Skip to main content
Weddings

Bella Cavalli Events Reviews

Bella Cavalli Events View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
33 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • M
    Mary K. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Must See Venue!

    Bella Cavalli is an absolutely stunning venue…130 acres with lakeside views, tree groves, meadows, animal farm and a carriage house thoughtfully constructed specifically for wedding celebrations. Once we toured this beautiful estate, we did not have eyes for any other venue….it was that magical!

    But beyond the beauty of the property, it was Joni and her staff at Bella Cavalli that really made the difference. Whereas many of the other venues we toured were restrictive and only allowed their own caterers or wedding planners (or they assessed exorbitant up-
    charges), Joni, allowed us, in most cases, to choose our own vendors (security and bar vendors were understandably the exception). This was important to us because ours was a multi-day Hindu/Gujarati wedding with four separate and unique events and we needed specialized vendors. The BC team had a can do attitude when it came to requests unique to our celebrations.

    The actual days of the celebrations were glorious. We had a party of close to 200 guests, but even so, the venue had an intimate vibe. The first night all the garage doors were open and the food and bar was served on the patio. Some of the highlights beyond the ceremonies and the food, were the family dances performed inside the carriage house, the alpaca photo opportunities and the petting zoo, especially for all the kids in attendance. Mother nature gave us many blessings of lots of rain the second day so last minute adjustments were made to move the wedding underneath the patio and the food for the reception indoors. Honestly it seemed to add an even more festive feel; it was two days filled with fun laughter, joy and lots of love.

    Thank you Bella Cavalli….our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and much more!!

    Connor and Radha McNicholas
    and the Patel McNicholas Family
  • A
    Ariel Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Day Made Possible by Bella Cavalli Events

    Beautiful, perfect wedding venue!!! Everything was so easy, the staff was so friendly and communicative, and helpful! The day-of was seamless, and the animals were a huge hit with our guests. I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone who is considering it. They made our day very special!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful place and wonderful staff!

    We hosted our wedding at Bella Cavalli and it was literally the best day of our lives! It’s SO beautiful and they have the cutest animals and a really great staff! Kaira, Lainey, Joni were all super responsive, sweet, and made wedding planning easy. (Which is really hard to do LOL) They let us tour the venue with unlimited visits up until our day, as long as there wasn’t a wedding. I am so thankful for all of them and not only that but all their recommendations on vendors were outstanding and couldn’t have asked for a better team. We received SO many compliments about how beautiful the venue was and just couldn’t imagine having our special day anywhere else! Thank you Bella Cavalli!!
  • T
    Toni M. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    The best venue in North Texas. The venue is truly exceptional, with its pictureque setting, exceptional staff and skilled support staff.
    On the day of the wedding, we needed help from the venue staff. They were more than willing to assist in resolving the issue, providing different options and coming up with a solid plan. Despite the situation being out of their hands, we have great respect for the owner and staff. Jodie, the owner acted quickly in addressing the problem, showing absolute honesty and integrity. We are truly grateful to Jodi and her staff.
  • B
    Berkley E. Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking venue

    100% the best venue out there. From the moment we stepped foot on the property 9 months ago, to the moment we exited at our wedding, the Bella Cavalli staff made this wedding process ten times better than I could have imagined. The venue is absolutely breathtaking as it sits on many acres with several ceremony site options. Of course, the animals are the cherry on top! We will always recommend this venue to all of our friends and family. Truly a one of a kind venue!

    Bella Cavalli Events's reply:

    Fantastic Berkley! We are so glad you found Bella Cavalli and we were able to host your wonderful event. Thank you for all the kind words about our venue and staff. I know everyone enjoyed your day and the animals did too. :)
  • J
    Jenna W. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    Joni and Kaira are absolutely incredible to work with. They made the entire wedding process so easy and stress free. The venue was guests favorite part of the wedding day. The animals provided so much entertainment for cocktail hour and the views were unbeatable. The grounds are kept immaculate and my entire wedding day was an absolute dream.
  • Lori
    Lori R. Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Place for a Wedding!

    My daughter was married at Bella Cavalli last weekend and it was magical! Leading up to the wedding they were so easy to communicate with and responded quickly. Kaira, our contact at the venue, was wonderful to work with. They were flexible with the set up and accommodated the bands request to set up in an area where they didn’t normally have them. It was supposed to rain so the plan was to have the ceremony on the covered patio. However, the day of the wedding ended up being clear and they rearranged everything at the last minute so she could have her ceremony on the lawn! All the guests couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful it was and the beer burrows were a huge hit during the cocktail hour. Joni, the owner, is such a sweetheart and has created an amazing venue that will not disappoint! It was a perfect day and exactly what my daughter wanted.
  • Marie
    Marie L. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute fairytale venue!!

    Y’all… when I tell you I stopped looking at venues after touring Bella Cavalli. I never thought I’d get to have my wedding at an actual wedding venue but the experience we got just touring the place just took my breath away. This was only our 3rd venue that we looked at and immediately knew it was the one. I really wanted something my husband and his people could get ready in without being on top of each other, and this venue has a separate guest house that is exactly that AND doubles up as a honeymoon suite that we definitely took advantage of on our wedding night. We really couldn’t drive anywhere lol! Joni and her team have really taken the time and effort to maintain such a beautiful space. They were also so easy to communicate with!! I am so thankful that I got to live out my fairytale wedding here. I will never get over this day ♥️
  • J
    Jasmine E. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. Best venue ever

    BEST EVER!!!
    We found this beautiful venue on the knot and we could have not gotten any more lucky!!
    We fell in love and we definitely KNOW many others will.
    Joni and her beautiful animals embraced us and made us feel like home!
    We wish nothing but the best for Bella Cavalli and we hope to encourage any other couples thinking about having Bella as your venue. DO IT!!!!!
  • E
    Emilee C. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond my wildest dreams!

    I could not have pictured a more perfect place to get married. The property is gorgeous, and so well cared for. One of the most adorable and unique aspects are the animals! The two Friesian horses can drop you off at the ceremony and even pick you up for a private ride with champaign afterwards! They offer donkeys that bring beer to your guests during cocktail hour, and visits with the most adorable alpacas, mini goats, chickens, ducks deer, multiple dogs and even a camel! But this was far from a petting zoo, the amazing property created the perfect setting for the wedding pictures of my dreams! The owners of the venue were the kindest people and staff did an amazing job of helping me plan the perfect day! They allowed me to hire vendors of my choice which made the entire process so much more tailored to what I wanted. They even have the most adorable cabin to spend your wedding night... AND you get to wake up to an incredible view. I am convinced, you will not find a more well rounded, BEAUTIFUL venue around DFW. 10/10 would recommend for any day of the year. Thank you Bella Cavalli for making my wedding day better than I could have ever dreamed it would be. - Emilee and Jake 11.10.2022
  • L
    Lainey B. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the BEST wedding venue!!!

    We booked our wedding in June 2021 and got married at BCE November 2022! BCE was our dream venue - as soon as we toured the property, we knew it was the venue for us. Joni, the owner, is so incredibly kind and willing to help in any way. She responds to all messages in a timely manner, any time of day. Our venue coordinator was Kaira and we absolutely adored her. She has the best personality and is extremely professional. The venue grounds are absolutely gorgeous and there are so many sweet animals on property. We truly appreciate all of the staff at BCE because we had awful weather all morning/afternoon the day of our wedding. The staff was all hands on deck, ready to set up for plan B or plan C since the weather was unpredictable. We highly recommend checking out BCE for your wedding or event!!!
  • Emily
    Emily C. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a magical venue!

    Bella Cavalli is an absolute DREAM of a venue between the gorgeous country views, the elegant white farmhouse building, and the friendly animals. We just had our wedding here in October and it was the perfect setting for our rustic elegance vision, and the golden hour sets perfectly here! We received so many compliments on the venue, and our guests were very entertained by the alpacas, goats, deer, and camel during the cocktail hour! The owner Joni and her staff are very professional, friendly, and amazing to work with. They were so genuine and warm with us in the entirety of our wedding journey, rather than it feeling solely just a business transaction. We felt truly cared for and supported by them in every step of the way. Every penny of ours was worth spending at this venue!
  • C
    Christana W. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden gem

    Long story short, THIS VENUE IS A HIDDEN GEM. It is extremely unique and beautiful with easy-going and efficient staff. I am trying to come up with the next event I can have here.

    BCE (Bella Cavalli Events) is a newer venue, and I am so sure that it will be on the top of every ideal wedding list in the books in the future, so if you find an open day, book it. My husband didn’t want to have a “barn” venue, and although this is on farm land, it’s the most elegant and classy carriage house you’ll find.

    I looked at so many venues in FL, GA, Nashville, and Dallas. I had done lots of research online, but only learned about BCE because another venue mentioned it. We were just in town for the day, and while every other venue we toured had strict tour hours and meetings, I called BCE to try to fit a tour in that day, and Joni (owner) told us to show up whenever we could and she’d show us around no problem. Joni greeted us so kindly, and I’m pretty sure she could make friends with literally anyone. She is a very special person.

    The venue itself is absolutely stunning. From the immaculate grounds, to the sunset (which I didn’t even realize was so beautiful until the day of!!), our guest RAVED about the venue and land. The animals were a hit, but it wasn’t barn vibes at all. I wish I could hang out there on the weekends and just enjoy the breathtaking land.

    The tables and chairs that come with the venue are beautiful, so that saves on rentals and hassle. I had seen so many bridal suites, but this one I actually wanted to hang out and get ready in! The beer burros during cocktail hour were a huge hit! And all the animal staff was great with our guests. We did our ceremony down by the lake instead of ceremony circle, and I am so glad we did. I can’t get that stunning view out of my mind! Since the venue is so beautiful, there’s no need to spend a ton of money on floral or decor. We also opened the glass garage doors during dancing and it was a dream.

    All staff at BCE were great to work with. Joni is so easy going (a rarity it seems like for venue owners!) and doesn’t nickel and dime at all. She recommends top-notch vendors as well. They answered all my questions, large or small, via email, or they even sent ideas they think I’d like via Instagram.

    This venue was and still is, hands down, my favorite part of our wedding. Not only was it perfect for us, but the staff was EXTREMELY easy to work with and laid back. I truly can’t say enough great things about BCE. It’s a dream venue. Just book it. I just hope I can come back for another event there soon!
  • D
    Dana M. Sent on 02/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue of my dreams

    The first time I toured Bella Cavalli, I knew it was the wedding venue of my dreams. My husband and I fell in love, and we didn’t even tour any other venue and booked the same day. The team at Bella Cavalli make sure you get what your vision is for your dream ceremony, cocktail hour to reception is. I couldn’t have picked a better venue, the bridal suite is in a convenient spot and is so beautiful and elegant. The grooms suite includes their whole house and kitchen which is separate from the reception building which give the grooms party to explore outside of the venue. If you book your event, you can also take bridal pictures there with your photographer and there is just unlimited breathtaking spots to take for pictures. The animals were also a hit and highly recommend using them at your event! Can’t thank enough for the Bella Cavalli team for making our dream wedding come true!
  • Christopher
    Christopher W. Sent on 02/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue Out There

    We toured Bella Cavalli and immediately cancelled all other venue tours we had scheduled for that week. This was the venue of our dreams and with Joni at the helm, our wedding day was executed to perfection. From sweeping scenic views, to the rustic modern barn, to the full array of incredible animals our guest were beside themselves with our wedding venue. It really is hard to believe they've only been open for a couple of years with the way they run things at Bella. Our wedding process was so efficient and went off without a single hiccup.

    On top of that they hosted an incredible vendor day where we found many of our fantastic wedding vendors! You truly can't beat this incredible venue.
  • A
    Alex S. Sent on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Venue and Team!

    The Bella Cavalli team and venue are top notch! The facticity is well maintained, beautifully decorated, and immaculately landscaped. The team is amazing to work with, with such attention to detail! They care so much about every single event, and go above and beyond to make their clients feel valued and prioritized.
  • Eryk
    Eryk Sent on 08/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue & wonderful staff!

    I wanted to take a moment and let you know how awesome the staff is at Bella Cavalli...simply put, VERY easy to work with, and they are very accommodating. I have worked at 200+ venues over the years, and they are up there near the top. Check them out...you won't regret it!
  • Lilly
    Lilly Sent on 01/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue in North Texas!

    We knew Bella Cavalli was our venue as soon as we drove onto the property for a tour. Not only is it absolutely stunning, but the owner, Joni, was very helpful during the planning process and even checked-in on our wedding day to make sure everything was going smooth. From the gorgeous bridal suite and hidden photo gardens, to the ceremony circle and friendly animals, this venue has it all! June 12th was a dream come true thanks to this venue! We love Bella Cavalli!

    Bella Cavalli Events's reply:

    Thank you Lilly!! We are so blessed to have been a part of your special day.
    Your wedding was so beautiful and we absolutely loved being a part of your day. Thank you for the very kind words. Congratulations!!!
  • David
    David C. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, fun, unique, breathtakingly beauty...

    I am a professional photographer not only in DFW, but internationally as well. To date, I have shot well over 450 weddings and events all over the world. Bella Cavalli Events is among the top! They are super clean, professional, accountable, kind, accommodating, fun, unique, and you find breathtaking beauty at every turn. The staff is top notch and so great to work with. I could not more highly recommend an event space. Please tell them I sent you, I love Bella Cavalli...
    David Cheney Photography
    www.davidcheneyphotography.com
  • K
    K Cruz Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Goals

    This venue is absolutely stunning! It has the farm feel in a modern way. The property is very large and has a ton to offer. All of the space allows you to really use your imagination and build your wedding to fit your style.
  • D
    Desi W. Sent on 04/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale!!

    I fell in love with Bella Cavalli as soon as we drove onto the property. It is absolutely stunning and unique. Joni is so pleasant, helpful, and fun to work with. Can’t wait to have my wedding here!
  • Christie
    Christie S. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning location!

    Staff was very professional and welcoming! It’s a beautiful location and venue! I highly recommend!
  • M
    Makenzie M. Sent on 04/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding September 2020

    Bella Cavalli is such a beautiful venue! We cannot wait to get married here in September 2020. The owner, Joni, has been so helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process and truly cares about her brides. The carriage house is so gorgeous and the views are amazing. This place has so much to offer and is truly a one of a kind experience. Would highly recommend booking your wedding/event with Joni at Bella Cavalli!
  • Jordyn
    Jordyn M. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly gorgeous venue, dream from start to finish

    My husband and I actually booked Bella Cavalli before Joni was even done building the property and we are SO GLAD we did. This is easily one of, if not THE best venues in the DFW area and every single guest was gushing about how beautiful the space and land is, how unique the animals were, and generally how wonderful the venue is. Even my most hard to impress friends were blown away.

    Joni and her staff are incredibly accommodating and flexible. She includes so much in the package that you truly do not need much in the way of decor. The building is beautiful enough to speak for itself. 100% would book again and again
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message