ourselves on our wedding day. Thank you so much again!

    Sent on 03/13/2012