Bei Capelli Reviews

57 | Scarborough, ME
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Bei Capelli

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

57

2 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Samantha Reisman · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Prep Bliss

    Mia and Dustin came to our wedding venue at Inn on Peaks. They were timely, professional and very comfortable to be around. I can't express how BEAUTIFUL everyone looked and felt after our hair and makeup was done. I feel like the hair and makeup trial set my look up for success and made the day of so much less stressful. I'd choose Bei Capelli again in an instant for a wedding. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • A

    Anonymous · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and Top Quality

    I was looking for a professional to do my (bride) hair and makeup offsite. All other places I looked at nearby had party number minimums I couldn't meet or they wouldn't go offsite for a reasonable price. Bei Capelli was able to meet this need but they also did everything just perfectly so I wish I didn't spend time researching other places when I was trying to find someone. If I ever need anything again in that area, I won't hesitate to go to Bei Capelli again.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Moriah

    Moriah Borsetti · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wedding review

    I highly recommend Bei Capelli to anyone, whether it is just for a hair cut or for your wedding day! Highly knowledgeable staff to make sure every detail is perfect! Clean, beautiful salon to provide a relaxing experience!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • M

    Megan Good · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Hair & Make-Up Experience

    Bei Capelli was great for wedding hair and make-up. We chose to go to the salon the day of, as there were only four of us getting hair and make-up done. Everyone had their own stylist, which made the process go quickly. Renee was wonderful for bridal hair and make-up. She was attentive during the bridal trial and was responsive to feedback. She made me feel comfortable and beautiful on my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • M

    Mia Dow · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Hair & Makeup

    I hired Bei Capelli to do onsite hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids. We had them come to my hotel which was super fun! I usually see Emma as my stylist so we have been working together on my look for quite a while. She came with Kaylee who I also know from the salon and they were total rockstars! Everyone commented on how great we looked. I loved that they didn't overdo our looks and we all looked like ourselves.

    I loved working with Lisa to coordinate everything. She was always prompt to respond and so easy to work with. Bei Capelli is an amazing salon and they certainly hire the best of the best! I have never felt so beautiful and I loved my look!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • T

    Tara Brewer · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Danielle from Bei Capelli did the hair & makeup for my wedding, she was absolutely amazing at her job and made me feel so beautiful and was also just a wonderful person to be around on the morning of a big day! The salon was easy to work with during the planning process, I highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Kinsman · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional service and amazing results!

    I am super picky with my hair and makeup. I made sure to do a consultation and communicate and work with the stylist to get the perfect look for the bit day. She arrived on time to the venue and did airbrush makeup on me/hair as the bride as well as my bridal party's hair and makeup. She was conscious of time and everyone loved their result. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • H

    Heather Gaylord · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Amanda was charming, helpful, and kind. She advised me in every aspect of my hair and makeup for my big day and I couldn’t have been more impressed with the results.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relaxing experience before the wedding

    I used bei cappelli twice in the days before my wedding - first I took a bridesmaid for a mani-pedi and we had a fabulous time! The salon is gorgeous and very relaxing. The manicurist was very friendly and let me look at different color options on my nails before picking the final color.

    I then went with the MoB and MoG and my 2 bridesmaids on the morning of our wedding for hair and makeup. We had an excellent time - each stylist took the time to listen and understand what each of us was looking for. We have very different hair types and they were able to accommodate all of us. The salon is a relaxing place to be. As everyone else finished before me, the salon sat me near a couch/lounge area where my bridal party could sit and keep me company while I was finishing. A friend brought in take out for lunch and they let us eat while there.

    Very good value for the price!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • K

    k · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Salon, Great Experience!

    I would highly recommend this salon! Not only is the space beautiful and clean, everyone there is talented and the service is above and beyond. I had Emma do my hair and makeup for my wedding and I’ve never felt more beautiful in my life. She listened to all of my input and was fun to work with. Both my mother and mother in law had hair and make up done as well and they were very happy! They also had the most reasonable prices in the area! Definately will be coming back.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing. I opted not to do a hair trial and gave Angela just a vague idea of what I was leaning towards and she absolutely nailed it. My hair and makeup was flawless and perfect for my day, and all of my girls looked gorgeous as well. Couldn't recommend them more. Loved the whole experience.

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bei Capelli made not only me, but my entire bridal party, look and feel beautiful on my wedding day! Each stylist was dedicated to making all of us feel our best and Renee was amazing with pampering me as the bride. I would recommend Bei Capelli to all brides!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • C

    Carley · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Bei Capelli was exceptional, from making the wedding day arrangements for my daughter and her nine bridesmaids with Marketing & Events Director, Lisa LaCroix, to our bride’s trial hair and makeup appointment, to the final results for all on the day of the wedding. The salon made it possible for the bridesmaids to bring lunch in for all of us while we were there, and we were in and out right on time. My daughter and each of her bridesmaids were very happy with their stylists, and they looked amazing!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I decided to elope to Portland - never having been - from NYC. I found great reviews for the salon so I reached out and was responded to politely, professionally and very quickly. I booked and wound up being pleasantly surprised by my experience. When I walked in, I was blown away - the salon is absolutely gorgeous! I was greeted by a friendly staff, had some coffee and chilled in the beautiful waiting area before meeting Amanda who was assigned to transform me with hair and makeup. ;-) I had my hair washed in this amazing room with dim lights, gorgeous decor, and aromatherapy. I was given a hot towel for my neck and sat in a reclining chair while I got a relaxing scalp massage. I felt so pampered and cared for. Amanda did an awesome job making me look like me, only better - without even meeting me until that day. She was super sweet and attentive and made sure I left the salon feeling confident and beautiful for my wedding. I only wish Amanda/the salon were here in NYC!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have such great joy to be able to write this review for not only the owner of the Salon Melissa but my best friend! It made my day so special to have my best friend do my hair on my wedding day. I trusted her to work her magic as she always does on that day and it looked absolutely beautiful. I just want everyone to know that this salon is amazing and does amazing work because of Melissa and Nancy's devotion and hard work to the craft. Love you all and thank you for everything you do!
    xo

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • Joshua

    Joshua · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Bei Capelli do my hair and makeup for my wedding. It was absolutely incredible! Emma was amazing to work with and she made me feel like a princess. The entire process went smoothly and the whole team was easy to communicate with.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah did a wonderful job with my updo. The first trial I did with her didn't go well- my hair quickly fell out and just didnt look like I'd hoped- but Hannah promised she'd keep working with me until she got it just how I wanted. The second trial went really well, and then her work on my big day was flawless. She was meticulous, even calling over other stylists to see if they could suggest improvements for one little loop of hair. It held up perfectly through heat, sweat, and a boat ride, and looked beautiful- I got lots of compliments. Hannah herself was wonderful- so sweet and fun- and the salon is really nice.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Jamie and Emma from Bei Capelli did hair and makeup or my wedding in York, ME. They came onsite and did hair and makeup for ~10 people. We had a blast with Jamie and Emma- it was like we had two of our friends in the room with us getting ready. All of the bridesmaids looked absolutely stunning and Jamie and Emma were able to do exactly what everyone wanted. We all felt like princesses thanks to them!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • Eunice

    Eunice · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say that hasn't already been said about Bei Capelli? They are professional, fun, and truly listened to each and every one of my ladies, including my mother -- which was super important to me. Lisa was a doll, and really explained every step of the process to me, and everything from the scheduling to the payment was simple. And she was so understanding when I said I needed some last-minute additions in terms of makeup and hair curling. The ladies at the salon were also incredible. My stylist only needed to look at, I kid you not, one photo of the kind of hair I wanted and one of the makeup, and she delivered a beyond gorgeous coiffure and quite possibly the best makeup I've ever had done in my life. Everyone came up to me to compliment my makeup and how beautiful it was. Thank you, ladies, for helping my beautiful ladies look even more glamorous; coming to the salon was one of the most fun ways to start the entire day (especially that reserved table and all that tea, coffee, and fancy cucumber water... yum)!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • K

    Klady · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma was terrific! She asked questions, helping me navigate through my ideas and really listened to what I wanted. Her passion for her craft was palpable. I felt incredible leaving the salon on my wedding day and couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • L

    Luisa · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two stylists (Angela and Charlie) came to my hotel to do hair and makeup for me, my sister, and my sister in law, and hair only for my mom and best friend. They did a phenomenal job! Everyone was thrilled with the results. Angela and Charlie were both very friendly and relaxed. Our room wasn't very large, but they made it work. My hair stayed put for the entire night and I loved my makeup--very polished, but still "me." Lisa was great and very responsive in scheduling the trial and the day-of services.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • A

    Adam · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Bei Capelli and Emma's work so much!!! She is so wonderful and did the most amazing job :) I felt like she was a friend doing my hair and make up. We worked together at the trial to find the perfect balance and really found the look together. Day of prep was a dream. I can't thank her enough or recommend her work more! Thank you Emma :)

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • User7232921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela from Bei Capelli was amazing. She was so accommodating, enthusiastic, and did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup and my bridesmaids hair. She is very efficient and quick, but gives great attention to detail.

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was amazing. I'm a "hair down, no makeup" kind of gal, and the best compliment I heard (many times) was that I still looked like myself. My mom and my bridesmaids all had their hair done as well, and everyone looked amazing. And finally, I would like to say a big thanks to the staff for deftly dealing with THREE updates to my reservation, when first one friend, then another, and then my mom asked to be added to the reservation over the course of a few months.

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience at Bei Capelli. It was relaxing. I did not have to worry about a thing. Angela Ames did an amazing job on my hair. Everyone at the salon was great! I would definitely recommend this salon for a wedding party! Amazing!!

    Sent on 11/21/2015