Weddings

Beethoven's Veranda Reviews

Beethoven's Veranda

Beethoven's Veranda

North Bergen, NJ
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 13

31 User photos

Sort by:
  • H
    Hillary L. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream makers!

    We used Beethoven's Veranda for our wedding in early June and words can’t begin do William and his team justice – they went so far above and beyond and truly made our wedding day right out of my dreams! William is a true artist in every sense of the word and his passion is infectious. We took a trip to his flower shop to create a plan for bouquets, our chuppah and the reception and he pulled together a stunning display live, making real-time adjustments based on feedback. He completely nailed the wild, romantic vibe we were going for. Everything was so exquisite and unique, and he had great recommendations to maximize our budget without sacrificing what we were hoping to achieve.

    On our wedding day, there was a major rainstorm that made the outdoor ceremony we had dreamed of impossible. William and his team built the chuppah structure in our plan B location under a covered area. I cried when I saw it - it was more beautiful than anything I could have ever imagined. Miraculously, the weather cleared an hour before our ceremony but the full 8’x8’ construction and design (with over 30 pounds of flowers!) had already been completed. Despite all of the complications, William was determined to get us what we had hoped for and he and his team moved the entire structure to the location we had always dreamed of getting married. The ground was completely soaked so they had to use additional support and stakes in the ground to ensure it was sturdy. I couldn’t have envisioned a more stunning display. Our guests raved about the florals and they all have new profile photos from underneath the chuppah!

    Beyond his artistic talent, William’s positive vibes and sense of humor were an incredible energy to have throughout the day. He is a calming force and brought confidence that if it was something we wanted and it could be done, he would get it done. Beethoven’s Veranda was absolutely instrumental in creating the wedding of our dreams. William and team, we can’t thank you enough!
  • Guzin
    Guzin S. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!

    I ordered my bouquet, 2 boutonnieres and 2 wedding stations for my wedding. I was in love with my bouquet. William had his touch.

    Wedding stantions were looking very modern and nice instead of arch. The only thing I did not like was the bottom of the stantion was covered with white plastic and did not look nice. If I had seen it before, i would probably wrap it with lace or extra flower. But even with that I know he was doing his best with the budget I had.

    I will definitely do all my florist stuff with William from now. Thank you.
  • N
    Nicole F. Married on 07/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brilliantly transformed our wedding venue!

    William and the Beethoven's Veranda team were outstanding! William was able to capture the unique vision we had for our wedding in such an artistic and architectural way! Our wedding ceremony and reception was on a yacht and we wanted to create an island vibe throughout the space. William created ceremony stanchions, centerpieces, candles, palm trees, and wedding party bouquets to bring the vision to life and it all came out absolutely gorgeous. I am so happy that we chose Beethoven's Veranda for all of our wedding floral needs! Our guests were very impressed and gave us so many compliments!
  • Defne
    Defne A. Married on 01/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond perfect

    William designed the perfect centerpieces, garlands, bouquets and boutonnières for our wedding. I trusted him fully and with just the basic consultation, he delivered more beautiful florals than I could imagine. Not only the designs were outstanding, the arrangements were masterpieces crafted from a diverse array of plants and flowers. William and his team delivered and set up our unique and pretty arrangements without a single problem. As a long-time customer, I knew that Beethoven’s Veranda would be the perfect choice for our special day, and they have managed to give me the gift of perfect flowers and peace-of-mind. Thank you!
  • C
    Christie F. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous flowers

    William was a joy to work with. He has many years of experience and it shows. He was able to take our vision and make it come to life. The flowers complimented our space perfectly. I would highly recommend.
  • M
    Maria P. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June 22nd Wedding

    Bill was amazing to work with! He is so talented and creative. He worked with us to make our vision come to life and keep us in budget. He suggestions were perfect. The day was perfect and Beethoven’s Veranda made it beautiful.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The florist was recommended to me for my wedding and I couldn't be happier with their work! William and his team did such a great job and they went above and beyond!

    The design of the flowers were well thought through, have their own style, and fits perfectly with our attire. William took his time to listen to our needs, preferences, and budgets, and accommodate to it. I love that his design is so unique and not something you see everywhere on the magazines. He used all various kinds of flowers to create such an amazing harmony, which is so impressive!

    William and his team also set up the chuppah for us on the patio, which was a tremendous work too! It looks so elegant and classic, while it was so sturdy that it last all the outdoor winds through the day.

    Thank you, William and your team, for helping to give us such a dreamy beautiful wedding!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    How do I begin? William and his staff were truly a dream come true. It only took two visits to William's shop in North Bergen for him to translate my vision into BEYOND reality. I had never received more compliments in my life than I did regarding my florals. First of all, William is dedicated and passionate about his work and his clients. He is one of the kindest people I've ever met. He showed up at the venue to set up at 11am for a 6pm ceremony to ensure everything was set up and perfect. I knew I had nothing to worry about. Our venue featured a gazebo, which Willliam transformed into a STUNNING work of art consisting of a garland with Italian Ruscus, roses in multiple shades of white and blush, and the most gorgeous burgundy peonies. Upon entering the ceremony, guests were stunned by two pedestals containing urns filled with florals at the entrance to the aisle. He lined the aisle with incredible wood lanterns wrapped in garland. This tied into the theme of our centerpieces, which consisted of gold lanterns, surrounded by a wreath made up of hydrangeas, peonies, hypericum berries, and pearl pins; they were breathtaking. William amazed me with his attention to detail; my bridesmaids, groomsmen, and parents had beautiful ranunculus with white hypericum berries and freesia. For my grandmother, who I cherish, he created a beautiful pearl wristlet; she felt so special and loved - which is exactly what I wanted. William is so kind-hearted; I have to say my favorite part (which is very hard to choose) would be my unbelievable bouquet. I will try to upload photos; but marrying your best friend, carrying an incredible piece of art made my day so special. I love eucalyptus and William made the most of that; combined with burgundy/wine elements, such as scabiosa, cream and blush garden roses, the rare burgundy peonies, hydrangeas and more. It was flowing, loose, and looked like it had come out of a magazine. I felt beautiful, and the flowers had a lot to do with that.
  • J
    Joseph Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I were blown away by William and what he was able to create for our wedding. He is not only a gifted florist, but also one of the kindest persons I've ever met. He worked with us to make sure we stayed within budget, and ensured us that our vision would come to life for what we could afford! His floral arrangements were breathtaking, and were a topic of discussion among our wedding guests. For our wedding cake, my wife and I originally elected to have hand sculpted gum-paste flowers instead of real flowers, which ended up being a big mistake. Thankfully, when the cake arrived at our ceremony, William saw it before we did, and without flinching, removed all of the fake flowers and recreated the design with real flowers. The result of his quick action was amazing. He saved the wedding cake, and the embarrassment (of having an ugly cake) my wife and I would have endured without him there. If you are getting married in the tri-state area and don't seek William's services, than you're making a mistake. I recommend him to anyone that is looking to work with someone who brings ideas to life, and all the while making the experience of choosing floral arrangements as easy as pie.
  • A
    Alana Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill is an extremely talented Florist! I was very flexible and put my full faith in him to take the wheel. My flowers were beautiful and very creative! I would highly recommend Bill and Beethoven’s Veranda. My guests still rave about my flowers! THANK YOU BILL, my wedding day was amazing and you were a huge part of that!

    Alana Fossati
    Wedding: The Venetian 4/20/18
  • C
    Carlieanne Married on 10/03/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I changed my mind on several things throughout the planning of my wedding, and Christina at Beethoven's Veranda was always there to listen! She is a true artist who was able to take my vision and make it a reality. I highly recommend her work!
  • Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent !!!

    I am so grateful to William and his team for making my stunning wedding bouquet and ordering beautiful flowers with all of their special touches !!

    I highly recommend using their services - they will Create anything your dreams are made of !
  • User974283 2+ years ago
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    All I can think as far as this vendor is, wow...how could anyone working with weddings be so unaccommodating?? Literally nothing was done as I requested. I wanted a petite bouquet and boutonniere, and both were large and garish. I wish I had time to upload a photo of the boutonniere in particular...HIDEOUS. We requested and paid for centerpieces to be in glass vases with crystal pebbles in the water and got them in plastic plates with foam instead. We also purchased an orchid for the gift table which was ridiculously overpriced, terribly decorated and died within days. The orchids I bought at Whole Foods for our guest rooms are still in full bloom (four months later) and were a fraction of the cost. We were on a small budget, so it's obvious this florist could not care less about the service he was providing us, but then why take the job in the first place? A professional should have more pride in his work and more concern about his client's wishes.

    Beethoven's Veranda's reply:

    First thank you for your feedback. Your feedback is very important to my growth and my companies growth. I remember your wedding very distinctly back in 2012. The designer at the time left abruptly without going over the fine details of your special day with me. I did my very best under the circumstances. I cannot take back the history of that transition period for me and my company, nor the way the flowers turned out for you and your husband. I would like to sincerely apologize for not getting it right. I am pleased you saw the centerpieces as lovely nonetheless. In the last five years since your wedding day many things have changed as a result of that experience: First I handle all weddings directly myself. I also now insist on many meetings with me, my staff, the respective bride and the groom and parents too. Everyone is welcome. Yes there is the initial required consultation but now as a result of your event we also now offer a walk through of the NYC flower market and a required week-of-wedding meeting at our store to see the progress of all the floral arrangements. I take tremendous pride in what we have become, an industry leader and I never want to see anyone ever disappointed so these additional fail-safes have been put in place thanks in part to you. I welcome your feedback and also welcome a phone call so we can speak directly. Thank you for your time and attention.