Skip to main content
Weddings

Bekker's Catering Reviews

Bekker's Catering View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 93
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

11 User photos

  • Joanne
    Joanne A. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yummy Food, Great Price!

    My husband and I were so excited to have Bekker’s cater our wedding after searching for a long time for the perfect caterer. They worked with our budget and had delicious food! I was so impressed by how quickly they responded to my multiple emails asking various questions. The food tasting to pick what we wanted to serve at the wedding was very helpful. Everyone we communicated with was helpful, professional, and kind.
  • F
    Frances L. Married on 06/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the Bride

    Excellent staff, experienced with weddings and very helpful with recommendations for wedding reception details. Food was delicious. Lots of positive comments from wedding guests. Set up beautiful. Staff very professional and helpful.
    Bartenders were awesome 👏
    Highly recommend BEKKERS for ur events.
    Olga, Vanessa and Tatiana-THANK U SO MUCH😍

    Bekker's Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to serve you all. We enjoyed serving your 200 guests at the beautiful Tower Beach Club Venue!
  • G
    Gwen P. Married on 06/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous and delicious at a great price!

    Bekker’s makes great food for a reasonable price - not many people talk about the food at a wedding, but so many people have been raving about ours! Bekker’s also helped ensure that all our guests had safe options for their allergies and dietary restrictions. For the quality of the service and food, Bekker’s is an absolute steal. We also appreciate that they have so many varieties in their menus!
  • Lynda
    Lynda T. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Grerat Food!

    Bekker's Catering is who you want for your party!!! Thank you to Bekker's Catering for fantastic food and outstanding service at our daughter's wedding on 06.05.2021! Everything looked great and and was delicious. Their team was very professional, efficient and kind to everyone! They were easy to work with, have options to fit everyone's budget and style, and everyone loved the food!
  • Erica
    Erica G. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Caterer for LIFE

    Covid wedding here! We pushed through with keeping our wedding date while maintaining the health and safety of all our guests. Our backyard wedding had all of the PPE bells and whistles. I’ll keep this short and sweet so that it’s read!
    1. The proof is in their pudding! They’ve been in the catering game since 1958. They have it DOWN!
    2. Communication and Follow up is ALWAYS timely. They crossed all of my T’s and dotted all of my I’s with a smile.
    3. In the midst of the pandemic we were scrambling for ideas on where we could host our canceled winery wedding and looking for the safest options to serve food. They were quick to provide a variety of creative ideas. Being malleable is very important for the success of any business.
    4. The food is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. They have a setup system followed by food delivery to maintain the quality of the food.
    5. Ask for Barb! Her customer service is some of the best we’ve ever experienced. She made us feel like family and I will forever be grateful for everything she did to make our wedding day perfect.

    I heart Bekkers.
  • M
    Michele H. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding caterer. You won't regret choosing them!

    Bekker's did an amazing job at my daughter's wedding this past Saturday! The presentation was great and the food was so delicious! I would definitely recommend the Tri-tip carving station. So many guests mentioned how good the food was and that the Tri-tip was cooked perfectly. One guest commented that she has been to many weddings but this was the best food she ever had and I have to agree. They also provided items we forgot like the cake knife and plastic forks for our dessert table that really saved the day. I would highly recommend them for your wedding. They are reliable and easy to work with.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we needed!

    They were reasonably priced, food was delicious, and didn’t try to oversell us. Had a great experience.

    Bekker's Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much. We enjoyed serving you, too! Best wishes to you and your family! We hope to help you on your next occasion.
  • Chuck
    Chuck G. Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service and food

    Barbara was a gem. She made sure we had everything together and also gave some really good ideas. The food was amazing and we did our tasting to make sure it was spiced right. Must use vendor!
  • Karlene
    Karlene M. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very good food

    I went in for the tasting of Italian food. We had chicken cacciatori and penne pasta. They were both delicious. I am and will recommend them to anyone looking for catering. They have prices in all ranges. I am working with a strick budget and they were able to meet my needs.
  • K
    Katie D. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Another Great Event with the Bekker's Team

    A BIG thank you to you and your entire staff that put together all of the beautiful food for our Summer event - - as always, the event was a huge success, and the guests absolutely loved the food. Everything was absolutely delicious, and we really appreciated the attention to detail with the decor, the sign that notified guests about the menu items. . .and truly your attentive and very kind staff that worked the event. Please pass along our gratitude, we couldn't have been more pleased.
  • Mrs. Harmon
    Shelbie Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Service & Best Food!!!

    Bekker's Catering was the absolute best for our special day!! Not only was their food to die for but their amazing price would shock any Bride!! They have such amazing food options and working with them was such a breeze, they took care of everything which was amazing! All of our guests were raving over how amazing the food was! I would recommend them to any couple about to be married you won't regret it!!
  • kristin
    Kristin Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Caterer!

    Bekker's Catering was recommended to us by our wedding venue, and we're really glad we chose them to cater our wedding. We decided to do the "Greek Goddess" menu, and the food was yummy. Our guests raved about the tzatziki sauce, and our vegetarian and vegan friends enjoyed the veggie kabobs. They were also super flexible and worked with our budget. The staff was easy to communicate with and responsive to my questions via email. They were affordable, professional, and the food was great!!!!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth M. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Bang for your Buck

    I LOVED Bekker's for our wedding. My first impression of Bekker's was our liaison, Tatiana. She is spectacular. I was overwhelmed looking at everything online, so I gave Bekker's a call. She was so courteous and thoughtful. She walked me through many options and even showed us other options that may be a better value. I couldn't believe how much she helped me get focused.

    When we decided to book Bekker's, I had a lot of specific needs. They went above and beyond to fulfill all of them. They sliced a cake we got from another vendor, and passed an Hors d'oeuvres for us.

    I love that Bekker's made sure everything on our day was perfect! Thank you so much!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super flexible

    Food was the thing that took the longest for us to figure out, but Bekker’s was perfect! Our guests couldn’t stop raving about our food (we went with barbecue), and they made sure that we were taken care of before everyone else. They allow you to add guests and make changes to the menu up until a week before the wedding, which was perfect for us. We did our desserts through them too, and the cobblers were delicious. We were even able to add some last minute heaters that made the outside portion of our venue nice and toasty. We highly recommend working with them.
  • Sandra
    Sandra Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Food, Service, Wedding Planner and Experience

    Our first appointment was the food tasting, we were sold in two minutes, next came booking Tatiana as our day of wedding coordinator, but she went above and beyond the one day. She took care of so many details, took all my calls, emails and texts and made the planning such a smooth experience. If she wasn't my planner I would've invited her as a guest. The food, especially the cheese ravioli was amazing! All of our guests are still talking about it. I'm just waiting for the next even where I can use Bekkers and Tatiana again. Look no further, their positive feedback on all sites is true! They are the best, most professional, delicious, prompt, customer friendly catering I have ever experienced. I did a lot of research before finding them and their affordable prices are also worth every penny. They made our wedding so special and memorable.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent caterer -- highly recommended!

    We found Bekker's Catering through Yelp. We were so happy to have went with this excellent catering and setup/breakdown company, as everything went extremely well and our guests loved the food! We only have great things to say about our experience with Bekker's and would highly recommend them to anyone. The staff was easy to communicate with and were very responsive and helpful. They were very affordable, responsible and we enjoyed the delicious Mexican fajita / taco bar. Yum!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Food

    Their food was amazing! We went for the budget menu and added veggie kabobs, and it did NOT taste like we were on a budget! They were very helpful during out tasting and accommodated our special requests perfectly. The groom is vegan and they were able to make everything (except the chicken) vegan friendly! We got so many compliments saying this was the best wedding food they've had. I also got to take the leftovers home, which is always a bonus!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service - delicious food!

    Our food was hands down - THE BEST! We chose BBQ because it's one of our favorite types of foods and fit in perfectly with our backyard wedding. Ribs, chicken, baked beans, corn on the cob & cornbread was so plentiful for the low cost. They were also so accommodating when we needed to add vegetarian meals for our guests and even took my calls the day of and brought additional for last minute vegetarian guests.
  • R
    Raeanne Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you havn't hired Bekker's Catering for your wedding, pick up the phone right now and call. If you want a delicious food, amazing service, wonderful coordinators and staff, and a stress free event then choose Bekker's. Having everything come from one vendor will make your wedding planning SO MUCH EASIER, trust me!

    We hired Bekker's for our wedding in May 2018, 130 guests, and needed full service, including food, bartender, rentals, and day of coordinator. My wedding day could not have been more beautiful, relaxing, and AFFORDABLE. If you need a coordinator, ask for TATIANA PENIX!!!! I felt like I was planning my wedding with a best friend. She was so sweet, answered EVERY txt, email, or call within within hours of my calling, so organized, attentive, all her advice and recommendations were spot on!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 04/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Bekker's for my wedding on April 22, 2018. We had our tasting with them in August of 2017. My venue recommended Bekker's - but upon hours of private research i had decided I wanted to use them. If you want choices, well you definitely won't lack for choices with them!! (It's almost overwhelming how much food they have for you to choose from!)
    For cocktail hour we had a stationary cheese station, and passed platters of shots of meat and fruit skewers. (Nice mix of heavy and light we felt.) We did a 4 station buffet for dinner: taco station (we chose fish and carnitas), potato bar station, salad station, and meat carving station. The fish was excellent - not dry at all which is very unusual for a buffet as it's hard to keep them good! My husband adored the carnitas - thought they were so flavorful. We had a huge Aussie presence so the taco bar was a particular hit. Everything about Bekker's food is superb - we had a number of people telling us it was the best wedding food they've ever had. Their BBQ sauce as well is a secret family recipe, and is some of the BEST bbq sauce we've ever had! If you want absolute bang for your buck - the most amount of food for a seriously reasonable price. These are the guys!

    We also used Bekker's to hire our bartenders, serve the cake, as well as help with cleanup. My parents said that without Bekker's help for cleanup, it would've taken them hours. As it was they got out about 40 min after the wedding - and that was cleaning up everything!

    Barbara was our contact from tasting to wedding - and she has more than 20 years of experience - so we felt very well taken care of.

    They made sure we - and the bride and groom - were specifically served during cocktail hour and had the first plates of food - so they made sure we actually ate, which was amazing.

    Would 100% recommend these guys to everyone as you literally cannot get better service or food!

    Bekker's Catering's reply:

    Thank you Jillian! It was such a pleasure catering your wedding! You are the sweetest:) We wish you both the best!
    Kindly,
    Olga and the Bekker's Team
  • A
    Allison Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm so glad we chose Bekker's to cater our wedding! The service was great and everyone was so professional. They have so many great options on the menu. So many of our guests let me know that the Italian food was delicious, especially the sauce that's made in-house! The best compliment, "The chicken didn't taste like all the other chicken I've had at wedding. It was tender, I could actually chew it." :)

    Bekker's Catering's reply:

    Thank you Allison! It was a pleasure catering your wedding! We wish you and Sam the best!
    Kindly,
    Bekker's Team
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Bekkers on wedding wire and we were so incredibly pleased on so many levels. They are very reasonably priced, and we really wanted to stick to a budget as catering can get so expensive. From the first tasting meeting, to quick communication and great food, it was such an easy experience and my husband and I were so grateful for that! The staff on the day of wedding was so professional and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of as well as our guests. We ended up having lot's of left overs (Chicken, pulled pork and Roast Beef) and we enjoyed that for the next two days.

    Bekker's Catering's reply:

    Hi Lisa! Thank you so much! You were the sweetest to work with and it was our pleasure!!! We wish a lifetime of happiness!!!
    Kindly,
    Bekker's Team
  • C
    Connie Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so grateful for Bekker's catering for our daughter's wedding. They were very patient with us and we had lots of compliments about the food. The staff was awesome during the whole event. We will definitely use them again.
    Thank you - Connie
  • C
    Charmayne Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bekker's Catering is simply spectacular, from our site inspection, event and even clean up, without hesitation exceptional service, delicious food, professional but warm and gracious to our guest. When the chef and crew left they even took the trash and our home was spotless, it was difficult to believe that we had just entertained 50 people. I recommend Bekker's and will definitely be calling them again, thank you Barbara and the entire staff. Many guests made the time to call me, even received thank you notes for our fabulous party! and yes...ask for your contact info!
  • R
    Reshaunda Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly, highly, highly recommended!!! The customer service provided from beginning to end was amazing! We chose the Caribbean cuisine for our reception and it was flavorful and delicious! Our guests really enjoyed everything served. Thank you for everything Bekker's!