Skip to main content
Weddings

Behind the Board DJ Entertainment Reviews

Behind the Board DJ Entertainment

Behind the Board DJ Entertainment

Saint Paul, MN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15

3 User photos

  • SARAH
    Sarah K. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ - Highly Recommend!

    We delayed our wedding multiple times due to covid and Steve was very flexible in sticking with our changing plans and we are so glad he did! Not only did he do a great job with the audio for both our outdoor wedding ceremony and indoor reception, he went above and beyond to make sure he worked with all our vendors to make sure the day went smoothly for us. We were hoping to keep the dance party going all night long and Steve helped to make that happen! We had a full dance floor from the first song to the last! Not only were we pleased, but we heard many compliments from our guests on how much they liked him too!

    Behind the Board DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Sarah:

    I look back on your wedding day FONDLY! I've listened to the recording of your vows on a couple of occasions and it warms my heart.

    Talk about a journey to get to The Big Day!

    I appreciate you and Kyle sticking with me through everything. Seeing it all finally come to fruition is literally one of the highlights of this wedding season.

    Thanks MUCH for the kind words. Do keep in touch: I do like to keep tabs on My People.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing energy!

    Steve was AMAZING to work with! He was so interactive and brought so much fun energy to our special day! We highly recommend Behind the Board!

    Behind the Board DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Kayla:

    Once again, I can't stress enough how much I appreciate you, David and Your Community for trusting me to take care of you on your wedding day.

    Thanks MUCH for this review. I look forward to hearing updates on how Married Life treats the both of you.
  • M
    Maddie Married on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Steve's the best!

    Steve is the best! We got so many compliments from our guests on his professionalism and style. It was so nice not having to think twice about who was making sure we were staying on schedule or keeping our guests entertained.
    A few of our favorite things about Steve:
    1. How he welcomed the guests into the Jerome and greeted our friends and family as his own. We got so many compliments on how helpful, personable, and welcoming he was. Definitely fitting the mantra of “Steve’s House”
    2. We also got many compliments from our bridal party. So many said he had the perfect mix of knowing how to keep things fun, light and laughable, while also making sure everyone knew their expectations!
    3. HE DANCED WITH US! Steve knows just how to keep the dance floor alive, even if that means breaking it down on the dance floor with the guests. Definitely shows how passionate he is about his work! My husband and I, and our friends and family loved it! With this, the candid videos he captured and shared with us shortly after our big day. Priceless.
    I am a firm believer in the idea that there is always room for improvement, but in this case, I have to give “5s” across the board for responsiveness, professionalism, value, and flexibility.

    We're recommending Steve to any one and everyone we know and can’t wait to hit the dance floor with him again soon!

    Behind the Board DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Maddie:
    Reading this review SERIOUSLY hits me in my Sentimental Gland. I can't stress this enough - working with Good People leads to good results. You and Cody are among THE BEST!

    Thanks MUCH for the kind words!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chad P. Married on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dude... hire Steve. You'll be happy.

    Steve is the DJ/Hype man you didn't know you needed! He does an amazing job before the wedding guiding you thru all that is needed in planning and song selection, as well as getting to know about you, your significant other, and your history with each other. He is cool and calm with everything leading up to your night, and then brings in rockstar energy to get everyone prepped to have a great night! I rarely rate anyone or anything, but Steve did such an amazing job we would be doing him a disservice to not let people interested that he IS the man that you need/want as your DJ. Seriously, 11/10.
  • L
    Leah V. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you are looking for an amazing event of your dreams, Steve is the guy you need!

    Steve was the absolute best. You can trust him to make your event unforgettable and stress free!!
  • Carly
    Carly K. Married on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Steve NEEDS to be your DJ!

    DJ Steve is hands down the best DJ EVER. My husband saw him at a wedding previously to us meeting and he said "THAT'S my future DJ". He is SO caring and passionate about his clients. He makes you feel like family. Things have been stressful with COVID but he was with us every single step of the way. We debated on if we even needed a DJ anymore since we decided to do just a casual backyard wedding, but we were SOO glad we decided to stay with DJ Steve. He is MORE than just a DJ. He is so involved in ever aspect, connects with your vendors, and is so easy to work with. His passion for people and music is evident. He always was quick to respond to our texts or emails. My family and friends adored him. If you want a super interactive DJ would gets people on the dance floor and even JOINS you on the dance floor a few times, this guy is your DJ!
  • K
    Kelly D. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding DJ!

    The best wedding DJ! I had Steve as our DJ for our wedding and we were so glad we did. I heard from multiple guests at our wedding that he was the best wedding DJ they have seen and I completely agree. He is so passionate with making your wedding day exactly what you want music wise. He is very genuine and really cares for you as a client. He did a great job getting my guests out on the dance floor and keeping them engaged the entire reception. Steve was very responsive to all communication and I had no worries whatsoever regarding the music for our wedding-he made it so easy. Steve-you are awesome!
  • L
    Lauren V. Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So energetic!

    Steve was SO great! He was able to read the guests very well, with what music was being enjoyed the most. He was so much fun, and kept everyone dancing and happy!

    Behind the Board DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks MUCH for your review, Lauren! I had a great time celebrating alongside all of you.

    Any time I can dance with the rest of the group is an AWESOME time!

    Happy New Year!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a great DJ, listened to what we wanted and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves. Got people of all ages out on the dance floor making sure everyone was having a great time. Was very flexible when some last minute changes were made and was very professional and easy to work with. Always made sure to ask us what we wanted and how things were going. Highly recommend!!!

    Behind the Board DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you VERY much for the kind words, Samantha! It was a pleasure watching you enjoy your wedding day!

    I look forward to updates on how the family grows.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Steve at Behind the Board went above and beyond to make my wedding a success! He was super attentive and checked in with us before the wedding, which I really appreciated. He was very organized and I knew exactly what to expect for my big day. I knew I was in good hands for my wedding, and he did not disappoint! At the reception, he did an awesome job reading the room and had the dance floor packed the entire night! He even got out of the DJ booth and danced with us a few times, which my guests and I loved. It was honestly one of the most fun nights I've ever had, and I can not thank Steve enough! I would recommend him to anyone!

    Behind the Board DJ Entertainment's reply:

    It was my pleasure to work with you and Derek, Shelby!

    Thank you for being an AWESOME client!
  • J
    Joanna A. Married on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Steve is amazing

    Steve is absolutely fantastic. He helped us every step of the way and really customized our experience to fit our wedding. Throughout our wedding and for many months afterwards, our guests were raving about how great our DJ was. He is a fantastic MC and his song choices were tasteful and fun. If we had another event requiring a DJ, we would look no further than Steve at Behind the Board.

    Behind the Board DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks MUCH, guys!

    It was a pleasure to take care of you, as it's been a pleasure to get the occasional glimpse of married life for you since.

    Here's to a GREAT 2nd year of marriage for you!!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Steve is professional and amazing to work with. My experience with him was better than I expected from a DJ. He checked in with me on a regular basis, answered my questions really fast, reminded me to breath once in while, and I just had so much confidence in him before the wedding. I love how excited he was about everything as well, he met with my wedding coordinator to check in on how to set things up that made the most sense. He just went so far above and beyond what a typical dj does that I was wow'd by him. At the wedding he made sure everyone had fun, that it went smooth, did announcements, I love when DJ's get on the floor and dance with you & he totally did - Great dancer too! Our guests loved him, thought he was so cool and fun. He was perfect for our day and I'm so happy that we went with him. He made the experience so much fun.

    Behind the Board DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Sara. It was truly my pleasure to serve you and your husband on your wedding day!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Steve is the best DJ! He is very interactive, without stealing the show! He is very conscientious of the music that needs to be played for the audience. Steve is also very good at getting everyone involved. We invite Steve to Brackett's for all of our member events.

    Behind the Board DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you VERY much for the kind words, Andrea!

    Working alongside you and the rest of the staff at Brackett's is ALWAYS a pleasure!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj for our wedding

    Steven is an amazing dj and really knows how to have fun. My whole family and my husbands family had a blast dancing to all different kind of music! I can’t thank Steven enough for an amazing night and keeping the party going all night! Everyone should hire Steven because he is a very friendly person who listens and understands what a bride/groom need for the big day! Thank you so much Steven for everything

    Ps awesome dancer as well :)

    Behind the Board DJ Entertainment's reply:

    I can't thank you enough for your kind words, Liz.

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Tyler.

    Your reception was a fun time and I am looking forward to seeing what the future brings for the two of you!
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb, highly recommend

    5 stars isn't a good enough rating for Steve Pinex with Behind the Boar Entertainment. Not only was he very Professional and quick to respond and great with our crowd he really took the time to listen and get to know us. He answered every question I had and helped us put a timeline together. He definitely knows how to read and work a crowd and our guests had nothing but nice things to say. They loved how interactive he was with the different dances and his sense of humor. Both my husband and I highly recommend Steve Pinex with Behind the Board Entertainment. You won't find another like him.